San Marco house rental - Living Area
Living Area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

San Marco House Rental Photos and Description
It is a 2 bedroom house, with independent entrance and large private terrace

The house is composed by a 140sq m apartment, a 20sq m terrace, a bow window and independent entrance.

The flat is divided in two floors. On the first floor, there is a bright and spacious living-room, a twin bedroom with the access to the bow window, a bathroom with both bath and shower, fully equipped kitchen and a small 'alcove' for relaxing in a bed of large cushions. The second floor has access to the terrace and there is the master bedroom, a small studio, a bathroom with a large shower and the washing machine room with all the cleaning and ironing equipments. The house has internet access, two full HD TV Screen of 37' and 32' located in the living room and in the master bedroom, SKY connection for all sport events and the whole apartment is furnished with air condition for both cold and warm. We have installed an innovative ECO thermo-system that aloud continuous erogation of hot water 24 hours a day.

29 Reviews of Property 430265 in San Marco, Italy

Charming house in the Heart of Venice
average rating of 5.0 based on 29 reviews
business
Charming house in the Heart of Venice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430265
+39 3481501611
San Marco Venice city center
Newcastle Australia
5

PERFECTION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Thankyou Marco - a perfect choice for a wonderful Venice stay. The apartment is beautiful - the nicest we stayed in our whole european trip ! Great lounge area - cable TV, lovely kitchen, gorgeous bathrooms, comfortable beds and internet access.
We found the location to be outstanding - close to a vaporetto stop but in a quiet alley off a lovely quiet piazza - a stones throw from a lovely delicatessen and some quality restaurants. An easy walk walk to either Rialto bridge or St Marks Square.
A hard to please 16 year old disliked London and Paris, but fell in love with Venice - boosted by the "cool" apartment.
We have recommended the apartment to many friends and all - hope to return some day
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It has been a pleasure to have you as guests and we are so happy to read that you have valued so much "The Red House". My wife and I have put so much effort to make it look and feel as different and more comfortable as possible to whom wants to be in Venice and at the same time enjoy a mix of modern and traditional design.
We really look forward to have you and all your friends visiting Venice and stay at "The Red House" again.

Caroline & Marco
Helpful votes: 30/30
business
Charming house in the Heart of Venice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430265
+39 3481501611
San Marco Venice city center
5

The Red House was great !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We are a family of five and the property was an ideal size for us. It was well appointed and the terrace was a great outdoor area. The air conditioning was superb and it was very clean and everything was in good working order.

It was in a great location being very close to a Vaporetto stop and only a 5-10min walk to St Marks square. Marco was very helpful providing lots of useful information about Venice.

Dring our 6 week holiday this was the only apartment that was exactly as described. We would highly recommend it.
business
Charming house in the Heart of Venice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430265
+39 3481501611
San Marco Venice city center
5

We loved the Red House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a perfect stay in Venice. This property was in a great location. Quiet, yet close to everything. We have 3 you g sons and this rental was perfect for us. The terrace was our favorite spot. The rental went smooth from booking and arrival and departure. The only issue we had was the cable was out, but who cares? We were happy to have no TV. The kids didn't miss it at all. We are thinking of coming back to Venice and would absolutely book this property or one of the many others managed/owned by Marco.
Thanks for the best vacation we have ever had!
business
Charming house in the Heart of Venice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430265
+39 3481501611
San Marco Venice city center
5

A wonderful home from home..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
It is my pleasure to review "The Red House" where my husband and I recently stayed for 4 days. Just wish it had been longer.
Marco arranged a water taxi for our flight arrival and it was amazing to arrive via the Grand Canal in style, to be then met by a lovely representative from The Red House Company who welcomed us to Venice and walked us through the small lanes to our holiday Home.
Much unhurried care and attention was given to show us how everything worked, and give us tips for where to visit and how to get about. Such a super personal welcome and much appreciated.
The Grand Canal Vaperatta stop is only about 300 yards from The Red House and centrally located half way between St Marks Square and The Rialto Bridge, but is a very quiet and tranquil little lane. Sitting on the roof terrace each evening prior to going out for dinner was a highlight taking in the Italian atmosphere.
There is everything you could want close by if you intend to cater for yourselves, from the gorgeous bakery just around the corner to the Deli/grocery shop full to the brim with absolutely everything you could possibly want. Other fabulous little shops abound to with special mention to the Shop with everything a budding artist could possible want, to the Brassware and Antique shops..Numerous Restaurants close by offering excellent food and atmosphere to eat either inside or outside and reasonably priced too.
The Red house is so very comfortable with everything you could possibly want and much attention to detail has gone into everything. The bathrooms (2) must have special mention as so luxurious.
I highly recommend the Red House to anyone thinking of visiting Venice, so good to have the space of such a lovely home to relax in rather than just one bedroom in an overpriced and noisy Hotel.
Marco, thankyou so very much for everything, We had a memorable and wonderful stay in Venice much enhanced by your gorgeous Red House, and the personal service offered..
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming house in the Heart of Venice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430265
+39 3481501611
San Marco Venice city center
5

