Bushkill house rental - Back View of House from Creek
Back View of House from Creek
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bushkill House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Welcome to 'The Copacabana' in the Poconos. Immaculately maintained three bedroom house nestled about 75 yards from the road and sitting on top of a babbling creek with waterfall! Come sit on the deck and listen to the peaceful sounds of water running through the creek. You're actually sitting in the treetops looking down at the waterfall below!

The home is in a development called ' Saw Creek Estates' - a beautiful, tranquil gated community with many amenities available for use by guests. Saw Creek Estates offers 4 outdoor pools, 2 indoor pools with hot tubs, a lake with beach for swimming, fishing and paddle boats, a fitness center, basketball, tennis and racketball courts(indoor), shuffle board, and private ski hill in winter, 'Top of the World' restaurant and miscellaneous events throughout the year for children and adults. There are also 5 golf courses (including a Jack Nicklaus Signature Course) nearby.

For more Info: http://sawcreek.org/amenities

Relax in our six person turbo jacuzzi hot tub (in its own private room) or sit on our screened in sun porch and enjoy the nature that abounds. Kitchen fully equipped (with outdoor gas grill on deck) if you feel like cooking or go out and enjoy the many great restaurants in the area.

The house has 3 bedrooms - Master bedroom on the 2nd floor has a queen size bed and a seperate full bath. Just off the bedroom is a sitting area overlooking the living room with sweeping views of the creek. Downstairs bedroom 1 has a queen size bed. Bedroom 2 has a Queens Size bed and a day bed which converts to 2 twin beds. There is also a full bath on this floor.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

66 Reviews of Property 43270 in Bushkill, Pennsylvania

Beautiful Country Home with Waterfall and Hot Tub!
average rating of 4.897959 based on 66 reviews
business
Beautiful Country Home with Waterfall and Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43270vb
Steve 917-374-9912
Bushkill Poconos
Philadelphia, PA
5

Wonderful relaxing getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I rented this property for a couple of days for our anniversary. We had a wonderful time and greatly enjoyed all of the amenities the house had to offer, especially the hot tub on the screened in porch! Saw Creek is conveniently located to many local attractions, and though we did not ski since we had a newborn with us, we enjoyed a nice hike at the nearby Delaware Water gap and also hit up the outlets. The owner is responsive to all questions/requests and is a pleasure to correspond with. Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Country Home with Waterfall and Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43270vb
Steve 917-374-9912
Bushkill Poconos
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Just Perfect !

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was my second stay at the copacabana house in bushkill. And once again it was an amazing experience from the moment we arrived. The house is always clean and of course perfectly located ! There is an outside back deck that sits right on top of sawmill creek which allows us to relax and just enjoy nature. My husband and I love the outdoors and often hike around the creek and wait for our friendly visitors the deer to come visit :) and this time we were extremely lucky and they actually came very close to us which allowed us to really see how beautiful these animals really are! We also enjoy the fact that once we get back home we can sit and relax in the hot tub for a few and then get out and prepare dinner. We also enjoy all the amenities that the community has to offer and we often take advantage. I would definitely recommend this vacation house any season for a calm relaxing getaway or a fun filled extended stay. :)
business
Beautiful Country Home with Waterfall and Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43270vb
Steve 917-374-9912
Bushkill Poconos
5

had so much fun, we stayed an extra day - owner is great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The property is great! It's right on the stream, and you can stand on the back porch listen to the babbling brook. Also, the hot-tub is enclosed so bad weather and cold temperatures won't keep you from relaxing. Nobody wants to wrestle with a hot-tub cover when it's 20 degrees out. Finally, the owner is extremely responsive and great to work with. Two things really stood out. First, on the day we were supposed to leave, we were able to work with him to stay an extra day with a quick phone call. (The cabin wasn't booked for that night, anyway.) Second, one of our party left an iPad in the house and we didn't discover the loss until we got back to the city. The owner has been great in helping us to coordinate getting our pricey slip-up fixed. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I can not thank you enough for your kind words. It was such a pleasure having you in my home and thank you for taking great care of it. I was glad we were able to recover your iPad and I look forward to having you back!
business
Beautiful Country Home with Waterfall and Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43270vb
Steve 917-374-9912
Bushkill Poconos
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We just stayed at Steve's house for a quick weekend getaway with another couple.We had an amazing time!! Very relaxing vacation even with kids.Steve was such a pleasure to work with.Steve answered the phone or any emails I sent quickly.I would definitely recommend this house and we will stay here again in the future!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you! Thank you for taking good care of my home. Looking forward to next time!
business
Beautiful Country Home with Waterfall and Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43270vb
Steve 917-374-9912
Bushkill Poconos
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Relaxing & Cozy

Relaxing & Cozy
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Home away from home! Stayed here for a full week with my boyfriend and another couple. It snowed 2 of the days we were here which made for a scenic view! We had a great time snow tubing and coming back to the hot tub. The house had everything we needed. We cooked most nights and found the kitchen to be fully equip. with everything we could ask for. The residents in this community were welcoming and friendly! The only issue we had was the private ski slope was closed for the whole week and only open on weekends. Of course there are many other places to visit only a short ride away. The owner Steve is a pleasure to deal with, I would recommend this property to friends and would return!
business
Beautiful Country Home with Waterfall and Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43270vb
Steve 917-374-9912
Bushkill Poconos
5

Two Thumbs up!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My friends and me was too much tired in life that's why we planed weekend trip!!! we did perfect choice and exactly right place. The hose is very clean, cozy, comfortable and Steve was very kind and responsive. Of course We enjoyed the hot tub as well. If someone asking me "what you gonna do next summer?"..... "Absolutely going to Steve house and healing myself......" ^^
business
Beautiful Country Home with Waterfall and Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43270vb
Steve 917-374-9912
Bushkill Poconos
5

Perfect weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My girlfriends and I came for the weekend for a getaway. We had a great time thanks to the comfortable and clean house. Everything was just as promised, beautiful views and lots of peace and quiet. The beds were very comfortable and the fire place kept us very warm. We enjoyed the hot tub as well. It was close many shops and convenient with the restaurant within the community. We will definitely be back again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It will be such a pleasure to have you back! Thank you so much for taking good care of my home!
business
Beautiful Country Home with Waterfall and Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43270vb
Steve 917-374-9912
Bushkill Poconos
5

What a great escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I decided to do some winter activities this year for our anniversary instead of going to the Caribbean. We chose this location because it's less than a days drive from home and the pictures the owner shares online makes the place look very cozy. Of course, staying in the cold this winter, I liked the hot tub feature.

This place is exactly as pictured if not better. It's in a private, gated community with many inclusions. The community has fitness centers, pools, hot tubs, a private mountain to ski on and a fabulous restaurant exactly 1 mile from this house. The owner does a great job at making sure you know what's around you and included with your stay. It was nice knowing, no matter the weather... we had a lot of activities to choose from.

The house is very clean, bed's comfy. We had everything we needed, salt, pepper and other condiments. The hot tub was clean and after a long day of hiking, it was ever so appreciated.

The owner was extremely prompt answering any questions we had, even via email. I have rented condo's/houses on vacations before and he is by far one of the most attentive. You can tell he loves his little getaway and wants other's to respect and love it too.

My only complaint from the trip, was it rained, melting all the snow. :o)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I can not thank you enough for your kind words. It was such a pleasure to open my home to you and I am so very happy you and your husband had a wonderful stay. Have a very Happy New Year!
business
Beautiful Country Home with Waterfall and Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43270vb
Steve 917-374-9912
Bushkill Poconos
5

AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The house was everything we expected and more! Nicely furnished, the sound of the river in the back was perfect and lets hot forget about the hot tub!
Renting from Steve couldnt have been any easier! Definitely looking forward to staying here again in the near future
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Beautiful Country Home with Waterfall and Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43270vb
Steve 917-374-9912
Bushkill Poconos
5

Lovely!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We spent a long weekend here at this great hideaway in Bushkill! The home is comfortable and just charming and Steve was very responsive and accommodating. If you choose this home for your get away you won't be disappointed! My kids didn't want to leave!! Don't miss hiking at Bushkill Falls, just a short drive away!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Janine, Thank you so much for the kind words! It was such a pleasure having you :)