Villa Borghese & Parioli area apartment rental - Apartment 'Gold' living room
Apartment 'Gold' living room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Villa Borghese & Parioli area Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Central Rome: 3 apartments just at 50 meters to a new metro stop Free WIFI

DOMUS AGNESE is located in central Rome, on the ground floor of a beautiful and quiet building of the nineteen-forties, in a upscale and residential neighborhood, the property faces the monumental complex of S. Agnese fuori le Mura.

Going through the private patio garden , one enters the elegant guesthouse, tastefully decorated and furnished in an original and sober style, consisting in 3 apartments GOLD, SILVER and BRONZE, all independent with security doors, air conditioning,central heating, fully equipped kitchens, TV SAT LCD and Digital TV.

FOR FAMILY OR SMALL GROUP, thanks to its flexibility, it's possible to use the Guesthouse as one BIG APARTMENT with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, a living room, kitchen corners and the private garden, that can so accommodate up to 8 people: ACCOMODATION OPTION 'CRYSTAL', or to combine two apartments (Gold & Silver) with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a living room and a kitchen corner, for 4 to 6 guests: ACCOMODATION OPTION 'PLATINUM'

The guesthouse, is a non smokers environment

NEARBY: Start your day jogging in our public park Villa Torlonia or Villa Ada at walking distance

Monumental complex of St. Agnese: From the guesthouse are visible the ruins of the ancient Constantinian Basilica of S.Agnese. built from 337 to 351 A.D. for the will of Costantia, emperor Costantine's daughter and devotee of Agnese, stands nearby the catacombs where the young martyr was buried. The Basilica is part of the monumental complex of St. Agnese fuori le mura, with the catacombs, the Mausoleum of Constantia and the present-day Basilica of St. Agnese, which was erected from 625 to 638 d.C., and whose mosaic within, represents one of the most important example of byzantine art in Rome.

Details for Domus Agnese 'GOLD' 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom

APARTMENT ' GOLD' Apartment of about 60 sqm, that can accomodate from 2 to 4 people, composed of a living room with a French sofa-bed,a bedroom with queen size bed, bathroom with shower, walk-in closet, air conditioning, central heating, fully equipped kitchen with microwave, TV SAT LCD and Digital Terrestrial Television and a safe-box. In the kitchen you will find our welcome breakfast basket with what's necessary for making tea, coffee, herbal teas and chocolat, fresh milk, fruit juices, brioches,biscuits, rusk bread, jams,marmelades honey and chocolate spread. Services included: maid service from monday to friday , change of hand and bath towels every 3 days, change of bed linen once a week, breakfast basket. Services on request: housekeeping during week-end. Private transport to an from both city's airport 50 euro Parking in the public attended garage at a few steps, 10 euro
More Details
Hide Details

Well, you could find part of me in the words of my past guests.....

What I could say more is that I really love to share my beloved guesthouse with 'my friends' and help them to have a wonderful stay.

It is nice to be part of their memories, seeing their smile is a great present for me :)

Believed or not I'm always a bit sad at each departure, I hate farewell....but I'm happy to have friends all over the world!!!

We loved since the very first sight this property, with the patio that face ruins full of history. A place to relax close to everything but quiet and peacefully.

Our area is quiet and safe, with easy access to everywhere also as the new metro stop is just at the end of the street, no more than 50 meters. The main station and the high way are just at hand.

You will love to experience 'our daily life' in a residential and not touristic area.

That will be part of your trip!

87 Reviews of Property 432911 in Villa Borghese & Parioli area, Italy

Domus Agnese 'GOLD'
average rating of 4.980392 based on 87 reviews
business
Domus Agnese 'GOLD'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432911
+39 3384688799
Villa Borghese & Parioli area Rome
5

Excellent place! Supper friendly host.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed a week in the Silver Apartment. It was a beautiful experience and we would love to come back. We would also recommend the place to any of our friends. The hostess Manuela is a wonderful warm and super efficient person. She
told us everything that was needed to know about our apartment, and gave us plenty information and advice about the area. It was so convenient to have the metro so close by. We loved the neighborhood and in the week we stayed, made friends with the local restaurant owners etc. The apartment was very clean, had maid service every day and Manuela was always available . She even organized to have our laundry done for a very small fee and when we came back in the apartment that day, our laundered clothes were all neatly folded and laid out on the couch. Nice "homecoming". The apartments are all decorated very tastefully and make you feel at home. Although we were very satisfied with our studio apartment for the two of us, we might even spend the extra money for the Gold apartment which has a separate living room next time. We made use of the extra service to be picked up at the airport by a private driver for the fee. We thought it was very well spent fort our first time traveling to the area. On the way back to the airport, we could easily find our way on public transportation. The close vicinity of the subway ( one of the newer lines) is a great plus. We took it to all our outings in a very efficient way. We could not have had a better stay. Thank you Manuela!
business
Domus Agnese 'GOLD'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432911
+39 3384688799
Villa Borghese & Parioli area Rome
5

Perfect location and TOP service. Hospitality!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Manuela made us feel very welcome - just as if we were her long known friends.

