Historic Center apartment rental - Kitchen
Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Historic Center Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 rooms apartment to sleep 2-5, with large comfortable bathroom tub & shower

Ideally located in the heart of Florence, completely renovated in 2009. The best accommodation for a couple, for a family with children or for a group of friends. Fully furnished with air conditioning and heating. The bedroom has a double bed (or two single beds). In the living room there are a double sofa/bed and a single sofa/bed. In total 2 to 5 sleep. The kitchen is fully equipped with dishwasher, fridge, gas stove, microwave oven. It also has a washing/drying machine. The bathroom is large and comfortable, with both shower and bathtub. Wonderful tiling, italian design, and contemporary designed sanitary fittings and water taps. Big windows for a warm and pleasant sun light. It is on the ground floor, with independent entrance, in an unexpected internal courtyard with a garden, which makes the contest unique and silent, even if the apartment is in the centre of the town. It is available a internet ADSL WIFI and cable connection.

42 Reviews of Property 430252 in Historic Center, Italy

Excellent & quiet location in the heart of Florence, best for families. ADSL
average rating of 4.904762 based on 42 reviews
business
Excellent & quiet location in the heart of Florence, best for families. ADSL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430252
+39 3311375944
Historic Center Florence
Waterloo Iowa
5

Perfect in every way!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed in this apartment for 5 days at the end of July/beginning of August. Everything about our stay was wonderful, but what really stands out in my memory was the excellent air conditioning because it was in the 90s everyday. After walking around Florence for hours and hours each day, it was such a welcome relief to come back to this beautiful apartment. Despite how noisy the city is and the central location of this apartment, it is very quiet and you cannot hear any street noise. It is well set back from the street so that may be why.

The hosts, Dario and Margarita, were very friendly, professional, and helpful. Everything went extremely smoothly in terms of meeting us and giving us the keys -- they were very well prepared with maps and instructions for us. Dario took care of retrieving our lost bag from the airport and delivering it to the apartment.

The apartment is very contemporary, clean, and well maintained. It is on the ground floor and so requires minimal stair climbing to access. There is a pretty little courtyard right outside the apartment that is quite picturesque.

We had two adults and two teenagers in the apartment and the size felt just right for that number. The bathroom is off the master bedroom so the kids walked through our bedroom to get to it, which was fine.

The location is great and we did not need a car. As I mentioned, we did walk and walk and I think if I return to Florence I would get a bus pass as soon as I arrive. We took the bus once and the one we took went from a block away from the apartment all the way to the Ponte Vecchio.

All in all, this is a great apartment, and was perfect for our needs. The price was very reasonable for what we got. I highly recommend this apartment for a memorable stay in Florence.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Excellent & quiet location in the heart of Florence, best for families. ADSL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430252
+39 3311375944
Historic Center Florence
5

Clean, comfortable, great location, very nice.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed a week in this nice apartment. It is very clean and modern, with a comfortable bed, and an excellent bath and shower. It is extremely quiet at night and we slept very well. The owners are extremely nice. They met us outside the apartment as we walked from the train station and showed us how to work the lights, appliances, etc. We were very pleased and would highly recommend a stay here.

From Florida, USA
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Excellent & quiet location in the heart of Florence, best for families. ADSL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430252
+39 3311375944
Historic Center Florence
4

Clean, safe very quiet apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a late arrival due to a train problem but after walking about 15 minutes to the easily located apartment, Margarita was waiting for us outside. She gave us the complete instructions and neighborhood orientation, grocery, wine, bakery, neighbors, etc. Great being located on ground floor. Walk-in shower and tub. Apartment very roomy, contemporary, clean and very quiet since it is in an interior courtyard. Easy walking distance to almost all sights of interest including restaurants and markets but located out of the mainstream of activity. Would have been helpful to have a traditional hair blow-dryer and some basic toiletries just in case. We always felt safe here and in the immediate neighborhood.
business
Excellent & quiet location in the heart of Florence, best for families. ADSL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430252
+39 3311375944
Historic Center Florence
5

EJ Kelly Anne Kelly. Des Moines Iowa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great apartment . We had a wonderful time. Clean,neat comfortable location. Close to the David. Easy walking distance to highlights of Florence. Many fine restaurants in the city all within walking distance.
We would recommend this apartment.

EJ and Anne Kelly
business
Excellent & quiet location in the heart of Florence, best for families. ADSL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430252
+39 3311375944
Historic Center Florence
Kansas, USA
5

Quiet Apartment Within Walking Distance to Sites

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We walked from the main train station to the apartment in about 15 minutes where we were met outside by Dario and Margarita, the owners. They took us into the building through a courtyard to the apartment, very quiet and tucked away. They were friendly and professional, showed us the apartment and gave advice and instructions. The apartment was spacious and clean and truly walking distance to the sites. There is a bakery just a few doors away, a grocery and larger market very near. The bus stops were convenient. We had dinner at 2 wonderful restaurants within a block or two of the apartment. Dario was a great communicator (excellent English) and it was reassuring to know he and Margarita were available if needed. The transaction was clear and precise. The apartment looks like the photos on the website. The washer/dryer combination was a bit tricky for me but everything was in working order. Thank you Dario and Margarita!
business
Excellent & quiet location in the heart of Florence, best for families. ADSL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430252
+39 3311375944
Historic Center Florence
5

Great apartment for families and good location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Excellent apartment for a visit to Florence with children. We had our 1 year old son with us and we found the apartment clean, comfortable and quiet. Many of the adjoining apartments are artist studios or small offices. Location was good - north of the main tourist area but only 10 minutes to walk to most key sights. Down the street from the market and a short walk to kid-friendly parks this is a great location away from the busiest tourist areas. The main train station is approximately 1km away.

We enjoyed the amenities and everything appeared recently renovated and very clean. Owners are friendly and will happily assist with questions or suggestions for the area. There are several travel books and owner provided information regarding the area including some local suggestions. We found this to be helpful. We would recommend this location to others and would happily visit again.
business
Excellent & quiet location in the heart of Florence, best for families. ADSL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430252
+39 3311375944
Historic Center Florence
5

A Wonderful Stay right in the heart of Florence

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed for 3 nights, there was five of us, including 3 children (ages 15,15 and 12). I must agree with the previous reviews, that it is very clean, quiet and comfortable. It was a 10 minute walk from the train station, where the bus transfers from Pisa airport also stop. When we got on the bus at Pisa Airport I sent a text to Dario so we were then meet outside the apartment by himself and his wife Margarita. We were given a thorough tour of the apartment by them. It has everything you need (including a washer dryer) and could easily cater for yourselves but we were only on a short stay we ate out every night. There was one main bedroom with a double bed, and in the living room was a fold down double and single bed. We slept soundly every night, despite it being in the centre it is very quiet. Unlike another reviewer we were not bothered by mosquitos, but did keep windows shut at night and made use of the air conditioning.

The apartment is right in the heart of Florence. It is only a short 5 minute walk to the Academia and the Central Market. It is 10 minutes to the Duomo, and 15 minutes to Plazzo Vecchio and the Uffizi. There is a huge range of Trattorias, other places to eat locally that can cater for different budgets. We ate at ZaZa's on our first night and had to return for our last.

I certainly would recommended this apartment to family and friends and would stay here again on a return to Florence.
business
Excellent & quiet location in the heart of Florence, best for families. ADSL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430252
+39 3311375944
Historic Center Florence
5

Clean and quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of 5 (3 children ages 12, 14 & 16) stayed in this apartment for one week. Dario and Margarita greeted us and welcomed us with a bottle of wine. They were very thorough with every detail of the apartment. They take great pride in ownership and it shows. The apartment is immaculate and has everything you need. Kitchen is well equipped and the bathroom was one of the nicest we had through out our stay in Italy. The apartment has wonderful natural light and is situated away from any street noise, very quite. Washing machine and internet access was a plus, especially the air conditioning during July. It is located just a short walk from the train station and is well situated from the all of the sites. We walked to Accademia, Duomo and Mercato Centrale is very close and must to visit. Buses are close by and easy to use. There is grocery store at the end of the block and a very nice bakery just steps away. I would highly recommend this apartment to a couple or family. If we had one complaint, it was mosquitoes, but it is typical for this time of year. We would definitely stay again. Thank you Dario and Margarita.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Excellent & quiet location in the heart of Florence, best for families. ADSL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430252
+39 3311375944
Historic Center Florence
5

Good location, good value, great owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We spent 6 nights at this property. Our scheduled evening arrival from Rome was delayed 2 hours by a train breakdown (long story) outside Florence. Given the circumstances, Dario and Margarita decided to personally meet us at the Firenze SMN train station and walk with us to the apartment (roughly 1/2 mile); a very nice gesture on their part.

The pictures of the apartment are very accurate in depicting the features of the property. Dario took time to review how everything worked (appliances, etc.) in great detail. The apartment was clean, comfortable (the bed particularly) and, above all, quiet. We heard absolutely no street noise during our 6 night stay. The only noise was from occasional conversations in the courtyard outside the apartment door, but that was minimal, and not during sleep time.

The apartment location is within easy walking distance (we are in our mid-60s) of many of the key Florence attractions. In 6 days we only used public transportation once; the rest of the sightseeing was done on foot. There is a small local bakery (which we frequented often) within about 50 yards of the apartment complex, and a small local market about 150 yards in the other direction.

We recommend this apartment with no hesitation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Excellent & quiet location in the heart of Florence, best for families. ADSL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430252
+39 3311375944
Historic Center Florence
5

All you could need!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We walked from the train station to the apartment, about 15 minutes walk and were greeted outside by Dario and Margarita, the delightful owners who showed us how everything worked. They also recommended some really good restaurants (went to ZaZas twice). The apartment is very secure, spacious and has all that you would need. The bed was comfortable (most important for weary tourists). Wifi works well. The apartment was also very quiet as it was two courtyards away from the main street. The welcoming bottle of wine was much appreciated too. It is walking distance to most of Florence's main attractions as well as the market. We would also recommend a restaurant with the most amazing views of the hills around florence Terrazza del Principe, delicious food and family run.

We would recommend this apartment to everyone and one day would like to go back! Thanks Dario and Margarita, you were very easy to do business with!