Princeville cottage rental - Hanalei Bay Villa 23 with rainbow
Hanalei Bay Villa 23 with rainbow
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Princeville Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 4)

Enjoy privacy at this totally renovated (summer of 2012, with upgrades done summer of 2013), free standing villa on the North Shore of Kauai. It boasts magnificent garden and mountain views and overlooks the prestigious Makai Golf Course. Enjoy the luxury of cooking at home in your own, fully equipped kitchen and the convenience of a washer and dryer. This 2 bedroom 2.5 bath cottage is the perfect tropical getaway. It has a lanai off of the living area and a private lanai off of the master bedroom. Relax and enjoy the pleasant tradewinds and views at you leisure here. The villa is set back from the road and it is very private and quiet. The walking/bike trail passes in front of the Hanalei Bay Villas

This villa is located across the street from Hideaways Beach and walking distance to the St. Regis beach, and Pali Ke Kua's beach. Watch stunning sunsets from the bluff in front of the units.It is also just 2 miles from the Princeville Shopping Center where you can enjoy shopping and dining. The Queens bath is located 5 minutes drive away or a short walk whichever you prefer. If you desire a secluded Beach, try Sea Lodge Beach.

Within the Princeville community you will also find the award winning Prince and Maka'i golf courses, a full service spa, jogging path and fitness circuit, tennis courts, numerous boutiques, art galleries, and restaurants.

The town of Hanalei, with shops, restaurants, Hanalei bay and newly redone , however preserving the history , Hanalei pavilion are within 10 minutes of driving. Kayaks and paddle boards are available for rent at Black Pot Beach.

Pass Hanalei and drive the scenic road to Ha'ena, stop for a swim at Lumanai Beach or snorkel at Tunnels. At the end of the road, Ke'e Beach offers protected snorkeling or swimming for the little ones. The Kalalau Trail also starts at Ke'e beach.

Anini Beach, Kilauea Lighthouse , zip lining, horse back riding and many hiking trails are a very short drive away.

More pictures and videos are available on owner's website: http://www.hanaleibayvilla23.com

Owner's email : hanaleibayvilla23@gmail.com

This is non smoking cottage and no pets are allowed

Thank you for visiting

TAT License/GET Tax ID :W99976087-01

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 431663 in Princeville, Hawaii

Free standing villa with breathtaking golf course and mountain views
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Free standing villa with breathtaking golf course and mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431663vbi
+1 ( 661)412-2050
Princeville Kauai
5

Great condo, perfect location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
What a great location! We were able to surf by day down in Hanelei, then walk to the St. Regis for drinks and snacks while watching the sunset! Thank you again. This property is well maintained in a great location! We would definitely recommend staying!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Free standing villa with breathtaking golf course and mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431663vbi
+1 ( 661)412-2050
Princeville Kauai
Kodiak, Alaska USA
5

Quaint and Quiet, in the middle of it all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Comfortable villa in Princeville, within walking distance of beautiful beaches, sea turtles, breaching whales, and outstanding golf courses, and a short drive to the Princeville shopping center, more beautiful beaches, snorkeling, hiking, biking, kayaking, Hanalei Town dining and shopping...beautiful views of the golf course and distant mountains.

Upon arrival the villa was spotless and well equipped with full kitchen, electric grill on the upper lanai, and all the comforts of home. Also provided were boogie boards, snorkel equipment, beach chairs, umbrella, nearly everything you'd need as a visitor to enjoy the beach. An extra treat; a nice bottle of wine left for us by the owners. Very comfortable and well appointed for our family. Owners are very easy to communicate with and ensured everything was ready for us.

This is a good location for North Shore activities. The weather was rainy about 30% of the time during our trip, so we drove south about an hour and a half to PoiPu and got out of the rain. In hindsight, I'm glad we were located on this end of the island (our first trip to Kauai) as the beaches on this end seem much less crowded and more to our liking on the sunny days. Lots to do here for the vacationing/relaxer, or the active explorer. Beautiful place and great trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Free standing villa with breathtaking golf course and mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431663vbi
+1 ( 661)412-2050
Princeville Kauai
bc
5

superb

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The owners have thought of everything, kitchen fully equipped, tasteful decor, everything new..location ideal for us. Enjoyed 6 weeks in this great home. Best hawaiian vrbo to date. Thank you Irina and Robert for sharing your turtle house.Will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Free standing villa with breathtaking golf course and mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431663vbi
+1 ( 661)412-2050
Princeville Kauai
Saskatchewan Canada
5

It was perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We (my husband, 2 children ages 13 and 10 and myself) stayed at the Turtle house for 1 week and wished we did not have to leave. It had everything we needed and more. The view was amazing (specially after the big rain), as you could see waterfalls the next day. It was so quiet, no traffic noise which was very nice. The villa was very clean, and up to date. Kitchen was well stocked with cookware, etc.. I had contacted the owner with questions here and there and she responded immediately. Another nice thing is that if something did go wrong with the villa (which it didn't), there is a manager right there to address concerns. I can't think of anything that should be approved upon. The only thing I would mention is that there really isn't any outside area for kids to play if you have smaller children, but that is what the beach is for right? I would definately recommend this villa to anyone wanting to stay in this area and if we come back to Kauai, I would book this villa again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Free standing villa with breathtaking golf course and mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431663vbi
+1 ( 661)412-2050
Princeville Kauai
California
5

Beautiful villa in the most beautiful part of Kauai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is our second visit to this property. The dwelling is impeccably clean and has a breath taking view of the adjacent golf course. In addition, it is steps from the ocean which you can hear from the villa. Just a short walk from the property leads to Hanalei Bay, which is ideal from snorkeling.

The living room and both bedrooms all have flat screen TVs with cable access. The beds are top quality. You can be assured of comfortable night's sleep.

The kitchen is spacious and contains a microwave, large refrigerator and modern stove. The unit also has WI-FI access.

We would highly recommend this villa to anyone who wants to visit the most beautiful island of Hawaii, Kauai.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Free standing villa with breathtaking golf course and mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431663vbi
+1 ( 661)412-2050
Princeville Kauai
Conway, AR
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Such a wonderful place to stay! The home is even better than in the photos! It was spotlessly clean and seemed brand new with renovated kitchen and bathrooms, new appliances, front-loading washer and dryer, and new windows. Furnishings including beds were very comfortable. We especially loved the many windows that allowed in natural light and breezes. Beautiful garden views are on all sides and mountain/bay view from the lanais. We watched the birds every morning and ate dinner gazing at the waterfalls on the mountain! The location is very quiet but so convenient. We walked to beaches for great snorkeling and had just a short drive to grocery, restaurants and shopping. Across the street is a small park where we watched surfers catching waves as the sun set over the bay! There are lots of extras that the owners have provided, such as beach chairs, umbrellas, mats, shopping bags, binoculars, guide books. They quickly responded to inquiries and kept in touch to make sure we had everything we needed and more!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Free standing villa with breathtaking golf course and mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431663vbi
+1 ( 661)412-2050
Princeville Kauai
Tucson, AZ
5

Our New Kauai Homebase

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The Turtle House was wonderful! We have been traveling to the North Shore of Kauai for 10 years. Our "regular house" is no longer available, so we picked this villa. The Turtle House is now our new home base. The villa is impeccably clean and modern with all the comforts of home. The view of the Hanalei Mountains from the upper lanai is magical. The owners are incredibly helpful and friendly. I highly recommend the Turtle House.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Free standing villa with breathtaking golf course and mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431663vbi
+1 ( 661)412-2050
Princeville Kauai
Portland, Oregon
5

Awesome home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a wonderful time here. The unit was spacious, clean and everything was in great shape, it looked much better in person than we had imagined. The owners seemed to have thought of everything and there were nice touches throughout. Enjoyed the golf course view and the ocean was a few yards away. A very pleasant and relaxing stay, plan to book again for future Kauai trips, highly recommended !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Free standing villa with breathtaking golf course and mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431663vbi
+1 ( 661)412-2050
Princeville Kauai
California
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at Hanalei Bay Villas, #23, in Princeville, Kaua'i. The most impressive part of our stay was the cleanliness of the unit and the beauty of the view. In addition, the unit has all the modern amenities, including cable television and instructions for easy internet access. The floor plan of the villa is outstanding in that the bedrooms are all located downstairs, while the kitchen, living room and dining room are all upstairs. The unit also includes two patios, one upstairs and one downstairs, off the master bedroom. From these lanais, you can see the mountains and the beautiful golf course. One can also hear the ocean, which is just across the street and less than a 1 minute walk away.

Within a short driving distance there are many restaurants, places to hike, and beautiful views of Hanalei Bay and the ocean. Also, there is a small shopping center with a great grocery store less than 5 minutes from the unit. If one has any questions, the manager of the Hanalei Bay Villas is very insightful with practical ideas. My daugher visited for a few days and she plans to come back.

We highly recommend Hanalei Bay Villas, #23 for a restful, quiet and beautiful vacation.

Visited Sept 25-Oct 2, 2012
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Free standing villa with breathtaking golf course and mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431663vbi
+1 ( 661)412-2050
Princeville Kauai
Garden grove California
5

Fancypine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is the best vacation we ever had, condominium was absolutely beautiful with wonderful view from the balcony , very quiet and peaceful and relaxing , I loved this condo because everything was brand new inside, we had everything what needed and very luxurious. We want to go back soon again , this is our dream.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 3/4