Atenas house rental - All set for a good time
All set for a good time
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Atenas House Rental Photos and Description
Completely private 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bath on 2.7 acres (sleeps 6)

Established rental with lots of fantastic reviews under new ownership, same management. This gorgeous property is nestled in beside the small town of Atenas. Atenas is named by National Geographic as having 'The best weather in the world!' This mountainous area offers breathtaking views. It is close to all of the many wonders that Costa Rica has to offer, such as rainforest tours, volcanoes, the Pacific Ocean, butterfly farms, coffee plantations and much much more! It is in a safe area with many neat restaurants offering Tico prices.

This quiet town is equipped with all of the necessities such as a bank, grocery store, gas station, internet cafe, etc. This three bedroom bungalow is a vacationer’s paradise. With all of the conveniences of home, all you need is your bathing suit. Complete with three bedrooms, two 3-piece bathrooms, kitchen, dinning area, patio, outdoor barbeque, living room, a/c, alarm system, HIGH SPEED internet, DVD player satellite TV and pool, it will feel like your home away from home. Whether you are sitting take in the amazing view, or looking at the flora and fauna that this property has to offer, or splashing around in your own private pool, you will be able to relax and forget all your worries.

More Details
Hide Details

We stayed in this property ourselves and loved it so much that we decided to buy it.

Sam Vodden purchased this house in 2012

It has absolutely beautiful views, is very private and has everything that one needs on vacation. The former owners who have been lovingly looking after this vacation rentals are now looking after it as property managers, ensuring the quality that previous guests have come to appreciate.

13 Reviews of Property 431731 in Atenas, Costa Rica

Secluded Paradise in BEST location - Atenas!
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Secluded Paradise in BEST location - Atenas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431731vb
+506 87046106
Atenas Alajuela Province
Vancouver BC Canada
5

Highly recommended !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Perfect property very close to down town Atenas.
Very large private grounds with beautiful house.
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived.
Sam and Roxanne are awesome and help you with everything you need to make it a vacation of a lifetime !
The view is unbelievable and we considered our self lucky to choose this property.
Very reasonably priced and worth every penny !
Our best vacation ever !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Paradise in BEST location - Atenas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431731vb
+506 87046106
Atenas Alajuela Province
Victoria, BC
5

OUR BEST VACATION EVER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed in the house for two weeks and it worked out just perfectly. The house and the property are fantastic and the pictures don't do it justice. Sam and Roxanne were very helpful and we feel very safe with the alarm system. Because of the floor tiles the house is basically bug free which is very important in Costa Rica. We would highly recommend it for travellers who don't like bugs in their house. The grounds are very spacious and you feel like you're in the country and yet it is only a 15 minute walk to Atenas city. The house has recently been upgraded with new furniture, TV, VCR, outside paint etc. Given the reasonable price it was the best vacation ever.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Paradise in BEST location - Atenas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431731vb
+506 87046106
Atenas Alajuela Province
BC
5

Our best vacation ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed in the house in the house for two weeks and it worked out just perfectly. Sam and Roxanne were very helpful. you feel very safe with the alarm system and because of all the floor tiles, the house is basically bug free. The grounds are very spacious and you feel really in the countryside and yet its only minutes from downtown Atenas. The house was recently upgraded with new furniture, TV etc. Given the reasonable price and the great time we had there, it was the best vacation ever. Thank you Sam and Roxanne again!! Cheers, Tom and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Paradise in BEST location - Atenas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431731vb
+506 87046106
Atenas Alajuela Province
Richmond, Virginia
5

Peaceful and beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Sam and Roxy (who manage the property) were amazing! We arrived over an hour before our scheduled meeting time, emailed them, and they met us within 5 minutes! Wow! They also gave us great recommendations for things to do in the area, and fixed any problem we had (there was really only one little one) with amazing speed! They were amazingly available for all our needs or questions. The house was very clean with plenty of space. The kitchen was well stocked and even had a microwave. The satelite TV and internet where a huge blessing since we were there during the rainy season and had to be inside frequently. It was also very convenient to have a washing machine, as we had some hiking clothes that were getting smelly. :) Sitting out on the swing, reading a book, and listening to the beautiful bird songs was my favorite thing at the house. We really enjoyed our visit. Thanks, Sam and Roxy!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Secluded Paradise in BEST location - Atenas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431731vb
+506 87046106
Atenas Alajuela Province
Richmond, Virginia
5

Peaceful and beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Sam and Roxy (who manage the property) were amazing! We arrived over an hour before our scheduled meeting time, emailed them, and they met us within 5 minutes! Wow! They also gave us great recommendations for things to do in the area, and fixed any problem we had (there was really only one little one) with amazing speed! They were amazingly available for all our needs or questions. The house was very clean with plenty of space. The kitchen was well stocked and even had a microwave. The satelite TV and internet where a huge blessing since we were there during the rainy season and had to be inside frequently. It was also very convenient to have a washing machine, as we had some hiking clothes that were getting smelly. :) Sitting out on the swing, reading a book, and listening to the beautiful bird songs was my favorite thing at the house. We really enjoyed our visit. Thanks, Sam and Roxy!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Paradise in BEST location - Atenas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431731vb
+506 87046106
Atenas Alajuela Province
Halifax, Canada
5

A perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed at the house for one week. It was very clean and well-appointed and had all the necessities for cooking meals. Laundry facilities were also available.

The bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of hot water for showers. The swimming pool was small but very refreshing during the warm afternoons.

The view was spectacular and the tropical landscaping was very lush. We saw a good variety of birds including toucans, motmots and many varieties of hummingbirds. Capuchin monkeys have been seen nearby along with a two toed sloth and many iguanas. The surrounding area is mountainous and the fantastic panoramic views of the central valley were impressive during the day and at night with all the lights. It was very peaceful.

The house is close to Atenas, the local town. There are 4 grocery stores available as well as clothing and shoe stores. Many nice little restaurants are also located in town. There was also a great outdoor market on Friday morning with plenty of fresh fruits, vegetables and baked goods.

Overall, we found this property to be a competitively priced and flawless base for our Costa Rica experience.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Paradise in BEST location - Atenas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431731vb
+506 87046106
Atenas Alajuela Province
4

Great base for sight-seeing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This house is well situated for many of the attractions in Costa Rica. Atenas is a delightful town, with a great Tico feel and a lovely town square. We were able to visit Manuel Antonio National Park, coffee plantains in Naranjo, Sarchi and Poas with relative ease. Sam (who manages the property) met us in town and we followed him; this was great as there are a lot of one way streets and navigating was tricky. The house is plain, but comfortable. The kitchen and living spaces are reasonably well equipped . The bedrooms are basic, and in need of some new pillows and a bedside lamp or too; but for the price, it was good. The views are stunning with a bathroom window that opens wide and allows you to shower with an incredible outlook. Sam was great with tips for local attractions and restaraunts: The local Italian restaurant that was suggested was a fabulous meal. He also suggested beaches that were good, a new coffee plantation tour located in Atenas and Zoo avenue. These were all great.
We also discovered a new Mexican restaurant in town with great food and service. Try the macadamia and dulche de leche ice-cream! We would stay here again.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. In the meantime we have stocked up on pillows, night stand lamps and replaced some of the home electronics.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Paradise in BEST location - Atenas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431731vb
+506 87046106
Atenas Alajuela Province
Chattanooga, Yennessee
5

Relaxing week in Costa Rica

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and I were here 8 days in February 2013 in our first visit to Costa Rica. Sam, the property manager, promised us we would love the place and we did. Having no experience, we brought many unnessary things from the states (dishwashing liquid, soap, laundry detergent, etc). The house is nfully stocked with everything needed and what you might run out of can be found at the local supermarket a few minutes away. The views from the house are truely spectacular. Our closest neighbor turned out to be coldblooded; a local iguana about 30" long. We named him (her?) "sarge" because he had five stripes. He would come up in the yard in the early afternoon to sun and we would toss him grapes which he would scramble after like a dog chasing a ball. We became quite attached to him. Altho Sam instructed us to lock the front gate while we were at the house, we experienced no threats and felt completely secure at all times. The same goes for the local town of Atenas. No problems. We loved the locals, they were consistantly friendly and helpful. The local children are beautiful and smiles abound everywhere. Our only complaint, and it is a small one, is that the pool was too cold for us to use. We were in it only once but I suspect anyone younger (we are both seniors) probably wouldn't even notice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Paradise in BEST location - Atenas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431731vb
+506 87046106
Atenas Alajuela Province
5

Can't wait to come back soon

Can't wait to come back soon
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our recent trip to Costa Rica included a week's stay at this lovely vacation rental home which had one of the most incredible views of the valley and mountains around Atenas you could possibly hope for. The beautiful property was fully functional with 2 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms which we enjoyed thoroughly. The garden, pool and swings provide the ambiance one hopes for when on vacation in Costa Rica. The clean environment had a fully equipped kitchen and outdoor eating area, lovely living room with never ending views.
I could highly recommend this lovely, quiet and secluded place. It's easy to find and you can walk into Atenas for groceries or the many restaurants.
Chrissy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Paradise in BEST location - Atenas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431731vb
+506 87046106
Atenas Alajuela Province
5

Vacation Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our recent trip to Costa Rica included a week's stay at this lovely vacation rental home which had one of the most incredible views of the valley and mountains around Atenas you could possibly hope for. The beautiful property was fully functional with 2 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms which we enjoyed thoroughly. The garden, pool and swings provide the ambiance one hopes for when on vacation in Costa Rica. The clean environment had a fully equipped kitchen and outdoor eating area, lovely living room with never ending views.
I could highly recommend this lovely, quiet and secluded place. It's easy to find and you can walk into Atenas for groceries or the many restaurants.
Chrissy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1