Waialua studio rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Waialua Studio Rental Photos and Description
Beachfront Studio right on the BEACH!!!

The Hale Le'a Le'a, which in Hawaiian means the “HOUSE OF GREAT PLEASURE”, resides beach front on the famous shoreline of North Shore Oahu.

Just steps to the beach and you'll be digging your toes in the sand and hopefully see a Honu or two, (our resident Hawaiian green sea turtles), bobbing in the the ocean. Our beach is serene and semi private, but if you prefer we are also close to all the world renowned North Shore beaches, such as Ali'i Beach, Chuns, Lonis, Waiamea Bay, Banzai Pipeline and Sunset beach.

Waialua is a wonderful and very centralized location. Just 2 miles to historic Haleiwa town. There you will find many unique boutique and surf shops. There is a wide array of restaurants, ranging from fresh local seafood, Thai food, Mexican food, “Kua Aina” for burgers and sandwiches, the food trucks that specialize in shrimp plates and don't forget Matsumoto's for a shaved ice.

The activities available are endless, from Scuba dives, deep sea fishing, Shark adventure tours, whale watching (seasonal), or rent surf boards, paddle boards, jet skis, kayaks or snorkel gear.

And a short drive to Dillingham Airport offers skydives, ultra light flight tours and glider rides. Mokuleia Beach, the Polo fields, horseback riding and Kaena Point are also nearby. And don't forget the Dole Pineapple Plantation, Waimea falls, the Polynesian Cultural Center and Turtle Bay.

Easy day trips to Pearl Harbor Memorial, Diamond Head Crater, Waikiki, Makapu'u Lighthouse, and shopping at the swap meet at Aloha Stadium.

And of coarse remember to just relax at Hale Le'a Le'a, the “HOUSE OF GREAT PLEASURE”. Listen to the sound of the surf and the trade winds blowing through the coconut palms with a Mai Tai in hand at sunset.

Inquire if additional guest room needed.

More Details
Hide Details

Denis and Lorraine, live on the property and had our wedding here in 2005.

Lorraine and Denis purchased this studio in 2005

Being Beach Front and watching the beautiful sunsets.

There is nothing better than being beach front. The sound of the surf, the cool trade wind breeze, the Hawaiian sea turtles out front, and of coarse the sunsets!

19 Reviews of Property 432916 in Waialua, Hawaii

Beach Front Bungalow - 'HALE LE'A LE'A -'The House of Great Pleasure'
average rating of 4.631579 based on 19 reviews
business
Beach Front Bungalow - 'HALE LE'A LE'A -'The House of Great Pleasure'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432916vbi
808-561-4720
Waialua North Shore Oahu
Oro Valley
5

perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
4 days on the north shore.... this was the best place to stay.... everything we needed, Lorraine was so helpful & friendly. Pineapple waiting for us and beautiful flowers! VERY CLEAN! It was lovely to be AWAY from the 'resort atmosphere'. Pictures are totally accurate and it's a larger place than what you think it will be. Ocean waves 24/7.... music to my ears! Mahalo, Lorraine and Dennis.... I definitely would return!
Owner's Response: Aloha Mary Pat, Thank you for your great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to write your experience of your stay at our property "Hale Le'a Le'a"! It was so nice to meet you and great to have you as our guests! Mahalo, (Thank you) Lorraine and Denis
business
Beach Front Bungalow - 'HALE LE'A LE'A -'The House of Great Pleasure'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432916vbi
808-561-4720
Waialua North Shore Oahu
3

Beautiful view

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The view of the North Shore was very nice. We were able to walk the beach and enjoyed watching the sea turtles swim near shore. Swimming would have been difficult with the rocks and coral had we tried. We ate at a shrimp truck and had very good pizza at Pizza Bob's. Also tried shave ice at Matsumoto's. Our host was able to answer all of our questions about the area.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Front Bungalow - 'HALE LE'A LE'A -'The House of Great Pleasure'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432916vbi
808-561-4720
Waialua North Shore Oahu
5

Nice relaxing beach front

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Had everything we needed, beach front location, owners where friendly and easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha,
Thank you for the five star review!
We really appreciate it!!!
Mahalo,
Lorraine and Denis
business
Beach Front Bungalow - 'HALE LE'A LE'A -'The House of Great Pleasure'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432916vbi
808-561-4720
Waialua North Shore Oahu
5

