Puntarenas City estate rental - View of the house from the beach
View of the house from the beach
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Puntarenas City Estate Rental Photos and Description
Estate, 5 bedrooms + detached unit, 5 bedrooms, sleeps (12-16)

Here is your ocean front vacation home, comfortable, luxurious & very welcoming, equipped with all the amenities & a sense of 'being away from it all' you can never expect from a hotel room. 10 ft wall around the estate for privacy and relaxation. Swim in your private pool and walk right up to your own private 30 ft bar and kitchen and pour a cold cocktail and have a bite to eat. There is plenty of room for friends and family to play and relax. You wont want to leave once you have gotten here.

We are from the USA and have been visiting and enjoying the amazing country of Costa Rica for over 15 years and want to invite you to have as much fun and relaxation as we have.

Our many years of experience and enjoyment can be passed on to you from our house to the people who will be serving you during your stay. We welcome you with open hearts and arms.

chris weeks purchased this estate in 2011

This property will give you the sense of being away from all of the 'noise' in todays world. You can have complete privacy or within a short time you can experience night life and shopping and when you are done you can continue or bring the nightlife back to the house and party all night!

The private bar, outside kitchen, private pool, hot tubs and beach are yours to enjoy the whole time with all your friends or just by yourself.

Why share everything with other tourist? Have your own Sanctuary and make your own rules!

Your stay here is unique in the sense that you can have your own privacy with whomever you choose and make your own rules.

Stock the house with your own booze and food or head out to the nightlife and restaurants.

One of the only private homes directly on the ocean with your own Pool, hot tubs and Bar.

You can also hire your own chef or bartender to enjoy things YOUR WAY!

7 Reviews of Property 429548 in Puntarenas City, Costa Rica

Ocean Front Costa Rica Beach Sanctuary
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Ocean Front Costa Rica Beach Sanctuary
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429548vb
+1 609-517-2078
Puntarenas City Puntarenas
Colorado
5

All In One Wedding Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a fantastic 2 weeks here with our closest friends and family for our wedding. It was perfect! We were married by the pool and had a party at the bar. The home is private enough not to care about making too much noise but not so private that your feel unsafe. Our driver Jose was awesome and booked some of our activities. Our house manager/guard Victor was the best! We couldn't have been happier. Some of our Costa Rica family have stayed there since February because they loved it so much. We can't wait to go back! Chris was very helpful and helped make our event perfect. The bar was huge! The covered patio was well furnished. The beds were comfortable and we had hot water and A/C which is a luxury in Costa Rica. Our group was 12 people. It was comfortable for a large group and very affordable when you split the cost. We loved everything about it...not a single complaint other than we had to leave too soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Costa Rica Beach Sanctuary
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429548vb
+1 609-517-2078
Puntarenas City Puntarenas
Mission Viejo, California
4

Costa Rica vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed at the house for 9 days in July. The house is WONDERFUL - backyard is AMAZING. The location was a little farther away from civilization than I expected (about an hour or more away from most attractions) but I didn't mind because the main thing I wanted to do in Costa Rica was relax by the pool & swing in the hammock - which is just what I did most of the time! There is an on-site security guy which is nice to know you are safe & you have a personal driver - Jose - that is great too. He is very knowledgeable about the area & tells you the best places to see within your budget. The owner of the property is very helpful before you arrive to answer any questions you have. Property was very clean & well maintained. Another surprise for us - there is no hot water - showers are room temperature - but the weather is so warm, the shower is a nice cool-down after a hot day in the sun. A/C in every room in the house is a bonus too. I would recommend this house for anyone wanting a relaxing get-away. If you want night-life, bring it with you because this is a nice quiet location as far away from nightlife as you can get. Very relaxing. Would definetly stay at the Costa Rica Beach House if we ever come back to visit. :-)
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We look forward to you coming back and wanted you to know we just needed to adjust the water heater for the shower heads so there is hot water now : )
business
Ocean Front Costa Rica Beach Sanctuary
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429548vb
+1 609-517-2078
Puntarenas City Puntarenas
New Jersey
5

