The Highlands house rental - front of house
front of house
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps17
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

The Highlands House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms (sleeps up to 17) 3 Master suites

Come and enjoy yourself in our luxuriously decorated home, with soaring views that will literally take your breath away. We are located in the town of Breckenridge, minutes away from the ski runs, and the shops on Main Street. You can walk to town in the summer. Each room has views of the mountains and ski runs, except the bunk room. The massive post and beam construction, is an architectural masterpiece that blends with the open floor plan which spans from kitchen to dining room to living room. Ceiling to floor windows were designed to provide expansive views of the surrounding ski runs, entire ten mile range of mountains, spruce, evergreen, and our favorite, Aspen trees. The house contains 5 fireplaces, (the one in the master bathroom is our favorite)that adds to the ambiance of being in the Colorado mountains. Everything is NEW! Top quality new bedding, comforters, pillows, furniture, even Smart TV's in each room which allow you to access Netflix, and Facebook! There are three Master Suites with king size beds, and in suite bathrooms. The upstairs Master has a fireplace in both the bedroom, and bathroom. It is really romantic.

When you are ready to ski we provide a complimentary VIP 'on demand' Mercedes sprinter Van. The driver will pick you up and take you to the base of Peak 7, 8, 9, or 10 to catch the lifts, or the Gondola, which are all less than 5 minutes away. It is actually faster than riding up the lifts to get to the base.They will also pick you up at the end of the day to drive you back to Main Street, the house, or anywhere within Breckenridge. This way you can beat the crowds and sip that last cup of coffee in the morning, enjoying the views of the Imperial Bowl, ( you can even see the Imperial Lift) and the ski runs.

Apres Ski-You can soak in the hot tub while still enjoying the awesome views of the ski runs, and ten mile mountain range. Perhaps a whirlpool bath in front of the fireplace, sipping on a glass of wine is more your style. The rest of the group can hang out on any of the 3 decks, or go downstairs to shoot some pool, while listening to the surround sound. There is also plenty of room at the dining table (seats 12 to 14) so the entire family can sit together in front of the fireplace and talk about the great day of skiing everyone had.

We take pride in our home, and provide the highest quality of furnishings, and cleanliness to insure a fantastic experience for you and your guests.

Please check our other home nearby #101143 which is also a 5 bedroom, 5 1/2 bath that sleeps 19, very close by.

More Details
Hide Details

I am an Interior designer and try to decorate all of our properties with the sophistication and ambiance travelers desire. Everything in the home is brand new. The beds, furniture, comforters, pillows, smart TV's, dishes, etc. We have tried to anticipate the 'wish list' for all who want to rent a spacious, beautiful home, with breathtaking views. I love talking to everyone, and helping them with their travel plans. We have been doing rentals in Breckenridge for 12 years. This is our newest, and most beautiful property.

Phyllis Dolinsky purchased this house in 2012

Most families want to have the perfect setting to celebrate their family vacation. Our home provides, the tranquil setting, location, size, breathtaking views of the ski runs, and the ten mile range of the mountains, which is an exquisite backdrop to view while dining in front of the fireplace. The fireplace in the master bathroom, and bedroom really wowed us, and we hope everyone that stays here feels as we did!

After looking at 40 houses all over Breckenridge, this was the only home that truly took our breath away. The open massive post and beam construction, with all of the high ceilings only added to the magnificent views. The entire kitchen, dining room, and living room are all ceiling to floor windows which make you feel like you are part of the mountain. We also provide free VIP on demand transportation within a 5 mile radius of Breckenridge, available from 7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. You are able to go to Main Street where all the stores and restaurants are, to the base of Peak 7, 8, 9 or 10. It is faster than riding up the lifts.

12 Reviews of Property 432763 in The Highlands, Colorado

Luxury Home, Soaring Mnt/ Ski Run Views free VIP on demand shuttle to skiing
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Luxury Home, Soaring Mnt/ Ski Run Views free VIP on demand shuttle to skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432763vb
(954) 472-7002 (Florida, USA)
The Highlands Breckenridge Area
4

Comfortable luxury home w. great views

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We recently completed a stay at the 6 Rounds home. My group and I travel to Breckenridge yearly for our ski excursion staying in the Highlands area; We’ve stayed at other Highland homes rented in the past and held high expectations of this home. I am extremely pleased to concur that the reviews listed here are true. The home felt extremely spacious, accommodating, and met our every need. The shuttle service arranged was extremely courteous and very easy to use. Phyllis was also very helpful with referring just about any service you could think of or need and was extremely easy to work with.

