Keauhou townhome rental - Pool
Pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
 

Keauhou Townhome Rental Photos and Description
One of the most interesting features of the Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club are the numerous archeological sites. Did I mention you can hear the ocean from our place . Truly amazing!!

Located on world-famous Ali'i Drive the Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club is a 4-star Oceanfront Resort located 4.5 miles south of Kailua-Kona town. This gated complex is just 1/8 mile away from the Keauhou Shopping Center, , which has a grocery store, restaurants, shops, a bank, a post office and a cinema. Even better ,we are a 1/2 mile from one of the most popular snorkeling beaches in Hawaii - Kahaluu State Park (also known as Turtle Beach).

Number 57 is a two story, two bed, two bath condo close to both the pool and ocean. Our updated kitchen comes with a dishwasher, fridge, stove, microwave, washer and dryer. The lanai is cozy and comfortable with a loveseat and chair as well as a bistro set. Upstairs there is a king bed in one room and two extra long twins in the second one. Downstairs we also have a sofa bed in the living area. Our unit offers free wireless internet and free phone calls to all of Canada and North America. Parking is free and right up to your doorstep. SORRY NO SMOKING or PETS.

3 night minimun stay - 10 during Ironman & Christmas season. W75334561

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 432429 in Keauhou, Hawaii

2 bedroom 2 bath townhouse style condo.
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
business
2 bedroom 2 bath townhouse style condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432429vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
San Jose, CA
5

Good time in Keahou

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Relaxing time in Kona with family
business
2 bedroom 2 bath townhouse style condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432429vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Camloops, BC
4

Unit #57 Kona Surf and Racket January 2014 stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Kona Surf and Racket club is a beautiful resort with well maintained grounds and gardens. My husband and I and our 3 teenagers stayed for 2 weeks and had a very good experience. Being located within safe walking distance of a decent strip mall was very handy for the kids to go off on their own and find places to eat and a movie. The beach area at the resort, although not for swimming or snorkeling, provided endless exploring of the tide pools and occasional turtle encounters for both ourselves and our kids. Unit #57 is in a perfect location far enough away from the water so that the surf doesn't keep you awake at night and close to the path that leads to the beach.Our Lanai had a view of the pool which is nice when you have older kids going there on their own. I was a bit disappointed to find that the path that runs along the water (in the photos)is actually reduced to rubble in many sections from surf destruction, so a long walk along a path there is not possible. The unit itself is smaller than I thought it would be from the photos but we spent most of our time outside anyway. The free Wifi worked well and the free calls to Canada and the US was really nice. The master bed was very comfortable. Don't expect good TV, the cable programming is terrible compared to what I'm used to. Other than early morning tennis players at 7am everyday the place was very quiet. I rate general condition as a 3.5/5 because the fridge should be replaced (works well but annoyingly low) the knives were all extremely dull, there is no dish rack and there never seemed to be enough towels (had to do laundry alot). The unit has a closet full of stuff like tennis rackets, balls, a set of golf clubs, cooler bags, picnic set, snorkels and masks, some water shoes, foldable chairs, beach mats but not a beach umbrella. We would stay in #57 again as it is just fine for the price we paid.
business
2 bedroom 2 bath townhouse style condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432429vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Vancouver, WA
5

Near the Waves

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This unit is not right on the shore, which was a good thing the week we stayed, as they had nearly record high wave surges, and the units nearest the ocean were boarded up, so they lost their view. We were happy to be up a bit away from the shore, easy walking distance. It was great fun to watch the waves crashing onto the rocks. For the unit, they need to replace a set of sheets as there were what looked like blood stains on the sheet and pillowcase. Otherwise very clean and well equipped unit.

Manager responded on 1/28/2014:
Aloha Lynda,

Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Surf and Racquet 57. It sounds like overall you were happy with your experience and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We want to apologize for the stains on the sheets and pillows. We wish you had contacted us about this during your stay we would have been happy to replace those sheets for you right away and they have now been replaced.

We thank you again for having stayed with us and hope that you consider booking with us again for any future visits to the Big Island.
business
2 bedroom 2 bath townhouse style condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432429vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Spanaway, WA
3

Choose wisely

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall the place is fine, but if you don't have a car or other means of transportation it is a bit far from downtown. The hair dryer is a joke so bring your own. I also noticed that unlike most other condos I have stayed at, that leave the non perishable staples for the next tenant. This place doesn't, so don't expect to have anything there except some rather cheap coffee(kind of sad that they would put Folgers in the cabinet in Kona) When I did try to reach the management company I got no answer. The pool is nice, but right outside of the bedroom window so if you are someone who gets to bed early because you are up early to do volunteer work at Ironman like we were, I wouldn't recommend this particular unit. I got very little sleep on several nights with the pool noise and early morning obligations. And since the windows are louvered, closing them doesn't help and with the lack of AC is not an option anyway.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Many of our past guest's have loved this quiet location located only 6 miles from the pier in the heart of town, with a convenient Trolley Service offered just steps outside the complex. It is also located very close to shopping, restaurants and walking distance to a beach. Regarding the hair dyer, it will be replaced right away. It is unfortunate you were not able to reach us during our business hours or through our 24 hour answering service because we would have happily taken care of that during your stay. The pool hours are limited to 8am to 9pm and the noise level is monitored by on-site management. In regards to food items, for your safety we dispose of any opened items left by previous guests because we can't guarantee that they have not been tampered with. As you can see by the many other great reviews this is a great property.
business
2 bedroom 2 bath townhouse style condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432429vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Palo Alto, CA
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property had everything I needed location was great. Will definitely dtsy again. I was there seven days it wasn't long enough. The kids enjoyed being close to the beaches.
business
2 bedroom 2 bath townhouse style condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432429vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Victoria, BC
4

A little place called paradise.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Rented the vacation property for two weeks. Great central location. Minutes from the beach and a short drive to the shopping/food district. Cozy unit, had everything we needed. Only thing it could have had was a air conditioner, but no other improvements needed. Clean, well kept, private, and very relaxing. Will rent out again.
business
2 bedroom 2 bath townhouse style condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432429vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Somerville, MA
5

awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo wasawesome. Plenty of space, guiet and close enough to everything. Will stay there again.
business
2 bedroom 2 bath townhouse style condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432429vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Everett, WA
5

Big Island Adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a fabulous time staying at this property. It was a great value and a superb location. The clubs amenities were fantastic and it was close to shopping and amazing snorkeling. We did and saw so much! We fell in love with the island and will definitely come back!
business
2 bedroom 2 bath townhouse style condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432429vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
San Francisco, CA
5

clean and convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo was very clean and the directions were very clear to get there. The location is great. You can hear the ocean from the condo. It is walking distance to the shopping center and Turtle Beach. not quite close enough to walk to downtown Kona, but we liked being farther away. Thank you so much for the great stay.
business
2 bedroom 2 bath townhouse style condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432429vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Moraga, CA
5

good stay at Surf and Racquet club

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Good accomodations. will return.