Tuckasegee house rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Tuckasegee House Rental Photos and Description

Kick back and enjoy this beautiful mountain retreat located in scenic Western North Carolina! Come and enjoy the dozens of mountain activities/sports/recreation or come and do nothing at all but read a great book, doze by the fire and watch lightning bugs dance in the meadow! Our screened back porch opens to a gentle creek where the sounds of nature invite you to let the cares of the world just melt away. Fill your lungs with the fresh mountain air and you will sleep like you never have before! We are just two and a half hours from both Atlanta and Charlotte which makes Bear Lake Reserve the perfect getaway destination.

If you like to be on the move then hit the road and explore nearby Cashiers, Highlands and Asheville where shops and restaurants abound!Don't forget to visit the Biltmore House. You may head to Nantahala for some white water rafting or tubing adventures or explore Chimney Rock on a self-guided hike! Or, if you prefer, stay on Bear Lake Reserve and enjoy the numerous amenities available at your doorstep. This wonderful property boasts dozens of groomed hiking trails, a Jack Nicklaus golf course, stocked fishing ponds, a Lake Clubhouse with 2 pools, 2 hot tubs and a pool side bar, a gorgeous restaurant(and separate lounge) with views of the lake, a fitness center, a movie-theater room and children's activity room with seasonal planned activities for the kids! We promise, you will have plenty to do right here!

Our three bedroom, two and a half bath cottage is a wonderful place to explore these beautiful Western Carolina mountains! Whether springtime with daffodils and dogwoods; or summer with fireflies and s'mores; or fall with our mountains ablaze with autumn color; or even winter with the still of the trees and the warmth of the fire, you will relish this time away!

Come, visit and stay awhile! Make this your home away from home! We look forward to hearing from you!

More Details
Hide Details

Marie and Rusty Ross

RN and retired physician

Rusty Ross purchased this house in 2012

We first visited Bear Lake Reserve in 2012 and simply fell in love with the peaceful and tranquil beauty of the North Carolina mountains. We knew that this was the perfect place for our alabama family to escape the heat and enjoy the mountain lifestyle. We are 8 hours door to door from Alabama to Bear Lake and we hope, one day, to make North Carolina our part-time or even full-time home!

Our house sits almost at the top of the mountain. The mountain and forest views are simply stunning. The best way to describe our days on the mountain would be to say that it is the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of city life.....We truly 'unwind' and find our peace here!

9 Reviews of Property 431161 in Tuckasegee, North Carolina

Mountain Top Villa
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Mountain Top Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431161vb
Tuckasegee Cashiers Area
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The home is beautiful, comfortable and has all the amenities of a great home. The views are amazing and the resort itself is very posh. The clubhouse is officially closed until April but there is someone there to give you a tour. We would recommend staying there to all our friends. Speedy's Pizza (not a great name but excellent food) and Bogart's were are favorite restaurants in the area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! I hope you are able to return in warmer weather to revisit this wonderful area.
business
Mountain Top Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431161vb
Tuckasegee Cashiers Area
Greenville
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our Labor Day Weekend stay was fabulous. We love Bear Lake for our late summer family trip. Quiet, beautiful mountain views, Lake provides plenty to do and more beautiful views.
The Villa is described perfectly and I believe will exceed your expectations. Well decorated with a very cozy feel. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! I hope you will return when you can stay for a longer visit.
business
Mountain Top Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431161vb
Tuckasegee Cashiers Area
Charlotte, NC
5

Beautiful Cabin.....Very Relaxing Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful home for a long relaxing weekend. The views are breathtaking and I recommend this to anyone who is looking to play outside or just simply relax by the fire. The facilities at Bear Lake are immaculate and the Lake Club has wonderful food. We did golf and do some canoeing while we were there which were great ways to get out and enjoy the views of "God's Country". Another very positive comment is how wonderful and nice the owners were. They were very accomodating and always quick to respond to questions. This home has everything you need and more! Cannot wait until I get to return to Bear Lake.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! We hope you will come again.
business
Mountain Top Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431161vb
Tuckasegee Cashiers Area
Bostic, NC
5

Bostic, North Carolina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Stayed at this location for my granddaughter's wedding at Castle Ladyhawke. The place
was everything that is was pictured as being and served our needs.

