Rubicon townhome rental - Kitchen and Dining Room
Kitchen and Dining Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Rubicon Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Very nice modern Townhouse in quiet setting

This beautiful retreat in the North Tahoe are finds itself in the tranquil city of Truckee. Located 20 minutes from Lake Tahoe, 30 minutes from Reno and all of the major ski resorts, you can enjoy the many amentities that surround the North Lake Tahoe Basin.

We love this area and enjoy walking to alot of the areas restaurants, Truckee River and Old Town Truckee.

Jeff Lodge purchased this townhome in 2012

This property is a stones throw from the Truckee River and the Legacy Trail. You can step out the door and be on the Truckee River in only minutes and enjoy nature, mountains, skiing, hiking or biking in your own backyard. The condominium has all new furniture, tastfully furnished and is located in a secluded area just minutes from Historic Old Town Truckee.

Very quiet area, peaceful and secluded but very close to various activities including Donner Lake, Lake Tahoe and the numerous small and quaint cities surrounding Lake Tahoe.

26 Reviews of Property 431111 in Rubicon, California

North Tahoe Vacation Retreat
average rating of 4.92 based on 26 reviews
business
North Tahoe Vacation Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431111vbi
916 317-6108
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
Bay Area, California
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We really enjoyed our stay in Jeff's condo. The location is great - very close to downtown Truckee and an easy drive to Squaw and Northstar. The condo is spacious and nicely furnished with plenty of room for 2 families and kids. There is a park with an ice skating rink and baseball diamonds nearby (which came in handy this winter due to the lack of snow). The 2 car garage is really nice to have and not typical of the other rentals we considered. Jeff is great and was very responsive when we had questions or problems. I'm looking forward to our next stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jason, we look forward to a return visit. Think about us this summer.
Cheers,
Jeff
business
North Tahoe Vacation Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431111vbi
916 317-6108
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Even better than the first time...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Once again we had a great time. Thanks Jeff for the timely communication and extra advice on the new arrivals to Truckee. I think Truckee is by far the best community to stay in. Great upgrades to the house by the way. See you next year...
Jeremy, Angela and friends.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jeremy, you and your group are always welcome.
Jeff
business
North Tahoe Vacation Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431111vbi
916 317-6108
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Walnut Creek, CA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed three weekends in February 2014. The place is AWESOME! Everything and more that the VRBO listing shows. The owner Jeff is very accommodating and responsive. The location for us was perfect. Close to town and close to Northstar. We will for sure be renting this place again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Pam, thanks so much for staying with us. We are all hoping for more storms that are colder than the last so we can finish the ski season strong. All the best, Jeff
business
North Tahoe Vacation Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431111vbi
916 317-6108
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Great 3 bedroom condo in a central North Shore location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our small party stayed here over the MLK weekend and the place was perfect. The downstairs contained the relaxing lounge/TV area, gourmet kitchen to cook a feast, dining table, indoor garage to keep the car toasty for the morning, and separate toilet to avoid a stair walk. Then to the 3 spacious bedrooms upstairs (luxuriously big master bedroom and another large bedroom both with TV's, as well as a room with bunks for people with kids).

Location was perfect too - only a couple minute drive from Truckee on main route to Northstar and Incline Village, so an easy drive back into Truckee for food and restaurants but a couple minutes head start to hitting up the slopes of Northstar. (Other North Shore resorts within easy reach too.)

Will def book again. Thanks Jeff.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for booking with us and for the great review. We hope to see you again soon, keep in mind that this area is also fantastic during the spring, summer and fall.
Cheers,
Jeff
business
North Tahoe Vacation Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431111vbi
916 317-6108
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
Arroyo Grande, CA
5

Lovely mountain townhome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had such a great time during our summer stay that we decided to come back for a winter visit.

The townhome is spacious, clean and cozy. There are 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms upstairs, with a fireplace in the master bedroom, full size bunkbeds in the smaller bedroom and a queen bed in the 3rd bedroom. The kitchen has new appliances and is fun to work in.

There is so much to do in the Truckee area. During our summer visit we went rafting on the Truckee River, and we were able to walk down to the river from the townhome to splash around and cool off. The north shore of Lake Tahoe is about a 15 minute drive from Truckee, and is equally gorgeous in the summer and the winter. Truckee is an outdoor enthusiasts dream. There are bike trails and stunning hiking paths, 4 ski resorts within 15 minutes and a quaint downtown.

Jeff, the owner, is easy to work with and readily available to answer the few questions we had.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, we are happy that you have had a good experience at our place and we look forward to your return visit.
business
North Tahoe Vacation Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431111vbi
916 317-6108
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

New and clean unit, Great owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We booked this unit because we liked the pictures on the listing. But when we got there, we were really impressed by how new and how clean the townhouse was. The owner is very helpful from before, during, and after the trip. I couldn't find the wifi password and had to call him. He picked up the phone right away and sent me the information we needed. I really enjoyed sitting by the fireplace with my laptop and just relax.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks May, we look forward to your return stay.
business
North Tahoe Vacation Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431111vbi
916 317-6108
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
Houston, TX
5

Great Townhouse near Tahoe!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family and I traveled to Tahoe for an event at Northstar Resort. This townhouse was perfect for all of us - 6 adults. We had plenty of room to relax, read, and the dining room table was even large enough for all of us to gather and play some card games. When we came back to the townhouse, the fire was the perfect place to warm up with some hot chocolate. There were plenty of towels and washclothes for us, plus a washer and dryer if our stay were longer. There were also pots and pans to use so we could cook our own dinner one night. Overall - a great experience that we would stay at again and recommend to friends. Thanks, Jeff!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, we do look forward to a return visit from you and your group. We are so glad that you had a great weekend.
Cheers,
Jeff
business
North Tahoe Vacation Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431111vbi
916 317-6108
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
Anaheim, CA
5

great experience, will return on skii season

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We lived in different vocation house while taking boys for family trips. Jeff would be rated as a 5 star owner . He replied every email spontaneously, even at 11pm when we just arrived the townhouse. I emailed to request WiFi access which he actually emailed in advance.He still responded at the first time. Also, he sent me so much information regarding Donner- Tahoe everything, restaurant, boating, ziplining etc.

Coming back to the townhouse itself, everything is new and convenient.By the way,the house itself has good fengshui and exposures, we can easily fall asleep. That's very important while you have so many activities in 3 days.

We will come back in skii season. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
North Tahoe Vacation Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431111vbi
916 317-6108
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
Anaheim, CA
5

great experience, will return on skii season

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We lived in different vocatio house while taking boys for family trips. Jeff would be rated ad 5 star owner . He replied every email spontaneousl, even at 11pm when we just arrived the townhouse. I emailed to request WiFi access which he actually emailed in advance.He still responded at the first time. Also, he sent me so much information regarding Donner- Tahoe everything.

Coming back to the townhouse itself, everything is new and convenient.By the way,the house itself has good fengshui and exposures, we can easily fall asleep. That's very important while you have so many activities in 3 days.

Pls. Continue ur good service, Jeff, even if u r already so good.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ivy, we are so glad that you had a great visit and we look forward to seeing you again for some skiing this season. Talk to you soon.
Jeff
business
North Tahoe Vacation Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431111vbi
916 317-6108
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
Bakersfield, CA
4

Truckee vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a very comfortable, clean two-story townhome in a very quiet neighborhood. It is within walking distance of downtown Truckee, the Legacy Trail along the Truckee River, the Truckee Regional Park, and many restaurants. Lake Tahoe is an easy drive, and Donner Lake an easier drive. We enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers