La Quinta house rental - Luna is a fabulously fun, turn-key furnished vacation home
Luna is a fabulously fun, turn-key furnished vacation home
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

La Quinta House Rental Photos and Description
Gourmet kitchen, fireplace, poker table, foosball, HDTV, DVD & Karaoke. Outdoors: Saltwater pool & spa, waterfall, slide, swim up bar, tanning shelf, built in BBQ, sport court, basketball.

Presented by LUXE Vacation Homes. Luna is a fabulously fun, turn-key furnished home located in a gorgeous gated community, minutes away from shopping, dining, spas, golf and casinos. 

This 5 bedroom, 4.5 bath luxury home comfortably sleeps 8-12 people & is ready for your arrival with high thread count linens and towels, a fully equipped gourmet kitchen & 5-star hotel quality amenities and extras. 

Outdoors: Luna has a fantastic yard! Get ready to relax and enjoy the extra large saltwater pool & spa with overhead waterfall, bar seats, water-slide & basketball. The pool also has a tanning shelf with lounge chairs that fit perfectly so you can truly kick back and get on with your vacation. Outdoor kitchen with huge built in BBQ, sink, fridge, lighting, fans and dining table with seating for 8. Plus, don’t forget your friends at the 4 pool seats! The other large covered patio area off the great room also has a dining table with seating for 8. Behind the outdoor kitchen are two convenient outdoor bathrooms for men and women as well as an outdoor shower. Basketball and a sport court round out the outdoor living setup at Luna!

Indoors: The fully equipped, gourmet kitchen has slab granite counters, 5-burner gas cook-top, double ovens, microwave & dishwasher. The beautiful dining area has seating for 8 and the kitchen bar has seating for 3. Great Room amenities include a beautiful gas fireplace, bigscreen HDTV, DVD, foosball, karaoke and comfortable leather seating.

Don’t forget the poker room! Poker table with spaces for your cards and drink and seating for 8. Plus cards, chips and a card shuffler.  

Bedroom Descriptions: Bedroom Descriptions: The luxurious Master Suite features a King-size bed, TV and private doors to the pool & spa. Master bath area has an oversize tiled shower, jacuzzi tub with relaxing jets, sauna and dual vanities.

Bedroom 2 features a Queen bed, TV, desk and attached Jack n Jill bath bath with with combo tub & shower. Bedroom 3 features a Queen bed, TV and attached Jack n Jill bath. Bedroom 4 has a Queen bed, TV and private en suite bath with combo tub & shower. Bedroom 5 has a Queen sofabed and TV. Other available beds: 1 deluxe Queen Aerobed. 

Bed and Sleeping Summary: 1 King, 3 Queen, 1 Queen Sofabed & 1 Queen Aerobed. Sleeps 8-12. 

Other Amenities: Free high-speed wireless internet, fully-equipped laundry room with washer & dryer, ironing board & iron. Massive driveway with parking for 6. 

Location: A++…walking distance to the Empire Polo Fields and Club for all the equestrian activities and Coachella music festivals; minutes from the La Quinta Resort/Hotel, Indian Wells Tennis Gardens, Old Town La Quinta, and all the La Quinta golf courses are very close, minutes away by car.  

Highway 111 is down the street, with Costco, Starbucks, and all the new shops along 111. Interstate 10 is extremely close allowing you to quickly head to Palm Springs, nearby casinos and other Coachella Valley destinations.

More Details
Hide Details

LUXE Vacation Homes is the Palm Springs area’s premier provider of luxury vacation homes. All sizes of homes are available, from massive 8 bedroom, 5 ½ bath estates that sleep up to 30 people to luxurious 3 bedroom homes.

