North Port villa rental - Lovely home in a quiet country setting.
Lovely home in a quiet country setting.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights
 

North Port Villa Rental Photos and Description

Situated on a quiet country road, but within easy distance of Port Charlotte Mall and glorious beaches. This three bedroom, two bathroom home has all the home comforts you will need. A fully fitted kitchen, family room, living room with dining area. There is an electric heated pool surrounded by a beautiful large lanai with ample seating and dining areas.

Our names are Martin and Dawn, we live in Shropshire, England where we run our small family business. We have one son Robert who also works with us. We love Florida, especially Port Charlotte - it has everything. We have family who live nearby so it's lovely to come over a few times a year to see them and discover some new place we havn't been to before.

Dawn Gennard purchased this villa in 2006

Although our home is on a quiet country road, it is so close to Port Charlotte Mall, supermarkets, lovely restaurants and beautiful beaches. We are inbetween

Sarasota and Fort Myers, so either of these airports are

about 25 minutes away. Our home is cosy and comfortable, we like our renters to feel right at home as soon as they arrive.

The large lanai is ideal for outdoor eating and the electric

heated pool is essential in the cooler months.

10 Reviews of Property 430674 in North Port, Florida

Beautiful Villa With Private Electric Heated Pool and Wi-fi Access
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Beautiful Villa With Private Electric Heated Pool and Wi-fi Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430674vbi
+44 1952 248269
North Port Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
5

Bill & Nancy - Wisconsin

Bill & Nancy - Wisconsin
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was a very pleasant stay for the two of us and later our two granddaughters. The home is nicely furnished including a top quality pool and pool deck area. Kitchen and household items were well supplied as you would find in your own home. The large screen TV and wi-fi worked well.
This home is located in a quiet neighborhood but you are only minutes away from the main roads that take you to nearby restaurants, shoppimg, movies, beaches (Englewood, Venice and Siesta Key) and alot of good golf courses. Many streets in North Port are lined with wide sideways ideal for walkers, joggers and cycleists.
The owners, in particular Dawn, was wonderful to work with from start to finish. With that in mind and the fact that I agree with the positive reviews of previous tennants, I would recommend this property to anyone planning a stay in the Port Charlotte/ North Port area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Villa With Private Electric Heated Pool and Wi-fi Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430674vbi
+44 1952 248269
North Port Florida South Central Gulf Coast
swoyersville,pennsylvania
5

beautifull villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
So glad mary and i picked dawns villa excellent home cozy large clean couldnt have asked for a better place.pictures dont do villa justice decorated beautifully everything you need is there and more. master bedroom large walkin shower was great,kitchen stocked w everything you need tv every room pool and lanai great place to spend lesiure time .centrally located 30 mins from siesta beach its a must see venice is nice sarasota 30 mins away shopping minutes away , dawn couldnt have been more helpfull actually called to welcome us on day of arrival i will recomend property to my friends,cant wait to get back next year thanks again dawn for allowing mary and i a stay at your lovelt home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Villa With Private Electric Heated Pool and Wi-fi Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430674vbi
+44 1952 248269
North Port Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Johnstown, PA, USA
5

North Port Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our stay at the North Port villa was wonderful. The property is just as beautiful as the photographs show it to be; clean, well kept, and ready on time. Any problems or questions are dealt with immediately. The interior rooms and lanai are nicely furnished with coordinated furniture and artistic touches, the satellite TV in the den is a flat screen with plenty of channel choices and wireless internet connection. There is an abundance of good quality linens, cookware and utensils. The pool is heated consistently and cleaned weekly.

The neighborhood is quiet, the villa itself is very private. The intersecting streets are excellent for walking or biking. All of the shopping and dining at Murdock Circle in Port Charlotte is just minutes away, especially when using the back streets leading from the villa. Englewood and Venice are just a short drive away. Several excellent golf courses are close by along with parks along the Peace river. The house is great vacation home whether the family is hoping to explore the gulf area or stay at home for relaxation in a great atmosphere.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Villa With Private Electric Heated Pool and Wi-fi Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430674vbi
+44 1952 248269
North Port Florida South Central Gulf Coast
North Port, FL
5

Wonderful little retreat ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I live in the area and was looking for a place for a couple of guests to stay for a week.

This rental was absolutely delightful. The furnishings and decor are excellent and the pool was heated even in December.

