Rochester house rental - Welcome to Jessie's
Welcome to Jessie's
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Rochester House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Welcome to Jessie's at Ibling's Farm. This updated home is situated in Brownsdale, MN located on a family farm site that has been in our family for more that 100 years. Named Jessie's after my grandmother who resided there. This location provides a beautiful venue for small get togethers, couples retreats or other special events.

We are 90 minutes south of the Twin Cities just off Hwy 56. We are less than 45 minutes away from Rochester, MN home of the renowned Mayo Clinic and less than 15 minutes from Austin, MN home of the Spam Museum.

In today's hectic busy world, let this be your escape from the daily grind and a place to recharge your batteries. Relax and enjoy the natural beauty that surrounds you. You can experience that top of the world feeling in the meadows of brilliantly colored wildflowers with Minnesota wildlife.

Enjoy the walking trails or take the electric motor cars (The Canary and The Blue Jay) out to explore all that nature has to offer. Have a morning cup of coffee on the beautiful wrap around porch. Plan a picnic out in the woods by the creek that meanders through the property. Take pleasure in a romantic candlelight dinner in our beautifully decorated home.

With 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms in a fully remodeled home this is an ideal vacation getaway for girls night out, romantic retreat, business luncheons, bridal showers or other small events. There couldn't be a more perfect spot for your unique gathering. You are welcome at Jessie's, come see all the beauty that country living has to offer.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 430809 in Rochester, Minnesota

Country Living Getaway At Jessie's
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Country Living Getaway At Jessie's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430809vbi
+1 507-438-6430
Rochester Minnesota
4

Blackville MOOOOOve over: A reflection of THE TRIP.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Being limited to 2500 characters for our experience at Jessie's Country Getaway seems narrow, but I will try to summarize. Jessie's has much more space than it implies. It's as spacious as I imagine heaven will be (no offense to our lord and savior: Jesus Christ). The living room is exactly that... A ROOM THAT ONE IS ABLE TO LIVE IN FOR THE ENTIRETY OF
THEIR EXISTENCE. The TV has 1080P capabilities which is truly all I need, but the mural delivered me into an echelon that I have never conceived in my experienced mind before. Although the goats follow you throughout the room, the mural follows you around for life. The last image of the quaint yet lively farm will forever be carved into my imagination. Seeing as my parents are from Iowa, it was as if I was in the backyard of my grandparents two-story, wide open, getaway of their own. My only complaints were the amount of deer and cow throughout the property. Deer are illegal to catch during this time of the year, so we didn't attempt to lure them onto the estate. However, the cow had no problem with waking onto the property. In fact, he had no issue roaming the various levels of the house. Overall, 7/10 for the stay. If it were up to me, the unfinished basement would be a slamball court and there would have been a fence surrounding the peremiter deterring sea bears, cows, and other wildlifes from penetrating our personal space. However, there was clearly a repellent securing us from the deer overlord that was bound to delapidate the entire premises. For that special preparation for the unthinkable.. They receive a C+. (Special note: I have stayed overnight at the louvre, so my expectations are incredibly high). Although all of the tenants of Jessie's went though an existential crisis in the midst of their stay, we all came out incredibly okay. Clack clack clack
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Michael- So glad you enjoyed your stay and you enjoyed some experiences of "country" living.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Country Living Getaway At Jessie's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430809vbi
+1 507-438-6430
Rochester Minnesota
Chicago
5

Pleasantly surprised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Much better than pictures show! My husband and I stayed at Jesse's house with our 3 kids to spend time with family in Brownsdale, Austin and Adams so the location was perfect for us. The house exceeded our expectations. It was incredibly inviting, comfortable and very clean. The house had anything and everything we could possibly need. Even great books to read. The kitchen was beautiful, it had everything in it we needed, and my kids loved hanging out in the sun room (with a great tv). Bathrooms were clean and very nicely renovated as well. We really enjoyed our stay, such a beautiful house! Beats a fancy hotel any day! Thank you for such a great long weekend with family.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Country Living Getaway At Jessie's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430809vbi
+1 507-438-6430
Rochester Minnesota
5

Exceptional Home!!! - Perfect in every way!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed at this exceptional home while we were back in my home state for the Thanksgiving holiday. The house has been beautifully renovated and is so welcoming and comfortable. I would recommend this house to anyone looking for a place to stay in Southern Minnesota. It is close to Rochester, Austin, and Albert Lea. If you are a race fan and love to go to Chateau Raceway in Lansing during the summer, this place is only 5 miles away!!!

