Fisherman's Wharf condo rental - Relax in the new leather chaise lounge/recliner seating
Relax in the new leather chaise lounge/recliner seating
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Fisherman's Wharf Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 1 bath w/on-site parking near downtown & attractions

Keywords: downtown, Fisherman's Wharf, 2 bedrooms, condo, parking, Chinatown.

All newly renovated and tastefully furnished with classic details such as crown molding, the spacious Edwardian two-bedroom suite is located in the northeastern part of the city, which consistently enjoys the best weather. On a quiet and flat block (not an dark alley!), the suite's location merits a Walk Score® of 98, which qualifies it as a 'walker's paradise.' Within a 5-15 minute walk radius, sightseers can visit many of San Francisco's must see attractions. Business travelers have easy access to downtown and Moscone Center with multiple transit options. While surrounded by many of the city’s most popular areas, the suite is on a quiet residential street and provides visitors a true home away from home. Designed for comfort and privacy, the suite has a living room equipped with a flat screen TV, DVD player, cable, a new fully equipped kitchen to prepare and enjoy meals, serenely decorated bedrooms with dressers, new queen-sized mattresses, and generous closet space. The bathroom is classically updated and has a combined tub and shower. Free wireless internet is available throughout and a computer desk is available in the kitchen. If not available, the other suite in the two suite building is listed on Homeaway.com and the listing is #3023496. Both both suites can be rented together to accommodate groups up to 8, which is ideal for family reunions, etc. A new shared washer and dryer set is available for the suite’s guests. Relax on the shared roof-deck and enjoy views of Coit Tower, Alcatraz Island, the Marin Headlands and the city.

**Note that system generated quotes can and have been inaccurate--please rely on owner's quotes that are based on rate information provided below. Also note that this suite is owner managed.**

On-site parking is available at an additional cost and deposit. This is a non-smoking building and with respect to the neighborhood’s character and local noise laws, no loud parties at any time or excessive noise after 10:00 pm is allowed.

Many popular restaurants such as Mama’s on Washington Square (breakfast and lunch), Original Joe’s (lunch and dinner), Tony’s Pizza Napoletana (lunch and dinner) and Park Tavern (dinner) are within .25 mile/.40 km but if you want to enjoy a home-cooked meal, visit nearby markets such as Trader Joe’s (.23 mile/.37 km) or Safeway (.19 mile/.31 km).

The suite is well located near main thoroughfares such as Bay Street and the Embarcadero and is within walking distance to many attractions such as the North Beach (Little Italy)neighborhood (.15 mile/.22 km), the new Exploratorium science museum (.84 mile/1.37 km), Coit Tower (.42 mile/.68 km), cable cars (Powell Mason line (.34 mile/.55 km), Washington Square (.20 mile/.32 km), Saints Peter and Paul Cathedral (.20 mile/.32 km), the “crookedest” part of Lombard Street (.61 mile/.98 km), Ghiradelli Square (.77 mile/1.24 km), The Cannery (.60 mile/.97 km), Fisherman’s Wharf (.07 mile/.11 km), sea lions at Pier 39 (.34 mile/.55 km) and Chinatown (.50 mile/.80 km).

Convenient bus, streetcar or cable car stops are located within 2-4 blocks (.34 mile/.55 km), which make it easy to explore other areas or view landmarks of the city such as Fort Mason, the Golden Gate National Recreational Area, view the Golden Gate Bridge and San Francisco Bay and the Marina area (#47 Van Ness) or the Embarcadero, Ferry Building, the Bay Bridge ('F' streetcar) or Nob Hill and Union Square (Powell Mason cable car) or Chinatown, the Financial District, BART (Bay Area Rapid Transit goes to airport!) and the Moscone Center (#45 Union/Stockton). Ferries to Alcatraz, Angel Island, Sausalito, Tiburon, Vallejo, Alameda and Oakland are available at or near Pier 39 (.34 mile/.55 km).

More Details
Hide Details

38 Reviews of Property 429374 in Fisherman's Wharf, California

Ideally located near No. Beach/Fisherman's Wharf/Pier 39/Chinatown
average rating of 4.868421 based on 38 reviews
business
Ideally located near No. Beach/Fisherman's Wharf/Pier 39/Chinatown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429374vbi
Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Centerville, OH
5

Perfect Home Away from Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful four night stay in the San Francisco area and this was the perfect spot to call "Home"! The location is perfect...four blocks from the cable cars/trolleys that will get you anywhere in SF, two blocks from the Piers and Fisherman's Wharf area, and near great restaurants and shopping. Since we were going to also explore Muir Woods and the coast south of SF, we rented a car and having the garage is worth gold in a city where street parking is impossible. The suite was exceptionally clean and well equipped. The living room, kitchen and both bedrooms are a nice size with lots of closet space. The bathroom is quite tiny but it never seemed to be a problem. Even the roof deck with it's slight view of Alcatraz and Coit Tower was fun to have....although it was too cool and wet to enjoy while we were there. Eleanor could not have been more accommodating with our very late arrival and we enjoyed all the extra grocery items she included to get us started: coffee, cream, oranges, pop corn. What a pleasant surprise. The pictures are exactly as we found the location. We would definitely rent here again if we were to return to San Francisco.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ideally located near No. Beach/Fisherman's Wharf/Pier 39/Chinatown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429374vbi
Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Sydney
5

Perfect Location to explore SF

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The suite was the perfect home base to explore the city. It is within walking distance and public transport to a lot of sights and area. The suite itself has everything you need to feel at home and the owner is very helpful in providing everything that is required to settle in. We've booked for the suite from australia and the communication with the owner Eleanor from the initial booking through to our departure has been great. She provided very good information throughout the whole process to make us feel at ease. We would highly recommend the suite to anyone wanting to enjoy SF.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ideally located near No. Beach/Fisherman's Wharf/Pier 39/Chinatown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429374vbi
Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
4

Excellent location near Fisherman's Wharf

Excellent location near Fisherman's Wharf
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Very excellent location for pier 33/39/41, which most tours start from. 5 min.walk to most locations. The suite itself was very clean and comfortable. Elenor was very welcoming and helpful to answer our qu.'s. We felt very safe in this neighbourhood. Would come back and stay in this suite and location again, but would request the upper suite. Couldn't ask for anything better.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ideally located near No. Beach/Fisherman's Wharf/Pier 39/Chinatown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429374vbi
Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
5

Perfect location and the owner was very welcoming.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I stayed in this apartment for 5 days towards the end Sept 13 and found it to in a perfect location. Fishermans Wharf Pier 39 and the Alcatraz pier were a short walk away as was the cable car to get up into the city. There are a couple of supermarkets around the corner along with a pharmacy and other shops. Communication from the owner prior to the visit was excellent and we were met as we arrived and everything about the apartment was explained very clearly, and there were lots of tourist brochures available as well which was handy. The apartment was spotlessly clean, well maintained and very secure. Having an apartment above us, there was some noise as they moved around, but I guess that comes with this style of building and it didn't bother us too much.
We would definitely stay here again when we visit San Fran.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ideally located near No. Beach/Fisherman's Wharf/Pier 39/Chinatown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429374vbi
Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
USA
5

A Blast in San Fran

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Everything about this suite was great for our family trip to San Francisco. The suite is in an ideal location and has all the amenities that you could need. We were able to enjoy the wharf fest fireworks from the rooftop deck and take in the beautiful views of Alcatraz and Coit tower.

Eleanor was extremely helpful and made sure that we were well taken care of. It was our first big vacation with twin toddlers and she got us an additional pack n play and even gave us the code for the garage so we wouldn’t have to haul the twin stroller up the steps. In addition to that, she let us know about family friendly activities that were happening during our stay.