I was very pleased to be able to provide my guests with this beautiful rental for their stay. They thoroughly enjoyed it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Villa With Private Electric Heated Pool and Wi-fi Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430674vbi
+44 1952 248269
North Port Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Florida Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My sister and I had a wonderful time staying in this beautiful home. It has all that one could need for a great vacation in Florida. We enjoyed the heated pool and staying in North Port.. It is a quick trip to the interstate or US 41 to travel to nearby beaches and restuarants. We especially enjoy "The Family Table", "The Old World" and the "Myakka River Oyster Bar". I hope to be able to rent this home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Villa With Private Electric Heated Pool and Wi-fi Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430674vbi
+44 1952 248269
North Port Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Port Barre, LA, USA
5

Beautiful villa, must see in person, villa is even more beautiful than pics show.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I want to thank you Ms. Dawn for letting my husband and I stay at your beautiful villa for the week. This villa had everything we could ask for - all we needed was our clothing. The photos on your listing are beautiful but when I walked into the villa, it was more than the pics present. Also, the location of the villa was within 3 miles from shopping centers, and minutes from the number 1 rated Siesta Keys Beach. And not to mention Venice shopping center where it is a must see. Also, lets not forget Boca Grand which was a nice place to visit as well. This house is minutes away from all of the locations we visited. Also St Petersburg, which is where our favorite baseball team plays at Tropicana Field- We had so much fun visiting these locations and then coming back to our beautiful villa. The swimming pool was a very nice warm pool with lots of privacy -peace and quiet. Directions that Ms Dawn had provided were exact. The villa was well maintained and had again anything and everything you needed, if needed someone was a phone call away. I would recommend this villa to anyone-Such beautiful decor - also would recommend the restaurand Wings and Chips -not sure if the name is correct-but is in the Publix shopping strip. Again, thank you Ms Dawn for letting us rent the villa and also on short notice. Hope to vacation next year and stay at your villa again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Villa With Private Electric Heated Pool and Wi-fi Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430674vbi
+44 1952 248269
North Port Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cincinnati, OH
5

Peaceful Retreat - Excellent Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival - the online photos do not do this home justice. I instantly felt "at home" from the moment I walked through the front door. The home is well kept and incredibly spacious yet still feels very cozy and comfortable. There are 3 sets of French doors that open to the covered lanai and screened pool with two ceiling fans and lighting outside as well as plenty of seating. I loved the privacy of the pool area - no gawking neighbors. The lighting in the pool is beautiful at night and the screened area = no mosquitos, which was fabulous! Gary (caretaker) is a phone call away and responds immediately if you need anything. I can't say enough about the owner, Dawn - as much as I enjoyed the home, her hospitality is what I will remember the most. If you need anything, she will do her best to see that you have it and is always so friendly and pleasant to correspond with. Most anything you need is a short drive away and the home has every convenience...an abundance of space, privacy, fully equipped kitchen, garage parking, laundry, cable, internet, pool...there is even a grill and pool misc (floats, beach balls,etc..) in the garage. What more could you want or need? I hope to return with family again in the future...thanks for a most peaceful & pleasant experience, Dawn!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Tonya for your kind words. It was such a pleasure doing business with you.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Villa With Private Electric Heated Pool and Wi-fi Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430674vbi
+44 1952 248269
North Port Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Freeport, NY
5

North Port Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Beautifully decorated, very clean, loads of room and private location. Every kitchen tool you could ask for. Did not have a "vacation rental" feel, more of a home away from home feel. Some rentals have the bare minimum and no extras. Not the case here, it was awesome! Dawn was a pleasure to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Villa With Private Electric Heated Pool and Wi-fi Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430674vbi
+44 1952 248269
North Port Florida South Central Gulf Coast
England
5

Excellent home from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was by far one of the best places we have stayed, as a family of three there was everything and more that we could have needed or wanted from our accomodation.
I have recommended this villa to all me friends and a couple have been and also not been disappointed.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Villa With Private Electric Heated Pool and Wi-fi Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430674vbi
+44 1952 248269
North Port Florida South Central Gulf Coast
England
5

A Beautiful Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My husband and I have just returned from our holiday in Florida, where we stayed in this lovely house. It was really home from home. As soon as we opened the door it felt warm and welcoming. It was comfortable, clean and had everything we needed and more. If we had any problems, Gary who looks after the house was there straight away. I would highly recommend this lovely home.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 10/10