Santa Ynez cottage rental - Front door & porch of cottage.
Front door & porch of cottage.
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Santa Ynez Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cozy guest cottage for 2 people. Located in a quiet cul-de-sac location. Features include,2 twin beds. Kitchenette with mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, toaster and the basic necessities, such as plates, glasses,silverware etc. Full bath with tub/shower

combo. Small T.V. with basic channels. Nice porch area to sit and enjoy. Property is fenced so small dogs are welcome. Doggie day care available for small fee, if you want to enjoy the local amenities on your own without worrying about your dog. Parking on street.

We moved to Santa Ynez in February of 2012. We used to live in Santa Barbara. My Husband, Myself and my Mother moved in together after my Dad passed away. We bought this nice house with some acreage and it came with this nice guest house which we decided to set up as a vacation rental.

Christie Hopper purchased this cottage in 2012

We really like this area because it is a small community and feels like a town from 50 years ago where times were not so hectic. It's a nice slow pace here.

We love our property because of the country feel, the spacious lawn and the feeling of being surrounded by trees and a beautiful view of the mountains. Lots of nature around too. Squirrels & birds, just saw a family of Quail's crossing the road the other day, so cute!

15 Reviews of Property 429591 in Santa Ynez, California

Cozy Guest Cottage in Santa Ynez Township
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Cozy Guest Cottage in Santa Ynez Township
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429591vbi
805-688-4892
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Watsonville, CA
5

Best Time Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I have never felt so welcomed in a vacation rental. What a lovely place. The gardens were beautiful, but my favorite thing was the people, Christie and Bill make you feel like family, they are so warm and wonderful, I cannot wait to return to see them, the dogs and of course the horses, Edward will remember to bring more carrots and apples next time. Thank you so much for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Claudia & Edward so much for your review. We enjoyed meeting with you both & your dogs, Annie & Bailey. We hope to see you all again next year.
Christie & Bill
business
Cozy Guest Cottage in Santa Ynez Township
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429591vbi
805-688-4892
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Mission Viejo, CA
5

Great little property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My friend and I really enjoyed our very quick trip to Santa Ynez this past weekend. The property was really perfect for two people, it was very clean and welcoming and Christie was very gracious when we arrived. We will be back again when we have a party of two! Thanks Christie!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Shannon,
Glad that you you enjoyed your quick overnighter!
Yes, we look forward to having you come back and stay a bit.
All the best until then, Christie, Bill & Louise
business
Cozy Guest Cottage in Santa Ynez Township
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429591vbi
805-688-4892
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Long Beach, Ca. USA
5

My Favorite Getaway Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Another wonderful two night stay! Spotless interior and lovely grounds make this so nice to return to! All of you, the dogs, and the horses are the frosting on the cake! I look forward to returning a third time!
Debbie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Hi Debbie,
Thank you so much. It was nice to see you again and catch up. Glad that you enjoyed your quick get-a-way! Look forward to having you back, anytime!
The horses were happy you liked the show they put on for you:-)
All the best for now, Christie, Bill, Louise & the Pups
business
Cozy Guest Cottage in Santa Ynez Township
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429591vbi
805-688-4892
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
United States
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Christie and Bill were wonderful. We brought our two small dogs with us for the weekend and couldn't have had a better experience. Highly recommended and fantastic owners!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Steve & Alisa,
I am so glad you & the dogs were able to come and stay with us.
It was nice meeting you both and we enjoyed our chats.
Hope to see you again real soon, All the best for now, Christie & Bill, Louise & the pups
business
Cozy Guest Cottage in Santa Ynez Township
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429591vbi
805-688-4892
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Prescott, Az
5

UNIQUE & SPECIAL COTTAGE

UNIQUE & SPECIAL COTTAGE
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Just spent a week in Santa Ynez helping out my sister and was fortunate to find this darling cottage. It was so peaceful and relaxing especially enjoying the owners sweet doggies greeting us. This place was extremely clean, furnished beautifully with special touches of "birdie" decorations. Had just put in a wonderful air conditioning unit which made it very comfortable on a couple of warm days. The description was so accurate and the photos were perfect. I would highly recommend this sweet place. What made it even more special were the kind , caring and wonderful owners (Christie, Bill & Louise) . who went out of their way to make us feel very much at home. Will be back again next month. Especially loved the blue lights after dark showing the way from the parking area to the cottage. Beautiful manicured property. Thanks again Christie, Bill & Louise
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for all your kind words, Norma & Jo.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your return with your doggie:-) See you soon, Christie, Bill & Louise
business
Cozy Guest Cottage in Santa Ynez Township
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429591vbi
805-688-4892
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
5

Wonderfully peaceful place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was a wonderful oasis in Santa Barbara County Wine Country. We had a great time and our daughter really enjoyed the dogs and the horses. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet and peaceful place to stay. Thank you so much!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed your weekend! Your daughter is very special, we enjoyed talking with her. Glad that she enjoyed herself with the dogs & horses.
Look forward to seeing you all again. Thank you, Christie, Bill & Louise
business
Cozy Guest Cottage in Santa Ynez Township
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429591vbi
805-688-4892
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
-
5

Charming Cottage in Santa Ynez

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I had a very nice week long stay at the Guest Cottage in Santa Ynez. The hosts Bill and Christie were gracious,responsive and welcoming. I was regretful the my dog was not able to come with me as planned, because the property is a wonderful place for a dog to play. The cottage is comfortable and clean. My one recommendation would be to add wifi, for those of us that like to stay "connected". I would definitely stay with Bill and Christie again at their guest cottage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Meredith,
It was really nice getting to talk with you at the end of the day and hearing about your nice long bike rides you took throughout the valley!
We are connected to WiFi, so I am not sure what happened there?
Look forward to having you back again:-)
Thanks, Christie, Bill & Louise
business
Cozy Guest Cottage in Santa Ynez Township
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429591vbi
805-688-4892
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Miami
5

Back Again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
A Beautiful and wonderful place to stay. Even more updated than the last time. The owners are amazing. Lots of love.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Natalie.
Glad you enjoyed the new floors! We love having you stay with us. You left the place so clean,it didn't even look like anyone stayed there!
We look forward to seeing you again, real soon:-)
Christie, Bill & Louise
business
Cozy Guest Cottage in Santa Ynez Township
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429591vbi
805-688-4892
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Los Angeles
5

Lovely place and wonderful owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My wife and I stayed over the Thanksgiving weekend and that was one of the best times we've had together. The cottage is located in a very peaceful neighborhood, is charming and nicely decorated and is close enough to shops and restaurants in Santa Ynez to walk. But more importantly, it's owned by wonderful and generous people. If you are dog owners, this is the best place to come with your pets as well. We'll definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Guest Cottage in Santa Ynez Township
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429591vbi
805-688-4892
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Los Angeles
5

What a sweet place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We just got back from 2 nights at this adorable cottage. The beds were so comfy . . . slept great. Everything we needed was available. Microwave, coffee, small fridge, plates, cups, etc. Extra pillows and towels were also available - lots of closet space, books, magazines, etc. Very peaceful neighborhood and we were visited by the cute dogs and were able to pet the horses. Owners are very nice and the cottage and property were very clean and well maintained. We were able to walk to Santa Ynez so didn't have to use the car in the evening. Will definitely try to stay here again and will reccommend. Very reasonably priced. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was very nice to meet you both and so glad you enjoyed your stay at the cottage. Look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you, Christie, Bill & Louise