Kailua Kona estate rental - View from Lanai
View from Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 - 10 nights
 

Kailua Kona Estate Rental Photos and Description
Estate, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), 5.5 Baths (Sleeps 12-14)

The spectacular ocean view residence (Hale Pinao) is one of the Big Islands most luxurious, spacious and unique vacation properties on the Kona Coast. It is situated in a gated community. There are four completely separate bedroom/bath mini suites each with outdoor showers. A huge porte cochere makes for grand arrivals and you are greeted by a vast view of the blue Pacific Ocean.

Stepping out onto the expansive lanai, the only sounds you hear are tropical bird songs, and rustling palms and giant Monkey Pod trees. The ocean and mountain 360 degree views are a spectacular back drop for the azure blue swimming pool and separate enclosed spa. To top it off, just a short walk away is a regulation tennis court with it’s own shade pavilion. All this is located in a very quiet community above Kailua Kona, just minutes from beaches, shops and the airport.

Perfect for family reunions and weddings. We have an onsite wedding officiant who can also help you with all your wedding planning connections.

If your plans expand, you can add additional luxury villa rentals just steps away!

Hale Pinao - Features:

4,800 square feet under roof on a full acre parcel within a private gated subdivision.

• A distinctive 'Hawaiian sense of place.'

• 4 detached sleeping suites, each with Flat Screen TV/DVD, individual lanais, full baths and open air shower enclosures and steeping tubs.

• An additional (5th ) bedroom in the media room - main house - with adjoining bath.

• A spacious dining room with a real gourmet kitchen and expansive covered lanai.

• Media room with large flat screen TV/VCR/DVD and Wi-Fi.

• Separate fitness room featuring exercise and sports equipment.

• Free form swimming pool and 8 person spa.

• Micro Kona coffee garden with tropical palms and lush lawns surround the villa.

• Top-of-the-line kitchen appliances.

--Facial Fitness Spa Concierge Services and Villette Guest House. Marty Dean, owner of Facial Fitness Hawaii, provides on site skin and body care services and also lifestyle changes counseling. Learn more at www.FacialFitnessHawaii.com. The Villette is a newly built cottage providing overflow housing to the Villas, located on the same location. Marty is also a licensed wedding officiant for your wedding needs! Call 808-329-1074

This luxurious residence was designed for guests to entertain and enjoy - Hawaiian Style.

Keywords: Estate Residence

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 432829 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

20% OFF for Easter: Private Hawaiian estate with view, close to everything.
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
20% OFF for Easter: Private Hawaiian estate with view, close to everything.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432829vbi
(808) 937-9770 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Portland, Oregon
5

Uniquely well-suited for groups of adults

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We were here for 10 days. There is much to recommend this property, but the almost-unique feature is that it has four identical king bedrooms, which made it ideal for our group of four couples (plus a single, who took the fifth bedroom). Most other VRBO houses have a nice master bedroom, and less-nice guest/kids rooms. So there are winners and losers in the room-choice lottery. This feature is "almost" unique because Bob and Jeff also manage two other nearby properties (Quatro and Cinco) with very similar layouts. We liked this one best because it is airy and the furniture is nicer. But Quatro has a fabulous view. And the bedrooms in Quatro and Cinco are each in their own separate structure, which maximizes privacy. This property is very pleasant, very quiet, very spacious -- we are likely to return next year. The pool water was a fine temp even in early March. Bob and Jeff are good hosts -- easygoing and helpful. If you need overflow accommodations the "Villette" is a VERY nice one-bedroom unit a short walk away.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
20% OFF for Easter: Private Hawaiian estate with view, close to everything.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432829vbi
(808) 937-9770 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Sunnyvale CA
5