If you want a clean and comfortable place to stay near fisherman’s wharf/north beach this is the place for you. We had an excellent vacation!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ideally located near No. Beach/Fisherman's Wharf/Pier 39/Chinatown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429374vbi
Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Nebraska
5

3 perfect days....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
4 sisters met from 4 different locales. We can't take credit for the weather but it was superb. The location of the condo was exactly what we wanted...convenient, near the sights, near the water, near the mass transits and comfortable! I highly recommend this VRBO. We had travel issues and the management was very accomodating in regards to this 'inconvenience'. Absolutely no complaints and will definitely return to San Fran and this VRBO as soon as possible. Might even bring the hubbies!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ideally located near No. Beach/Fisherman's Wharf/Pier 39/Chinatown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429374vbi
Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
5

Home Sweet Home in San Francisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband, parents and I stayed at this property for a week and were extremely happy with our stay. The condo is lovingly maintained and in a very convenient location to tourist attractions as well as the basics like groceries, pharmacies, and bus service. The roof top deck had great views of Alcatraz, Golden Gate Bridge, and Coit Tower and if you listened for it, you could hear the barking sea lions from Pier 39. The kitchen was well stocked with great appliances, nice pots/pans and every utensil you'd need to cook. The beds were very comfortable and there was lots of closet space. It was fun to have the cruise ships' horns as your morning wake up call. The property manager was considerate leaving books and brochures of San Francisco. She welcomed us upon arrival and was easy to get a hold of and was always accommodating and gracious. Nice fluffy towels and plenty of hot water. A nice place to come home to while seeing beautiful San Francisco.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ideally located near No. Beach/Fisherman's Wharf/Pier 39/Chinatown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429374vbi
Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Edmonton
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This property was the perfect place to stay for America's Cup action. It was also in easy walking distance to the Fisherman's Wharf, the market at the Ferry building, little Italy, the Coit tower, and China town. The property was spacious, clean and reasonably quiet. Eleanor met us at the property despite the fact that our flight was delayed by one hour. She stocked the kitchen with a few essential items for our stay, which was much appreciated. I would stay here again and recommend it to others!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ideally located near No. Beach/Fisherman's Wharf/Pier 39/Chinatown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429374vbi
Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Texas
5

North beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Condo is just like in pictures and very clean. Once we arrived, we made better time than expected and owner met us earlier than she had planned on so we were able to get in sooner. Great location and can walk to many of the tourist sites. North Beach bar and restaurant area was just 4 or 5 blocks from the condo. Garage a great asset and cheap parking. Rent a car and travel to see Muir Woods redwoods and Point Bonita (lighthouse) with a fantastic view of the Golden Gate and San Fran. We saw whales out in the bay that day. One site is on the way to the other and not far after crossing the Golden Gate Bridge. Also, take a day trip to Moss Landing and kayak the Elkhorn Slough. Full of seals, sea lions, otters, and jelly fish. Then, head 25 minutes south to Monterey and eat at Bistro Moulin. From there, try and time a sunset as you drive the 17 Mile Road through Pebble Beach. While in San Fran go to the Lands End Park for more great sunsets, but arrive earlier for some great hiking and views. End your day sipping wine on the condo's roof.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Ideally located near No. Beach/Fisherman's Wharf/Pier 39/Chinatown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429374vbi
Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
New Mexico
4

Lisa A Baca

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our stay here was the best. :) We've used VRBO in the past and have never been dissatisfied. What you see and read in the description is what you get when you arrive. Eleanor is a very pleasant person to deal with. She assures the place is in working order and good condition. It was very clean, which helps make your stay comfortable. Being three blocks from several attractions and sightseeing tours makes it even better!!! We had an elderly father with us and he was able to make the walks to everything we did while there. It is very convenient to be able to use the garage to park our vehicle and not once did we use it while we were there. If not able to walk the 1 mile radius of most attractions, you can walk 3 blocks straight down and catch the hop and stop which does tours and allows you to get off at major attractions and catch another when done. One of the most memorable vacations. Home is in a good location, Very Clean, nice neighborhood, comfortable furniture and garage is a plus if you have a car. Parking is quiet expensive if you do not use the garage. Would definitely stay here again if we ever get the pleasure to be in San Francisco. Also washer and dryer is nice to have access if needed. Once again thanks to Eleanor for a job well done in making our stay wonderful :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway