North Beach apartment rental - Coit Tower - simply blocks away and easy walk from unit
Coit Tower - simply blocks away and easy walk from unit
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

North Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.25 Baths (Sleeps 7-9)

This is a two level apartment with Golden Gate Bridge and Russian Hill/City views from the kitchen and living room. Located in a quiet very charming alley in the heart of Telegraph Hill and North Beach. Walking distance to major landmarks such as Coit Tower, Washington Square , cable car lines, Fisherman's wharf, Crookest Street, Chinatown, Union Square, Financial District, Embarcadero, Ferry's building, not to mention all the amazing restaurants such as Tony's Pizza, Original Joe's, Park Tavern, Stinking Rose, Rose Pistola...just to name a few...

It has 4 bedrooms, 2 1/4 bathrooms and 2 living room areas. The top floor has 2 large bedrooms (1 King/1 Queen bed) a split bath (sink, shower and tub in one room and toilet with second sink in another) and living room with eating area adjacent to the kitchen and equipped with a 40' HD flat screen TV.

Stairs down to the second level which features the 3rd bedroom with Queen bed, the 4th bedroom also with a Queen bed, a twin bed in an area separated by a curtain for privacy and a full bathroom PLUS a large living area with a fold out Futon, intended as a home theatre room and equipped with a 46' wide screen TV and DVD player plus a bonus dining area. There is lots of room to spread out and a dining table that sits up to 8 people comfortably.

All bedrooms are appointed with dressers and night stands. All bedrooms are appointed with dressers and night stands, mirrors etc.

This apartment is also fully furnished with high quality linen, artwork, and furniture to make your stay with us a real pleasure. It has been recently painted throughout and has charming architectural period details. Newly refinished softwood floors that add to its character. We have the apartment professionally cleaned before every reservation with no exception. So you will find this apartment to be absolutely spotless!

This is a Quintessential San Francisco apartment with truly an amazing location within North Beach/Telegraph Hill and on this charming alley! Close to all conveniences and loads of landmarks. Parking is also available at an extra cost.

Please see article featuring North Beach published by the San Francisco Chronicle below under 'Other Activities'.

More Details
Hide Details

This property is as charming as it gets with only two properties on the alley and given its proximity to everything the area has to offer at your door step, it is a wonderful place to be while seeing all that SF has to offer. There are wonderful views from the kitchen and upstairs living room.

19 Reviews of Property 429214 in North Beach, California

Prime VIEW Apt in Telegraph Hill/North Beach - Sleeps up to 10 - Two level unit
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 19 reviews
business
Prime VIEW Apt in Telegraph Hill/North Beach - Sleeps up to 10 - Two level unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429214vb
+1 415-518-5600
North Beach San Francisco
Denver, CO
5

Exceptional property for a large group of people right in the heart of San Francisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The location of this property was ideal for my family as we were visiting Alcatraz during our stay. It was a short walk to the pier as well as Coit Tower, Chinatown and of course all the North Beach Restaurants and Cafes. We had an amazing time and the Condo had ample room for the 9 adults and one child we had in our group. The downstairs living room and dining area were ideal for all of us to gather at the end of the day - sip wine from our wine tour - and play lots of fun games. Any questions at all, David would immediately reply to via email and we couldn't have had a better host!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Prime VIEW Apt in Telegraph Hill/North Beach - Sleeps up to 10 - Two level unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429214vb
+1 415-518-5600
North Beach San Francisco
4

View Rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We loved it ! We stayed there with our friends from Seattle. & Portland. All the major tourist points were within walking distance or accessible sone other way. Nearby restaurants such as Tony's Pizza were excellent.

The property was clean and well maintained and the view from the living room is better than expected. Guests would love it even more if they had roof access. I'd definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Prime VIEW Apt in Telegraph Hill/North Beach - Sleeps up to 10 - Two level unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429214vb
+1 415-518-5600
North Beach San Francisco
Boulder, Colorado
5

Excellent stay for a full week.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is a lovely, very well located, clean and spacious home. Loved our stay. Will be back, and would recommend this highly.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
business
Prime VIEW Apt in Telegraph Hill/North Beach - Sleeps up to 10 - Two level unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429214vb
+1 415-518-5600
North Beach San Francisco
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We were in town for the Nike Women's Marathon. 9 women, and there was plenty of space for us all. Loved the location - 20 minute walk to Union Square, 10 minutes to Fisherman's Wharf, lots of linens provided. The kitchen is tiny, but we only ate breakfasts and snacks on our trip there.

The owner was great to deal with and I would return.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Prime VIEW Apt in Telegraph Hill/North Beach - Sleeps up to 10 - Two level unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429214vb
+1 415-518-5600
North Beach San Francisco
Chicago
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Wonderful location. Roomy and clean. Five adults and one toddler stayed here comfortably. We walked to everything--Coit Tower, the wharf, Chinatown, all around North Beach. Great accommodations.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Prime VIEW Apt in Telegraph Hill/North Beach - Sleeps up to 10 - Two level unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429214vb
+1 415-518-5600
North Beach San Francisco
San Carlos, CA
5

Perfect weekend in San Francisco - Incredible location - Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I and six friends from all over the country met up in San Francisco and had a perfect weekend. There is no better location to stay anywhere in San Francisco. This is right in the heart of North Beach so we easily walked to great restaurants, bars, the wharf and water, and various sights. Wonderful views of the Golden Gate, water, and Russian Hill. The apartment is big, and seven of us stayed there very comfortably. David was very helpful, and check-in/out was very easy. I highly recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Prime VIEW Apt in Telegraph Hill/North Beach - Sleeps up to 10 - Two level unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429214vb
+1 415-518-5600
North Beach San Francisco
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Really enjoyed this place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My sailing buddies and I stayed at this property during the Americas Cup. The proximity to the entire race course was excellent. The local neighborhood flavor is homey and makes you feel very at ease. Great restaurants and night life was a very short walk in nearly any direction. The accommodations worked out perfectly for the entire crew. Although, I do wish we were allowed to access the rooftop observation area. I'm sure the view from there is spectacular. All in all, I would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Prime VIEW Apt in Telegraph Hill/North Beach - Sleeps up to 10 - Two level unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429214vb
+1 415-518-5600
North Beach San Francisco
5

Perfect for family with kids and grandkids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The location can't be beat. Walking distance to everything we wanted see. Accommodations were perfect. Our daughter's family (including two young boys) were more than comfortable in the bedrooms downstairs. Our son, who is quite tall and his girlfriend found the king size bed on the main floor a perfect fit. And my husband and I enjoyed our room with a queen sized bed. The kitchen is small, but we actually enjoyed it. It got cozy in there a couple of times which made all the more fun. There were plenty of linens and paper products. I plan to keep 15 Tuscany tucked away for a future visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Prime VIEW Apt in Telegraph Hill/North Beach - Sleeps up to 10 - Two level unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429214vb
+1 415-518-5600
North Beach San Francisco
Louisville, KY
5

vacation for 3 generations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We are a family of three generations: grandparent, sons and wives, and five grandchildren (ages 7 - 12) . There were 11 of us. The apartment was perfect for us. We had plenty of room and the locations was unbelievably beautiful. From the kitchen and living room windows we could see the crooked end of Lombard, The Golden Gate and Alcatraz. We were very close to Coit tower. It was perfect. The building is a beautiful SF classic. Old, charming, but updated. As the description states, though, the kitchen is small. That worked for us. We just took turns. But if you're planning a large meal, choose one chef! We loved our stay. It worked for all ages. Our host David Bellings was prompt returning phone calls and answering our questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Prime VIEW Apt in Telegraph Hill/North Beach - Sleeps up to 10 - Two level unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429214vb
+1 415-518-5600
North Beach San Francisco
Calgary, Alberta Canada
4

Gals Weekend Away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
There were eight of us who stayed at this property. It was fine. We liked the location because we could walk to most things. Cabs were easy to get. The rooms are pretty small. Especially the kitchen and washrooms but we managed. A couple of things we missed when we booked...it isn't air conditioned (which was okay we kept the windows open) and there is no balcony so you can't sit outside. We would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: It is rare for any place in SF to have air conditioning as we natives say we have natural air conditioning, the Bay. Just thought I would point that out to those traveling from places where it is everywhere.