This is a REAL find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our large munti-generational family had wonderful stay at Villa Pinao and we would all go back in a aloha minute! The central location above Kona was perfect for reaching the snorkling beaches, shopping, exploring the island, and just enjoying the sunsets with family on the large lanai. The roomy casitas (great beds!) provided private time and the main house is well planned from the large kitchen, fully equipped, to the laundry room (with all those extra beach towels!), media room, TV room, and two large dining areas. The pool and hot tub were well maintained and the landscaping, particularly the coffee bushes, was visually stunning. After a disappointing experience with VRBO
# 256389 in which the owner cancelled our reservation due to her double-booking error, we were pleasantly surprised at the ease of the whole rental process! All the information and pictures provided are very accurate and Bob was available by phone to answer all our questions. Villa Pinao, The Dragonfly House, was the perfect place for our family's celebration of our Fiftieth Wedding Anniversary. Mahalo Bob (and Joe).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
20% OFF for Easter: Private Hawaiian estate with view, close to everything.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432829vbi
(808) 937-9770 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Eagle River, Alaska
5

Excellent accommodation on the Big Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We loved our week on the Big Island and were more than comfortable in this amazing house. The location is good, close to town and beaches, but yet private and very quiet. The main house has more than enough space for everyone, although we spent our time on the pool deck and lanai, and the bedroom suites offer privacy. The beds were comfortable with good linens and there were lots of extra towels and beach towels. The house was stocked with everything we could need and more. Bob was hospitable and accommodating. We would definitely recommend and rent this home again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
20% OFF for Easter: Private Hawaiian estate with view, close to everything.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432829vbi
(808) 937-9770 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Sacramento
5

Absolutely Amazing Luxury in Every Way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
If you want the feel of beautiful Hawaiian resort with complete privacy and all the frills (minus the expensive room service :)), then this is your place. We stayed at Hale Pinao with a large group, and thanks to the amazing layout we were also able to get the privacy we needed when it was time for a break. Each private and separate guest room is appointed with all the best amenities. From large flat screen TV's, DVD players, Keurig coffee makers, alarms with I-Phone docking stations and excellent sound systems, beach towels, outdoor private showers, and private lanai's - you couldn't ask for anything more. The main house is absolutely beautiful and is appointed with all of the necessities including a humongous 3-D flat screen TV (they also have a lot of movies). There is a color printer, wireless access that extends to all rooms, and a nice little library. The view is really beautiful and the dining, both inside and out are set up for watching the beautiful Hawaiian day go by. The pool is really nice, and not too cold - we had three kids in there constantly (two were under 2 years-old) and there were even pool toys to boot. The hot tub was also state of the art, with music, lights and all the frills.

This place is BRAND NEW and as already stated, everything is state of the art.

To top off the beauty of this place we were so grateful for the friendliness and helpful nature of the owner, Bob. He was so kind and easy to work with and I would definitely rent from him again in a second!

If you are planning a trip to Hawaii you cannot go wrong staying at Hale Pinao!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
20% OFF for Easter: Private Hawaiian estate with view, close to everything.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432829vbi
(808) 937-9770 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Kailua-Kona
5

The Perfect Rental!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Although my wife and I live in Kailu-Kona, we wanted to rent a larger house for our wedding party in mid september; we wanted to stay with our close friends and relatives. Because we are local, we had the advantage of visiting some of the properties in the area listed on this site before we decided on which one to rent; this house was by far the best of the bunch in our price range. The house is like new and had everything that we could have ever wanted, with the pool, hot tub & entrance water features, just being the icing on the cake! The location was perfect for us, its about 15mins to the airport and 10mins to town by car. Its at a high enough elevation to be warm during the day and cooler in the evenings, in our opinion, a much better option than being in town or right on the coast. In addition, the location has stunning views of the west coast and lazing by the pool and watching the sunsets was something we all looked forward to on a daily basis. The Property Manager Bob was so helpful and easy to deal with... A broken shower head spotted on the first evening was fixed by 9am the following morning... a small problem with the Hot tub later on in the week was resolved in under an hour; we can not thank Bob enough for looking after us so well! If you are looking for a rental for 8-10 people in Kona, this is about as good as it gets and we highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 7/7