Longobardi apartment rental - The San Lucido Beach Resorts private beach
The San Lucido Beach Resorts private beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Longobardi Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Beach Resort with Sea and Mountain View, 2 Pools, Tennis Courts, Bar/ Restaurant

2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms new luxurious fully equipped ground floor apartment with large private terrace.

Full aircondition and heating.

Our spacious ground floor apartment of 150 sq.m, incl. 50 sq.m terrace, stands out by being the largest apartment on San Lucido Beach Resort, and the only apartment with 2 bathrooms.

The new luxurious holiday home is fully furnished with high quality new furniture, and modern kitchen with breakfast bar.

The San Lucido Beach Resort rated '4 Star' offers the following facilities: Bar / restaurant, 2 swimming pools, 2 floodlit tennis courts, football pitch, table tennis, beach volley, and playground just 30 m from our terrace.

Lovely garden with orange, lemon, and olive trees.

Located on the beautiful Tyrrhenian coastline at the foot of stunning hills and mountains.

100 metres from a lovely wide private sandy beach.

Skiing at winter in the beautiful Sila Mountains.

30 km from San Michele Golf Club.

You are welcome to visit our website www.sanlucidobeachresort.eu, where you can find additional information and photo

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Soren, and I live in Copenhagen, Denmark, with my wife Su. I work in my own company named Courier Copenhagen A/S. We spend most of our holidays in Calabria, where we have made many friends, and we have really fallen in love with the 'Foot of Italy.'

Soren Byberg Jensen purchased this apartment in 2008

We love Calabria because of the fantastic atmosphere in the beautiful area. The beach is fantastic, and the lovely village of San Lucido offers a great range of bars and restaurants. There really is something for everyone here. The area is easily accessible with Lamezia Terme Airport less than hours drive away. In Calabria you get two climates and two holidays in one: On the coast is the hot, sunny Mediterranean climate with wide sandy beaches. Local agriculture produces excellent local wine and food. The sea produces fresh catches every day. Inland, high up in the mountains, are virgin pine forests with alpine cool air and clear mountain streams. The amazing thing is that these two climates exist within 20 km of each other.

The property is just 1 minute walk from the fabulous beach of the Tyrrhenian Sea. We provide beach towels, beach chairs, and umbrellas free of charge so you can travel light and make the most of the great coastline. For those who enjoy a more active holiday, you can take advantage of the resort’s 2 swimming pools, 2 floodlit tennis courts, football pitch, and the nearby San Michele Golf Club. And not to forget the fantastic skiing areas in the Sila Mountains less than one hour drive away.

6 Reviews of Property 430972 in Longobardi, Italy

Luxurious Apartment with Large Private Terrace for the Big Family - Sleeps 7
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Luxurious Apartment with Large Private Terrace for the Big Family - Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430972
+45 29287510
Longobardi Cosenza
5

We had a great stay and loved the apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Hi Soren,

We had a great stay and loved the apartment and the setting. We really enjoyed our week on the beach in San Lucido and thought the town was wonderful and the people fantastic.
We would certainly consider returning to the area and would be happy to recommend to others.
Thanks in advance for your prompt attention to the return of the deposit balance.

Best regards,
Ian
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxurious Apartment with Large Private Terrace for the Big Family - Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430972
+45 29287510
Longobardi Cosenza
Ansbach, Germany
5

Perfect Beach Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I would highly recommend Soren’s apartment for a relaxing beach vacation that feels “off the beaten path”. Our family of 5 (3 adults and 2 children, age 4 and 8) had a lovely stay. The apartment was very clean, comfortable and well maintained. We arrived just before the tourist season began, so it was very quiet and private. The swimming pools and tennis courts are new and in perfect condition. The development is new and there is construction going on around, but it did not distract from our stay. There is a restaurant on-site. It opened for the season the day before we left. We dined there and found it to be very good and reasonably priced. The beach is about a 5 minute walk from the apartment. The water is crystal clear. The beach is nice, but had a bit of debris. I imagine that during the tourist season it will be cleaned more frequently. San Lucido is a beautiful small town and not as touristy as some of the other coastal towns in the area. We loved driving up in the evening for gelato and a stroll. We also visited some of the other small villages in the area and took the train up to Pompeii for the day. There are definitely activities to fill your time, but also a relaxing atmosphere if you want to get away from it all. I would recommend having a rental car because there is not much within walking distance if you have small children. If you go to San Lucido, there is absolutely no better place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ciao Julie,

Thanks for your positive feed-back; we are very pleased that you and your family had a pleasant stay at our holiday apartment in June.
You are right about the beach - the resort does not keep it clean for debris all the year round. But you can rest assured that during the summer season July - September, the wonderful beach is kept in a perfectly clean condition. And during the summer, there are nice beach chairs and umbrellas available at the beach free of charge for our guests.
And we also agree that it is a very good idea to rent a car, so you can get around to see the lovely little mountain villages, nature parks, etc., in the area.
We hope that you will come back to San Lucido Beach Resort another time :o)

Best regards,
Su & Soren
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxurious Apartment with Large Private Terrace for the Big Family - Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430972
+45 29287510
Longobardi Cosenza
UK
5

Well appointed apartment and excellent location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This apartment was just as described, clean, well appointed in an excellent location just a few minutes from a private, deserted beach.

Our stay was in late April 2011 when the weather was warm but variable. We drove to Crotone across the mountains and the Sila National Park but we were enveloped in cloud. I'm sure it's very picturesque in summer, but two hours in thick "fog" wasn't too pleasant.

San Lucido is a pleasant town with a few shops and friendly inhabitants. The local shop refused to accept payment for the two lemons I needed for one of our meals and the fruit and vegetables from the few market stalls were fresh, tasty and very good value.

For more shops, Amantea is just a few minutes drive south along the coast and has some large supermarkets. The ice creams from the galateria on the beachfront were sumptuous.

The apartment's terrace has plenty of tables, chairs and sun loungers and faces south offering a lovely spot to watch the sun go down while enjoying an evening meal with drinks.

The owner is very helpful and the local Resort staff are friendly and willing to help in any way they can.

We flew into Naples and hired a car. It takes a good 4 hours, whichever route is taken. There's an airport at Lamezia Terme just 40 minutes south and transfers can be arranged by the resort. Ryanair has flights from London Stansted but Monarch from Luton is half the price.

I have no hesitation in recommending this apartment, one of the best in the resort and offering excellent value.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Hello Anmer,

Thanks for your positive and informative feedback – we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our holiday apartment.

I can imagine how you must have felt being “enveloped” in a cloud in the Sila Mountains for two hours. We haven’t tried that yet, though, so I think you just had bad luck. Good that you came through the clouds safely :o)

I agree that the locals in San Lucido are extremely friendly people – I think that they have never heard the word “stress.” And I am not surprised to learn that a local shop refused to accept payment for two lemons…

Also thanks for your recommendation, and I hope to see you back in San Lucido one day.

Best regards,
Soren
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxurious Apartment with Large Private Terrace for the Big Family - Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430972
+45 29287510
Longobardi Cosenza
Phoenix, Az.
5

Our visit June 12 to July 3, 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Soren,

We found the accomodations to be exceptional, a great location close to many historic sites and lovely beach cities and a great place to just chill by the pool or go shopping at the local markets. Having a washing machine was an added plus along with the air conditioner that was only needed a few days we were there. The staff were friendly and were most helpful whenever we needed them. The only recommendation would be to have a list of instructions as to how to work the individual room air conditioners, circuit breakers, tv, etc. Other than a few calls to the property management for their help, we had a perfect relaxing time at a great property. We would love to return and see how the property has come along. We especially enjoyed meeting some of the "owners' who were very friendly and helpful as to where to eat, shop, etc. Thanks for sharing your apartment with us! Ciao!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Ciao Karen,

Thanks for your positive review, and recommendation to have a list of instructions how to work the individual room air conditioners, circuit breakers, TV, etc.; we shall work on that.
We are very pleased that you had a perfect relaxing time at our property, and you are of course most welcome to return any time :o)

Best regards from Su and Soren
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxurious Apartment with Large Private Terrace for the Big Family - Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430972
+45 29287510
Longobardi Cosenza
Dearborn, Michigan USA
5

Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!!!!!!

This apartment was fabulous. Clean, spacious, wonderful staff. Pools were lovely. Beach awesome. Restaurant was reasonably priced and very good. Felt like we were really living with the local residents. Working with the owner of the apartment was very precise and accurate. The only thing I was not aware of was having to pay for the electricity that we used. However, that was not a big deal.
Will recommend to other and hope to return to this beautiful area!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Andi,

Thanks for your positive response to your stay at our holiday apartment at San Lucido Beach Resort. We are very proud of being involved in "Your Best Family Vacation Ever!!!!!"
Regarding electricity, we are trying to inform our guests that the rent is excluding electricity. However, as you state in your comment, this is not a big deal, as you are just paying for the cost of the electricity, which is very reasonable in Italy.
We look very much forward to welcoming you and your friends at our holiday home another time :o)

Best regards,
Su and Soren
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Luxurious Apartment with Large Private Terrace for the Big Family - Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430972
+45 29287510
Longobardi Cosenza
Kirke Hyllinge, Denmark
5

Wonderful place in a small romantic village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
I spent a lovely week in San Lucido Beach Resort. A very nice place, great apartment with room for the big family. Good facilities such as tennis, 2 swimming pools and a wonderful playground for the Children . The beach is just a 2 minute walk away. One thing to mention is the very pleasant town, San Lucido. Live music outside restaurants makes a cosy atmosphere.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Jorgen,

Thanks for your positive review - we are very pleased that you enjoy San Lucido Beach Resort, the beach, and San Lucido village as much as we do :o)
You are welcome to return to our holiday apartment any time...

Best regards,
Su and Soren
Helpful votes: 4/4