Vacation Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Excellent vacation get away, literally right on the beach! My wife and I walked the beach each morning and most days we were the only ones on the beach. The area is not congested or commercialized. If we get the opportunity, we would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
We really appreciate the five star review!
And thank you so much for taking the time to write it!
You were differently five star guests!!!
So good to meet you and you are welcome back anytime.
Mahalo, and Happy New Years!
Lorraine and Denis
business
Beach Front Bungalow - 'HALE LE'A LE'A -'The House of Great Pleasure'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432916vbi
808-561-4720
Waialua North Shore Oahu
5

Great place on the north shore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
A fantastic location in a quiet neighborhood, all you will hear at night is the waves. Owners are great, house is clean. Kitchen and grill included, as well as masks, snorkels and fins. Also, boogie boards, beach mats and towels. Wireless internet and cable TV. Highly recommended, the north shore is the opposite of Honolulu, quiet and slow, the way Hawaii should be.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha,
Thank you so much for your 5 star review!!!
We really appreciate it!
So great to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property "Hale Le'a Le'a"!!!
Mahalo, (Thank you)
Lorraine and Denis
business
Beach Front Bungalow - 'HALE LE'A LE'A -'The House of Great Pleasure'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432916vbi
808-561-4720
Waialua North Shore Oahu
Seal Beach, Ca. W
5

10 days in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I'm in paradise, that's the feeling you have as you sit on the lanai sipping your morning coffee, watching the waves breaking on the outer reefs, feeling the warm tradewinds as the coconut palms sway gently in the breeze.
We chose "hale le'a le'a" because of its close proximity to our daughter and her boyfriend. The property is close to Haleiwa and several outside arts and crafts/farmers markets where we bought fresh fish and locally grow produce and grilled them on the outside Weber grill. It was so nice to have dinner outside with our daughter and her boyfriend. Over the course of our stay we had ribeye steak, pork chops as well. At dusk the palm fronds are spotlighted for ambience. You can't get this experience at a hotel at any price.
We took day trips to Kanea Point, the macadamia farm on the eastside, and to the 7 mile stretch on the north shore where some of the best surf spots in the world are. One afternoon the surf was up at "Pipeline" so watched some nice tube rides and a few bad wipeouts followed by a beautiful sunset.
A week before are arrival Lorraine and Denis e-mailed detailed instructions with maps and footnotes - VERY HELPFUL. The property is not on the street but at the end of a lighted private 50 ft. driveway. The owners live above the studio apartment so there is almost always someone there. It feels very private, yet secure. I met Denis once and talked to Lorraine a few time, they are around but you rarely see them.
The lanai is the same level as the studio and under the overhang of the main house so it feels secluded. The view is beautiful! The open layout inside is bright and the furniture is comfortable. There was enough dishware and silverware for our needs. It was nice to have a washer and dryer available.
I would highly recommend this charming studio beach cottage to a couple looking for a piece of the Hawaiian dream.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your very well written review!!!
We truly appreciate it, for it helps us and future travelers get a feel for our property.
Mahali. (Thank you)
Lorraine and Denis
business
Beach Front Bungalow - 'HALE LE'A LE'A -'The House of Great Pleasure'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432916vbi
808-561-4720
Waialua North Shore Oahu
Silver Spring, Maryland
5

A Week in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I planned the honeymoon for my wife and I, and selected Lorraine's Beachfront Bungalow as the destination. I was not disappointed. The space is about twice as big as it looks in the pictures, and the view is amazing, not to mention the sound of the ocean. The space is very private, quiet, and secure.

Lorraine is a wonderful host. She is friendly and warm, available if needed, but never intrusive. She went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. I arranged to have our wedding photographer email her some photos from our wedding, and Lorraine had them printed and framed waiting for us in the room. My wife was so surprised and delighted, it made us feel right at home.

The property is only a few minutes away from Hale'iwa, a quiet surf town with lots of delicious restaurants.

