Sneads Ferry house rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Sneads Ferry House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Three bedroom, two bath, fully furnished home in a great location. Very easy access to all areas of Jacksonville, Camp Lejeune, New River Air Station and Camp Johnson. A very short drive to Emerald Isle or Topsail Beach. Amenities include a flat screen HD TV in L/R and a TV in family room. King size bed in master b/r, queen size in 2nd b/r, and full size bed in 3rd b/r, full size washer and dryer, bed and bath linens, cable TV, high speed wireless internet and telephone with free nationwide calling. The perfect home while visiting a loved one, temporary duty assignment, or looking for for your new home. Much better than a motel! There is a reservation/security deposit required before making a reservation. Also there is a minimum age or military rank required.

Much better for you and your family than a motel, more security, quieter and less traffic congestion.

Great neighborhood with very easy access to shopping, great restaurants and all military locations in Jacksonville and surrounding areas.

10 Reviews of Property 430792 in Sneads Ferry, North Carolina

Rest Easy--Weekly Rental--Great home in a great location!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Rest Easy--Weekly Rental--Great home in a great location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430792vbi
4344220192
Sneads Ferry Coastal North Carolina
5

Perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family stayed here previously right before our son left for deployment overseas. The home was exactly as advertised and convenient to everything. It was clean, located on a quiet street and afforded us an opportunity to sightsee in the area or kick back and relax, whatever we wanted to do.
The owners are absolutely wonderful to work with and we are planning another stay here within the next week. We would recommend this property to anyone wishing to travel to the Jacksonville area.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Rest Easy--Weekly Rental--Great home in a great location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430792vbi
4344220192
Sneads Ferry Coastal North Carolina
5

Michele A

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Everything was great. It was convenient for us a we were in town with a 10 month old buying a house. Much better than a hotel!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Rest Easy--Weekly Rental--Great home in a great location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430792vbi
4344220192
Sneads Ferry Coastal North Carolina
5

Perfect place to visit Military

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
It was the perfect home for seeing my son at Camp Geiger. Plenty of seating for everyone. Living room very cozy and comfortable. Everything you need. Only problem we had was the lights outside did not work, but cell phone lights helped us get in. Beds were comfortable, back yard was very nice. Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Rest Easy--Weekly Rental--Great home in a great location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430792vbi
4344220192
Sneads Ferry Coastal North Carolina
MN
5

Military pre-deployment family stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very spacious and well maintained clean home - more home than what the pictures show. All bedrooms have comfortable beds and plenty of space. Bedding and towels included are a plus as well as hand soap and other touches. Loved the wide driveway, carport, and ramp for disability - super quiet and safe neighborhood close to many stores and restaurants - 15- 20 min commute to Camp Lejeune main gate with traffic.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Rest Easy--Weekly Rental--Great home in a great location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430792vbi
4344220192
Sneads Ferry Coastal North Carolina
Michigan
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were in town to welcome our son home from Afganistan. The house was in a great neighborhood and was so much better than a hotel!!! We would stay again! Thanks Don!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Rest Easy--Weekly Rental--Great home in a great location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430792vbi
4344220192
Sneads Ferry Coastal North Carolina
El Cajon, CA
5

Location, Location, Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
First off I want to say that Don was great to work with, he helped us in everyway possible. We came to NC as my son was coming back from deployment and we wanted to surprise him - and that we did !!! The house was excellent and perfect for our stay and it was close to everything. No matter which way we went or where we were going, nothing was that far and I never got lost !!! lol If we ever make it to Jacksonville again I would definitely rent this house again. Also, I want to Thank Don, once more for his great hospitality.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Rest Easy--Weekly Rental--Great home in a great location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430792vbi
4344220192
Sneads Ferry Coastal North Carolina
5

Rental Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I would definitely recommend this property to anyone visiting the Jacksonville area. We have a 3 and a 5 year old and it was smooth sailing with separate rooms with TVs! Location close to main roads to get to lots of places! Grocery store a block away. Church playground in walking distance which provided some activities for young children! Not far from main gate of base. The house exceeded my expectations, very clean and organized.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Rest Easy--Weekly Rental--Great home in a great location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430792vbi
4344220192
Sneads Ferry Coastal North Carolina
MS
5

Thanks from us!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Thanks for a great place for our Family during our stay in Jacksonville. Great home setting! Everything we needed. I would stay again in a heart beat!!! Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rest Easy--Weekly Rental--Great home in a great location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430792vbi
4344220192
Sneads Ferry Coastal North Carolina
staten island, ny
5

jville getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
i want to thank don for making our stay very enjoyable in jacksonville. we were there to visit our marine son who was having surgery. we couldnt have asked for a better home and location to stay in. nice big bedrooms, and 2 bathrooms to accomadate all four of us. i recommend this house to anyone who wants a nice relaxing setting. thanks again don. we are in jville 4 to 5 times a year. would love to stay here again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rest Easy--Weekly Rental--Great home in a great location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430792vbi
4344220192
Sneads Ferry Coastal North Carolina
Leeds, Alabama
5

430792

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We have rented through VRBO on every trip we take. I can say easily this has been by far the best time my daughter and I have had. When you are away from home, it is hard to find a place and renter that gives you that "at home" feeling. And this one did!!! We will be staying here each time we come to Jacksonville - I can guarantee it!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1