Marina District condo rental - View from living room! Enjoy views of Alcatraz Island and SF Marina...beautiful!
View from living room! Enjoy views of Alcatraz Island and SF Marina...beautiful!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Marina District Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 and .5 bedrooms, 1 bath-Sleeps 4. Steps away from Marina & Golden Gate Brdg.

This condo is located in the Marina district of San Francisco. It is ½ a block away from the beach where all of the America's Cup racing events will take place. It sleeps 4 guests. It has a view of Alcatraz from the living room and is on the second floor of a quiet, 3-unit building which is fully secured.

The sunny kitchen has a breakfast eating area, a gas stove & oven, refrigerator and microwave. The kitchen also has a small sun porch located at the rear of the condo which leads downstairs to an outside patio area and a no-charge washer and dryer. The kitchen is fully stocked with kitchen supplies including a coffee maker and tea kettle.

The spacious living room has an HDTV high-definition flat screen 48' TV, hardwood floors and amazing views of Alcatraz Island. Directly off the living room is a small half bedroom with a bunkbed and a window. The condo has free, high-speed wireless internet cable access and DirecTV with all the sports packages!

The bathroom includes a glass-enclosed shower over a full soaking bathtub.

Free washer and dryer is located downstairs and accessed through rear sun porch off the kitchen.

The master bedroom has a new California King bed, which is very comfortable and a large walk-in closet. The bed linens are all high-quality, 100% combed Egyptian Cotton with 600 thread count. Two sets of french doors lead from the bedroom to the living room as well as from the bedroom to the central hall way. The half bedroom is just off the living room and has a bunk bed which sleeps 2 and is very comfortable.

This condo is located within walking distance to excellent, Zagat/Michelin rated restaurants located nearby on Chestnut Street (about a 5 minute walk). There are also a number of very hip and cool nightclubs located within walking distance up on Chestnut Street as well as Starbuck's Coffee, bakeries, and great shopping. Union Street is about a 15 minute walk away. The Marina Safeway is a pleasant 5 minute walk away. Crissy Fields beach is one half a block away and features breathtaking views of the Golden Gate Bridge along the promenade. (This is a view that is truly beautiful!). Also within walking distance is The Palace of the Fine Arts and Pier 39.

PLEASE NOTE: You are renting the apartment for a specific number of guests. If more than the stated number of guests stay overnight in the apartment there is an extra fee of $50 per person, per night. If you inform us of your 3rd and 4th guests at the time of booking the fee is only $25 per person, per night. At no time should more than 4 guests stay in the apartment. Contact me if there are questions or concerns.

More Details
Hide Details

I was born and raised in San Francisco and attended U.C. Berkeley. I live in the Silicon Valley with my family and this condo is our city home. We do not use it all the time and enjoy making it available to fellow travelers.

John purchased this condo in 1999

As a San Francisco native I know the city very well. My family and I decided to buy this condo in the Marina District because we believe the Marina is one of the most beautiful and lively districts in all of San Francisco. We bought this condo as our city home and we live in Silicon Valley, about one hour from S.F. Some of the reasons we bought in this area: you can walk to the beach and enjoy amazing Crissy Fields, excellent restaurants and bars are a 5-minute walk away on Chestnut Street, Safeway is just a 10-minute walk away. There are great biking paths as well as a movie theater, Apple store, spas and hair salons within minutes from our doorway. Even though all these amenities are nearby, the neighborhood is very quiet and family-friendly.

The condo is charming with hardwood floors and a small sun porch at the rear. You can watch ships and sailboats as they sail on the bay from the front window in the living room-truly beautiful! It is genuine San Francisco living at it's finest. Plus, on foggy evenings, you can hear the gentle sound of the fog horns on the Bay.

29 Reviews of Property 431809 in Marina District, California

Best Location, 1 Block to Marina/Beach: 1 +.5 BDRM..Views of Alcatraz!
average rating of 4.892857 based on 29 reviews
business
Best Location, 1 Block to Marina/Beach: 1 +.5 BDRM..Views of Alcatraz!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431809vbi
4155458869
Marina District San Francisco
5

Kentucky

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We stayed 5 days at 7 Casa Way. My husband, 17 year old daughter, and myself. The accommodations are very nice and clean, and comfortable for the three of us. The location to the Marina activities was excellent. Great views! Quiet neighbors. 2 block walk to the grocery and public transportation which is easy to navigate with google maps. Would highly recommend, and if we ever find ourselves back in San Fran we would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Location, 1 Block to Marina/Beach: 1 +.5 BDRM..Views of Alcatraz!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431809vbi
4155458869
Marina District San Francisco
5

San Fran Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was a beautiful property away from all the crowds from the wharf area. It was very clean and provided the perfect space for our family of 4! We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Location, 1 Block to Marina/Beach: 1 +.5 BDRM..Views of Alcatraz!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431809vbi
4155458869
Marina District San Francisco
Greenwich, CT
4

Perfect SF getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We spent 2 1/2 weeks with no car in this well equipped perfect Marina location. The owner checked often to see if our needs were met and to replace our linens. We were located so close to Marina green that we walked to the Golden Gate Bridge or along Krissy field each day. Safeway was so close and several restaurants were as well, giving us many food options without worrying about parking. We plan to make this an annual visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Location, 1 Block to Marina/Beach: 1 +.5 BDRM..Views of Alcatraz!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431809vbi
4155458869
Marina District San Francisco
Phoenix, AZ
5

Fantastic in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I would recommend John's place without reservation and will most definitely stay there again on my next trip to San Francisco. As an apartment owner I am probably a tougher critic but everything about the experience and apartment was exceptional.