All homes offered by LUXE Vacation Homes are fully furnished and turn-key ready for your arrival with luxury features & decor, linens and towels, fully equipped gourmet kitchens and 5-star hotel quality amenities. You’ll find shampoos, soaps and all necessary paper products. Our homes have all met the LUXE standard of excellence and have private pools & spas, barbecues, patio furniture and free high speed internet. All of our homes are special. They feature amenities such as swim up bars, outdoor kitchens and fireplaces, guest houses, theaters, tennis courts, water features, pool tables, foosball, pinball, air hockey, gaming systems and musical instruments. What do you want? We have it.

Working with us is your assurance you will get much more than a comfortable room. You will get the extra features and amenities you really want from a luxury vacation rental home. You'll love it here.

14 Reviews of Property 431293 in La Quinta, California

'Luna' Pool, Spa, Swim up Bar, Waterfall, Sport Court, Foosball, Poker Table
average rating of 4.0 based on 14 reviews
business
'Luna' Pool, Spa, Swim up Bar, Waterfall, Sport Court, Foosball, Poker Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431293vbi
(760) 777-6552 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Auburn, AL
5

California Guys Golf Ladies shopping trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
everything was great! Location, weather,house yard! On our next trip I would look for a house with a bath for each bedroom so that it is not necessary to share. Overall a great trip!

Manager responded on 2/22/2013:
Hi Bill! Thank you for the review, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay Luna and will be excited to welcome you to another of our 20+ properties for your next golf getaway!
business
'Luna' Pool, Spa, Swim up Bar, Waterfall, Sport Court, Foosball, Poker Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431293vbi
(760) 777-6552 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Trabuco Canyon, CA
1

Extremely expensive and definately NOT worth ...

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Extremely expensive and definately NOT worth the money.

Very Dissapointing.....The pool and spa never propertly heated (the pool was the main reason we chose this house). The basketball hoop was broken and unusable (considering I had 4 young adults with me, this was extremely dissapointing. This house shows well on the internet, however the reality is somehting far different.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Luna' Pool, Spa, Swim up Bar, Waterfall, Sport Court, Foosball, Poker Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431293vbi
(760) 777-6552 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Alameda, CA
4

Constructive criticism

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The experience at Luna was all we expected but thought that more written instructions should have been available on the air conditioning, pool temperature, television and kitchen appliances, lighting both indoor and outdoor. We put out the recycle and garbage containers the evening before pick up because we were not sure if they were going to be put out by staff or not and returned them to back yard with the exception to the blue recycle because we had to leave.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Luna' Pool, Spa, Swim up Bar, Waterfall, Sport Court, Foosball, Poker Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431293vbi
(760) 777-6552 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Los Angeles, CA
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This house is luxurious and the pool is perfect to spend all day in. The space is very accommodating for a large group. Even in the 110 degree weather, we were able to stay in the pool and were comfortable the whole time. Its a little farther than we liked from activities in Palm Spring/Palm Desert but the accommodations at the house were worth the stay and we'd come again for sure.

Manager responded on 9/27/2012:
Hi Callie! Thank you so much for your Luna review. We are very glad that you and your group enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back!
business
'Luna' Pool, Spa, Swim up Bar, Waterfall, Sport Court, Foosball, Poker Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431293vbi
(760) 777-6552 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Los Angeles, CA
4

Beautiful house with faults

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was beautiful along with really nice people that worked with us but the furniture was in bad shape. The fridge wouldn't stay cold, our food almost went bad. Some of the chairs were in bad shape and had broken armrests that would just fall off. Sliding screen doors that were also jammed.

Besides those faults we really enjoyed our stay.

Manager responded on 10/2/2012:
Thanks for the review Krikor. We really appreciate it and forwarded your comments to both the homeowners and our housekeeping staff to ensure that the issues you mentioned are addressed. But we are glad you enjoyed your overall stay and hope to welcome you back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Luna' Pool, Spa, Swim up Bar, Waterfall, Sport Court, Foosball, Poker Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431293vbi
(760) 777-6552 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
San Jose, CA
4

Luna Review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The fire alarm started beeping because of a low battery at 1am which disrupted everyone's sleep. The rental company came at 11am the next morning to fix it. They left with the alarm still beeping and said that it would soon stop. I called back after an hour to tell them it was still beeping. We spent the entire day in the house with the alarm still beeping. They did not send someone until about 7pm to fix the alarm.