She welcomed us as we came - and used about one hour - telling us about the department (GOLD) and the surroundings and all the things that we should see in Rome.

GOLD is: plenty of space, clean and with all what you need for a one-week stay for 2 persons.

Loaction is ideal. The underground METRO station Agnese is just 200 meters away. 10 minutes on the METRO and you are in the center of Rome. Just perfect.

In the neighborhood there is some shops, winebars, restaurants and supermarkets.

Wifi antenna is located in the hall - and dosn't provide the best coverage. That could be better.

It could be nice if the department had a large terrace - best of all with a view upon the city.

We would love to come back to Manuela - when we returns to Rome another time.
business
Domus Agnese 'GOLD'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432911
+39 3384688799
Villa Borghese & Parioli area Rome
Bronx/NY
5

Domus Agnese Rocks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
First, my husband and I would like to thank Manuela for renting us the Domus Agnese Gold apartment on our visit to Rome. She made our stay very welcoming and informative. Manuela sat down with us for about an hour when we arrived to go over the lay of the land in Rome, where to go, what to do, places that were safe and unsafe, food sources. She even recommended a few places that most tourist didn't know of yet, and that advise turned out to be golden. We loved the apartment, tons of space, centrally located even though it was in a residential neighborhood, and lots of great places to eat. We felt very comfortable here. Loved the snacks she provided every day. Those snacks allowed us to plow through our daily 5 mile walks through the city without starving to death! Thanks for the great advise. It was a pleasure meeting you and sharing our experiences with you. We will definately recommend your apartment for anyone looking for a place to stay in Rome. Best cappuchino ever was at the bakery behind McDonalds that she recommended. Only one thing that was frustrating...the Wifi worked poorly. She assured us that she will remedy that soon though. Other than that...great times here in this apartment. Thanks Manuela.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Domus Agnese 'GOLD'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432911
+39 3384688799
Villa Borghese & Parioli area Rome
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Excellet stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My boyfriend and I stayed here in May for a few days. Manuela arranged for a car to pick us up from the airport which was a great start to a lovely holiday.
Manuela was at the apartment to meet us and gave us lots of useful information and showed us around the apartment, including a lesson in how to use an Italian coffee pot! The apartment was immaculate, comfortable, very spacious (for 2) and ideally located. It was perfect to hop on the metro at the end of the street and be in the city centre in 5 minutes.
The breakfast basket was great and re-stocked daily.
A fabulous find and I would definitely recommend it!
business
Domus Agnese 'GOLD'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432911
+39 3384688799
Villa Borghese & Parioli area Rome
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"What a fantastic find! Excellent”

"What a fantastic find! Excellent”
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed in the gold apartment back in October 2012 (late review due to family problems) been meaning to write a review for some time.
We stayed for one week and loved every part of it.
Upon arrival at Rome airport, we arranged for transport through manuela which was very easy and the gentleman was very friendly. Muchly recommended as it saved so much hassle.
We met Manuela at the apartment, who gave us a tour, sat us down and talked about location, where everything was, local shops, metro, restaurants etc, how to get to places, and also supplied us with a roma pas's. As being from the UK and travelled around London many of times, we were quite confident with the metro, despite being a bit apprehensive, it was so easy and the metro station agnese, was literally a
2 minute walk from Manuela's apartment, which was perfect!!
We'd pretty much planned what we was going to do for the week, but her advice was hugely appreciated.
The apartment was beautiful, Manuela has excellent taste!! The room was cleaned and tidyed every day for us, except the weekend, which we didnt mind, as was lovely it was done for us in the week to be honest.
Everything was so efficent with our stay at Manuela's.
When we first saw the apartment when looking for somewhere to stay in rome, after all the expensive options, we thought it was too good to be true and what was the catch?? but this literally was a 5 star find!!
Great price, beautiful apartment, excellent location and a wonderful lady. Absolutly made our week in Rome!
We would definatly recommend and visit again!!
Kelly H.
business
Domus Agnese 'GOLD'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432911
+39 3384688799
Villa Borghese & Parioli area Rome
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

“My Perfect Roman Holiday”

  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Domus Agnese is the perfect choice for anyone site seeing in Rome. You are initally greeted by the most beautiful hostess, Manuela, who has the warmest smile and makes you feel so welcome the minute you cross the threshold. Manuela will give to a thorough introduction to the apartment and surrounding area and give you any amount of advise you may need on what to do and see on your trip. The apartment itself is very clean and comfortable, not to mention tastefully decorated by the owner, exactly as the photos suggest. Located on a quiet street means that noise is not a problem. The metro is a short stroll away and will take you to all of the major sites within minutes ( we were queing for the papal audience within 30 minutes of leaving the apartment). Restaurants are plentiful in the area as well as a supermarket and bakery. The church of St.Agnese is just across the street and from there you can tour the catacombs below. I would not hesitate in recommending or returning to Manuela's stunning apartment. Enjoy!
R. & D.
business
Domus Agnese 'GOLD'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432911
+39 3384688799
Villa Borghese & Parioli area Rome
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

“THE BEST PLACE TO STAY! "

“THE BEST PLACE TO STAY! "
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
“THE BEST PLACE TO STAY! MANUELA WAS A SAVIOUR IN OUR CRISIS!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 Domus Agnese Gold is a beautiful, extremely well appointed apartment in a quiet suberb of Rome. It is well served with bus and tube, so easy to get to all the main attraction.
During our stay my husband had an accident resulting in 24 hours in A & E. Manuela and her husband were brilliant, staying virtually all the time with me, translating and ferrying me back and forth to the hospital. I could not have coped without them and feel that I have made a friend for life in Manuela.
Because of Manuela we still managed to have a wonderful time in Rome!
J & J
business
Domus Agnese 'GOLD'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432911
+39 3384688799
Villa Borghese & Parioli area Rome
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"What a place”

"What a place”
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I recently spent 3 nights in Rome with my girlfriend at Manuela's place and I cannot speak more highly of the apartment it was a great place to stay and very ideally located. Only 2 minutes walk from the apartment is the nearest station and in no more than 10 minutes you can get to Termini. The apartment is in a quite Roman area and is very safe and located close to a number of restaurants. As for Manuela what a lady she is , she was very kind and organised everything for us and it was a much more personable experience than staying at the hotel. Manuela was willing to help in anyway she could and she even booked a table for us at a very nice restaurant located near the apartment , the food was excellent and I would recommend going there. I would certainly go back to Manuela's if I was in Rome again and anyone going to Rome should consider staying at Manuela's , I can only speak highly of the apartment and Manuela.
M & T
business
Domus Agnese 'GOLD'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432911
+39 3384688799
Villa Borghese & Parioli area Rome
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

“Highly recommended”

  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Domus Agnese gives you a choice of three self-catering apartments 3 miles or so from the centre of Rome. My family (me, wife and two young kids) stayed in the Gold apartment for three nights during April 2013. We were very impressed with both the apartment and with Manuela (the owner). This apartment is made up of three rooms - a bathroom, a bedroom with a double bed and then a main room made up of a sofa bed, dining table and chairs and a small but well-equipped kitchen. The whole apartment is very well decorated. The location is in a nice, quiet and safe area of outer Rome - there is a new underground Metro station at the end of the street - the centre of Rome is only 5 stops or 10 minutes away. I would recommend the San Marino Pizzeria close to the apartment - cheap, good food and friendly service. Manuela is a very welcoming host who looks after her guests - she meets you at the apartment upon your arrival and provides lots of good tourist advice. I would also recommend using her shuttle service to and from the airport - a big Mercedes people-carrier - only 10 euros more than a taxi - the driver meets you at the airport - no stress no waiting. I will visit Rome again soon and would definitely think of staying here again.
Marc H.
business
Domus Agnese 'GOLD'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432911
+39 3384688799
Villa Borghese & Parioli area Rome
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Home away from Home.” - Oakland NJ

  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We recently spent five nights at the Domus Agnese Guesthouse. This is a wonderful apartment in Rome. Located within a short distance from the St. Agnese Metro stop on LIne B1 this apartment is conveniently located. Just a five minute trip to Termini, Rome's central station. From Termini you can either switch Metro lines or take a bus to most anywhere in Rome. Manuela is the perfect hostess. When we arrived the kitchen was stocked with milk, juice, coffee and snacks. Manuela had arranged for a driver to pick us up at the airport. This was a lifesaver since we had 6 suitcases. Manuela met us at the apartment with maps and a list of restaurants all within walking distance. We stayed in the Gold Apartment. The apartment is beautiful, immaculate and perfect for our family of 3. After a long day of sightseeing this was a perfect place to unwind with a glass of wine away from all the hustle and bustle of Rome. I would definitely recommend Domus Agnese to friends planning a trip to Rome.

Room Tip: If your party is greater than 4 there are two other apartments available that can be combined to accomodate a larger group.
Cynthia