Ashford cabin rental - Nestled in the trees
Nestled in the trees
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Ashford Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cozy Getaway Nestled in the Trees

Intimate and romantic setting. Two (2) queen bedrooms plus a loft; sleeps up to 7. One and 1/2 bath. Private hot tub. Fully- equipped kitchen. Washer/dryer. TV/DVD/VCR and CD player. Woodstove (firewood provided). Outdoor BBQ grill. Swing, picnic table, fire-pit.

We are retired and enjoy this cabin immensely. We would like to share it with you when we are away traveling.

Lori Gard purchased this cabin in 1985

We love hiking in the summer and snowshoeing in the winter. This is truly a four-season getaway. It is spectacular here whether the sun shines or the rain or snow falls.

Nisqually Chalet is 5 miles from Mt. Rainier - a year-round location and destination dream for world travelers and locals alike. With hiking, climbing and backpacking in summer and showshoeing, cross country skiing and snow camping in winter, Mt. Rainier and the surrounding Ashford area offer a paradise for outdoor enthusiasts.

5 Reviews of Property 432230 in Ashford, Washington

Nisqually Chalet at Mt. Rainier
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Nisqually Chalet at Mt. Rainier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432230vbi
+1 253-283-8011
Ashford Mount Rainier
DuPont, WA
5

Family Mt Rainier get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This cozy cabin has everything you need...from the kitchen to it's hot tub. We had a great time! Love the quiet neighborhood and the proximity from Mt Rainier. My daughter, 9yrs old, enjoyed playing in the upstairs loft. Slight downfall, no cable. But it did not matter...we found another way to watch the football game :) We'll definitely coming back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nisqually Chalet at Mt. Rainier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432230vbi
+1 253-283-8011
Ashford Mount Rainier
5

Cabin stay a perfect after Christmas retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family likes to take a little getaway after Christmas. It is a nice opportunity to enjoy each other's company without the rush and pressure of pre-holiday prep. My kids are young adults now, so there were four of us using the cabin...and the size was just right. It is cozy, clean, well taken care of, and convenient to Mount Rainier. We found the pictures online did a nice job of giving us a good idea what to expect...but I will say the cabin was even better when we got there. It had a nice private feel to it, there was plenty of wood for fires, everything you would need to cook in the kitchen, and even games to play. It was everything we were hoping for, and I hope to get to stay there again at some point.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Nisqually Chalet at Mt. Rainier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432230vbi
+1 253-283-8011
Ashford Mount Rainier
Kirkland, WA
5

Impeccable cabin at Mount Rainier

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a beautifully maintained cabin, really immaculately clean and very comfortable. The little kitchen was well stocked and we were able to prepare a birthday dinner the afternoon we arrived. The bathrooms look newly remodeled and are well lighted. Living room and bedrooms are very attractive and comfortable. The hot tub was ready to use, as was the outdoor fire pit. Firewood was neatly stacked and labeled for indoor and outdoor use. The location was ideal for hiking on the Paradise side of the mountain. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely try to book this cabin again. The owner was very nice to deal with and gave us good verbal and written directions for use of the cabin. She also gave us restaurant opinions, which were helpful. The listing's photos were accurate.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Nisqually Chalet at Mt. Rainier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432230vbi
+1 253-283-8011
Ashford Mount Rainier
United States
5

Great Location for Exploring Mt. Rainier

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We spent 4 nights at this very cute chalet during our recent trip to Washington. It was very close to the national park entrance, which was convenient for us. Although it is in a residential area, the cabin is very private and we enjoyed spending time in the back yard. I enjoyed my morning coffee in the swing out back.

The property was very clean and well maintained. The new bathroom was very nice. The kitchen was well-stocked with basic cooking needs. The owner had a notebook with information about the cabin which I always appreciate.

Although Ashford is quite small, we found several good places to eat very close to the cabin. We enjoyed meals at Copper Creek Inn, Alexanders, and Wildberry.

Our main focus was spending time in Mt. Rainier National Park, and although it was early in the season, we were able to hike in the Longmire area, we also drove up to Paradise, and had a great day hiking in the Ohanapecosh area, visiting the Grove of the Patriarchs and hiking the Silver Falls loop trail.

We would definitely recommend Nisqually Chalet to friends and relatives and we hope to be able to stay there again ourselves someday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Nisqually Chalet at Mt. Rainier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432230vbi
+1 253-283-8011
Ashford Mount Rainier
Seattle
5

Cozy cabin gets 5 stars

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The Nisqually Chalet was everything we thought it would be when we arrived. The property was relatively private, with a few neighbors, but a good distance aways with trees in between the houses. The wood burning stove was amazing and the furnishings at the cabin were perfect. It's close enough to the entrance to Mt. Rainier for most people. We hiked Mt. Tahoma and Mt. Osborne and had a great time relaxing over the weekend watching a few movies and taking dips in the hot tub.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway