Madeira Beach cottage rental - Front view of Beach Cottage (2 parking spaces provided)
Front view of Beach Cottage (2 parking spaces provided)
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Madeira Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Beachfront!!! cozy, 2 bedroom 1 bath upstairs cottage, 1/2 block from John's Pass. Huge covered, 400 sq. ft. balcony with awesome views of Gulf of Mexico. Bright, beachy decor adds to it's overall ambiance. Restaurants, shops, parasailing, wave runners, deep sea fishing charters, dolphin watching cruises & so much more are all accessible within a short walk , at John's Pass, the go-to tourist destination! The location can not be more convenient- and best of all, the gorgeous white sandy gulf beach is right out your door. You also have the option of leaving your car parked at home and ride the Trolley to beach destinations from north Clearwater all the way south to Pass-a-grille. A flat day fare of $4.50 or weekly fare of $20. allows you to ride from early morning (starts at 5:05am) til late at night (10:10pm, midnight on Sat. & Sun.), getting on and off as many times as you'd like.

If you care to venture out by car, downtown St. Pete with its' fantastic museums (Dali, Chihuly, etc.), performing arts theatres, Tropicana Field (home of the Tampa Bay Rays) the Vinoy, chic boutiques, awesome restaurants and beautiful Beach Drive are a mere 15 min. drive. Tampa Airport, International Mall, Raymaond James Stadium (home of the Buccaneers), St. Pete Times Forum (Tampa Bay Lightning home), Hard Rock Casino, the Aquarium, Lowry Park Zoo, historic Ybor City, and world nenowned Bern's Steak House are a short 30-45 min. drive. And last, but not least Disney World is 1 1/2- 2 hours close! Folks, it doesn't get any better than this!!! Downstairs (2/1) unit is also available.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 430054 in Madeira Beach, Florida

John's Pass Time Beachfront Cottage
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
John's Pass Time Beachfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430054vbi
(813) 317-3503 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Beach house paradise !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent 4 months at this Madeira Beach cottage. We have nothing but wonderful things to say about the property and the owners. We were so very sad to leave. The house is VERY clean, well equipped and has an amazing view of the gulf. From the moment we walked in the door we felt like we were home !!! Can hardly wait to come back next winter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
John's Pass Time Beachfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430054vbi
(813) 317-3503 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect, relaxing place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and just spent the last 10 days of August here, and everything about the cottage and the surrounding area was amazing. The place was very nice and well appointed with a beautiful view of the Gulf and dunes from the great deck where we spent some wonderful, relaxing afternoons. A short walk to many good restaurants and bars. We really couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our vacation, and hope we get to return next year. Also, Patricia was helpful and attentive throughout the entire process from our first contact until we headed home. If you're lucky enough to find this place unoccupied, definitely take it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your glowing review! I'm so glad you were able to completely relax and enjoy yourselves in our special spot! And thank you for letting me know about you and your wife's wonderful (local), 'day spa' experience. I look forward to recommending it to future guests. I certainly do hope you and your wife have the opportunity to visit again next year...
business
John's Pass Time Beachfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430054vbi
(813) 317-3503 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
franklin Tennessee
4

fun fun fun

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house is beautiful! Has everything you need for a great vacation! Close to everything, and 200 ft from the beach!! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
John's Pass Time Beachfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430054vbi
(813) 317-3503 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great first time in Madeira Beach. House
Was nice,clean just like the pictures I saw and owners were very kind. We were a party
Of 9 and a dog. Beach wasn't crowded and boardwalk
Was fun. We are definitely going back sometime.
Thank you so much to Patricia and Carlos.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
John's Pass Time Beachfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430054vbi
(813) 317-3503 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Chicago il
5

Cottage review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is a lovely cottage. The inside is decorated nicely....and everything was very clean. The bathroom was newly remodeled...and rhe towels were very luxurious and fluffy!. The view is amazing....loved waking up to that every morning....and being able to walk out the door and be on the beach...just steps away. The deck had very nice furniture...two lounge chairs and a table that seats four. The yard has a grill and picnic tables and a hammock....as well as other lounge chairs....And a fire pit! The cottage is conveniently located just a few blocks from Johns Pass. While the cottage is a bit small, it has 2.5 closets....and lots of shelf space for storage. My only disappointment was that it was already rented for next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review! And for taking the time to write. I'm so happy that you enjoyed the cottage and it's awesome location. I do apologize about your not being able to return next year, but I had already rented it for next season, before you arrived. I hope you will consider returning at another time...
business
John's Pass Time Beachfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430054vbi
(813) 317-3503 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Terrific....location,location,location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Have been coming to Madeira for 30+ years now and this was one of our best vacations ever. The beachhouse is located right in the heart of everything,yet sitting on the deck is as quiet and private as could be. House is all updated and beautiful. All amenities you could need.Gulf is in your frount yard. Landlords where great...only problem we had was with internet going bad...they contacted Brighthouse,found that the modem was bad, then drove over from Tampa and replaced the modem that same day...thanks Patricia.
I'll give the overall experience a 10 out of 10. Just concerned that the place is so good that other vacationers will snap it up and we might never find avaiability in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
John's Pass Time Beachfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430054vbi
(813) 317-3503 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
KY
5

Nice and Clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Place was just as advertised, great location, very clean and we had a great time....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
John's Pass Time Beachfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430054vbi
(813) 317-3503 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tampa
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Stayed here a week to work on my dissertation. I wanted a quiet place, with beach view, pet friendly and close enough to resturants/shops when needing to take a break. This property was PERFECT!! The cottage is very comfortable and nicely decorated. Bed was comfy (something very important to me!), and the covered deck spacious with comfy furniture (perfect for me and my Golden Retriever Zoey since we spent most of our time there!). It is only a short walk to a variety of resturants and shops. I would definely recommend this place to friends/family and would stay again in a heartbeat.
Patricia was friendly and responsive. The local people are very friendly.
Just a few words of 'warning'--though the property is 'pet friendly' the surrounding area is not. Dogs are not permitted on the beach and the area around the property is full of sand spurs...not very fun for your pet or you when you got to pull those prickly things out of your pets furry paws (and your own toes!! ). Also, I've stayed at many properties along that stretch of beach (St Pete, Treasure Island, Madiera Bch, etc) and most are fully stocked with beach stuff (e.g. chairs, umberllas, beach towels, boggie boards, etc). This property does not have any of those items. Also, kitchen was sparce when it came to pots & pans. There is a frying pan and one larger pot. This was not a major deal for me but may be something to consider so be sure to pack these things if you are traveling there by car.
For me, the lack of beach chairs or pots/pans did not take away anything from my experience. I truely loved the place and hated having to leave. Hopefully, I will return for a "real" vacation!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lynne,
So glad you enjoyed (as much as you were able, under the circumstances- with writing your dissertation) your week @ the cottage. It is a special place that affords one privacy, yet has so many amenities within walking distance. Sorry about our beautiful beach not allowing dogs and the 'sand spurs' in the surrounding area, but those things are out of my control, unfortunately. On the other hand I have returned the pots and pans I had 'borrowed' for the lower unit, that I had forgotten to return. Sorry about that. And as for the beach 'supplies', we own another beach property that we supplied our guests with chairs, umbrella and boards, etc. with and there always seems to be one or two items that are either broken or seem to not make it back to the house. But, I will heed your advice and stock a few of those things for future guests. Thank you for your overall glowing review and for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write. Hope you get a stellar grade on that paper & hope you return to celebrate...
business
John's Pass Time Beachfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430054vbi
(813) 317-3503 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
North Port, FL
5

PERHAPS BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our family has had several memorable vacations on Florida beaches and we all agree that this last one at John's Pass may now top our list of favorites! It just seemed to have something for everyone. The cottage was so clean and comfortable and decorated in bright, beachy colors. And it was located right on the beach which made it great for the kids to get up and out on the beach even before breakfast. If that's not enough, it was within walking distance down the beach to the best shopping, restaurants and entertainment you could hope for, and we didn't even have to get in the car! So if anyone is looking for that vacation that truly has something for every member of the family, this is it!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
John's Pass Time Beachfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430054vbi
(813) 317-3503 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lee County, FL
5

Floridian

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I have lived in Florida 1 year short of my entire life and was looking for a Florida R&R spot. Wow! I really found the best place. Absolutely wonderful cottage with very comfortable, bright, airy, breezy rooms and furnishings. I didn't even need to get in my car in order to go fishing, visit great restaurants, SHOP, and, best of all, just walk a few steps to the blue-green Gulf for spectacular R&R AND sunsets! I would definitely come back. Oh, and the kitchen is fully stocked....nothing like coffee and bacon on the deck overlooking the water!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. It warms my heart to hear that you enjoyed the cottage, its fabulous location and had such a great time on your get away. We all need R & R at times, and I'm glad you were able to get some, in our little 'slice of Paradise'...