Monticello house rental - Gorgeous 2 level lake house: Top: open plan for entertaining. Lower: 3 bedrooms
Gorgeous 2 level lake house: Top: open plan for entertaining. Lower: 3 bedrooms
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Monticello House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom with lake and mountain views!

Attention lake lovers, leaf peepers and excursion junkies: This vacation home is the superb getaway, perfectly located near the best of the Catskills, on Swinging Bridge Lake with great views of the water, sunset and eagles. Relax in a 3br/2.5 ba home with 2 outdoor decks and a screened-in 3 season lanai (nick-named 'The Sky Light Lounge' termed for the 2 skylights and mirror ball). Spend evenings on the decks, dining on the huge dining table or in our open living room enjoying an awesome sunset and water views. The home is equipped with amenities including full kitchen, dishwasher, washer/dryer, cable, wifi, working wood fireplace and more. Weekend or weekly rates available.

Just 7 miles from the Catskills Gambling Casino, 10 miles from Holiday Mountain Ski Resort. Just miles away from many antique shops and restaurants and Woodbury Commons (outlets) are on the way to and from NYC. Located 90 miles from the George Washington Bridge.

Professional in the entertainment industry. I have lived in the Catskills since 2006 and love the area.

Hugh Hysell purchased this house in 2008

7 Reviews of Property 433047 in Monticello, New York

Catskills Lake House on Swinging Bridge Reservoir
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Catskills Lake House on Swinging Bridge Reservoir
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433047vbi
Monticello Catskills
New York, NY
5

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What an idyllic setting for an easy weekend getaway from NYC. An easy and scenic drive. Beautiful house with plenty of amenities. Laying on the hammock next to the lake or in front of the the fire in the evening could not have been better. And the "Skylight Lounge" porch with a real (mini) disco ball was really fun. Great day trips including Bethel Woods (Woodstock Festival Museum and grounds). We were there for the very beginnings of Fall Foliage but can only imagine how perfect this would be all October. My wife and I are definately coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Catskills Lake House on Swinging Bridge Reservoir
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433047vbi
Monticello Catskills
5

Great House!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have rented homes before but were really pleased with this home. It felt as if it was our own home not just a rental. Everything was so well provided and the house was in excellent condition. The kitchen had everything we could have needed. The view of the lake was fantastic. The dock was great, my kids were fishing right off it. We would stay at this house again. Thank you Hugh!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Catskills Lake House on Swinging Bridge Reservoir
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433047vbi
Monticello Catskills
Brooklyn
5

5 star house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our expririence was amazing. Location is excellent. House was very convenient, well equipped and full of love. We found all supplies and all essential needs.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Catskills Lake House on Swinging Bridge Reservoir
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433047vbi
Monticello Catskills
-
4

Peaceful in Sullivan County

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Beautiful house and very well equipped - Swinging Bridge Lake is amazing! If you stay on the western side of the county you'll be fine - stay out of Liberty and Monticello !
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Catskills Lake House on Swinging Bridge Reservoir
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433047vbi
Monticello Catskills
5

Relaxing Lake House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I stayed at this lake house over the past weekend and my group had a great time. The owner was extremely flexible and accommodating with everything. The lake is beautiful and the house is perfect for a group of about 6-8. Probably the best experience I have had renting from VRBO. Both decks were excellent and the 4-season glassed in deck was perfect all day and night long. I have had issues with grills at other houses I have stayed at but the grill here was perfect to cook all ranges of food. Each bedroom had its own thermostat and the upstairs was open and perfect for family dining and relaxing. If you are looking for a relaxing weekend at a lake house then definitely rent this place. The kayaks were easy to move up and down the dock and they allowed the guest to enjoy the lake and the fishing was pretty good. Location was excellent with grocery stores only about 15 minutes away by car. Rent this place for a weekend, a couple nights, or a whole week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Catskills Lake House on Swinging Bridge Reservoir
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433047vbi
Monticello Catskills
Nyack, ny
5

AMAZING PLACE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Amazing house right on the water. Hugh was incredibly easy to work with. House was clean and everything looked new. Will look to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Catskills Lake House on Swinging Bridge Reservoir
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433047vbi
Monticello Catskills
Queens, NY
5

Thanksgiving Weekend. So so nice !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
You must go there!!! Gorgeous House
We rent a house for our Thanksgiving weekend.
It was the Best house and time I ever had before. The house is beautiful clean and some much living space, pictures is not show how warm friendly and beautiful is there.
Everyone from us feel so comfortable in this house. Huge living room area (nice TV, many games for kids, fireplace etc.)
Very Big Kitchen with nice appliances and full equipped.
Dining room huge table withe extra chairs. So beautiful master bedroom and bathroom all very very clean and smells fresh as new.
Nice view on Lake a lot of deck space and different hight and lights at night are so beautiful. Owner responsive to any request and questions all the time.
All was absolutely spectacular and gorgeous I'm recommended this home for family,friends, couple.
Thank you ,
Ps.See u soon.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7