Englewood house rental - Street View
Street View
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights
 

Englewood House Rental Photos and Description
Three bedroom home with wonderful waterfront views

This 3 bedroom ( King in Master, Queen, and Twins plus an extra inflatable queen for unexpected friends) 2.5 bath home has it all...pool, dock, two car garage, separate living and family rooms, open kitchen, three sliding glass walls that open to the screened lanai ( with gas grill) and pool. Bring your boat and enjoy direct access (no bridges or locks) to world class boating and fishing in Lemon Bay and the Gulf of Mexico. Full laundry room, two refrigerators, working fireplace, big screen TV with surround sound, high-speed wireless internet connection. Watch dolphin and manatee from the lanai, see the osprey, bald eagle, herons and more every day. World class fishing, inshore, bay and deep sea, is just minutes away. Golf courses and tennis nearby.

We live in Atlanta but love the Gulf of Mexico, having brought our children there every summer for the past twenty years. Fishing and boating have been family activities that we have enjoyed together. Originally from NC and upstate NY, we love the tropical weather of south Florida.

Pat Nevius and Lewis Stogner purchased this house in 2012

We began seaching south Florida for a potential retirement home and fell in love with the laid-back atmosphere of the Englewood area. Although actual retirement is several years away, we have enjoyed boating and fishing every chance we get. The bird watching is spectacular, and we love to see the manatee and dolphin right by our dock. We can't wait to share our home with you.

The Englewood Isles community is beautifully maintained, with friendly neighbors and wonderful views. Being close to the larger cities of Sarasota and Tampa, as well as the attactions of Orlando nearby, makes this area the perfect spot to relax, and yet enjoy the dining and culture available nearby. Having the pool right outside the master bedroom makes early morning and late evening dips a daily pleasure.

7 Reviews of Property 431085 in Englewood, Florida

Spacious Waterfront home with pool, dock and all the amenities
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Spacious Waterfront home with pool, dock and all the amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431085vbi
+1 770-356-5430
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Our Fantastic Vacation in Englewood, FL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Sometimes one really strikes it lucky. Such was the case when I was
browsing the VRBO site on my computer, looking for a place to rent in
January of 2014. My tired eyes had fruitlessly scanned one place after
the other but stopped suddenly at a location that looked almost too
good to be true. I quickly contacted the owners of a home on Windsor
Drive in Englewood, Florida. My husband and I live in Indiana and
wanted a short escape to a Florida paradise in Englewood since two of
our closest friends call that city home. Now, I understand that a
person can only vaguely tell what a home looks like on the internet; in
fact, sometimes one is in for a big disappointment upon arrival at the
rented location. Well, upon entering the place termed "our spot on the
water" by the owners, I knew it left not even the
slightest space for regret. When we first stepped into the spacious
ranch with three bedrooms, two living rooms, an open kitchen with two
dining areas, two and a half baths (the master bath includes a
luxurious, step-down garden shower), all we could do was sigh with
satisfaction. Through the glass at the back of the home, the
sparkling, heated pool met our eyes. I need to add that we could enter
this beautiful pool area from both living rooms as well as by stepping
through a sliding glass door in the master suite. In addition to all of
this beauty (could there be more?), one need only look past the pool to
a wide canal where manatee and dolphin swam. By simply taking a few
steps down at the back of the property, we could sit at the water's
edge and look for the circles the manatees made as they traveled and
spy the dolphins engaged in play. All of this was nestled in a
friendly neighborhood where people waved as they passed and a feeling
of safety permeated the area. The home was close enough to several
beaches, restaurants, theaters, and shopping establishments; and yet,
it was far enough away to create a quiet place for relaxation. Did I
mention the huge couch that curled around the largest living area where
we could press a button to raise our feet, lower our heads, and watch
the giant flat screen television across from us? Or that there were
televisions in the other living room and bedrooms--not to mention a
computer with internet access?

The home is very beautiful and we look forward to renting it again. I
don't know of a vacation we have taken where we so regretted leaving.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The spaciousness of the house is great for entertaining friends and family, while the view and peacefulness of the pool area is so relaxing. We love to hear that our guests have truly enjoyed the home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Waterfront home with pool, dock and all the amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431085vbi
+1 770-356-5430
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
St Louis
5

Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were in FL to visit for my father-in-law's 80th birthday. My husband, five kids, and I stayed 10 days and wanted to stay forever. The house was perfect: beautiful rooms with a great layout, comfortable furnishings, well stocked kitchen with new appliances, lovely pool and dock, the nicest washer & dryer I ever used, etc - everything that we needed and then some. The home is close to lovely beaches and my in-laws and all their friends were really impressed with the quality of the home and the neighborhood. They were most impressed by what a great deal we got on the house. My brother-in-law's family rented a condo that was not nearly as nice for quite a bit more money (made my sister-in-law really jealous). Also, Pat was wonderful to work with and very friendly, thanks Pat! We would love to rent this house again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I get so many nice comments about the house, it is really nice to know that we have set it up in a way that works well for almost anyone. That new washer and dryer are pretty awesome, and the new dishwasher and cooktop were upgrades just last month. We will look forward to having return visitors.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Spacious Waterfront home with pool, dock and all the amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431085vbi
+1 770-356-5430
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Switzerland
5

