Rodanthe cottage rental - This is the front of our house. There is enough space to park a car underneath!
This is the front of our house. There is enough space to park a car underneath!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Rodanthe Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Affordable 4 bed, 2 bath pet-friendly house!

What could be better than being 200 feet from the beach? You have to catch the amazing view from the huge sun deck that overlooks the dunes leading to private beach access. Just a football field away is the World Famous Hatteras Island Fishing Pier that is open from April 1 - December 31 and requires no fishing license. There is also a great sound launching point very close to enjoy all your favorite water sports such as kayaking, windsurfing, etc.

Come enjoy this spacious 4 bedroom, 2 bath cottage that can sleep 9 people. This home contains a very spacious king master bedroom with private bath. 2 queen bedrooms and a kid's room with a full/twin bunk combo and pull-out trundle. All bedrooms have a TV with HD cable and DVD players with most rooms having DVR service.

For those that cannot seem to escape the office, please use our Wifi Internet. On the rainy days, chill out and catch a movie from our collection on our 50' plasma TV. This home has it all and the possibilities are endless.

Use the charcoal grilling station that is in close proximity to the fish cleaning station and screened-in picnic area. After your meal, unwind with a nap on the large hammock or porch swing. Let your pets enjoy our shaded dog run. An outside shower will do just the trick after playing in the sand all day or first thing in the morning. A shaded sandbox can give the adults a break from the sun while the kids are still having a blast.

Check out just a few of the extra bonuses included with your rental: linens, bath and beach towels, toiletries, dish and laundry detergent and fabric softener at no extra charge! Nothing annoyed us more than having to pay for these necessities on our previous vacations so we've included them complimentary. Whether you pack light or heavy, feel free to use our washer and dryer. Just bring your basic necessities and leave your cares at home.

More Details
Hide Details

We are Jonathan and Wendy Meyer. We have spent the last few summers in the OBX and decided to purchase a vacation home there. I am currently enlisted in the United States Navy and Wendy is a certified personal trainer. We live in Virginia Beach and are both originally from the upstate of South Carolina.

Jonathan or Wendy Meyer purchased this cottage in 2012

We enjoy the Outer Banks's charm and appeal. You have so many activities to do or not to do. Rodanthe is on a small, thin section of Hatteras Island where the sound is just as accessible as the beach. We wanted a place close to attractions but far enough away to feel like we were escaping from the rat race. We found that in Rodanthe and we know you can as well.

There is nothing better than watching the ocean from your own hot tub. Whether you want to be in the sun on our sundeck catching a few rays or relaxing in the cool breeze on the hammock in the shaded areas, you will have plenty to do or nothing if you so choose. Rodanthe is a small town where many of the shops and attractions are within walking or biking.

20 Reviews of Property 430021 in Rodanthe, North Carolina

15% off all available Weeks! Weeks will not last long! Only $200.00 to reserve!
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
15% off all available Weeks! Weeks will not last long! Only $200.00 to reserve!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430021vb
+1 8643460229
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
Connellsville
5

Best Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Staying at Ocean Breezes in Rodanthe was the perfect family get-away. We were treated to immaculately clean but well-loved home that was just the right combination for our brood. The beach was just a few houses away from the beach so you could see and hear the surf throughout the day an evening.

Our dogs were especially glad to have a play area and front porch to keep watch over the place during our stay.

The only question that we are left with after our stay is, when will we have the pleasure of returning?

Thanks from Tony!
American Express Corporate Travel Consultant.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
15% off all available Weeks! Weeks will not last long! Only $200.00 to reserve!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430021vb
+1 8643460229
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
Pennsylvania
5

6 days of bliss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I would say that this place will go beyond the expectations of anyone that rents it. Anything and every thing that you need to enjoy your vacation is provided, from the roar of the waves crashing on the beach to the smell of the salt in the air I can say this place if one of the top 2 places I have stayed in my 26 years of comeing to the outer banks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review so glad you enjoyed your trip. Hope you come back and stay with us again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
15% off all available Weeks! Weeks will not last long! Only $200.00 to reserve!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430021vb
+1 8643460229
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
VB
5

Gail - Deb- Gaye _ Yuvette

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The stay was perfect - the house was prefect - the beach was perfect - the food was perfect - the weather was perfect --- the house had more than we could have thought of - the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed - the hot tub was so enjoyable - evening on the deck were perfect --- this was a perfect vacation and am planning on returning ------ thank you so much
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
15% off all available Weeks! Weeks will not last long! Only $200.00 to reserve!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430021vb
+1 8643460229
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
5

A Simple Gem in Rodanthe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This property had everything we needed for an amazing vacation among 5 friends. Super clean and filled with some extras that many other beach houses do not provide. It made packing and traveling much easier as we could leave towels, linens, beach chairs, etc at home. You can tell the owners take great pride in a clean home, and giving their guests some of the extra comforts is a bonus. The owners were also very attentive to any questions we had leading up to our stay and during. The house is simple, and has a sort of 'yesteryear charm' reminiscent of the beach cottages I stayed at as a child in the Outer Banks. There hot tub was thoroughly enjoyed in the evenings with a glass of champagne, looking at the stars above and enjoying the sound of the surf just over the dune. We caught fresh fish every morning from the surf and utilized the fish cleaning station to prepare memorable fisherman breakfasts for the whole house. Rodanthe is one of my favorite communities now in the OBX. It feels more secluded than the more populated northern beaches of Nags Head and Kitty Hawk that I used to vacation at as a child. We did not mind driving to get to the more populated shopping areas on the occasion in Duck or south to Hatteras. The beach is not as crowded and has a mix of vacationers, locals and surfers which were a lot of fun to watch. The fishing pier is a short walk away. Great view of the sound and ocean from the deck. Pizza, Seafood market, tackle shop, coffee, small beach shops and gas station all within walking distance or a short drive. We got fresh local wahoo from the seafood market at the end of the street and it was delicious. Farmer's stands selling produce are just down the road for fresh local fruits and veggies. Another bonus - the street that this house is on has a large stretch of land that is undeveloped so the house felt more secluded and private than some of the surrounding streets. The houses are also more spread out overall in Rodanthe which is another bonus.

The best news - I got engaged this past week in the OBX, so this house will always hold special memories for me and my fiance. We hope to return again next year with our friends and would definitely stay in this home again. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
15% off all available Weeks! Weeks will not last long! Only $200.00 to reserve!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430021vb
+1 8643460229
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
5

Great home close to the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
If you can't afford to stay right on the beach, this is the next best thing. the proximity to the beach is amazing, its a very short walk away.

Owners were amazing, even providing a birthday cake for my husband as a suprise!

Pros: linens, and essentials like dishwasher detergent provided. Owners were very accomidating. GREAT amenity not having to buy the stuff. Great extras- the beach stuff provided, like beach chairs and the beach cart, a true life saver as first time parents on the beach. Hot tub and large deck were great to spend evenings.


Cons: living room and kitchen not ideal for entertaining. They are both a bit on the smaller side, and the town is 25 minutes from a local grocery store.

Overall the house is IDEAL for a family. the dog run was also great. It would not be good for groups of friends looking for a home to entertain in. We had an amazing family vacation!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
15% off all available Weeks! Weeks will not last long! Only $200.00 to reserve!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430021vb
+1 8643460229
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
Fairfield, PA USA
5

Just Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house was exactly what we needed. It was so well stocked and convenient to the beach. We loved hanging out on the porch and in the hammocks downstairs. The hot tub became a nighttime ritual. We loved Rodanthe's small town charm. This house can work for any type of family. It was JUST perfect!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
15% off all available Weeks! Weeks will not last long! Only $200.00 to reserve!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430021vb
+1 8643460229
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
Lords Valley, PA
5

Our Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family has rented a lot of beach houses for our vacations. This home was the most well equipped with everything you needed. The kitchen had almost every gadget you could think of. And not having to pack towels (beach and bath), sheets, and kitchen linens, was wonderful. Saved so much space in our car. The house was very homey, comfortable, and welcoming. The bedrooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. My children are all older now; my "baby" is 17, but all the touches for families with little children, toys, video games, movies, and of course, the sand box was wonderful. I even wished my kids were younger, just for a little bit, to enjoy all of these amenities. We had a question for Mr. and Mrs. Meyer, e-mailed them, and they were so quick in their response. The best part is the location of the house. We were 2 houses off the beach. I couldn't have asked for anything closer. We could spend all day or only a couple of hours on the beach and make a quick trip home without packing everything up. And we really enjoyed Lisa's Pizza right up at the end of the road. Delicious food, and very convenient. We would definitely rent this home again. Thank you for everything. We missed the beach by the time we got back home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
15% off all available Weeks! Weeks will not last long! Only $200.00 to reserve!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430021vb
+1 8643460229
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
Gibsonville, NC
5

Repeat Vacationers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife and I had the opportunity to stay for second time at the cottage and, once again, had a wonderful experience. It's quite a treat to have bed linens, towels and toiletry items all included with your rental price. It's very clean with a well equipped kitchen. It's a very short walk to the beach which was not crowded at all. The owners are very conscience that you enjoy your stay and are always accessible for any questions that arise. We hope to book a fall visit later this year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
15% off all available Weeks! Weeks will not last long! Only $200.00 to reserve!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430021vb
+1 8643460229
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
Chapin, SC
5

R & R at it's best

R & R at it's best
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My 5+ month pregnant wife and our two furry kids needed a calm, quiet beach vacation. Rodanthe and this property were perfect. The home was clean and wonderfully stocked with all the little things you always forget and must have (soap, detergent, etc.). The beach really is about 200 feet away. We walked down to the sea food store and buy shrimp or walk down to Lisa's Pizza for dinner a couple times. We watched the sun set while we listened to the surf on the deck every night. Rodanthe is the perfect place since it's almost right in the middle of all the real touristy places. We strongly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
15% off all available Weeks! Weeks will not last long! Only $200.00 to reserve!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430021vb
+1 8643460229
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
Chapel Hill, NC
5

Rodanthe is what dreams are made of

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This house was exactly what myself and my friends needed. The house was great. The Hot Tub, even greater! The location was perfect. Everything about our trip was fabulous. From the easy breezy drive across the outer banks to the shaded hammocks to the Hot Tub underneath the starry sky everything was fantastic. The kitchen table sat the 7 of us perfectly. The ample porch space was great to sit on and feel the ocean breeze. I can not thank you enough for such a great place. It was perfect. We grilled out, laughed, and had a great time. I can't wait to come back! Thank You!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We offer a loyalty discount to our returning guest of 15% off the dates you choose to come back. Thank you for taking the time to review our home we hope you stay with us again. The Meyers
Helpful votes: 2/2