Largo house rental - Front view of home.
Front view of home.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Largo House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 3 bath, additional bed in Florida room (sleeps 8)

Updated home with 2 master suites, 3rd bedroom with bath off hall. All rooms have king sized beds. Additional sleeping space in Florida room. Wifi/Office area, cable. Access to heated pool from Florida room/living room. Open kitchen living area, all appliances, updated with granite counters. Completely furnished. Washer/dryer access. Just like living at home; golf clubs, fishing poles, beach towels. There are also 2 sets of golf clubs available for use!

The prestine beaches and charming community led us to Largo. We wanted to give people a taste of what we have come to love in a vacation home.

This home is a home away from home, very comfortable living space to enjoy the FL weather and attractions. Heated pool for January-June months. Great central location with the comfort of all the essentials to make it a great stay.

8 Reviews of Property 432988 in Largo, Florida

Designer Home W/ Pool, On Intercostal Water Way, 5 min Beach Access
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Designer Home W/ Pool, On Intercostal Water Way, 5 min Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432988vbi
+ 402-430-8122
Largo Clearwater Area
Aberdeen
5

Wonderful house and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband, son and myself stayed here for 2 weeks in October, we cannot praise this house enough. The house itself is extremely well laid out and comes with everything you need. The location is just perfect, we spent hours sitting out the back watching all the wildlife, and were rewarded with 2 sightings of dolphins, very special. The house is close to plenty of places to eat at, Guppys, Codys and for that mexican feeling Los Mexicanos. Coming from the UK we were a little nervous at what we would find having booked over the internet, there was no need everything, was as perfect as we could have wished. Thank you Mike.
Owner's Response: We do appriciate the coments as we do not rent our home very often and always enjoy coments such as yours.

Thank you
business
Designer Home W/ Pool, On Intercostal Water Way, 5 min Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432988vbi
+ 402-430-8122
Largo Clearwater Area
Springfield Ma
5

Super Clean and Quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We came down for a family reunion with three of our daughters. We also our had a lot of family visiting. It is always scary going to a place sight unseen, but WOW! This place is great! We rented another place a few years ago and were disappointed. But wow! We will be coming back to this place. Our daughters met the caretakers before we got into town and were impressed with her. We were surprised to see how much stuff was furnished. The house was super clean and the neighborhood super quiet. We were also blessed with seeing a dolphin in the canal behind the house. One thing I want to do before I leave is buy a guest book for the house. I think that it would be interesting to see who was here before. There is one small drawback, but it has more to do with our situation. There are a lot of knick knacks in reach for small children (2-4 years old). But again that is just our concern.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your coments- Remember to take refuse out on Wednsday evening.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Designer Home W/ Pool, On Intercostal Water Way, 5 min Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432988vbi
+ 402-430-8122
Largo Clearwater Area
5

Very nice and well-equipped house with a heated pool and the canal just behind the house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed 3 nights in the end of May in this really nice house in Largo. Our contact for this property was Mike, we reached him every time very fast and he had always a good answer to our questions and helped us very much. Also it is one of not many houses out there that you could rent only for three days. Most properties require a 7 day minimum stay. So that’s great here!

The house is located in Largo, just about 2 miles to the very nice white beach of Indian Shores. Clearwater, Madeira Beach, St. Pete Beach and so on are also very close by (within a 10-15 miles distance). The Location is very quiet and directly at a very nice canal, which is just behind the house. The pool and the garden is very nice and they get cleaning, maintenance and stuff on a regularly basis. The pool is also heated, at the end of May it had about 82°F (28°C) and it was very warm to swim and have fun with the kids. Everything in the house, pool, garden, garage etc. is very clean and in a very good condition.

The house and especially the kitchen were equipped very well, and we have been to many houses before. There was a big flat screen LCD-TV with a Surround Sound System and satellite programs in the Living Room. Another TV is in the master Bedroom. There was even a mobile GPS that we could use in our car! In the garage we found many helpful stuff we could use, especially for the kids (e.g. stuff for pool playing, fishing, even a full Golf Equipment, and so on). The garage could be opened by a remote control, which we used in our car, that was really cool…

When you are there you MUST visit the "John's Pass Boardwalk", which is located at the big bridge just south of Madeira Beach. It's really nice there for having some food and drinks outside just next to the sea! There is even a Hooters...... Our favorite beach nearby was the "Fort Desoto North Beach" (located just south of Tierra Verde) , it's very nice and quite there and most important there are a lot of available parking areas!!

So, all in all we could recommend this property really to everyone. Everything was in a very good and well-maintained condition and exactly like displayed in the listing, even the photos. It’s nice, quit, clean and a bit of luxury, too. Thanks to Mike for this really nice stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words, we enjoy spending the majority of time there and the easy acess to evrything and quite is nice also.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Designer Home W/ Pool, On Intercostal Water Way, 5 min Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432988vbi
+ 402-430-8122
Largo Clearwater Area
Gainesville, GA
5

Visitor from North Georgia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Lovely house in great location close to both Clearwater and St Pete beaches; especially enjoyed the heated pool and being on the canal; pleasant quiet neighborhood
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Janet,

Thanks so much for your kind words. It is always refreshing to hear hear a glowing report, even if the weather was not as we would have liked it.

Thanks so much
business
Designer Home W/ Pool, On Intercostal Water Way, 5 min Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432988vbi
+ 402-430-8122
Largo Clearwater Area
Nebraska
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
It was nice and quiet and nice to swim in the afternoon with the heated pool. Loved the area. Clearwater was my favorite short drive to the beach. Also a nice surprise to see a Dolphin in the canal at the house.

Thanks so much
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Designer Home W/ Pool, On Intercostal Water Way, 5 min Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432988vbi
+ 402-430-8122
Largo Clearwater Area
Nebraska
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our stay was absolutely wonderful, very clean beautiful scenery and so close to everything we were there to see. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all of our friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Designer Home W/ Pool, On Intercostal Water Way, 5 min Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432988vbi
+ 402-430-8122
Largo Clearwater Area
Nebraska
5

Beautiful House and Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family stayed at this property during the summer. The house was beautiful and everything was in perfect condition. We are a family of 4 (two kids ages 5 and 13) and we LOVED how each kid could have their own bedroom and bathroom. We stayed for 10 days and had all the comforts of home. The pool was great and the kids had fun fishing off of the dock. Beaches were just a few minutes away and the Disney parks were just a little over an hour away. This a beautiful property! You won’t find a cleaner, better taken care of property out there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Designer Home W/ Pool, On Intercostal Water Way, 5 min Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432988vbi
+ 402-430-8122
Largo Clearwater Area
Nebraska
5

Fabulous property so close to everything, wonderful stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My family and I had a wonderful stay at this fabulous property last March. Everything we needed was right at our fingertips. The heated pool and full kitchen made our stay very comfortable. So close to many great restaurants, shopping, and several beaches. We plan to go back every year, best property we have rented!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your comments, I am sure you will enjoy the option of the heated pool on your next visit. Keep in touch, their may be some weeks that become available