Kahaluu condo rental - kona's famous snorkel and surf beach Makolea condo is across the street
kona's famous snorkel and surf beach Makolea condo is across the street
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kahaluu Condo Rental Photos and Description

Master bedroom/queen bed/bath

Second bedroom/twin beds/bath

Full kitchen/dishwasher/microwave/Full size washer/dryer

Ceiling fans in all rooms/air conditioning

Cable TV/DVD in living room and both bedrooms

Hotel safe

Security Screen door at entry

Tiled flooring throughout condo and outside lanai

Outside lanai table/4 chairs/1 lounge chair

Swimming pool/BBQ area

No elevator/2nd floor unit

One parking space/additional parking on street

Private tropical lanai overlooking swimming pool with hualalai mountain view

Nonsmoking complex/no pets

Condo is turnkey-fully furnished including dishes,cooking and eating utensils,linens and towels

Location is across the street from Kona's Kahaluu Beach Park - Famous snorkel and surf beach

4 Reviews of Property 429786 in Kahaluu, Hawaii

2/2 Makolea condo across from Kahaluu Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
2/2 Makolea condo across from Kahaluu Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429786vbi
808-936-1485
Kahaluu Kona Coast
5

Excellent condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This condo was more than the pictures and description. It was perfect. Clean! Location! Complete! The owner, Janet, made sure that every detail was covered. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad the condo and location met all your needs!
The convenient beach location offers surfing,snorkeling,sunbathing and sunsets.....hope to see you again!
business
2/2 Makolea condo across from Kahaluu Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429786vbi
808-936-1485
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Alaska
5

Merry Christmas!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a very Merry Christmas vacation this year! We thoroughly enjoyed this condo, perfectly situated within 1/2 block walking distance of an excellent snorkel - surf beach, Kalahuu. Our family of 4, two teen boys, husband and myself spent more days here than at any other beach. Our boys rented boogie boards, surf boards and stand up paddle boards (on various days) while we (and sometimes they) snorkeled for big fish and turtles (I saw 7). It's far enough out of the main Kona zone to be quiet, yet close enough to go there for shopping and dinner.

The lanai is right at plumeria bloom level. In the mornings, we would wake up with the birds singing, admire the flowers, and look for geckos in the trees while we drank our Kona coffee. Then we cut up all kinds of fruit from the Kona market and devoured it at the table on the lanai as the sun came over the mountain.

We enjoyed the Island Decor, note the bamboo furniture definitely not from Costco, and I especially like the round tablecloth for the lanai table (I would have liked to take that home for a souvenir but left it for the next ones to enjoy!)

This was a nice home base for us to explore the rest of the island. My only regret is that 11 days isn't enough to see the Big Island. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hau'oli Makahiki Hou (Happy New Year)
HAWAII, where everyday is like a holiday! The Kahaluu Beach Park offers a variety of ocean activities and BBQ/picnic areas. The condo provides the comfort and convenience for an enjoyable vacation stay.
Hope to see you soon! Aloha and Mahalo
business
2/2 Makolea condo across from Kahaluu Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429786vbi
808-936-1485
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Morro Bay, CA
5

Relaxing spot on Kona coast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a great time here with Kahaluu Beach only a short walk across Alii Drive.
Comfortably furnished, roomy, and in great shape. Would recommend for families or two couples to share.
Janet is easy to work with and quick to respond to questions.
Thanks for a wonderful time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Everyone loves the location! I am happy you enjoyed paradise and the condo. my professional housekeeper gets all the credit for the cleanliness and care of this unit to insure my guests have a comfortable stay. i hope you return to Kona soon. aloha
business
2/2 Makolea condo across from Kahaluu Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429786vbi
808-936-1485
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Hawaii USA
5

Simply perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Hi Janet,
Your condo was perfect and so very comfortable. It was well furnished with everything I needed from the well stocked kitchen to the nice lanai furniture. I enjoyed the privacy as well.
It's so close to such a nice beach and the snorkeling was wonderful there. I will recommend your condo to my friends and co-workers.
Thank you so much for making my visit there special. I'm sure I will be staying with you again.
Aloha and mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so happy the location and condo met your vacation expectations!
please come again! aloha
Helpful votes: 0/1