If we are ever in the area again, we are sure to stay at this or another location at Bear Lake Reserve.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain Top Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431161vb
Tuckasegee Cashiers Area
Southeast
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a perfect vacation in Bear Lake at this beautiful home. We ranked it as our top family vacation and will absolutely be back.
The home is comfortable and has a beautiful view. Mornings and evenings on the back porch with a fantastic view of the mountain beyond was a wonderful start and finish to each day.
The furniture and beds in the house are comfortable inside and out. The kitchen is well equipped with anything you would need.
Bear Lake itself has everything you'd need for a mountain vacation. We rented a pontoon boat with tube and spent a lot of time on the breathtaking lake. We did stand up paddleboards on the lake, played on the shore, jumped off the dock, went swimming everyday in the heated pool and hottubs, hiked, played golf, fly fished in the ponds. It was a perfect vacation and we wish we were still there.
Honestly, the entire trip was wonderful. Look no further. This is a great house in a great location. Parents, grandparents, and grandchildren each had a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! I am so glad you had an opportunity to visit this wonderful place. I look forward to having you come again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mountain Top Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431161vb
Tuckasegee Cashiers Area
Pensacola, Florida
5

December 2012 Trip to Bear Lake Reserve

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent 7 days at this lovely cottage and enjoyed every minute. The cottage is very spacious with 3 bedrooms and 2 1/2 baths. There is a wonderful screened in porch that has an outdoor fireplace and we enjoyed watching movies by the fire. The kitchen was stocked with everything you could possibly need, including top of the line kitchen appliances and cookware. The owners were very helpful and responded promptly to all inquiries involving the property. The Bear Lake Reserve community is beautiful as well, and we enjoyed fishing, canoeing, and exploring the numerous hiking trails. We will definitely be back, and highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain Top Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431161vb
Tuckasegee Cashiers Area
Charlotte, NC
5

Romance, Nothing-ness, Seclusion, Wonderful Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our stay here was absolutely fabulous! The cabin is well situated at the end of the street, near the top of the mountain. It was quiet, fabulous views and simply perfect for what we wanted. Inside, from the kitchen to the bedrooms to the back deck, all were better than expected with all you need to rest, relax and rejuevenate your soul! There are soooo many candles on the back deck. We lit them all and let the calmness and relaxation and romance begin!
We spent most all of the weekend on the back deck burning the fire, laughing, playing, doing crosswords, singing, listening to music. We ate under the candlelight chandelier with the fire and crickets as the backdrop. It was wonderful!
We have stayed in Bear Lake Reserve before and are aware of the great clubhouse, golf, dining options and hiking activities, etc. But we just didn't want to leave the cabin! We really were enamoured with the scenery and cabin itself. We stayed up top and just focused on nothing-ness.
There was a special surprise of an outside fire wok area. We just had to spend a couple hours next to the fire, under the stars.
I almost don't want to write such a wonderful review because we want it to be available to go back again!
Lastly, I think that owners make a difference in rentals. Clearly these owners cherish their cabin and they made sure that we were accommodated and had all the details we needed to be able to enjoy the time there. They were very communicative during the rental process and responsive via eMail.
We truly look forward to going back again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain Top Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431161vb
Tuckasegee Cashiers Area
Atlanta, GA
5

Perfect Mountain Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a beautiful, serene cottage in the woods - this house was perfect for a weekend getaway! The screened in porch was wonderful and where we spent most of our time! The house was comfy and cozy and felt secluded and quiet. It was an amazing escape from the city! We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Mountain Top Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431161vb
Tuckasegee Cashiers Area
Bowling Green, KY
5

Look no further

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
If you are looking for the perfect place in the mountains, look no further. You have found it. Bear Lake Reserve is a beautiful, undiscovered mountain resort ... peaceful, private, pristine. This house is the best of the best ... tasteful, luxurious, simple and serene.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1