La Quinta house rental - Million Dollar View from 1 of your 2 patios. 7th hole view from tee to pin.
Million Dollar View from 1 of your 2 patios. 7th hole view from tee to pin.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

La Quinta House Rental Photos and Description
2 Full bedrooms + 1 bedroom/Den, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

The Richmond residence is located on the Arnold Palmer Private golf course at PGA West. This tastefully decorated home boasts breath taking views of the water, fairway and mountains. Perfectly positioned, with the water between you and the fairway, you will be undisturbed from your two front patios as you over look the 7th hole. This professional decorated home has a fully stocked chef's kitchen, dinning for six people, 60' 3D TV and wet bar for entertaining guests. Your private courtyard has a BBQ, fountain, shower for after pool rinse off and seating for dining and relaxing. Bedding for 6 people is available. Whether your perfect vacation involves playing the champion golf courses , tennis, relaxing in the pool or taking in breathtaking sunsets, the Richmond at PGA West in La Quinta is sure to delight.

Coachella Special $2200 for 4 nights.

MORE INFO AVAILABLE AT www.pgawestrental.com

13 Reviews of Property 429896 in La Quinta, California

Luxury Home on the Golf Course at PGA West
average rating of 4.818182 based on 13 reviews
business
Luxury Home on the Golf Course at PGA West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429896vb
+1 310 308-3304
La Quinta California Desert
5

Bright, open floor plan with a great golf course view.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is our 3rd year spending Jan and Feb at PGA West - our first at this condo. We enjoyed the openness and relaxing view of the 7th hole on the Palmer Private. Awesome kitchen, very comfy bed! Excellent 60" flat screen in the living room. Thanks to Jason who is very responsive to any questions. We have already 're-upped' for 2015. Looking forward to next season!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Home on the Golf Course at PGA West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429896vb
+1 310 308-3304
La Quinta California Desert
5

Fabulous house and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed at Jason's house for two weeks in August. We had stayed at PGA West last year in a different house so we knew how beautiful the location was. The house was fantastic - everything you need is available. View from patio gorgeous - hummingbirds visited us everyday. We used the bikes in the garage and the pool virtually opposite was ours for the fortnight - no other visitors. Would most definitely return. Jason was very quick to respond to any queries we had. Our only small complaint would be that we found the wi-fi very slow and therefore we found it easier to buy a DVD player to use whist we were there rather than use Netflix for movies! Overall a fantastic vacation and we did not want to come home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
business
Luxury Home on the Golf Course at PGA West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429896vb
+1 310 308-3304
La Quinta California Desert
4

Great place for Coachella Weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I stayed at the Richmond residence for Coachella 2013 weekend 1. It was so easy to communicate with Jason and he answered all my questions very promptly. Excellent host.

The home was very comfortable for the six of us Even though none of the sofas converted into beds, they were comfortable for my friends that slept on them. We enjoyed brunch very morning on the patio with a great view of the golf course and the pool was merely steps away.

I would definitely stay here again. My only gripe is that the kitchen knives weren't sharp enough for when we prepared our meals.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home on the Golf Course at PGA West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429896vb
+1 310 308-3304
La Quinta California Desert
Chehalis, WA
4

nice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a very nice vacation and enjoyed the use of your condo. We appreciated your quick response when booking and upon arrival. The condo was very clean and we loved having a pool right across the street. The beds were comfortable, the linens were perfect, and the swim towels were appreciated. We loved having bikes for morning rides and for our girls to meet up with cousins who were staying a block over.
Nearly everything was as described on the website except, this is not a 3 bedroom condo. This is a 2 bedroom condo. We have stayed at PGA West many times and have rented this same floor plan a couple of times before but it has always been described as a 2 bedroom with den. We were expecting and thought we paid for a 3 bedroom unit. We usually travel with our 3 children. For this trip our son was unable to join us so luckily, the 2 bedrooms worked out and our girls shared the guest room.
Besides this issue everything else was great.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home on the Golf Course at PGA West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429896vb
+1 310 308-3304
La Quinta California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Stayed the Month of Feb.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is a great place to stay. I stayed the month of February and it was everything that Mr. Richmond had said it was and more. All the in home comforts (kitchen set up, towels, TV's, wireless) was spot on. Any time I had a question about the home Mr. Richmond responded promptly. As far as the area there is no better place on the planet for golf. I played 17 times at 16 different golf courses and every one was terrific. I never drove more than 25 minutes to any place in the valley. I used just over 1 tank of gas the entire time I was there. There is no better place than this. I will be back.

Dan
business
Luxury Home on the Golf Course at PGA West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429896vb
+1 310 308-3304
La Quinta California Desert
5

PGA West

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Truly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful condo overlooking the lagoon and 7th fairway at PGA West. Owner provided great service and follow up.

Only wished I could have stayed longer and played a few rounds of golf...
business
Luxury Home on the Golf Course at PGA West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429896vb
+1 310 308-3304
La Quinta California Desert
5

thanksgiving getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We arrived on Wednesday afternoon, our names were at the security gate as promised, the key was in the lock box with the correct code and we opened the door to a lovely vacation home on the golf course. The listing was everything and more. The bedrooms were large and the beds were amazingly comfortable. The bathrooms were large and well stocked, the towels very plush and brand new. The views from the master bath and the great room awesome and we loved to hear all the comments from the golfers as they were going by (lots of frustrated golfers). The neighborhood was very safe as I went running daily. The property is located and convenient to Indian Wells, LaQuinta and the surrounding area. Everything is within 10-30 minutes. The views in every direction were breath taking. We enjoyed our making our thanksgiving meal in the well stocked kitchen and it was a pleasant suprise that there were some basics there (especially the coffee filters-we always forget to bring them). We would not hesitate to return to this spot in the future if we stay in the area again. I would highly recommend this little hideaway to anyway wishing to stay in the area. thanks again Jason for your attention to all the details and your quick responses to emails. Lynda J
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. You are welcome back anytime.
business
Luxury Home on the Golf Course at PGA West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429896vb
+1 310 308-3304
La Quinta California Desert
5

Palm springs visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Very relaxing condo Very nice area with mountains in front or back. 10 to15 minutes away from anything you want. We will be back next year. Thanx Jason
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Home on the Golf Course at PGA West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429896vb
+1 310 308-3304
La Quinta California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect Mini Vacation

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
" These last 2 days was just what the doctor ordered. We relaxed by the pool during the day and spent the nights just starring at the stars and lake from the patio. "
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home on the Golf Course at PGA West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429896vb
+1 310 308-3304
La Quinta California Desert
5

Fun time with friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I had a fun time hanging with my long time friends in this condo. We stayed for 2 nights and it was very clean, bedrooms were comfortable and it had incredible views. The pool was walking distance which was nice too. We golfed both days and enjoyed the perfect PGA golf course. I recommend staying here and I know that I will be going back again real soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2