Thank you for all your help in making our trip an amazing and convenient stay.
Owner's Response: We take great pride in our properties, and it is very rewarding to hear such great comments from our guests. We are always happy to help with the travel plans to make each persons' experience extra special!
business
Luxury Home, Soaring Mnt/ Ski Run Views free VIP on demand shuttle to skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432763vb
(954) 472-7002 (Florida, USA)
The Highlands Breckenridge Area
5

Better Than What We Expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
When we first arrived and pulled into the driveway,we knew we rented a home that was way above anything we ever had before. The home was magnificent. The setting was spectacular, as the snow surrounded the home, the architectural design, and all of the windows really made the home stand out. As we entered the home it was immaculately cleaned, with everything placed perfectly.Each room was so well appointed from the pictures on the walls, to the comforters and comfortable pillows on the beds.We loved the fact that the linens were ironed, and the towels so thick and fluffy. The kitchen had everything and more, with very high quality dishes, pots and pans, and appliances. This kitchen had more than what we have at home. We all loved eating in the dining room, looking out at all of the views, especially that of the Imperial Bowl.. I cannot say enough about the views,as there are views from every room, which add to the open design of the home. We especially appreciated the three master suites, with king size beds, so each family had their own quarters, and yet we could all enjoy the company of the others, including a bunk room for the children. The home was very well maintained, and extremely clean.

The home is very close to Main Street, restaurants, and even the ski runs. We were surprised to find such a beautiful setting so close to everything..

The owner, Phyllis, was on top of everything, from start to finish. She was extremely helpful in assisting us plan our trip, and even made all of our dinner reservations for us. Whenever we made a request, she responded immediately.We would highly recommend this home, and hope to stay here or in one of the other properties the owners have. This was one of the nicest experiences we have ever had in Breckenridge.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We do try very hard to help our guests get the most enjoyment out of their stay. What a delight to receive such a lovely comment. It is rewarding to know that our efforts are noted and appreciated.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home, Soaring Mnt/ Ski Run Views free VIP on demand shuttle to skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432763vb
(954) 472-7002 (Florida, USA)
The Highlands Breckenridge Area
Chicago
5

You will not be disappointed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I have been skiing in Breck for the last 10 years and have stayed at numerous locations. I have to share that this Home wins top honors by all members of the family. From the moment you walk in the doors you feel like you are on vacation, the views are spectacular! The house has everything PLUS what you need to feel pampered on a vacation. We usually go to town for dinner every night, not this time the family preferred to stay home with a cooked meal and shared ski stories in front of the fire place. This house is special, we will be back again next year :). The owner was amazing with responding to any questions we had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: As an onwer I try so hard to make sure everything is perfect for all of our guests. Nothing pleases me more than knowing their vacation was wonderful, and they enjoyed our home. It makes all of the hard work worth it!
business
Luxury Home, Soaring Mnt/ Ski Run Views free VIP on demand shuttle to skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432763vb
(954) 472-7002 (Florida, USA)
The Highlands Breckenridge Area
shelby,nc
5

inertia ski club

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This house is lovely,clean,and very well appointed. The photos are accurate and the house was larger than we expected. We enjoyed the nice kitchen and new grill. The heated garage was a nice touch. I would recomment this house and hope to come back again. The owner was great to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are pleased that this group enjoyed everything. They were real professional chefs, so it is a real compliment to hear they liked the kitchen! I love to cook too and tried to have everything anyone would need.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home, Soaring Mnt/ Ski Run Views free VIP on demand shuttle to skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432763vb
(954) 472-7002 (Florida, USA)
The Highlands Breckenridge Area
Connecticut
5

Joe D

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was a spectacular, immaculate home in a great location. The place is even better than the photos! The owners are great and have left the house set up for a great vacation. I can't wait to stay here again.
HIghlights other than the beautiful home with great light and views are the high cielings, post and beam architecture, Smart TV's in all rooms, Bathrooms with every bedroom. A giant hot tub, and awesome master suite.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We were so happy this family made it out to Colorado, as they had the blizzard that hit the northeast the day before. I think one of their favorites were the smart TV's, as they watched Netflix in several of the rooms. They really enjoyed the master suite as well. We were very pleased they had such a great time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home, Soaring Mnt/ Ski Run Views free VIP on demand shuttle to skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432763vb
(954) 472-7002 (Florida, USA)
The Highlands Breckenridge Area
Tallahassee, FL
5

Beautiful home with great views and perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This home was perfect in every way. The home is located minutes from downtown Breckenridge, but is located in a lovely subdivision where the homes are on big, spacious lots with stunning views of the slopes. There is plenty of room in the home with 2 spacious living areas. We had 3 couples in our group and there were areas of the home that were never used. The kitchen is large and fully equipped with anything you might need when cooking. One of our favorite features of the home was the hot tub. We enjoyed an afternoon cocktail while taking in the beautiful view from the hot tub. Then you can cozy up by one of the several fireplaces and enjoy your evening. This home has everything you might need and if there is something special you are looking for the owners are very accommodating and helpful. We also received our deposit back within several days of returning from our vacation. We look forward to returning to Breckenridge and staying in the same home. We couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. Thank you for opening your home to us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We were so flattered that these lovely people thanked us for sharing our home with them. They treated it so well, you could hardly tell anyone stayed there. They had asked for help in finding a personal chef, and our suggestion turned out to be just what they wanted. Now we want to try that too! We are very fortunate that such nice people stayed in our home.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Home, Soaring Mnt/ Ski Run Views free VIP on demand shuttle to skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432763vb
(954) 472-7002 (Florida, USA)
The Highlands Breckenridge Area
5