Because it was just a 30 minute drive to my hometown of Albert Lea, it was easy for my brothers and their families to come visit us for dinner on a couple of different nights. It was the perfect gathering place!

I can't say enough great things about this wonderful place! Believe me, if you choose to stay her, you will not regret it. I know for certain, the next time we plan a trip back to Minnesota, we will definitely try to stay here again! Thank you for allowing us to stay in your awesome home!!! :o)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Country Living Getaway At Jessie's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430809vbi
+1 507-438-6430
Rochester Minnesota
Waterloo iowa
5

Wonderful get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This house was just what we were looking for! Great place to stay as we visited a winery in Spring valley and spent the rest of the weekend shopping in small town shops. The house was very cozy and fitting for the four of us to make a big supper one night and lay low the next morning. Thank you for a great stay!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Country Living Getaway At Jessie's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430809vbi
+1 507-438-6430
Rochester Minnesota
Hudson,IA
5

Nice House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Cute and clean house. Made a great launching point for our antique and 4 Daughter's Winery weekend.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Country Living Getaway At Jessie's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430809vbi
+1 507-438-6430
Rochester Minnesota
Fairmont, MN
4

Weekend Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The property was just as listed and had everything we needed for a girls weekend getaway. It is a great relaxing place in a quaint small town. There is a local restaurant that serves good food if you don't want to make your own at the Guest House, and you are close enough to Austin if you want more variety. We made most of our food there, and they had all the appliances and tools we needed for all of our meals.

For our purpose of scrapbooking, we had to move a lot of things around to make it work, and we did just that. We had a very enjoyable stay and hope to come back again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Country Living Getaway At Jessie's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430809vbi
+1 507-438-6430
Rochester Minnesota
Rockland, MA USA
5

My Stay In My Home Town 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I had a wonderful stay in this beautifully upgraded home. I had every convenience I could have asked for. The TV viewing in the evening was enhanced by the upgrade of the service from SD to HD throughout the house and DVR service in the master bedroom. The property is beautiful with a view to the horizon over pristine fields. I took the opportunity to take a walk on the nature trail behind the farm building and found it to be quiet and refreshing. I will try to stay at this home each time I visit my hometown. It is fabulous!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Country Living Getaway At Jessie's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430809vbi
+1 507-438-6430
Rochester Minnesota
Minneapolis MN
5

Girl's Weekend

Girl's Weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had our annual "girl's weekend" at Jessie's and had a great time. The house was as nice as the photos showed. The kitchen was top rate, the sunroom so comfortable, and the bedrooms and bathrooms decorated so nicely with crisp linens and fluffy towels.The house was very clean and well maintained. I had made all sorts of plans for the weekend, but we found ourselves always gathering around on the porch talking, relaxing, and watching the horses grazing across the road. We sat by the fire pit one evening and fixed dinner on the super grill provided. We did go visit the Brownsdale town a few blocks away. The merchants were so friendly and helpful. We liked the antique stores that were there. I have only good things to say about our stay. I would highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Country Living Getaway At Jessie's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430809vbi
+1 507-438-6430
Rochester Minnesota
Fargo, ND
5

Highly recommend this rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Even more charming than the photos, Jessie's Guest House is a warm and welcoming place to stay. Very clean and well-supplied with everything you need for relaxing indoors and out. Well-appointed kitchen if you want to cook in, but good little restaurant in town (Langtry's) and also some in nearby Austin. Nice walking trails on the farm property, and a large, gorgeous patio in the back yard. Helpful, friendly owners. If you're looking for peace, quiet, and beautiful scenery, this is the place for you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.We hope to have you visit again sometime in the near future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Country Living Getaway At Jessie's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430809vbi
+1 507-438-6430
Rochester Minnesota
Gurnee, IL
5

A Charming Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We recently stayed at Jessie's Guest House and hosted a bridal shower there as well. The house was immaculate and full of charm. The fully stocked kitchen provided everything we needed to not only prepare our meals, but to also prepare for a group of 30 people. We were hoping for a beautiful afternoon on the patio for the shower but unfortunately a light rain brought us inside where the group easily fit into the sun room.

While this house provides a great feel for country living, it is a short drive into Austin for any needed amenities. We did not stay long enough to get a chance to experience the property adjacent to the house but we did have a lovely breakfast at the Langtry Café (just a short walk away).

I definitely recommend this property for anyone looking for a chance to getaway (especially from city living) or looking to host a gathering of up to 30 people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here at Jessie's. Unfortunately Mother Nature had other things in store for us but it all worked out well.
Helpful votes: 1/1