Halfmoon Bay house rental - Wake up to this early morning view of Sargents Bay & Trail Islands
Wake up to this early morning view of Sargents Bay & Trail Islands
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Halfmoon Bay House Rental Photos and Description
3 BR, 2 bath with outdoor shower overlooking the ocean

Fully renovated contemporary oceanfront home for 6 people. Panoramic outdoor deck, fire pit, built in sound system for your I Pod, big screen TV, apple TV, no cable, WiFi. Local neighbourhood convenience store 3 mins.

We have transitioned to full time life on the Sunshine Coast over the past 4 years. John operates his part time consulting business from the 1 BR suite in the coachouse, Janey has recently retired here. We both like to be active and the Coast is a perfect venue for road cycling, kayaking, golfing, dragon boating, paddle boarding, gardening and during winter months cross country skiing, yoga and working out at the great aquatic centre and gym in Sechelt.

Janey Talbot purchased this house in 2000

It is rare to find a waterfront property so private and quiet. Doing a full renovation of the existing cottage in 2010 was exciting and fun for both of us.

The sliding glass doors create an 8 foot opening onto the deck so that inside and outside blend as one. The great room includes a massive well equipped kitchen with bar seats for 4 so that meal preparation becomes a 'participatory' event. Comfortable leather loveseats and 'Stressless' swivel recliners give everyone a view of ocean or gas fireplace. The handsome table seats 8 people.

9 Reviews of Property 432259 in Halfmoon Bay, British Columbia

Spectacular private waterfront contemporary home
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Spectacular private waterfront contemporary home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432259vbi
Halfmoon Bay Sunshine Coast
5

Relaxing New Years Eve

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My boyfriend and I along with one other couple enjoyed New Years Eve at this beautiful property. The views are stunning and you must wake up just to see the sunrise. Inside, the main living space and kitchen are perfect for hanging out, dining together or playing board games. Although we had some rain we enjoyed the spa at Painted Boat and were able to get dry firewood in town. Enjoying roasting marshmallows and watching the near by houses set off fireworks over the water for New Years will be a great memory. The nearby general store has anything you may have forgotten and our cat even enjoyed a stay at catnip cottage just 10 minutes away. Our only regret was not bringing a canoe.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular private waterfront contemporary home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432259vbi
Halfmoon Bay Sunshine Coast
-
5

North Van Family of 4

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What an amazing waterfront property...I mean estate... extremely private. We were expecting GREAT and it was even better. This place has such an amazing upstairs open area with seating all around... kitchen, dining area, sitting area, lazy boys... how social !! We felt totally spoilt spending Christmas here... the best xmas ever. The two fireplaces make it the coziest winter retreat... we read, had baths, soaked in the sites... amazing : ) Thank you Janey and John for sharing your amazing home !! A&W
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular private waterfront contemporary home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432259vbi
Halfmoon Bay Sunshine Coast
Lower Mainland
5

Nothing better than the Sunshine Coast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This well-appointed vacation home was a hit with the entire family - three generations- from toddler to retiree. Spectacular view with all the comforts of home. The house is spacious and much thought has been put into making your stay comfortable. Nothing better than the Sunshine Coast on a sunny day, but even on a rainy day this house is large enough to give everyone space. Lots to see both up and down the Coast - within 30 minutes either way.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular private waterfront contemporary home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432259vbi
Halfmoon Bay Sunshine Coast
Vancouver, BC
5

Halfmoon Bay Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just spent four days in this lovely home and it wasn't enough! I'm sure all our future vacation spots will be measured against this one. We loved the wrap around deck with speakers for our favorite music, the amazing kitchen, the private beach and all the wildlife seen right on the property. Would love to return in the off season to use the cozy fireplaces and fantastic beach side fire pit!

Janey and John were perfect hosts!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Enjoyed your enthusiastic gang!!
business
Spectacular private waterfront contemporary home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432259vbi
Halfmoon Bay Sunshine Coast
Edmonton
5

Wonderful weekend getaway !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This hidden gem is truly a little piece of heaven. Our family (4 adults) stayed here over the Victoria Day weekend while attending a family wedding at the Rockwater Secret Cove Resort. We absolutely loved it !

The morning canoe rides, drinks on the deck at sunset and that amazing kitchen was more than we could have hoped for. Janie and John were incredible hosts and made us feel right at home.

Our family has travelled extensively and this treasure ranks amongst the top on my list ! Thanks Janie and John !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular private waterfront contemporary home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432259vbi
Halfmoon Bay Sunshine Coast
5

Our stay in Sergeant's Bay, Sunshine Coast was fantastic!

Our stay in Sergeant's Bay, Sunshine Coast was fantastic!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My brother and his young family from Alberta joined us for four nights on the Sunshine Coast this past week. I have to say that this is one of the nicest places we have stayed at in many, many years! Not only was the property situated beautifully on the waterfront, it had all the amenities of home - and then some. I private fire-pit we enjoyed every evening; a perfect horseshoe pit; easy access down a short flight to the beach for swimming and rock collecting; croquet on the back lawn; fresh blueberries off the bush in the garden; and a very nicely appointed, newly built house. Suffice to say, we did not want to leave and would highly recommend to anyone looking for an easily accessible, yet very private property for their holiday! Only ten minutes to Sechelt for groceries and supplies added to the plus's we give this location. Honestly, the photos did not do it justice - it is much lovelier than we thought it would be!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular private waterfront contemporary home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432259vbi
Halfmoon Bay Sunshine Coast
Orillia, Ontario
5

Beautiful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is a beautiful modern home located on a piece of earthly heaven. It has all modern amenities and offers a wonderful environment for a relaxing retreat. The owners were very helpful and accommodating despite having to arrange everything while they were away on vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Spectacular private waterfront contemporary home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432259vbi
Halfmoon Bay Sunshine Coast
Vancouver, Canada
5

Lovely home with all the amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Beautiful, cozy house with lots of 'extras' so make the stay comfortable and easy. Easy access to water and hiking. Great place for families. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Spectacular private waterfront contemporary home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432259vbi
Halfmoon Bay Sunshine Coast
Burnaby,BC
5

Breath-taking Vista!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Had a fantastic time, especially our three kids walking to the beach to collect shells, swim and enjoy marshmellows at the pit... Beautiful house with breathtaking view of Sargeant Bay from the living room and Master Bedroom, top notch kitchen appliances. Access to property has very steep grade that could be challenging without good set of tires. My hat off to you Janey and John!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1