It was a wonderful week in paradise. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Thanks, Lorraine!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Justin and Angela,
Thank you for the GREAT review! Justin, it was fun to help you with your surprise to Angela! What a cute and great response she had!!!
So happy you enjoyed your selves so much.
Many blessings to you both!!!
Aloha, Lorraine and Denis
business
Beach Front Bungalow - 'HALE LE'A LE'A -'The House of Great Pleasure'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432916vbi
808-561-4720
Waialua North Shore Oahu
Jamestown,New York
5

Peaceful,Beautiful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This by far is the best vacation we have ever experienced. The studio apartment was perfect for our needs, Lorraine was friendly and gracious. We were extremely happy with the comfortable bed ,washer and dryer(that was so nice ,coming home with clean clothes!) Internet connection was provided,as well as large screen TV. I only wish we would have been able to stay longer. Falling asleep to waves crashing on the beach each night is an unbelievable experience. The studio is clean and well equipped. We would certainly come back and stay. The North Shore is the best of Hawaii!!! Beaches and great food are close.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Sharon and Ray,
Thank you for your great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to write your experience of your vacation at our property "Hale Le'a Le'a"!
It was so nice to meet you and great to have you as our guests!
Mahalo, (Thank you)
Lorraine and Denis
business
Beach Front Bungalow - 'HALE LE'A LE'A -'The House of Great Pleasure'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432916vbi
808-561-4720
Waialua North Shore Oahu
4

Perfect spot for a relaxing break

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I stayed at this beautiful spot for 4 days. We were looking for a nice quiet spot on the beach where we could relax and thats exactly what we got. The apartment had everything we could have needed and more. Lorraine had kindly left fresh pineapple and flowers, there were kitchen utensils so we could eat in when we wanted and the bathroom even had supplies if we needed (the aloe vera moisturizer came in handy). Lorraine recommended places for us to eat dinner, both whilst in North Shore and other places we were visiting on our trip. She also recommended a great place to go snorkeling to see turtles. We saw heaps whilst we were there. The place was right on the beach, just as shown in the pictures, it was quiet, clean and we had our own privacy. We watched the sun go down on most nights. The wireless internet was great too for planning other parts of our trip. We have already recommended this place to our friends & relatives back in Australia and would definitely stay again if the opportunity arose.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach Front Bungalow - 'HALE LE'A LE'A -'The House of Great Pleasure'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432916vbi
808-561-4720
Waialua North Shore Oahu
5

The perfect place for two!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We arrived late Thursday evening and Jeanie (the neighbor) was so nice to walk over and let us in and to show us around. My 7 year old daughter Sammie quickly made a fast friend. We woke up Friday morning to the sound of the waves on the beach out front and quickly went to play on the beach after finding a local place for breakfast! We had so much fun building our "sand crab traps" and getting knocked on our behinds from the waves rolling in. There was a pineapple left for us to enjoy and beach towels laid out. Previous to our trip I had inquired about snorkeling gear for my daughter and while Lorraine said she didn't have any for children a couple of months later before our trip I got a call from her asking what size Sammie wore so she could have a set ready for us. We showed up and sure enough a pink and grey snorkel was there. We left it for future guests so if you go and see it you will remember how kind she was to do this! We were in Oahu for my brothers wedding and woke up Saturday to head over and my car had died! I left the lights on as I am used to mine turning off on their own. Jeanie and her husband Dave came to our rescue early in the morning with a jump!! What lifesavers!! When Lorraine got back from visiting the Big Island she made sure to reach out to let us know she was home and we met her later that day. What a nice lady. Early in our stay Jeanie had mentioned to us that she watches the sunset every evening at 7pm out on the beach. My Sammie did not forget this of course and on our last night there (we had been gone each evening prior) and about 6:45 she insisted we go outside. We did and she found Jeanie watering her plants in the yard. Sammie asked her to join us and she brought cat food out and we sat on the beach with Jeanie feeding the sand crabs while watching the sunset. Jeanie even helped Sammie write her name in the sand so I could take a picture! This was the best experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Laura and Sammie,
Thank you so much for your time to right your very thoughtful review!
It really helps us and future guests to get a feel for the property.
It was really great to have you as our guests! You win the award for leaving our place the cleanest ever!
Was so nice to meet you and Sammie!!!
Hope to see again!
Mahalo,
Lorraine and Denis
Helpful votes: 1/1