Great group visit to Breck / highly recommend this property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our group of 12 had a fantastic 4 night stay here over MLK weekend. The location is about a mile or so from town, so a car is essential for getting around. The included driver service was a breeze and picked us up each morning and took us to the gondola for skiing and brought us home in the evenings.
Well-stocked kitchen is great for cooking group dinners in the evenings and hanging out by the fireplace, watching movies and listening to music on the home's speaker system. All in all a great trip and would highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This was another lovely group of people that left our home in great condition. We are pleased that they were happy with the transportation service we provide for our guests. Alot of planning went into the sound system, so it is rewarding to hear they also enjoyed that.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home, Soaring Mnt/ Ski Run Views free VIP on demand shuttle to skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432763vb
(954) 472-7002 (Florida, USA)
The Highlands Breckenridge Area
Cleveland, OH
5

Fantastic experience and lovely home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a family reunion from 2-9 January 2013, including grandparents, parents and teenage children coming from Chicago and Cleveland. We decided on Breckenridge because of its great skiing, restaurants, and relative proximity to Denver airport (about a 2 hour drive.)

We selected this house because of its number of bedrooms, its clean and modern look, and its amenities. It did not disappoint. The photos only barely manage to do the house justice: it's spectacular...with lots of windows and bright light, even downstairs.

The owner was extremely quick in responding to questions, either by email or by phone. She really wanted everything to be perfect and really cared for our well-being.

We arrived at 1 p.m. and drove by the house. Although we could not move into the house yet (check- in was at 4 p.m.), the owners (who were leaving) very graciously accepted to store one of the children's violin, so that it would not be damaged by the cold in the car. Very thoughtful.

The house was immaculate when we moved in. The heated garage was spacious enough for 2 cars and for our ski equipment. We took advantage of the outdoor hot tub, and when it malfunctioned one afternoon, we called the property manager and the tub was fixed that evening! Now, that's service!

Although it was extremely cold the week we were there (-16 at night and only in the 20s in the day time), the house was always warm and welcoming. The house-and kitchen-were extremely well equipped. We loved the gas fireplaces in the living/dining room area as well as in the master bedroom. The heated floors were a plus too! The beds were very comfortable. I liked how the owner had the various light switches labeled. I can't praise the house enough, or its owners. It not only met, but exceeded, our expectations.

Because of its many levels and steps, I would not recommend this house for families with toddlers.

We really made use of the free shuttle service that allowed us to go into town or to the ski bases without having to worry about parking etc... The chauffeurs were always punctual and very accomodating. That is a very nice "extra" that comes with renting the house and it's super convenient.

The house is a 5 minute drive to downtown, the supermarket and other amenities. It's located in a lovely neighborhood on a hillside. It's a very special place, exquisitely decorated, and we were lucky to stay there. I would recommend this house without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We feel so fortunate to have had a group like this stay in our home. They took such good care of everything, and were a pleasure to deal with. We wish we could have heard the children play the violin!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Home, Soaring Mnt/ Ski Run Views free VIP on demand shuttle to skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432763vb
(954) 472-7002 (Florida, USA)
The Highlands Breckenridge Area
Iceland
5

Great home and experience.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
A family of 9 travelling from a great distance rented this house for Christmas (16-27 December). We found the home to be as nice as could be, great lay-out, equipped beyond anything that could be expected (way better than home!) and basically just as good as can be. Seriously considering submitting a request for next Christmas already!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: This family was lovely and had the most beautiful Christmas tree. It was a great feeling to know our home made their Christmas so enjoyable, and that our guests were so happy.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home, Soaring Mnt/ Ski Run Views free VIP on demand shuttle to skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432763vb
(954) 472-7002 (Florida, USA)
The Highlands Breckenridge Area
Binghamton, New York
5

Awesome House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We planned our family reunion this summer. After seeing this home we knew it would be perfect for our family. We were more than satisfied with the interior furnishing, finishes, and over all cleanliness of this home. It is very upscale, and maintained very well. Our children loved having the downstairs for themselves, and the adults enjoyed being upstairs sitting in front of the fireplace enjoying all of the beautiful views. We actually had views from every room of the Colorado mountains and ski runs. The dining room table was big enough for everyone. Phyllis the owner made everything very easy, and was great to deal with. This was a fantastic experience, and we have already booked our reunion for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This group was so appreciative, and loved the views so much. It was touching to see how excited they all were. We are very pleased to know how happy they were.
Helpful votes: 3/6