Also no one gave us an introduction to the amenities in the house to show us how everything worked.

Manager responded on 10/2/2012:
Hi Lisa. We appreciate your taking the time to review your stay and are truly sorry that your stay and our service did not meet your expectations. We have taken steps to ensure that critical customer complaints are addressed as quickly as possible so future guests will not share a similar experience. Again, we apologize, but are glad that you were satisfied with your overall stay,
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Luna' Pool, Spa, Swim up Bar, Waterfall, Sport Court, Foosball, Poker Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431293vbi
(760) 777-6552 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Redondo Beach, Ca
3

Good property... if it's actually kept clean

Good property... if it's actually kept clean
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The good: the outdoor shower and bathrooms are such a great amenity to have, as is the basketball court, the waterfall, and all the outdoor seating. The master bedroom is unbelievably big and nice. The living spaces are large and comfortable.

The bad: The other four bedrooms are very small, the fold out bed in the 5th bedroom is very uncomfortable, and the air conditioning is automatically set to keep the house pretty hot. Also, the pump on the water slide is broken so the slide doesn't work.

The ugly: The pool was incredibly filthy. When we arrived there were many cigarette butts and bandaids on the bottom (gross!). We complained but it wasn't cleaned. The water continued to get greener and funkier until it eventually smelled like a dirty fish bowl. The pool guy came out and tried to clean it but it took a few days of tons of chemicals to get it to the point where we could swim again. All the kids in our group ended up with awful rashes.

Manager responded on 8/6/2012:
Hi Anna. We appreciate your taking the time to review your stay at Luna and are truy sorry for the invonceniences during your stay. We can assure you that we are taking steps to rectify the issues that you mentioned to ensure that future guests are not faced with the same problems during their stay. Thank you again for bringing these problems to our attention.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Luna' Pool, Spa, Swim up Bar, Waterfall, Sport Court, Foosball, Poker Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431293vbi
(760) 777-6552 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
LADERA RANCH, CA
5

Great Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed here for my 30th birthday with a few other friends. So much better than a hotel. We were able to cook meals and didn't have to worry about driving anywhere. Super affordable. Everything is there --- from pool floats, to air pumps, to spices in the kitchen, everything is in the house for you. We had some trouble with the outdoor speakers and a larger TV outside might be the only thing missing. Overall, we will be back again and had an awesome time!

Manager responded on 8/3/2012:
Hi Jennifer. We are so glad that you chose to spend your 30th birthday with us and that you had such a wonderful time! We appreciate your feedback about the TV and speakers and have forwarded them to the homeowner. We look forward to having you stay in th efuture!
business
'Luna' Pool, Spa, Swim up Bar, Waterfall, Sport Court, Foosball, Poker Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431293vbi
(760) 777-6552 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Poway, CA
4

Luna property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall we were very pleased - the previous guests had not cleaned up from their pet in the yard & there was a large spill on the wall in the master bedroom, just needs more care from house cleaners.

Manager responded on 7/12/2012:
Hi Steve. We are very greatful for your review of your Luna vacation. We apologize that the home was not as clean as you expected and have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping staff to ensure that not only Luna, but all of our properties exceed guests expectations upon arrival. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay and hope to welcome you back!
business
'Luna' Pool, Spa, Swim up Bar, Waterfall, Sport Court, Foosball, Poker Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431293vbi
(760) 777-6552 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Long Beach, CA
5

We LOVED Luna

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was amazing! The pool was beautiful and the back yard accomodations were impressive. The house was very equiped, which was a nice suprise. We will definately be back to Luna.

Manager responded on 6/28/2012:
Hi Loren. We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation at Luna and appreciate your taking the time to subit a review. We look forward to welcoming you back!