Novato house rental - Private Bayfront Patio
Private Bayfront Patio
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Novato House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Charming Santa Barbara Style Vacation Home located on the sand of Mission Bay. Tranquil outdoor patio garden complete with lush landscaping and fountain. Atrium Style home makes every room light and bright for the perfect Mission Bay Getaway. Located on the skinniest part of Mission Beach so you are on the bay and just a few feet from the edge of the ocean. The property boast 4 large bedrooms and 4 baths accommodating 10-12 people. 1 California King Beds, 3 Queen Bed, & 2 Single Beds. Large Open living space, dining room and even a roof top deck.

This beautiful, spacious luxury home is perfect for one or two families looking for a special place to vacation. Relax on the furnished private patio or soak up the sun on the roof top sun deck with magnificent views. Still feeling a little tense? Try the Japanese meditation room on the third floor. Each bedroom has a private bath.

Spectacular Master Suite! Watch the Sea World fireworks nightly or walk to Belmont Park and ride the roller-coaster. Relax on the patio while the kids enjoy the beach only steps away. Mission Beach is a very short walk across the street. Enjoy the best of both beaches - the bay or the ocean!!

This home is close to all that San Diego has to offer: historic Gas Lamp District, Downtown San Diego, San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Legoland, the Wild Animal Park, Indian Casinos, Del Mar Race Track, and Mexico. Easy driving distances to the museums and sights of Balboa Park. The amusement parks and activities of the L.A. area are within easy driving distance as well. These include Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Universal Studios and Hollywood.

A great place for a quiet vacation, but close to the action if you want to get there. Fabulous place to enjoy sunny southern California.

Seven night minimum (Peak) June-August (Saturday-Saturday).

Four night minimum (Off peak) September-May.

$500 refundable security deposit required with reservation.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

Unlike any other beach area in California, Mission Beach has a 12.5 mile (beach & bay) stretch of walking/biking/skating paths allowing you to enjoy the view while you get your exercise, (San Diego is one of the fittest cities in the United States). It also is a family friendly beach with several restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Located on Mission Bay and just 50 feet from the ocean's edge.

8 Reviews of Property 43294 in Novato, California

Bay Retreat on Mission Bay Sleeps 2-12
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
business
Bay Retreat on Mission Bay Sleeps 2-12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43294vbi
Novato The Bay Area
San Diego Calif
5

Diana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Luxury on the bay. This is the seventh time we have used this property for a summer holiday with our children and grandchildren. Over the past years many new features have been added including double glazed windows and comfortably elegant furniture in the living and den area. A yoga room and deck at the top of the house allows a quiet space for reading, contemplation and Sea World's nightly firework display. The bay is perfect for young children, kayaking, paddle boarding and sailing with the beach and surf a minute away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Bay Retreat on Mission Bay Sleeps 2-12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43294vbi
Novato The Bay Area
4

Mission Bay 2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Nice place right on the bay. Plenty of room with a patio and a upstairs Sun Deck. A little older than expected but, in great shape. Could use a few TV's. I believe there was only one downstairs? Location is perfect. Close to Restaurants, Belmont, Rental Sites, etc., etc..
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Bay Retreat on Mission Bay Sleeps 2-12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43294vbi
Novato The Bay Area
-
5

Sunny spacious and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This house and location was perfect for our group, there were 12 women we get together every year. We have never stayed at a house that was so spacious, we each had our own beds and bathrooms. The house was very clean and very well equipped. We loved being on the bay it was very peaceful and quiet.
The house showed better than the photos. Jill and Val were very helpful and professional with our rental they answered all our questions and were very accommodating. I would definitely consider staying here again and would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bay Retreat on Mission Bay Sleeps 2-12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43294vbi
Novato The Bay Area
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Wonderful vacation house with the family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My fiancée and I rented this place for our family to stay at for our wedding. We got married at Marina Village and thought this house was perfect for my in laws to stay at for the week of our wedding. First the location was awesome. The house was right on the bay and the kids loved going out to the bay to play. It was Also good for my fiancées grandparents they loved staying with their children and grandchildren. Grandma May loved sipping wine on the patio and she loved to watch the people pass by. The house looked like it was recently remodeled. The furniture was nice and the walls looked liked they were freshly painted. The rooms were nicely decorated and the kitchen was great for our Aunt to cook her homemade meals. From the beginning we were happy about the place and The booking was easy and they were very professional.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bay Retreat on Mission Bay Sleeps 2-12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43294vbi
Novato The Bay Area
Boston, MA
5

Great Vacation Spot. Great Property / Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Not sure where the dissatisfied renter stayed but this place is great! Not only was it located right on the bayfront where my kids and my sisters kids could play in the bay, it was also large and each room was very private. Terra-cotta floors added to this Spanish style property. We felt like we were on a true vacation. Big plush sofas in both the den and the bayfront living area. Large outdoor patio furniture and a brand new grill. Not sure but I think that we were the first ones to use the washer / dryer since the stickers were still on them. Each bedroom has its own bath, really nice soft bedding and black out shades!!!! My only complaint was that it was cloudy but hey you can't control the weather! I will stay here again and again and I would recommend it to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bay Retreat on Mission Bay Sleeps 2-12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43294vbi
Novato The Bay Area
Los Angeles, CA
5

Wedding Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We rented this GREAT house for my sisters wedding. We did not have the wedding at the house but all of our family stayed there (14 people in total). Even though the house has 6 beds we also took blow up beds to accommodate everyone. It was a great time. The house was clean when we arrived. The beds freshly made. The kitchen was great. Pots, pans, plates, cups and silverware. Both ovens worked great. We had the rehearsal dinner at the house before the wedding and all our guests LOVED the house. Plenty of room to hang out. We used the BBQ and it worked great. We even had a pest control guy show up and a cleaning person come by to ask if we needed anything. We had a great time. I don't understand why the people before us complained so much! One suggestion would be to upgrade the BBQ grill. Everything else was great. Thank you again!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Maria! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our brand new BBQ was being repaired the week you were there! So sorry you had to use the old one. The new one is back up and running. Many well wishes to your sister on her nuptials.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bay Retreat on Mission Bay Sleeps 2-12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43294vbi
Novato The Bay Area
Washington State
4

Washington State

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have had the good fortune of staying at this property several years and plan to stay yearly in the future! Usually we have rented properties directly off the ocean & we were worried that we would not like the bay. OMG we were wrong. The bay is much warmer than the ocean and quieter too. But yet if the ocean is your gig, you simply walk across the street and you are their. You have access to many eateries right out your doorway. Our kids love paddle boarding, playing football on the beach directly in front of the house or biking around Mission Beach. The outside patio sets this house apart from most; you can simply sit & watch all day if you like. Our family consists of about a dozen persons each year & this space easily accommodates them all. The management group quickly responds to all needs that arise. We love this house & look forward to each July!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for already booking your vacation for next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bay Retreat on Mission Bay Sleeps 2-12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43294vbi
Novato The Bay Area
Calgary
1

DO NOT stay here!!!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Where do I start? First night in the kitchen we were greeted by cockroaches! The place is in dire need of a total renovation, especially the washrooms. The property is totally misrepresented in pictures and discription. I asked for a location which I could watch my youngest child swim in the Bay from the property - but you can't swim in front of this location - there are huge "DANGER" signs in the water for a few blocks. We had to call and ask for a toaster. We had to buy our own garbage bags (they supplied one for the week), our own kleenex, saran wrap, etc... They supply absolutely nothing. The cookware is all worn and blender was broken. They advertise a BBQ but don't supply propane even though we asked. No beach chairs or anything to use for the beach. The top deck has some old broken furniture on it - not usable at all. What they are charging is absolutely ridiculous for the accommodations - it should be about 1/3 of that price. It doesn't sleep 14 people either. I would recommend this property for young party goers only who just want a place to sleep. There are so many better properties in the area for less money. We met a few of the permanent resident neighbors and they all agreed that the place is way overpriced and not looked after properly, they couldn't believe what we were paying to stay here and frankly neither could we in hindsight. Don't ruin your holiday by staying here.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: How unfortunate to receive such a terrible review from the C family, who was catered to from the moment they booked their reservation. But since THEY THREATENED US TO EITHER GIVE THEM SOMETHING FOR FREE OR THEY WOULD RIP US APART ON THE INTERNET, we are not surprised. After accommodating over 70 families and guests this is the first time someone has ever said they saw a cockroach. We had families that departed the day they arrived and guests who arrived the day they departed and neither group said they saw one bug. We sent over a termination company and they saw no evidence of any bugs!!!

Upon the C families arrival they called and started to complain about the blender and toaster oven (they wanted a regular toaster). Without hesitation an new toaster and new blender were dropped at the property. When asked what else we could do to accommodate them, they replied that everything was great!!!! Yes, the propane tank ran empty but again a new one was sent over within minutes of their phone call.

The property has just been recently updated with all new furnishings, brand new windows, washer/dryer, 800 count bed sheets, new refrigerator, dishwasher, coffee maker, etc. No, it is not a brand new stainless steel property (which is what I think the C were looking for despite the photos) but it is a great property for any family! The photos you see are from 2 years ago.

There are people who complain to get something for FREE and when the C complaints were not valid a FREEBIE was not offered. After threatening us that if we didn't give them something they would rip us on the internet we did offer to refund their $$$$ so they could vacate the property, they elected to stay! Sorry C family....good luck elsewhere!
Helpful votes: 1/2