Nokomis house rental - Enjoy a beautiful breeze while relaxing by the in ground pool.
Enjoy a beautiful breeze while relaxing by the in ground pool.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 14 nights
 

Nokomis House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

House has central air, sleeps 6-10 and is located on a deep water channel just minutes from the inter-coastal waterway. Two large bedrooms with king size beds, 2 full size pullouts and 2 additional sofa beds in the formal living room. Has a 48' long dock in the backyard & is very handy for the other amenities such as, 2 kayaks, one 12' foot flat bottom row boat, & 4 fishing rod & reels, also a great place to enjoy watching the mullet fish jumping out of the water while drinking coffee. There are 2 mountain bikes including helmets and locks, several board games, 3 flat screen TV’s, Full cable, and wireless internet and printer. Large eat in kitchen equipped with dish washer, flat top stove, coffee maker, toaster, crock pot, cook ware, etc. House also includes, washer & dryer onsite. Please don't forget to enjoy the gas grill, outdoor patio, & heated pool.

My Husband and I fell in love with this location and purchased this house so we could exchange our vows. We own other property as well so we decided to share this home with others, so they also could enjoy a little slice of heaven!

Mark Consolini purchased this house in 2011

This location is central to many things, and also allows you to sit and relax by the pool in the screened in patio area, enjoy a cook out while looking out over the channel (which sometimes brings the manatees for breakfast). It sleeps 6-10 so please invite your family and friends. The large kitchen overlooks the pool and the patio, so you won't miss a thing while cooking. Most of our extended family live within 10mintues so we can visit them while vacationing here.

Resting on a quiet cul-de-sac, when you walk into the front door you will feel like you are “at home” . The automatic peaceful feeling will make you want to come back year after year. Take a ride along Casey Key which is 6mins away and look at all the beautiful celebrity homes on your way to that perfect eating place, don't forget to try famous restaurant Bone Fish, Pelican Alley, & The Fish Market on Casey Key. A single home designed for privacy with the guest bedroom on the opposite side of the house, which also has a separate entrance to the pool area. The best part about this home is where it rests, you can enjoy the accessibility of Oscar Scherer Park via kayak or boat as well access the intercostals water way or beautiful calm water bays.

6 Reviews of Property 431138 in Nokomis, Florida

Waterfront home in upscale community, designed for privacy
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Waterfront home in upscale community, designed for privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431138vbi
413-229-3073
Nokomis Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderfully Relaxing Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I both agree this is one of the best vacation homes we have ever stayed in. The house is clean, well maintained, and has beautiful furnishings with a tropical feel. It was only the two of us, but the house had plenty of room for 8 or more people. We especially enjoyed swimming in the private pool, and kayaking through the canals. We ate at several wonderful restaurants in the area, but our favorite was the Casey Key Fish House. I would recommend this property to anyone looking to get away from it all, yet still have all the comforts of home. The owners, Mark & Lacy, were wonderful to work with, and we are already looking forward to returning next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront home in upscale community, designed for privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431138vbi
413-229-3073
Nokomis Florida South Central Gulf Coast
-
5

Just Like (Waterfront) Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife, 9 year old daughter and I spent a wonderful two weeks in this lovely home, and we can't wait to return. We live in Hawaii and have a great life, two homes and a 42 foot yacht, but this is our second trip to Sarasota area within 6 months since we are seriously considering moving to the area.

This wonderful home was at the center of the areas we are searching for property, and we felt right at home from the first night to the sad and tired morning when we departed at 4:00 am to catch our flight.

We came during the "horrible hot summer" to see if it was more than we could bare. Florida is definitely hotter in August than Hawaii, but we enjoyed every day. Kayaking on the intercoastal waterways, seeing fish jump every 30 seconds, a close encounter with a mother and baby manatee and canoeing at Oscar Scherer State Park (just 1/2 mile away) were among our fond memories. AND we swam in the pool every day.

When it comes time to go to the beach, you'll need to decide whether to drive south to Nokomis, 2 miles further south to Venice, or 1-2 miles north to Casey Key, or a couple miles further to Siesta Key. Horribly difficult decisions.

The house is great, the owners are helpful and care. Go for it. We'll be back.

Reed
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront home in upscale community, designed for privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431138vbi
413-229-3073
Nokomis Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Delaware, Ohio
5

Osprey paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I had a wonderful stay. We were in this home for a month. Everything we needed from the home ammeneties, beach access, shopping and restaurants were right at our fingertips. The owners were accessible through out the renting process from beginning to the end. We will be back !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review.
You were a pleasure to have and we are so happy you had such a nice time. Happy to have you and your family back next year!
Mark & Lacy
business
Waterfront home in upscale community, designed for privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431138vbi
413-229-3073
Nokomis Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Hot Springs Village, Ar.
5

Our Week in Nokomis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I recently spent a week in this home. It is all the owners say it is and more. It is also huge for just two people! We had a family gathering here during our stay and we all enjoyed the pool and the lanai. Mark and Lacy were responsive and easy to deal with. When we had a plumbing problem, Mark had a plumber here within an hour. This house is probably the best equipped VRBO we've ever rented. The kitchen has everything you could possibly want and we even used the kayaks to paddle around the bay. We would definitely recommend this rental, particularly for large family groups, and hope to be able to rent it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Please vacation again with us.
Mark & Lacy
business
Waterfront home in upscale community, designed for privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431138vbi
413-229-3073
Nokomis Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Family of 3 - including a teenager.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this house. The listing was very accurate and the pictures did a fantastic job of reflecting the layout of the house. We didn't use the new gas grill, but it looked phenomenal - not an ordinary sized gas grill. The property was very clean, and my husband loved the swiffer they have for you to use. The house was very tastefully decorated. We brought our own laptop, but the house gave you access to wi-fi, and a wireless printer. The house is very conveniently located - being within minutes of both Nokomis Beach and Venice Beach. There are many other amenities renters could use, but we didn't i.e. kayaks, row boat, and fishing poles (and an awesome lanai and dock to walk out on). My mom lives in Venice on the Myakka River, and we already had these amenities, but they would be wonderful for someone who could use them. Captain Eddies was one of our favorite restaurants - is on 41 (or Tamiami Trail), and has great Seafood!!

We hope to stay here again at the same time next year. I just have to contact the landlords and find out if this time is available again. I can very easily give this rental five stars!! Mark and Lacy are wonderful to work with!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sheryl,
I would like to add that we completely enjoyed working with you as well. Thank you so much for the gracious review.
Best wishes
Lacy
business
Waterfront home in upscale community, designed for privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431138vbi
413-229-3073
Nokomis Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Loved it

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I don't normally take the time to post reviews. But your house is beautiful. Well maintained, close to all activities, on the water for fishing, the layout makes it very private. And the fact that you had all the furnishing from home was something we enjoyed the most. I took my son here for his graduation present and my wife met us down 5 days into our vacation, we had the best father son time one could imagine. We plan to come back each year.

See you next year.
Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Nicholas, son & wife