John was very responsive before during and after the stay. The building is in the heart of the marina and perfectly situated for walking the marina green crissy field and Chestnut. We had a car and found parking in the particular part of the marina not bad at all. Having lived in the area a few years back I can tell you in most parts the parking is very very hard.

The unit itself was very clean, bright and nicely decorated. My wife and I especially appreciated the California king sized bed. My wife also liked the walk in closet. All the furniture in the unit is new an modern. Though we didn't use it, the second bedroom is very very small. Even so, we have two kids and would bring them with us to John's place with no hesitation. The view from the living room of the marina green and alcatraz is fantastic and the whole apartment is very airy and bright. Finally, this apartment was extremely quiet. Though there is an apartment above you we hardly heard anyone during our stay. In these types of building you need to be conscience of having loud upstairs neighbors as most building have wood floors.

We will definitely return to John's again and I can't imagine a better place for the money in San Francisco.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Location, 1 Block to Marina/Beach: 1 +.5 BDRM..Views of Alcatraz!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431809vbi
4155458869
Marina District San Francisco
5

Casa Way ~ Marina District

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The apartment was all that was conveyed in the VRBO description. It is centrally located, clean, and quiet. It is a perfect spot to spend time in San Francisco. I was able to rent a bike, or hop public transportation, or walk anywhere that I wanted to go. John was a most hospitable owner, who truly cared about my visit. I shall rent this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Location, 1 Block to Marina/Beach: 1 +.5 BDRM..Views of Alcatraz!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431809vbi
4155458869
Marina District San Francisco
Sacramento
5

Excellent location, outstanding facilities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The location is very convenient and an excellent facility for families or couples looking to spend some quality time as both local and tourist inSan Francisco. You cannot be any safer than anywhere else in the city but at the Marina district. Our first night, I parked my car on the main street with the windows open and shopping bags with contents in the back, although it is not recommended, everything was intact when I drove off the next morning. It is a very upscale residential and urban park neighborhood close to GG bridge, the Marina yacht club, Fort Mason, the beach, palace of fine arts, legion of honor, cow hollow district, Filmore district, Japan town, pacific heights, fisherman wharf, and a short bus ride or cab ride to union square which is the heart of downtown area. This was a working vacation for both of us and John was very accommodating to ensure that all our needs were met, and the apartment to our liking. The place itself is adequately sized for a San Francisco flat/apartment with enough room for 2/3 extra children. The bedroom is well appointed like a 4/5 star hotel room. The kitchen and bath is typical San Franciscan Edwardian architecture but with modern amenities, the bath is especially very up to date.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Location, 1 Block to Marina/Beach: 1 +.5 BDRM..Views of Alcatraz!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431809vbi
4155458869
Marina District San Francisco
Bloomington, IN/Midwest
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I enjoyed our time in our home away from home. It was very cozy and couldn't have been in a better location. Very accessible to everything we needed and wanted.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Location, 1 Block to Marina/Beach: 1 +.5 BDRM..Views of Alcatraz!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431809vbi
4155458869
Marina District San Francisco
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Absolutely Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had an awesome stay back in October 2013. The apartment was super comfortable, clean and quiet. We loved its location as well. It is on a quiet residential street but there are lots of great restaurants and shopping within a short walking distance and easy access to transit to tour the rest of the city. There are many tourist sites within walking distance as well. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Location, 1 Block to Marina/Beach: 1 +.5 BDRM..Views of Alcatraz!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431809vbi
4155458869
Marina District San Francisco
5

Best weekend in San Francisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The marina apartment is the perfect home base for a weekend, or longer in the city! It offers all the comforts of home and more.
Be sure to rent bikes and ride across the golden gate bride into Sausalito...that was a highlight for us, including our 10 year old. We also enjoyed running or biking along marina avenue to the wharf.

We have officially found our new favorite spot in SFO! Thanks John for your hospitality.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Location, 1 Block to Marina/Beach: 1 +.5 BDRM..Views of Alcatraz!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431809vbi
4155458869
Marina District San Francisco
5

Better Than A 4-Star Hotel!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I travel weekly and usually stay in 4-star hotels. I was referred to VRBO as an alternative and found this wonderful gem on Casa Way. I had no idea what to expect. The accommodations were fantastic. John and Beth took great care to ensure ease of use. There is a notebook with all the basics of the property (internet connection, TV listings, security code, etc) as well as local amenities including the nearest grocery store.

The property was clean and furnished as described. I definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to spend time in a beautiful part of San Francisco.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway