Kihei condo rental - View from your Lanai to the pool, time for a swim?
View from your Lanai to the pool, time for a swim?
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Beautifully remodeled 1bdrm, 1bath. Swimming pool tennis courts close to beach.

All new! We've designed and furnished this condo for comfort, relaxation, and entertaining in mind. All tile floors to keep you cool, leading to the lanai, which has great seating, views of the pool, tennis courts, and the grounds to the ocean, excellent for pupus and drinks. The Kitchen has a large granite peninsula for conversations while cooking and entertaining. The kitchen is well stocked for all of your cooking and entertaining needs, even a separate station for the microwave. The entire condo has great ventilation, and includes ceiling fans in the bedroom, and living room. The breezes are so nice that air conditioning is rarely necessary, but there is a brand new unit with remote in the living room for your comfort.

The bedroom is nicely arranged with a large dresser and mirror for all of your storage needs. The queen bed has an extremely comfortable memory foam mattress, and memory foam pillows too. Plenty of closet space to hang up all of your clothes, including an iron, and ironing board for your convenience.

The bathroom is completely tiled with double towel bars, towel hangars for after the beach, and plenty of room in the shower/tub with a custom curtain rod. Dim the lights for some ambiance, or to set the mood.

The living room and dining area are spacious and the round glass table provides seating for four, plus you have the extra added factor of the peninsula, and additional seating for two. Enjoy the comfort of the queen sofa sleeper. Relax and put your feet up on the comfortable ottoman while you converse with your guests, or catch the latest sports on the 47' LCD tv. The entertainment center includes wireless internet, cable tv, a digital phone which includes free calling to the US and Canada, and a total of 60 countries. Enjoy your music on the Sony stereo which is configured for iPod, android phones and contains a cd player too. Watch movies on the Sony DVD player also provided. Extra seating is provided in the living room with two super-comfortable Poang chairs.

Down the elevator to the grounds reveals a great swimming pool with tables, chairs and lounges. World class tennis courts are at your feet. The barbeque area is right around the corner, it includes gas barbeques, a seating area, and is always clean and maintained.

The grounds are well maintained, and have nice walking paths that lead through the beautiful gardens to the other two buildings, additional swimming pools, tennis courts, and barbeque areas. Beautiful birds abound. All in all, a delightful experience. Our unit is located in the second building, so there is no road noise whatsoever, very relaxing!

More Details
Hide Details

My wife Kathy and I started coming to Kihei when our daughter was born in 1983, our son learned to walk on the sands of Maui in 1986. We lived in Alaska for around 30 years, and constantly vacationed in Kihei in order to have the other beautiful extreme. About two years ago we moved to Seattle to be closer to our daughter, her family, our new granddaughter and our family in the Pacific Northwest. Our son lives with his family on Maui, in Kahului, and we have two grandkids there. All the more reason to spend even more time on Maui. We chose Kihei for its beautiful weather, and the proximity to so many awesome beaches and things to do directly in the area. The location can't be beat!

Stephen purchased this condo in 2012

We chose Maui Vista because we have stayed there several times, and have completely enjoyed our experiences. Maui Vista is a great property, the buildings are small, not a huge complex, and each of the three buildings has its own pool, tennis courts, and barbeque areas. The grounds are well maintained, beautiful plants, flowers, and birds abound. The units are nice and quiet because they are located off the main road, and the parking is excellent. More importantly is the location. It's within walking distance to three major beaches, and an awesome park. It's a short walk either North or South to restaurants, shops, bars, and grocery stores. Within a short driving distance is the resort area of Wailea with world class shopping, resorts, beaches, and golf courses. Oh, and did I mention beaches? Snorkeling, boogie boarding, paddle boarding, surfing, wind-surfing, scuba diving, turtles, whale watching. This place is awesome!

Kihei, and Maui Vista have unique characteristics, one of the most important is the weather, it rarely rains here. The condo and the complete renovation allowed us to start from scratch, and to make it the way we wanted, modern, and welcoming, with total comfort in mind. The views are awesome, and the location is one of the best on Maui. So many things to do in either a two, five, or ten minute walk. Two minutes away there is beautiful Charley Young beach. Bring the beach chairs, mats, towels, and cooler, everything is provided, and enjoy! Five and ten minutes away are more awesome beaches, surfing, paddle boarding, beautiful parks, shopping, restaurants, and grocery stores, and that's just if you are walking. A short drive either way brings you to golf, horseback riding, galleries, restaurants, resorts, walking and jogging trails, and any other beach and sea-type activity you desire.

13 Reviews of Property 432500 in Kihei, Hawaii

Completely Remodeled Excellent Location Steps to Beach! Great Rates Jun/Jul/Aug!
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
Completely Remodeled Excellent Location Steps to Beach! Great Rates Jun/Jul/Aug!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432500vb
+1 800 927 7672
Kihei Maui
5

Great location in complex and very comfortable furniture.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Would stay again as unit is very homey comfortable, chairs, couch bed etc, plus all the kitchen extras. The rental agency Paradise Vacations are the best to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Completely Remodeled Excellent Location Steps to Beach! Great Rates Jun/Jul/Aug!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432500vb
+1 800 927 7672
Kihei Maui
Nanaimo, BC
5

Best Location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed in this condo for a month & loved it. It was exactly like the pictures, clean & modern. Charley Young Beach is just across the street & we spent plenty of time there. The building is quiet & well taken care of. The pool isn't that big but still cools you down when you need to go for a dip. Restaurants & shops are within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again & recommend it to anyone wanting to go to Maui. Thanks for letting us stay in your wonderful condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha and thank you for the review, we love our condo, and it's awesome location too. Any time you would like to come back just let us know, and we will definitely take care of you! Mahalo.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Completely Remodeled Excellent Location Steps to Beach! Great Rates Jun/Jul/Aug!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432500vb
+1 800 927 7672
Kihei Maui
3

Fair to Partly Cloudy

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We travel to Maui several times per year and always over Christmas. We've stayed at a handful of the condo complexes - Hale Kamaole, Maui Vista, Kihei Akahi and Shores of Maui. This was our second visit to Maui Vista, not the same unit as before. This condo is good for Maui standards, it's updated, a nice mattress and there is wifi; however the living room sofa is placed in front of the only Air Conditioning in the unit which makes it very difficult (i.e., impossible) to cool the bedroom. However, the area next to the sofa is igloo-like.
MY PROBLEM WITH THE CONDO??? It's advertised/marketed as partial ocean view. I inquired specifically about this in my communication with Paradise vacations prior to booking and was assured I could see the Pacific. BE WARNED: THERE IS NOT ANY OCEAN VIEW. Even if you hung off the second story balcony like a Cirque du Soleil acrobat you would be hard pressed to see any part of the ocean. The condo faces a tennis court and small complex pool only. No ocean. Repeat, no ocean.
If this would had been revealed to me as such, I would not have any issue. I do not appreciate being misled and falsely advertised.
Following my visit I followed up with the Paradise Vacation folks and shared this with them and they told me that the view is seasonal, depending on heights of trees, etc. Lies all lies.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review on our condo at Maui Vista. There is a tree located about two blocks down, towards the ocean from our condo. Depending on the season, and when the Maui County tree trimmers get to it (remember they are on Maui time) the view opens up to the ocean. We will, however, make the proper changes to the Paradise listing, and change it to a garden view. In no way would we like to have our property misrepresented. Regarding the AC, we are greatly pleased with the cross-ventilation in our condo when you open up one jealousy window in the living area, plus one in the bedroom. There are also two excellent ceiling fans to use, one in the bedroom, and one in the living area. We have found that with this setup AC is rarely needed, however if necessary, proper placement of the sofa away from the AC unit works tremendously. We have instructed our cleaners to make sure the sofa is positioned correctly in order to optimize the AC function. Periodically the furniture does get moved due to guests preferences, however we will make sure that all is positioned correctly before each vacationer arrives. Once again, thank you so much for your constructive comments.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Completely Remodeled Excellent Location Steps to Beach! Great Rates Jun/Jul/Aug!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432500vb
+1 800 927 7672
Kihei Maui
Sequim, Washington
5

Affordable, Well Stocked, Conveniently Located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
In Maui to apartment hunt for a daughter who is relocating. Wonderful location with many amenities from blenders to boogie boards. Easy to walk to restaurants, bars and groceries. Lovely beach just across the street. I have stayed in many VRBO places and this one was very well outfitted with every convenience. The restaurants that they graciously suggested Café O'Lei and Sensei were great and as described. I would add that 'Ami 'Ami just two blocks away is really worth trying as well. I will definitely stay there again. Many thanks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Completely Remodeled Excellent Location Steps to Beach! Great Rates Jun/Jul/Aug!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432500vb
+1 800 927 7672
Kihei Maui
Juneau, Alaska
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I was really happy with this condo. It was just as nice in real life as it was in the photos. I really appreciate nice surroundings, so having the place remodeled with new cabinets and appliances was great. I also love memory foam beds and found this one to be pretty comfortable. The place was clean. The bed room gets pretty warm because there is not an AC unit in the back and it takes a while for the bedroom to cool down once you turn the AC unit back on. Kihei is the best place on Maui to stay! I would recommend this condo to anyone. It is so much better than staying in a hotel because you have all of the handy extras like beach chairs, mats, a cooler, etc. Perfect location and probably the nicest condo in the whole building. I would stay there again for sure.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! We've found the ceiling fans in the living area, and the bedroom to be quite efficient in cooling everything down, and we would like to make sure that all of our guests use them for their complete comfort!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Completely Remodeled Excellent Location Steps to Beach! Great Rates Jun/Jul/Aug!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432500vb
+1 800 927 7672
Kihei Maui
California
5

Perfect Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We loved this condo and the location. This was our first time renting a condo for our stay and we absolutely enjoyed it! The condo was remodeled and nicely decorated and clean! It was nice to have a washer and dryer and all the beach stuff that was provided (umbrellas, beach chairs, and mats). The bed was super comfortable. We had our 8 month old daughter with us and it was a perfect place for her and us. The location was fantastic, we loved the fact that we could walk across the street to Charlie Young Beach and also walk down the street to grab food and the best shaved ice! Thank you for sharing your condo with us!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Completely Remodeled Excellent Location Steps to Beach! Great Rates Jun/Jul/Aug!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432500vb
+1 800 927 7672
Kihei Maui
5

Lovely stay in Kihei

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
You can't go wrong in Kihei, and it's especially nice when you have the luck of finding a beautiful, well appointed suite in a great location, across the street from a lovely beach. I can tell the owner put a lot of care into this property. It's nicely renovated, and has everything you need. Fully equipped kitchen, all nice new linens, 2 beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie board and snorkel gear. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Great (cost-effective) restaurants while you are there:
- Sansei
- Maui Brick oven (gluten free, but delicious for everyone)
- Vietnamese Cuisine
visit: Paia and Lahaina
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Completely Remodeled Excellent Location Steps to Beach! Great Rates Jun/Jul/Aug!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432500vb
+1 800 927 7672
Kihei Maui
Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
5

Awesome home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was our second trip to Maui and second stay at Maui Vista. Great location to beaches, shopping and restaurants. Loved the beach towels, chairs, cooler, mats and freezer paks. Got used everyday. Kitchen has everything needed, including a blender/juicer combo. Loved having the WIFI. Would definitely consider staying here again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Completely Remodeled Excellent Location Steps to Beach! Great Rates Jun/Jul/Aug!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432500vb
+1 800 927 7672
Kihei Maui
Anchorage, Alaska
5

1st visit to Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is a great off beach location with one of the best beaches we experienced only a few minutes walk from the condo. The condo is very clean and nicely remodeled. Very comfortable for our anniversary trip. There are great restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Completely Remodeled Excellent Location Steps to Beach! Great Rates Jun/Jul/Aug!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432500vb
+1 800 927 7672
Kihei Maui
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Great spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Condo was perfect. Nice and clean and a well done reno that was recently completed. Friends of ours stayed in another unit in the same building and our suite was much nicer. Had everything we needed. Great location just across the street from an awesome beach that was perfect for the kids. Pool area not anything spectacular but was great for our young kids when we didn't feel like walking to the beach. Has common area for BBQing which was great as well. Great value for the price considering it cost almost as much per night for a hotel up in Kaanapali for our second weel as it cost me for the whole week in Kihei at this condo.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4