beautiful house with all the privacy and quiet I wanted.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Chris,
Thanks for renting me your awesome house. It was everything I was looking for. I have a high stress job and I needed a place to unwind and relax. I wanted a tranquil environment and that is what I got. It was so peaceful and quiet. At night all I could hear was the soothing sounds of the ocean waves. During the day, I would sit on the balcony and read my book and listen to the birds and the sounds of the ocean. We would walk the beach during low tide and we found a beautiful cove that could only be reached during low tide. Not to mention the sunsets, it looked as if the sky was on fire. It was really something we don't see much of back home.
Jose, the driver, was great. He spoke English and he took us places we would never have found on our own. We had dinner in Jaco one evening. We went zip lining one day. Now that was fun. I also toured the coffee plantation & the volcano. He also took us food shopping at the Walmart after he picked us up from the airport. So we had everything we needed for our weeks stay.
Victor, your care taker, was very friendly. Even though he only speaks Spanish, I was able to communicate with him using my translator on my Ipad. He was very nice & helpful and he kept the grounds and beach clean.
I don't think I have ever slept so soundly as I did in your house. I hardly used the air conditioner as the ocean breeze at night was perfect.
My wife spent time sun bathing by the pool and I swear, she is part seal because she was always in the pool or the ocean. I can't tell you about the night fun because she would kill me but let's say, I felt like a teenager again.
The internet was useful to Skype home with and I even though there was great cellular signal, I decided to keep the phone off so the office couldn't bother me. My family could get me on Skype.

Chris, you are lucky to have such a beautiful house on the ocean. I look forward to visiting Costa Rica again and you know where I will be staying.....Baja Mar. I think next time I go I will try some off shore fishing. Jose says I will really enjoy that. I might even invite a few of my buddies down since you have 4 bedrooms and the 2 bedroom cottage. Maybe a guys trip or invite my relatives to join us.

If anyone reading this is considering going to "the Sanctuary" please take my word for it, you will really enjoy this house. It is off the beaten path but it is worth the ride. And if you need a driver and tour guide, ask for Jose.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Costa Rica Beach Sanctuary
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429548vb
+1 609-517-2078
Puntarenas City Puntarenas
Cleveland, Ohio
5

ecostruction

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I vacationed at the CR Beach Sanctuary with some friends. We planned ahead and booked most of our trip thru a great Tourism Company referred to us....tour adventure costa rica.
Our preplanning proved worth while immediately upon exiting the airport in San Jose, as we had our driver awaiting us. As we did not get in until after midnight, this proved very helpful, as did our driver, Jose. The drive to Bahamar (Puntarenas) was about an hour and gave my friends and I the perfect opportunity to reaquaint ourselves. The property is located right on the beach, but well off the beaten path- which is exactly what we were looking for. Upon arrival to the CR Beach Sanctuary, we were greeted by the grounds keeper, Victor, who resides on the property. As we were all excited to see the amenities, we ventured into the house which proved that it was everything advertised and more. The moonlit view of the ocean from the balcony was breath-taking. The property was great for socializing, with a centrally located kitchen and living room which bordered the balcony's sitting area. Granite/Stainless kitchen, new furniture, etc. made for a great mix. The balcony, which overlooks the pool and ocean, completely wraps the house on all sides- which provided great views all around. In addition to the pool, the lower level of the property has 2 separate hot tubs, outdoor showers and a full bar and outdoor lounge area. We made the most of the CR Beach house for the entirety of our trip and enjoyed it immensely. It is quite obvious the property is well maintained by staff.
Our excursions consisted of sightseeing, fishing, fishing, sightseeing. All 4 were absolutley fantastic. Kudos to the team Macushla who performed outstandingly. Based at Los Suenos Marina, Capt. Johnny and crew worked tirelessly for our benefit and exceeded our expectations to say the least. We landed 7 Sails and 2 Dorado (Mahi-Mahi). If the crew wasn't busy rigging gear or directing catches, they were working, cleaning or cooking our fresh catch of mahi. Of the 15 charters I have taken, this was by far the best! We took another charter on a sister boat (Tres Amigos) 2 days later and it too was fun. We caught 8 sails and 1 Mahi.
With each of our guided adventures with our pal Jose, we were in great hands. Returning to the Sactuary upon completion of our visits to the nearby rainforest, river/crocodile watching, volcano, etc was always a bonus!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Ocean Front Costa Rica Beach Sanctuary
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429548vb
+1 609-517-2078
Puntarenas City Puntarenas
Lake Harmony, PA
5

Secluded Oceanfront Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Just as the name says. The house is located in a secluded town and is directly on the beach. We loved the privacy to just relax without the hustle-bustle of the city. You can swim in the ocean or the pool. We grilled our food outside with the sound of the ocean (not traffic) in the background.

When we wanted to explore, they have good references for tours of the volcanoes and rainforests, honest taxi drivers, fishing trips, and local restaurants. However, when we were done, we could return to the peaceful tranquility of the house. The property manager takes care of everything.

We will rent there again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Ocean Front Costa Rica Beach Sanctuary
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429548vb
+1 609-517-2078
Puntarenas City Puntarenas
Philly
5

CR Friend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The place is absolutly perfect for a seculded get a way. I cannot wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Ocean Front Costa Rica Beach Sanctuary
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429548vb
+1 609-517-2078
Puntarenas City Puntarenas
tampa, fl usa
5

Excellent time and service, will go back again.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our own private bar and pool right on the beach, what more can you ask for. a little out of the way but relaxing and private.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2