Altamonte Springs cottage rental - All New Modern Kitchen and Dining Area
All New Modern Kitchen and Dining Area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Altamonte Springs Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 2 Bath (sleeps 4-5)

We are so excited about our, just renovated, 1950s home in the Beautiful Bear Lakes Area and can't wait to welcome our Guests! We purchased this home in January 2012 and transformed it into a beautiful jewel. We put in all the modern conveniences while still retaining the charm of its era. The kitchen is all brand new, with quartz countertops, mosaic tile backsplash, new cabinets and all new appliances. We added a counter level breakfast bar with bamboo bar stools. You will see a nod to the 50's with vintage touches throughout. (See our photos). Beautiful dining set seats 4. The Terrazzo (marble) floors all through the home have been refinished to a beautiful shine. The family room has a Wicker sofa and two Wicker chairs from Pottery Barn, and cable TV. The Sun Room has a sofa and vintage bamboo chair. The Master bedroom suite with private bath is furnished with a Queen Bed, dresser, night tables and cable TV. Guest bedroom has a Full size Bed, dresser, and night tables. The 3rd bedroom also has a Full size bed, dresser and night table. Additional Bathroom is close to the other two bedrooms. Fun Designer touches throughout the home.

Enjoy evening strolls, a morning jog, or bicycle between the Bear Lakes while admiring the beautiful lakefront homes.

Enjoy your favorite beverage or dinner on the furnished rear patio with privacy fence.

Within 5-10 minutes:

Great Dining: We provide a 'Places to Eat Guide'

Shopping: Publix, WalMart, Target, Home Depot, Costco, are all close by including the Altamonte Mall.

Canoeing: You must experience canoeing down the Wekiwa River, bring your camera.

Golf: nearby at Wekiva Golf Course (I provide the Golf Balls)

Sports: RDV Sports center with everything from swimming to Ice Skating, etc.

Within 20 minutes you are in:

MOUNT DORA, for Antiquing, Rennigers, Dining, Theatre, & numerous year round events. I will provide the schedule and list of places to eat.

WINTER PARK, Rollins College, Full Sail University, Scenic Boat Tours, Museums, largest Tiffany Glass/Art Collection, Fine Dining, Shopping, famous Annual Winter Park Sidewalk Art Festival in March, Weekly farmers market on Saturday. etc.

DOWNTOWN ORLANDO, Museums, Performing Art Center, AmWay Arena, etc.

Within 35 minutes:

The THEME PARKS, Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, Water Parks, etc.

Within 60 minutes:

The Atlantic Coast Beaches: Cocoa, New Smyrna, Daytona, and our favorite, Ormond Beach.

This is truly a great location!! We know this for sure because we live in the same area, so if you need advice about where to go and what to see and do, we will be happy to point you in the right direction.

Please check out our other listing in Ormond Beach, FL at VRBO #313248. Our guest's comments will give you an idea of the level of quality we provide in our homes.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 431722 in Altamonte Springs, Florida

Altamonte Springs/Bear Lake 35min DISNEY Best Location!!
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Altamonte Springs/Bear Lake 35min DISNEY Best Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431722vb
(407) 295-9052 (Florida, USA)
Altamonte Springs Disney / Orlando
5

A Place to Rest and Relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Thank you for allowing us to rent your lovely "home away from home". The Carriage House was just that to us ... a place to rest and relax between visiting family and friends here in Central Fla. My daughter and I especially enjoyed the "retro decor" .. so much fun to see and appreciate each piece that was chosen to make this home special. We look forward to staying here again. Best Regards! D & K & S
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Altamonte Springs/Bear Lake 35min DISNEY Best Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431722vb
(407) 295-9052 (Florida, USA)
Altamonte Springs Disney / Orlando
New Jersey
5

Wonderful Time We Will Be Back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a nice few days we had. Your Carriage House is lovely. We love the decor - It reminds us of our favorite restaurant - "The Prime Time Diner" in Disney's Hollywood Studios. We enjoyed the Ponce de Leon Springs and eating the pancakes we made at the Sugar Mill. Also enjoyed our time at Disney. Hope to be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Altamonte Springs/Bear Lake 35min DISNEY Best Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431722vb
(407) 295-9052 (Florida, USA)
Altamonte Springs Disney / Orlando
Ocala, Florida
5

Carriage House at Bear Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thank you so very much for allowing us to rent your Carriage House. It is an awesome place to stay!!
We loved it!! Due to you letting us stay at your house we were able to win our Sectionals Tennis tournament so we can head to Nationals in Arizona.
We got some great night sleep and able to relax. I truly feel like I have 2 new friends that I want to stay in touch with. See you again. God Bless
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Altamonte Springs/Bear Lake 35min DISNEY Best Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431722vb
(407) 295-9052 (Florida, USA)
Altamonte Springs Disney / Orlando
Georgia
5

Beautiful House! Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Marylin, Your hard work has paid off. The house is beautiful. It is well decorated and fully equipped. Our family loved staying at your "Carriage" home and its location was perfect for our mini family reunion in Orlando where we stayed close to family in Winter Park. It was a pleasure meeting you and we hope to have an opportunity to stay here again. P.S. For a family with young kids we really appreciated the cleanliness of your home and the various color schemes which kept the children intrigued and happy. Your home felt as comfortable as our own. Sincerely S,W,A,X
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Altamonte Springs/Bear Lake 35min DISNEY Best Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431722vb
(407) 295-9052 (Florida, USA)
Altamonte Springs Disney / Orlando
Stratford NY
5

Perfect time, perfect place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Marylin & Don's Carriage House is a great retro place, so accurately depicted in the pictures. Our stay helped us cover a lot of bases- beach visit, a high-school graduation, home cooked meals for the 'grands', quiet respite on private patio, 'surfing' the 'net for how/where, AND, we felt like we were home (and we live in a remote NY area)! Markets, even a natural food store, are nearby.

Our hosts thought of everything we needed to simply unlock the door and start relaxing! Neat and clean as a pin, quiet, spacious. All the major amusements are a quick easy drive (especially with Marylin's directions!) This was our first rent- by- owner experience and Marylin made it a seamless and simple process. I'd recommend the Carriage House to anyone who wants a pleasant space in Orlando for 'home base'.

Thank you again friends, we will be back!
MS & TK
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Altamonte Springs/Bear Lake 35min DISNEY Best Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431722vb
(407) 295-9052 (Florida, USA)
Altamonte Springs Disney / Orlando
5

Lovely Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Marylin-
We are on our way to the airport. Thank you for the use of your lovely vacation home. We had a great trip! It was a pleasure to meet you and Don.
Please take care!
E
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Altamonte Springs/Bear Lake 35min DISNEY Best Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431722vb
(407) 295-9052 (Florida, USA)
Altamonte Springs Disney / Orlando
Tampa FL
5

We Look Forward to Staying Again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Thank You!! We love the Carriage House. It is so cozy and comfortable and decorated so nicely. We look forward to staying here again. C&E
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Altamonte Springs/Bear Lake 35min DISNEY Best Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431722vb
(407) 295-9052 (Florida, USA)
Altamonte Springs Disney / Orlando
Mystic, CT
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We spent 10 days at the Carriage House and thoroughly enjoyed this charming and comfortable home. We have family on the east and west coasts of Florida and they visited us here. The wireless internet came in handy as we planned our daily outings. We spent our time exploring Winter Park, Mount Dora, Blue Springs and Wekiwa Springs State Parks. Hundreds of manatees make Blue Springs their winter home and the canoe ride down the Wekiva River was the highlight of our vacation. The scenery is stunning!

This house has a nice kitchen, but for those not inclined to cook there are many restaurants nearby. We found the photos and descriptions on VRBO to be very accurate. Prior to our arrival Marylin was very helpful with timely responses to our questions. She and Don kindly answered questions after our arrival as well, and our deposit was returned timely.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to friends and family. We'd come back her ourselves, except we bought a house in the area - we liked it that much!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Altamonte Springs/Bear Lake 35min DISNEY Best Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431722vb
(407) 295-9052 (Florida, USA)
Altamonte Springs Disney / Orlando
Providence. Rhode Island
5

Feels Like Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our review for this property definitely should have been 5 Stars. It was a wrong click of the mouse.
business
Altamonte Springs/Bear Lake 35min DISNEY Best Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431722vb
(407) 295-9052 (Florida, USA)
Altamonte Springs Disney / Orlando
Providence. Rhode Island
4

Feel like Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Don and Marylin are our new friends in Orlando. We traveled with three little kids and stayed for 8 days. Our original plan was to stay in an extended stay hotel but we found this weekly rental in the same area and decided to try this. It was our first experience to rent a house rather than staying in a hotel. We are delighted to make this choice. This is a recently renovated, 3 bed room small house in Apopka. For our next visit, we have decided to stay here and have no hesitation to recommed this to our friends and colleagues planing to treval to Orlando.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children