Tenkiller Lake house rental - Relax and enjoy a bottle of wine or fire up the grill for burgers on the deck...
Relax and enjoy a bottle of wine or fire up the grill for burgers on the deck...
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Tenkiller Lake House Rental Photos and Description
Old Matt's Cabin on Lake Tenkiller

Looking to get away from it all? This beautiful lakefront cabin adjoins corps property 100 feet from the waters edge, providing spectacular views from every room in every season, is also 100 yards from a beach and boat ramp. Relax and enjoy Lake Tenkiller, one of the deepest, clearest lakes in Oklahoma.

This cabin has 3 bedrooms, with a king-size bed in the master. There is a queen-size bed in a second room, and two twin beds in the third bedroom. The king and queen rooms each have their own adjoining full bathrooms. The twin room has an adjoining half bath. This home is perfectly suited for one or two families looking for a lake getaway, as well as the couple looking for a quiet weekend away.

There is a full kitchen with a stainless steel oven and glass stovetop, full-size refrigerator, microwave. We have a variety of kitchen utensils, as well as a Kuerig and a coffee pot. There is also a washer and dryer. In the family room you will find a 50' flat screen tv with DIRECTV and a bluray disc player. The kids twin room has a 27' TV with its own bluray player.

The deck provides stunning views of the water 100' away, as well as gorgeous views of fall foliage on the hills surrounding Lake Tenkiller. There is a gas grill provided with propane.

Directly across the cove from the cabin is Snake Creek Marina and State Park. Here, you can rent a boat and/or a slip, as well as get gas. You can also enjoy lunch or dinner at the marina's restaurant on the water. Live bands play on a floating stage every Saturday night in the summer.

The boat ramp and rocky beach are less than a 100 yard walk from the cabin. There, you can launch your boat, skip rocks, fish, or swim. We have seen LOTS of wildlife at our cabin! A doe and her two fawns are known to frequent the deer feeder behind the home, as are a raccoon, ground hogs and chipmunks. The deer also like to swim from our banks over to nearby islands. We are always sad when it is time to leave our relaxing home-away-from-home. We hope that you find the rest and relaxation you need during your time here, as well!

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of four who loves spending time together outdoors. We grew up going to Tablerock Lake in Missouri, where Matt's grandmother lives on the lake. When we moved to Oklahoma, we searched to find a lake where we could share similar memories with our children.

Matt Bowler purchased this house in 2012

We have spent time on many Oklahoma lakes since moving here in 2006, but only Lake Tenkiller could match the rolling hills and deep, clear waters of Tablerock. It is very difficult to find homes on Tenkiller that are waterfront due to the stringent Corps of Engineers guidelines. When we found this home, we knew we had found a rare gem. The dock road dead-ends, so there is little traffic and lots of wildlife... perfect for explorers young and old.

You cannot find a home closer to the water or a boat ramp on Tenkiller as our deck actually overhangs the Corp of Engineers lake property. This unique location provides unparalleled access to the water and a boat ramp. The east side of the home is nearly all glass providing spectacular sunrises in the morning and beautiful views of the sun on the mountains in the evening. Deer and other wildlife roam the hill behind the cabin.

16 Reviews of Property 430689 in Tenkiller Lake, Oklahoma

Old Matt's Lakefront Cabin with Spectacular Views, Boat Ramp Access
average rating of 4.875 based on 16 reviews
business
Old Matt's Lakefront Cabin with Spectacular Views, Boat Ramp Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430689vbi
+1 918-704-5274
Tenkiller Lake Oklahoma
4

excellent place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This place was excellent to stay. it was clean and all the amenties that was needed for a family with kids. It was a close to marinas.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words Jomy! It was a pleasure hosting your family!
Best,
Matt
business
Old Matt's Lakefront Cabin with Spectacular Views, Boat Ramp Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430689vbi
+1 918-704-5274
Tenkiller Lake Oklahoma
Bentonville, Arkansas
5

Perfect for our long weekend get-away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the cabin! The lake view is amazing, and it's a very brief walk to the beach area for fishing and skipping rocks. We hiked Buzzard Roost trail (trail head is just down the road) and saw beautiful bluffs, riverbeds, and rocks. Like the other reviewers stated, Matt was easy to reach if we needed anything and was very attentive to our needs.

I highly recommend the cabin and would stay there again some day!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words! We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
business
Old Matt's Lakefront Cabin with Spectacular Views, Boat Ramp Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430689vbi
+1 918-704-5274
Tenkiller Lake Oklahoma
Cumming, IA
5

First time to Lake Tenkiller

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was our first time to the lake and not quite sure what to expect. Matt was very helpful wit information and the house was everything we had hoped for. The view of the lake was wonderful. The house had everything we needed to make our stay fun. The layout was perfect corpus needs and we could sit at the dinner table and still enjoy the view of the lake. The location of the house is in a cove about center (north and south) on the lake which made it easy to explore from the water. It would be nice if there had been a boat slip below the house but the marina is less than a five minute drive and they were very nice and easy to deal with. We all enjoyed our stay and would recommend Old Matt's Cabin to anyone that enjoys the lake life.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dru,
Thanks so much for your kind words. I was a pleasure working with you and hosting your group. Come back anytime!
Regards,
Matt
business
Old Matt's Lakefront Cabin with Spectacular Views, Boat Ramp Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430689vbi
+1 918-704-5274
Tenkiller Lake Oklahoma
NYC
5