Wunderschöne Wohnung in zentraler, ruhiger Lage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Wir haben eine wundervolle, sonnige Herbstwoche im Red House in Venedig verbracht. Das Haus ist sehr schön eingerichtet, komfortabel, zentral und gleichzeitig sehr ruhig gelegen. Sogar die Terrasse konnten wir Ende oktober noch nutzen. Lebensmittelgeschäft und Restaurants liegen in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft. Wir haben uns fast ein wenig wie Venezianer gefühlt. Von Signor Bruno wurden wir sehr freundlich empfangen, mit vielen nützlichen Tipps versorgt und fühlten uns willkommen. Bei kleinen Schwierigkeiten wurde uns sofort per Telefon oder auch tatkräftig durch Signor Marco geholfen. Wir bedanken uns besonders für das Überlassen der Gummistiefel bei acqua alta am abreisetag!
Es hat uns sehr, sehr gut gefallen und wir freuen uns schon auf den nächsten Besuch in Venedig und im Red House.
business
Charming house in the Heart of Venice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430265
+39 3481501611
San Marco Venice city center
5

Red House, San Marco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Excellent apartment, tasteful renovated, and perfect for families with teenage children. We spent a lot of time in the spacious terrace, very nice to have dinner there in the evening. Good location in a silent street but close to everything like the Vaparetto, Santo Stefano Square and Dorsodoro. And finally, a very warm and friendly welcome by the landlord!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming house in the Heart of Venice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430265
+39 3481501611
San Marco Venice city center
5

Lovely, pristine home in Venice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family of four had a wonderful stay at the "Red House " in Venice in the spring of 2012. We thoroughly enjoyed the house - a perfect size for our family. The kitchen was very well equipped, and the location is PERFECT - near to St. Mark's, but far enough away to be in a quiet spot away from the hoi poloi. The owner was wonderfully considerate and met us at the vaporetto stop to escort us to the house. Two small markets were steps away for buying groceries, and we enjoyed a wonderful concert of Vivaldi's Four Seasons a two minute walk away,

fantastic in every way - we will be back!!!!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming house in the Heart of Venice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430265
+39 3481501611
San Marco Venice city center
Greensboro, North Carolina USA
5

You're Really Living, as Italians, here in Venice!

You're Really Living, as Italians, here in Venice!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This apartment is ideal for a vacation in Venice and Marco makes it all so easy and perfect. Marco arranged to have a water taxi pick us (2 couples) up at the airport and take us to the vaporetto stop a few steps from the apartment. The location is perfect for anything and everything you could do in Venice. It is an easy walk to St. Mark's and the Accademia Bridge area and yet is in a quiet area with a fine restaurant on the corner, galleries, and bakeries all within minutes from The Red House. There's a small and very local Alimentari on the corner where we stopped daily for wine to enjoy back at our apartment. Every morning, the four of us walked around the corner, through the piazza and to a fabulous bakery where the locals were lining up to get that ever important cup of coffee, and for us a heavenly pastry to go with that coffee!

Marco was such a treasure trove of great places to eat. We tried them all and we were never disappointed. One particular restaurant, Osteria "Al Cantinon", close to the San Marcuola vaporetto stop is worth a visit to Venice to eat their freshly caught fish.

The apartment is very spacious, lots of seating for everyone, and the bathrooms are fantastic! We were all so pleased with every aspect of the apartment and the friendly community around our "home away from home"!

We all agreed, no way we would ever stay in Venice except at Marco's "The Red House"...it truly is like visiting friends or relatives who just happen to live in Venice and welcome you to their home!

We feel really lucky to find such such a great place with an excellent host! Thanks Marco for everything!

Linda, Ernie, Stavie and Sheryl
North Carolina & Georgia
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Charming house in the Heart of Venice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430265
+39 3481501611
San Marco Venice city center
Australia
5

Wonderful Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We had two fantastic nights here. If only we could have stayed longer. Marco and Caroline were wonderful. They helped us with transers, and dinner reservations. The place is beautiful, clean and in a wonderful area of Venice.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming house in the Heart of Venice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430265
+39 3481501611
San Marco Venice city center
HOUDAN. FRANCE
5

Vacances à VENISE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Septembre 2010.
Pour notre 4e séjour à Venise, cet hébergement pour 4 à 6 personnes nous a de loin le plus comblés par : son cadre ,son confort, son calme et sa situation.
Nous le recommandons fortement pour tous les types de séjours.
Patrick et Marie-Christine
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1