Perfect vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We (couple from Switzerland) just came home from a 10 days stay. Awesome! Everything was perfect and couldn't be any better! Clean, spacious, well equipped. We enjoyed the beautiful house, the wonderful pool area and the dock! It is extremely quiet and the neighbors are very friendly. We spent a truly relaxing vacation. If coming back to the area, we certainly would choose this home for our vacation again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Waterfront home with pool, dock and all the amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431085vbi
+1 770-356-5430
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Lakeland FL
5

Best stay ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home has everything a family needs to be comfortable. The house is so beautiful and spacious. We spent a week there with our shelties and had such an awesome time that we just got home from doing it again. Even when you aren't in the pool, you can watch all the action from almost any room in the house. My son loved fishing from the the dock and we went out on our boat every day. We really liked watching dolphins and manatees at the dock. Loved the up to date kitchen and we had everything we needed to cook with ease. Wifi was a hit. The neighborhood is lovely and private. We spent 2 separate weeks without one disappointment. Can't wait to do it again. Awesome experience for all 3 generations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many folks come back for a second stay. We love this because we sort of get to know folks over time...almost like an extended family! and it makes us happy to know that others enjoy the house as much as we do.
business
Spacious Waterfront home with pool, dock and all the amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431085vbi
+1 770-356-5430
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Overland Park, KS
5

Wonderful vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife's mother lives in Englewood and has been ill. We were looking for a rental property that we could share with our small dog and two grown sons for a few days. This house was perfect since it was close to the inlaws and provided more than enough room for everyone. It was everything we had hoped for and more.

We were able to relax and visit with the inlaws while the boys enjoyed the sunshine and the pool. The kitchen was amazing and was well stocked with a variety of pots, pans and utensils which made cooking a big dinner for everyone really enjoyable. We have rented other homes that only had a couple of beat up pans and a few mismatched plates and silverware. This was not the case here. We had everything we could possible wanted to create any kind of food we could imagine.

There were televisions in every room making it possible for everyone to stay entertained. The boys could watch sports in one room while we watched cooking shows in another. Our little dog was endlessly entertained by watching the boats come and go in the waterway. I also appreciated being able to access the free WiFi on my phone, tablet, and laptop.

I sure wish we had been visiting under better circumstances, and could have stayed longer. We look forward to returning sometime for an actual vacation.

Thank you so much for a great experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: I am so glad that this worked out for you.... .I love to cook and stocked the kitchen with everything I would need..... and happily it is everything YOU would need too; and who can live without WiFi these days? Hope you can come back soon for another visit.
business
Spacious Waterfront home with pool, dock and all the amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431085vbi
+1 770-356-5430
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Chicago
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Wonderful hosts and very clean and beautifully decorated home. Was perfect for us and very spacious. Stayed there with my husband and my three little kids. I have no complaints.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our updated decor has been a hit with guests. The house is comfortable for young and old alike, being all on one level, and no stairs to climb (or fall down!) . So glad the kids had a good time too
business
Spacious Waterfront home with pool, dock and all the amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431085vbi
+1 770-356-5430
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
-
5

excellent Florida vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We (family from Germany with two kids) spent three weeks in this beautiful house in 2012.
It is a super equipped home with a private boat dock. Almost everyday we have seen here manatees and also for fishing we had success.
The view from the pool and the sunset is awesome!
The couch in the livingroom was so comfortable with the giant television we felt like being in the cinema.
Our TV at home were suddenly very small!
Neighbors were very friendly and helpful.The house is situated in a beautiful and quiet area and is still well connected to everything. We have rented houses in the region of Venice before, this is one of the best we have seen.It certainly it will not be our last visit here!
Many thanks to the owners who have allowed us an unforgettable holiday with her great house!

Wir durften 2012 drei Wochen in diesem schönen Haus verbringen. Es ist ein super ausgestattetes Haus mit einem eigenen Bootsdock.
Fast jeden Tag konnten wir hier vorbeischwimmende Manatees beobachten und auch beim Angeln hatten wir Erfolg.Der Blick von dem Pool auf den Kanal und die untergehende Sonne ist genial!
Die Couch im Wohnzimmer ist so komfortabel, dass wir sie am liebsten mit nach Hause genommen hätten. Der riesen Fernseher lies Kinofeeling aufkommen und unsere Fernseher zu Hause kamen uns plötzlich ganz klein vor. Die Nachbarn waren sehr nett und hilfsbereit.
Das Haus liegt in einer schönen und ruhigen Gegend und ist dennoch verkehrstechnisch gut angebunden.
Wir haben schon früher Häuser in der Region Venice gemietet, dieses gehört mit zu den Besten.
Sicherlich wird es nicht unser letzter Besuch hier gewesen sein.
Vielen Dank an die Besitzer die uns mit ihrem tollen Haus einen unvergesslichen Urlaub ermöglicht haben!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our home, and hope to have you back next year. We are adding a larger boat dock for even better fishing!
Helpful votes: 1/1