Lovely Lakeside

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was a very enjoyable vacation and the house is just a dream. As I was there during the week, it was quiet, secluded and private. Matt was very attentive to my needs. I would highly recommend this property to anyone desiring a lake side vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Rick,
Thanks for your kind review. It was great getting to speak with you and hosting your family. Come back anytime!
Best,
Matt
business
Old Matt's Lakefront Cabin with Spectacular Views, Boat Ramp Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430689vbi
+1 918-704-5274
Tenkiller Lake Oklahoma
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very nice cabin located in a beautiful area of the lake. We especially enjoyed being able to walk to the boat ramp with a nice swimming area. There were 8 in our group (2 families) and we all slept comfortably. The cabin was stocked with everything you need to have a great vacation. We will be returning soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words Clay! We look forward to hosting your group again!
Best,
Matt & Carrie
business
Old Matt's Lakefront Cabin with Spectacular Views, Boat Ramp Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430689vbi
+1 918-704-5274
Tenkiller Lake Oklahoma
Denver
4

Beautiful house on Lake Tenkiller

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful family trip to Lake Tenkiller where we stayed at Matt's Cabin. The house and deck and location are Excellent. The only reason I didn't rate Excellent instead of Good is there is no boat slip we can use at the Cabin and the swim beach is just the small area at the boat ramp, and that can get quite busy on the weekend. We rented a boat on Saturday from Pine Cove Marina over at the State Park and enjoyed putting around the lake. Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Cheryl. Glad you all enjoyed your stay. We'd love to have a boat slip for people to use with the cabin. But, it's just not physically, legally and economically feasible partly because we don't have one. We own and rent a vacation home, we don't run a marina.
business
Old Matt's Lakefront Cabin with Spectacular Views, Boat Ramp Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430689vbi
+1 918-704-5274
Tenkiller Lake Oklahoma
5

Wonderful for a large family to stay and enjoy the lake.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Had a wonderful time with our mini family vacation. The cabin was clean and provided everything we needed to have a great time. The pricing is fair and the location was perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jina,
Thank you for the kind words. We enjoying hosting your group. Return anytime!
Regards,
Matt
business
Old Matt's Lakefront Cabin with Spectacular Views, Boat Ramp Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430689vbi
+1 918-704-5274
Tenkiller Lake Oklahoma
OKC, OK
5

graduates

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The cabin is very nicely done and far exceeded other cabins we have used at Tenkiller. The kitchen was well stocked and we made great use of the outdoor grill. The location felt secluded but was actually only a short drive from Snake Creek marina, gas stations and restaurants. We only watched television one evening to see an NBA finals game and the satellite system worked great. A bigger TV would be nice but I agree with Matt that it would be a big target for break-ins.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your time here Ed! We look forward to having you back!
Best,
Matt & Carrie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Old Matt's Lakefront Cabin with Spectacular Views, Boat Ramp Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430689vbi
+1 918-704-5274
Tenkiller Lake Oklahoma
5

Memorial Day Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
When we arrived the cabin exceeded our expectations. The pictures we had viewed online were not as good as the real thing. We knew there would be a lovely view, but were not expecting how nicely the cabin was decorated. The kitchen was especially nice and equipped with plenty of utensils and pots & pans and very clean and tidy. The dishes were lovely too, although we used mostly paper plates to avoid clean-up (easier on the cook). A larger tv would have been nice, but only for the fact that there was a major basketball game on and I had several men very interested in the game. Usually we weren't even watching. The cabin owner was very helpful in providing all the information we needed to plan our get-away. Always available by cell to answer questions. The cabin is located about 5 minutes by car from Snake Creek Marina, so once you've rented a slip for your boat it's a short hop over there. Renting a slip didn't seem to be a problem. Never really walked to the water from the cabin. That's the only part that I didn't find too inviting. We were out in the boat every day so it didn't really matter. I would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting to spend time at Lake Tenkiller. We will definitely be returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Michele! Glad you enjoyed Old Matt's Cabin. We look forward to seeing you all again!
The two items you mention are legit. The 27" tube TV is by design. Our fear is that a nice big flat screen TV would just encourage thieves to kick the door or windows. I dare them to take the one that is in there!
The driveway to the lake is rather steep (even though it is cement) and is the reason no trailers are allowed up. I've seen it attempted and it ended badly...
Thanks for the honest feedback! Talk to you soon!
business
Old Matt's Lakefront Cabin with Spectacular Views, Boat Ramp Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430689vbi
+1 918-704-5274
Tenkiller Lake Oklahoma
Tulsa, Ok
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great time at Old Matt's Cabin! The views are fantastic, close to the water, and plenty of things for the kiddo's to do to keep busy..will definitely stay again sometime!
Owner's Response: Travis, Thanks for the kind words! Come back anytime!