Corpus Christi condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Corpus Christi Condo Rental Photos and Description
North Padre Island waterfront condo, close to the beach and pet-friendly

Condo, 1 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed (s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

This property is located in the heart of North Padre Island adjacent to the beautiful and challenging Island Golf Course. If there is a golfer in your group, be prepared to sidestep the abundance of wildlife from hares to Herons. The North Padre Island Country Club is actually at you back door.

This condo has recently been completely renovated to give you an 'island experience'.

New appliances include washer and dryer combination unit from LG, microwave and dishwasher for you convenience ensuring a wonderful vacation time.

This (1) bedroom / 1 full Bath spacious condo also has a pull-out sofa bed to allow for comfortable sleeping for up to (4) adults.

The Master bedroom has a full King size bed with new Simmons mattresses.

This North Padre Island condo has a new 42'W flat screen TV, new ceiling fans and a great view patio.

When the weather is warm enough, there is a wonderful complex tropical pool and hot tub for everyone to enjoy.

While your visiting, there are many activities to take advantage of. Guided fishing tours in the pristine Laguna Bay system and for those with a real adventure hunger, you can travel back into Baffin Bay. This is probably the most natural and isolated bay anywhere along the southern Gulf Coast!

The (15) miles of white sand beaches that separate North Padre Island from Port Aransas offer many areas for family's and tourists to walk along and search for many unusual shells to the more common and plentiful sand dollars.

Miles and miles of clean beach awaits you and your group!

For a change of pace, a quick trip to Port Aransas offers many shops and restaurants for those looking for coastal souvenirs and gourmet food. You can even rent your own golf cart and scoot around the beach or shops!

Back on North Padre Island you'll have your own local restaurants with sports bars, bistros and sushi.

Horseback riding is available on the beach with horses for beginners to those with more skill and experience. It has a beautiful canal view and is walking distance to golf clubhouse for a round on the links and a stones throw to the beach! Beautifully furnished and easy access to all activities on the Island from restaurants to horseback riding on the beach! This wonderful condo is very quiet and only three blocks from the beach.

The seashore road to Port Aransas (15 minute drive) is a block away and Corpus's wonderful malls back OTB (over-the-bridge) also 15 minutes away!

North Padre Island offers probably the nicest and cleanest beaches on the Texas Coast. Pristine and secluded Big Shell is just minutes down the coast for some of the best surf fishing anywhere!

This truly is an area along the coast that time seems to have forgotten....... but not for long.

Schlitterbahn is coming and in a big way. To be precise, this condo will be centrally located between the golf course and the future Schlitterbahn park.

So, bring your margarita making skills and kick back after a long, fun filled day. Kick your feet up, watch the sunset between the palm trees and relax.

After the sun has rested, look upward...........the south Texas stars are a thing to behold.

If we say so ourselves, Jimmy Buffet would be asking for more gumbo or another cheeseburger......at this North Padre Island Paradise.

Footnote: we truly hope you can leave work behind but alas yes...we do have Wifi

More Details
Hide Details

I Grew up in Michigan but moved to Houston Texas. I split my time working there and coming to North Padre Island living a great life. I'll retire someday on North Padre Island, watching my son grow up, toasting to every sunny day and fishing with friends.

Owner purchased this condo in 2012

I bought this particular property and have decided to rent it out because of the ideal location and being on the first floor. Great for fishermen or vacationers.

It is in a prime location to get to anywhere on North Padre Island quickly or for the fisherman that want quick access by boat to Laguna Madre or the Gulf.

16 Reviews of Property 429530 in Corpus Christi, Texas

Great! Perfect! WATERFRONT 1 bdr/1bath/sleeps 4.
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
business
Great! Perfect! WATERFRONT 1 bdr/1bath/sleeps 4.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429530vb
+ 713-443-3133
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio, Texas / United States
5

A Parent’s Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Me and my husband went for a weekend getaway it was perfect my husband fish and I was able to lounge around and get some much needed relaxation. The neighbors are very nice and friendly. It was so quiet and the condo was so beautiful the AC work great and the condo was very clean and upscale. The only thing I would like to see change is that in the shower area have a little more light or even painted a brighter color it was a little too dark for me. But the condo was very equipped with all are necessary needs. I loved it and look forward to making this condo a customary stay. Maybe next time the kids will get to come it’s great for a privet getaway and also for the family. And just in case you wanted to know my husband caught and released over 20 fish that weekend he had a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Great! Perfect! WATERFRONT 1 bdr/1bath/sleeps 4.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429530vb
+ 713-443-3133
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
5

island condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This property was very nice and we really enjoyed our stay. Staying on the island was fun and we got a good taste of island living.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great! Perfect! WATERFRONT 1 bdr/1bath/sleeps 4.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429530vb
+ 713-443-3133
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
China, Texas
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I have been renting condos for the past 10 years. We were very happy upon our arrival. The condo was exactly as described and shown in the photos. The bed was the MOST comfortable one that I have every slept in while renting condos. I have back problems and have not returned to other condos because the bed was to harsh on my back. To my surprise the bathroom was stocked with more towels than most places supply. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need. I always bring extra towels and kitchen supplies. This was the one time I did not need to use my extras. My husband and I enjoyed relaxing on the patio every morning and evening. Everyone that we met at the complex was very friendly. And oh, how my husband likes to talk to people everywhere we go. We have been to the area many times and have our favorite places to eat. However, we did find some new places to try from the notebook left by the owner. Speaking of the owner, he was extremely helpful. I sent numerous emails to him and he was VERY quick to respond. I would certainly recommend this location to my family and friends. The week went way to fast!! We were very sad when it was time to go. He was wanting me to book our next stay as soon as we returned home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great! Perfect! WATERFRONT 1 bdr/1bath/sleeps 4.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429530vb
+ 713-443-3133
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
5

Over 50

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo is exactly as described. If you are looking for a place that is quiet and relaxing, this is the condo for you. 10 miles from the National Searshore beaches and not far from the cross town express way to enjoy the Corpus night life. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the price is what you'd pay for a hotel but you have all the amenities of home. Be sure to go to Scuttlebutt's (accross the street from Whataburger) for some awesome appetizers - Great shrimp scampi ask for Kolpack for your waiter!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great! Perfect! WATERFRONT 1 bdr/1bath/sleeps 4.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429530vb
+ 713-443-3133
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Where do you live?
5

Relaxing great rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We went here as a last minute summer trip before school starts back up. It was a small home away from home the property was very nice. It had everything we needed we would love to stay again one day I couldn't have one complaint about the property. The set up was very nice and the beds were very comfortable my kids called it there home we stay at for a little bit that's how comfortable they were.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great! Perfect! WATERFRONT 1 bdr/1bath/sleeps 4.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429530vb
+ 713-443-3133
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very clean, nicely decorated condo right on the water! Loved the covered patio and peaceful view with the great breeze. Lots of amenities included! Very nice owner!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great! Perfect! WATERFRONT 1 bdr/1bath/sleeps 4.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429530vb
+ 713-443-3133
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Dallas,TX
5

Amazing first family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay out there! It may have been a little warm the first night, but the owner was very prompt and delivered incredible hospitality to make sure our stay was nothing but perfect. The condo was in great condition, exactly what I had expected plus I fell in love with the washer/dryer (I'm gonna have to get me one of those LOL). It was just absolutely beautiful out there. I definitely plan on getting back out there again..... soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Great! Perfect! WATERFRONT 1 bdr/1bath/sleeps 4.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429530vb
+ 713-443-3133
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Hereford Tx
4

Very Nice.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I always hesitate when I see places like this on the web and then to find out it is nothing like it when I get there. This place is exactly like the pics and very nicely taken care of. The location was perfect. We were just minutes from everything. JP Luby Park Beach was the best beach we went to. The other beach was infested with jellyfish and my kiddos were stung. This condo was worth every cent and I have already recommended it to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great! Perfect! WATERFRONT 1 bdr/1bath/sleeps 4.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429530vb
+ 713-443-3133
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
3

Basic, but met our needs

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The manager was very helpful and available by phone both before and during our stay. This property is a little run-down, and repairs were being made during the time we were there. Inside the condo, we had a very roomy California king bed, and a view of the canal from the living room. The colors and furniture of the living/dining room were fine. The blind across the patio door had several slats missing. In addition, there was no wi-fi during our stay. When we arrived at 3:00, the cleaning people were still finishing up. I could not recommend the property as we experienced it; however, with a few changes this could be a much more pleasant experience.
Owner's Response: I am very disappointed at Carol's review. The Wifi was down for everyone at the complex. There was a technical issue that took the serviceman a couple of days to get back up and running.
To me run down is a negative connotation. One minor outside repair two doors down in a (40) unit complex, two slats missing from the previous renter, and the maids being there for (5) minutes when there is only a (4) hour window to clean, is not all terrible. It seems to me that if the newspaper isn't delivered to the front door with a courtesy knock, she might not be happy. My Place is NOT the Waldorf Astoria...it is a great beach rental with all efforts being made for a wonderful vacation on a wonderful Island. Maybe she should go to NY instead of relaxing on the Island....it was the stock market she missed on the Wifi. Relax...once over the bridge it's Island Time!
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Great! Perfect! WATERFRONT 1 bdr/1bath/sleeps 4.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429530vb
+ 713-443-3133
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
5

As advertised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Everything was as advertised! Wish we could have stayed longer. Will keep this place in mind for future visits.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities