Keauhou condo rental - Welcome to Kanaloa at Keahou!
Welcome to Kanaloa at Keahou!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights
 

Keauhou Condo Rental Photos and Description
Direct Ocean front 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo

Relax and enjoy your vacation in a spacious oceanfront 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo in the famous Keauhou resort area. Located approximately 5 miles south of Kailua village, Kanaloa has beautifully landscaped grounds, covered parking near your condo, 3 swimming pools with spas - 1 is oceanfront, and 2 tennis courts. Like to golf? Adjacent to this resort is the Keauhou Country Club ocean course, and the mountain course as well. Nearby Keauhou Bay offers sailing, snorkel and other sightseeing cruise opportunities along with fishing or just enjoying the fabulous view. For your shopping needs, the Keauhou Shopping Village is only minutes away where you will find a grocery store, movie theaters, several restaurants, Long's Drug Store, Post Office Substation, and other shops.

Your home away from home is equipped with everything one might need - a full kitchen, dining room, hi-speed internet, 2 bedrooms, 2 large full baths and a roomy comfortable living room. Off the living area is a covered lanai with wetbar directly on the shoreline. Whale watch, see the spectacular sunsets, or do nothing but listen to the waves!

KONA COUNTRY CLUB IS TEMPORARILY CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS.

More Details
Hide Details

3 Reviews of Property 429400 in Keauhou, Hawaii

Oceanfront - Kanaloa Resort #2202
average rating of 2.6666667 based on 3 reviews
business
Oceanfront - Kanaloa Resort #2202
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429400vbi
(808) 329-7000 (Hawaii, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
4

Winter Get-away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We recently vacationed in this condo and found it to be very comfortable and well equipped. Our time spent there found this area to be very quiet and serene. The unit was very clean and we found that the only thing we were unable to find in the unit was a pair of scissors. There were even binoculars to watch the whales and the other activity on the ocean. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked it again for 2015.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront - Kanaloa Resort #2202
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429400vbi
(808) 329-7000 (Hawaii, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Corralitos
3

Great location but needs TLC

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This condo has a great location in Keauhou, but it is not stocked on par with similar ones we have rented over the years. The mattress in the master bedroom needs replacing. After returning home, a trip to a chiropractor was needed to recover from sleeping on it.

The carpets need a good cleaning.

Many small amenities usually supplied in other condos were simply missing, such as, BBQ utensils, ice chest (we bought one and left it), beach umbrella, salad spinner, etc.

This property is now under new management so we hope many of the issues we found will soon be resolved.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: A recent visit by the owners has hopefully remedied any shortfalls found in this condo. A copy of the above review was provided to them. We hope future visitors will find it nicely updated with new carpet, all new paint, linens, bedding and other items as recent as Sept 2013. Mahalo!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Oceanfront - Kanaloa Resort #2202
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429400vbi
(808) 329-7000 (Hawaii, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
pleasanton
1

Improvement needed

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was a last minute trip to Kona. We booked this condo on Friday and arrived on Monday February 11, 2013. We paid for and were scheduled to stay at the condo for six nights. The condo has million dollar views and a good layout. If you are looking for a nice place to stay this is NOT it. The carpet is dirty and disgusting. The master bathtub is disgusting. We did not have hot water for over 24 hours so were unable to shower. Bring your own shampoo, conditioner and unless you like little bars of motel six soap I suggest you bring your own body wash. There were a total of three beach towels and the bath towels and wash cloths were worn out and insufficient in quantity. Personally, I do not want to do laundry for towels while on vacation. The photos showed that the condo is in need of an update and that was fine but, the stove is rusted and gross, the silverware is rusted. We had roaches in the kitchen, I had to clean the refrigerator when we arrived as it had hair in it, left over crusted food, half bottles of other peoples food, and the microwave burns the food before it is even finished cooking.The window frame was missing from one of the windows and you could see black moldy stuff on that wall, the extra blanket in the closet was worn and full of holes, the bedroom extra pillows were yellowed and the linens were thread bare and worn out, the lanai wet bar was filthy and not operational We paid for air conditioning and I had to call the property management to locate the key to unlock the unit. Ally was rude and informed me that the thermostate was on the wall. I had to explain to them how the unit works. They then found and brought out the key. They proceeded to let me know that locals don't use air conditioning ---- blah blah blah. Not our first time to Kona so I know that I want air conditioning. Fortunately, our family has a place close by so we cooked all of our meals there. After three nights we couldn't stand it anymore and left for the HIlton. When I called Ally to let her know we were departing early and the key was back in the lock box she did not even ask why we were leaving. We did not request any type of refund for our early departure. The owners and C.J. Kimerberly realtors have no regard for maintaining the property or ensuring that their guests have nice accommodations. Come on spend a couple hundred dollars and get some new linens, pillows and at least try to make it nice. Would never recommend or stay here again.
Owner's Response: The owners have provided all new carpet and paint throughout condo in Sept 2013. New bedding, linens, kitchen items, minor repairs also done. If anyone would like to knew the specific contents of the kitchen we are happy to share recent photos with you upon request.
Helpful votes: 8/9