Crosslake house rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Crosslake House Rental Photos and Description
Norway Pines all around, facing SW with view of the length of Whitefish

Unavailable 5/23/14-9/1/14

2 Master Suites upstairs, 2 bedrooms on main floor, 2 more bedrooms downstairs. 2 bathrooms up, one on main, one downstairs. Veranda porch with dual ceiling fans, enjoy bug-free outdoor lounging. Norway Pines all around, facing SW with view of Whitefish peeking through the pines.

4 Reviews of Property 432619 in Crosslake, Minnesota

6 Bedroom with 2 Masters Upstairs and 4 Bathrooms
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
business
6 Bedroom with 2 Masters Upstairs and 4 Bathrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432619vbi
Crosslake Brainerd Lakes
4

Great time had by all!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
As other reviewers have stated this is a great property for all ages. We had 4 generations here over Christmas. Everyone had a great time. We had subzero weather a couple of days, due to the extensive electronics available in the home (streaming Netflix, 2 Blue-ray dvd players, nice sound system). We have stayed and MANY VRBO properties all over the US and this is one of the most well equipped homes we have stayed in. I love to cook on vacation and brought some of my own "favorites" didn't really need them. Dad brought his trusty knife sharpener so now all the knives are also very sharp. Brent was very much in touch throughout the rental process and even after we arrived. I would highly recommend this property. With rooms on three floors there is plenty of space if someone needs a little down time. I would not hesitate to stay here again! Oh and I almost forgot ....in the winter at least the views are amazing...saw some gorgeous sunsets!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
6 Bedroom with 2 Masters Upstairs and 4 Bathrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432619vbi
Crosslake Brainerd Lakes
5

Annual family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We ranged in age from 3 years to 67 and everyone had fun; plenty of room to gather together around the dining table, in the living room, on the porch, and around the fire pit. The grandchildren had their bedroom with parents next door in the lower level, with a den for toys and books to entertain before the rest of the crew woke up. Perfect arrangement! The weather was lovely and we took the canoe and kayak out and saw loons galore, as well as eagles, blue and night herons. The golf cart worked well for challenged walkers and to load the paddles, life jackets, and toys. There was much to enjoy nearby and we also took the very worthwhile drive to Itasca to see the headwaters of the Mississippi. The owner was very nice, responded promptly to calls, and was there with his wife to greet us and connect again the day of our departure. No complaints whatsoever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
6 Bedroom with 2 Masters Upstairs and 4 Bathrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432619vbi
Crosslake Brainerd Lakes
United States
5

Couldn't be happier with this great cabin and location

Couldn't be happier with this great cabin and location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family spent a week enjoying this cabin, all its great amenities and excellent location. The cabin has a wonderful, cottage-like feel to it. It’s only a few years old so everything is modern, well kept and very clean (we are very picky when it comes to travelling and wouldn’t put up with a musty old cabin – this place exceeded our standards). Everything besides food was provided. The rooms are spacious and overall the layout is perfect for groups or families. We loved the large kitchen and connecting great room. We especially loved the back porch, fire pit and quiet, woodsy backyard. Getting to the beach was quick and easy and shoreline was terrific – as good as anywhere on the lake. Several good restaurants and fun things to do are within a quick car or boat ride. The owners live nearby and were extremely helpful, but were in no way intrusive. The neighborhood was filled with nice families and no rowdy partiers. I highly recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
6 Bedroom with 2 Masters Upstairs and 4 Bathrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432619vbi
Crosslake Brainerd Lakes
Minnetonka, MN
5

Birthday and Fathers Day celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had an absolutely amazing time at this property! We were there to celebrate three 60th birthdays and Fathers Day. The cabin fit 7 adults and one child very comfortable with extra room. The living spaces suit larger groups very well. We used the firepit every night and again it accodmodated us all very comfortably. The beach is a very short golfcart ride away and it is an excellent beach to enjoy laying out, building sandcastles, fishing off the shore and any other activities you would want to partake in. I would absolutely recommend this property to others. You cannot see the lake from the property because it is highly wooded. We enjoyed that it was wooded as it gave you a lot of privacy. We rented a great pontoon from the local marina without an issue at all. We had an easy time doing pretty much anything we wanted whether it was on our property or not. Everyone in Crosslake was very friendly and it was a fun area to vacation to.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1