Nicoya house rental - Infinity Pool with depth from 3 feet to 7 feet, located just above Guest House
Infinity Pool with depth from 3 feet to 7 feet, located just above Guest House
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Nicoya House Rental Photos and Description
Guest House = 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms with open air showers, sleeps 4

Located in the southern portion of the Guanacaste province, a few minutes outside the village of Caimital and on the road to the seaside village of Samara, our home commands a breathtaking view of the valley below. Set on 5 and 1/2 acres of private property, you may enjoy the beauty and tranquility of nature, and have the convenience of nearby attractions and world class surfing. This stunning location allows for complete privacy in a lush tropical environment surrounded by natural beauty.

The Main house has a large infinity pool ranging in depth from 3 feet to 7 feet. Cushioned lounge chairs are provided poolside for your comfort, and there is a shallow ledge lying beneath an inch of water designed to allow you to enjoy the sun and remain cool.

The Guest House, which is being offered for rent, is a separate residence with private entrance consisting of a central kitchen and living area flanked by two comfortably furnished modern bedrooms. Each bedroom has Queen mattresses, air conditioning, ceiling fans, a private terrace and modern bathroom featuring open air showers.

Rental of the Guest House is only done when we are not in residence, and only to one party at a time, so you will have complete privacy, and exclusive access to all of the grounds.

Modern design with contemporary furnishings

Eco-friendly design

Gated and fully fenced property

Air Conditioning

Ceiling Fans

Infinity Pool with depth of 3 feet to 9 feet

Full channel Satellite television

DVR Players

Ipod/Iphone charging stations

Alarm clocks

Wi-Fi provided

English speaking staff on property 24 hours

Fitness room with resistance training equipment

Washer/Dryer accessible

Fresh fruit provided daily

Nature walking on property

Close to major hospital with emergency room

Paved road to airport in 90 minutes

More Details
Hide Details

We also have a beautiful home on the lakefront in Chicago, so we are able to enjoy the best of both worlds. We can enjoy all the pleasures of urban life and then escape to the beauty and tranquility of a natural paradise at our home in Costa Rica.

Daryl Wells purchased this house in 2005

We feel this is one of the most beautiful settings imaginable. The house sits atop the highest hill of the valley, so every room has an amazing view. We designed this home ourselves, and had it custom built to offer the best in modern comforts while respecting the environment.

Everyone that visits our home is amazed by the beauty of this setting. Truly, every direction you look provides a breathtaking views, the sounds of nature fill the air and the fragrance of flowers is everywhere. This location provides complete privacy and tranquility and yet is located within 15 minutes of a popular beach resort, waterfalls, horseback riding and all the adventures one can experience in tropical rainforest.

8 Reviews of Property 431605 in Nicoya, Costa Rica

Home in the Clouds - 'Casa las Nubes' Private Guest House Available
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Home in the Clouds - 'Casa las Nubes' Private Guest House Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431605vb
+1 7736365090
Nicoya Guanacaste
5

Beautiful and peaceful home and setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
For a first trip to Costa Rica we couldn't have found a better place to stay to leave us with a great impression of the country. The guest house is beautiful, well appointed and offers a gorgeous view over the hills around Nicoya. Both the owners and the onsite manager were extremely helpful in providing suggestions on attractions, restaurants and helped us coordinate a full schedule of activities. We planned well with a 4 wheel drive vehicle to get out on the road and explore areas within several hours driving distance of the house. Thanks for a wonderful getaway.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have such wonderful ladies as our guests. Best wishes to you all.
business
Home in the Clouds - 'Casa las Nubes' Private Guest House Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431605vb
+1 7736365090
Nicoya Guanacaste
5

Peaceful stay in an excellent home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had excellent communication from the owner of the guest home before arrival. When we arrived we were greeted with the onsite caretaker who was very helpful when we needed him and not overbearing one bit. My husband and I had a lovely 2 night stay in this beautiful guest house in Caimital with dear friends. The pool at Casa las Nubes is spectacular and we enjoyed afternoons at the infinity pool with an incredible view taboot! I am very grateful for our stay at this home and would highly recommend to others. I would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat when returning to this area in Costa Rica!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experiences, Katie. It makes us very happy to learn that our guests enjoy our home and beauty of this location. You will be our welcome guests at any time in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Home in the Clouds - 'Casa las Nubes' Private Guest House Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431605vb
+1 7736365090
Nicoya Guanacaste
5

Double Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Hey everyone, my husband and I were recently married in September of 2013 and our best friends were also married in July of 2013, so we thought it would be fun to honeymoon together. We set our minds on Costa Rica. The experience right from the first initial contact with Daryl (owner) to when we checked out was unbelievable for us. We flew into Liberia around 9:30 pm, got our rental vehicle and drove the hour to the house. We were nervous about making the trek during the night, but Daryl gives you very detailed instructions and finding the house was easy. David and his wife Melissa are the caretakers and as we pulled up (around 11:00 pm) David was there with a big smile to greet us and show us around the guest house. The house...is awesome! There were two master bedrooms separated by a shared living area/kitchen space. Each bedroom had amazing views with their own balconies. The showers were open and beautiful. The pool is amazing, we woke up most mornings and just hung out by the pool. David helped us out a lot--I have a Canon 7d and love to take pictures, I left my battery charger for it at home and both David and Melissa did everything they could to help me out and try to find one for me. The best place we ate at was an Argentenian steak restaurant in the town of Carillo (about a half hour drive south from the house). It was called El Colibri--recommended to us by David. Probably the best steak I've ever had and this is coming from a gal who is involved in the cattle industry in ND. Also, if you go there, be sure to order the Chorizo. So good. The town of Samara was not "touristy" and the locals were super friendly. Our fellas loved to surf there while us gals sat on the beach and drank pineapple mojitos. Honestly, book this house. You will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We really appreciate feedback from guests such as yourselves, this helps us to continue to improve. We're thrilled you were so pleased with our home and staff. Perhaps we'll have the pleasure to host you for your Golden Anniversary! Best wishes to you all.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Home in the Clouds - 'Casa las Nubes' Private Guest House Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431605vb
+1 7736365090
Nicoya Guanacaste
Chicago
5

Diane Hansen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Turn off the main road through lovely gates, up a steep hill and perfectly spectacular views explode into sight. Every direction you look is beautiful--in the sun, the clouds, the rain, the fog---always. Walk past beautiful plants and flowers through double doors into the guest house living room. On either side are bedrooms with TVs , great beds, outdoor showers with flowering plants and balconies. There are built-in closets and drawers lining one whole wall in each bedroom. The kitchen is fully equipped. The infinity pool is the most fantastic I have ever seen. It is beautiful, a perfect temperature and private just for you. We LOVED it!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so very happy that you and your husband enjoyed this beautiful spot. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Home in the Clouds - 'Casa las Nubes' Private Guest House Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431605vb
+1 7736365090
Nicoya Guanacaste
Bloomfield, CT
5

Spectacular Vacation Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was one of the best vacations I have had in a long time. The guest house, infinity pool, and landscaping was stunning! The owners did an outstanding job of making sure their guest house accommodated the needs of their guest. The caretakers were very helpful and pleasant, which added to the positive vacation experience. My family, friends, and I have declared this place as our home away from home. I recommend this place to anyone who wishes to relax and enjoy a great time with friends, spouse, or significant other. I cannot wait to return!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a kind and thoughtful review, we are so happy you ladies enjoyed yourself!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Home in the Clouds - 'Casa las Nubes' Private Guest House Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431605vb
+1 7736365090
Nicoya Guanacaste
Chicago, Illinois
5

Peaceful Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
It was one of the most peaceful, relaxing, tranquil vacations we've ever had. The surroundings were beautiful and breathtaking. The view from our rooms was exceptional - I don't know what was better: the amazing garden or mountain view. We so appreciated the owners and facilty's ground caregivers' special treatment and commitment to ensuring that everything was perfect - we couldn't have felt more welcomed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our caretakers told us you were the perfect guests! We're happy you found the peace you were seeking.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Home in the Clouds - 'Casa las Nubes' Private Guest House Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431605vb
+1 7736365090
Nicoya Guanacaste
United States
5

The perfect place to welcome the new year

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Casa las Nubes exceeded our expectations in every way. The property is thoughtfully designed, immaculately clean, and luxuriously appointed. The owners and on-site staff were exceptionally helpful without being intrusive. Little touches - fresh flowers and fruit grown on the property, coffee and groceries, yoga mats, pool towels, etc. - made us feel welcomed and pampered.

We welcomed in 2013 with a glass of wine by the pool, watching fireworks set off in the mountains surrounding Casa las Nubes. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're jealous that we weren't able to be there for New Year's Eve, the fireworks on the mountainsides must have been beautiful. It makes us happy to know that such nice people were there to enjoy it. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Home in the Clouds - 'Casa las Nubes' Private Guest House Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431605vb
+1 7736365090
Nicoya Guanacaste
Seattle, WA
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was the rental for the 2nd week of our two-week vacation. The home is very private and that was very much appreciated. The caretaker is non-intrusive but always there if we needed something. The home is centrally located to just about everything we wanted to see in the region we were staying. A short drive to several beaches and other activities. And it was so nice to come 'home' to a pool after a long day in the sun. The owners were very helpful and informative and made sure that we had everything we needed. I've given the information to friends and relatives so that they may book future stays here. The views from the house and pool are breathtaking!! Nothing negative on this one whatsoever!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We feel very fortunate to have had such a wonderful couple as our first renters! We thank you, and wish you the best.
Helpful votes: 1/1