Manasota Key house rental - Amazing panoramic views.
Amazing panoramic views.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Manasota Key House Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom 2 bath second story with elevator, sleeps 2-4

Enjoy this second story spacious 1 bedroom 2 bathroom house on Manasota Key. Beautiful, mostly new and clean. This house sits on the bay and is across the street from the Gulf of Mexico. You are about 10 minutes to most shopping and restaurants.

We moved to Florida about 6 years ago, and came right to Manasota Key...It was the right move for our family.

Mike and Kathy Lowry purchased this house in 2011

This is just a spectacular house. There is always something entertaining out of your window, dolphins, manatee, boats, and fishermen. Because it is a second story, and because of the position of the house, you can see the water quite far from the north to the south, and across the bay too! You will love it.

Along with the views of the wildlife, you can do most any water sport here. This house is close to (sport) rentals, as well as 3/4 of a mile to the public beach and the north bridge. Restaurants and shopping are close also. You will find it hard to leave.

8 Reviews of Property 429039 in Manasota Key, Florida

Spectacular panoramic view of the intracoastal waterway.
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Spectacular panoramic view of the intracoastal waterway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429039vbi
(941)223-8866
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Breath taking views. There is not one negative thing that can be said about this house. It is decorated beautifully, comfortably and well equipped. It's great for small children. We took our 1 year old and did not have to worry about chasing him in an over cluttered house or him touching anything breakable. That was a huge plus for us. We had the pleasure of seeing dolphins every morning right from our breakfast table. The property is spectacular. I can not speak highly enough about this house. It was our paradise for a week. Mr. & Mrs. Lowry, Thank You so much.
business
Spectacular panoramic view of the intracoastal waterway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429039vbi
(941)223-8866
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Plymouth, MI
5

Beautiful, relaxing and amazing views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This property is a perfect escape. A short walk to Manasota Key Beach or a 15 minute drive to dog beach up in Venice. The accomodations are beautifully decorated, the towels are soft, bedding crisp and clean, the kitchen is lovely and the view if amazing. Mike and Kathy are wonderful hosts and easy to get ahold of. Drawer in the kitchen with some of the previous tentants favorite places and menus close by, personal favorites Zeke's, Lock and Key and Cedar Fish Camp. For the fisherman, we caught Pompano, Red fish, Snook, a big ugly catfish and Sheephead off the dock. We spent many nights watching the fish jump and the dolphins feed 100 feet out of the back deck. This is a beautiful place and I hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular panoramic view of the intracoastal waterway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429039vbi
(941)223-8866
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Location, Plenty Of Water. As Peaceful As You Could Ever Want

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Property is within feet of the intercoastal, with sunrise views. Each morning numerous pelicans would swoop past, almost within reach. Sitting on the deck watching the boat traffic or watching the loons dive beneath the water looking for food is an every day activity. Interior is recently redone with top drawer materials... granite, hardwood, etc. Close to the bridge for easy access to the mainland. We would go back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular panoramic view of the intracoastal waterway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429039vbi
(941)223-8866
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Grand Rapids, Michigan
5

"Spectacular" is a fitting description of this place

"Spectacular" is a fitting description of this place
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We were extremely pleased with our decision to rent this home. It was recently completely remodeled and is comfortable and beautiful--easy to feel right at home. The photos can't completely convey the beauty of this location. Large windows and sliding glass doors provide incredible views of Lemon Bay.

There is a nice little deck right outside of the bedroom which is a great place to read or have a morning cup of coffee as you watch the sun come up. Within 15 minutes of arrival, there were several dolphins splashing and feeding on a school of fish at the end of the dock. Lots of birds and boats to watch. Great kayaking nearby at Stump Pass. The Gulf beach is a short 1/2 mile stroll to the north, or take a bike ride 2 miles south to one of the most beautiful beaches around.

Parking is ample and having a garage to store kayaks and bikes was a plus. We appreciated the convenience of laundry facilities and an elevator to carry up heavy luggage. The owners are great, accessible and helpful.

We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular panoramic view of the intracoastal waterway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429039vbi
(941)223-8866
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dayton, OH
5

R & R

R & R
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We visited with another couple and had a wonderful time. The house is very roomy, has two full baths and is very well maintained and comfy! The kitchen was beautiful and the views fantastic! The owner was quite helpful from start to finish and easy to work with. We will return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular panoramic view of the intracoastal waterway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429039vbi
(941)223-8866
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Wisconsin
5

Excellent Stay in Manasota Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
From the first step into our home of two weeks, we fell in love with the decor and this location. You cannot beat these views of the intercoastal waterway from almost every room in the house. Although it is a one bedroom, the house feels huge and having 2 full bathrooms accommodated our visitors very nicely. The house is totally upgraded with top of the line appliances, granite counter tops, new cabinets in the kitchen and bath and the wood floors are to die for. A nice surprise was the elevator which made bringing in luggage and groceries super easy.
This end of the key is really scenic and quiet. It is only 3/4 of a mile to the public beach to the north.
Thank you to Mike and Kathy for a wonder stay. We hated to leave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular panoramic view of the intracoastal waterway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429039vbi
(941)223-8866
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Hanmer, Ontario Canada
5

Two great weeks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent two weeks from the end of Dec thru the 12th of Jan.@2013 The accomadations are better than the pictures show. The views are incredible.from both the main living area and the bedroom. We saw dolphins swimming very close to the dock on a number of occasions.
Although we did not need it. there is an elevator from the garage to the main floor.
This home is located on a street with multi million dollar homes and beaches and restaurants are within a short drive. This street is fairly narrow so walking on the street would not be recommended.
The owners were unable to great us when we arrived as they were out of state for the holidays, they did arrange to have a brother meet us and show us around.
Overall the place is well equipped but could you use more dishes and pots. It would also be nice if a cooler and some folding chairs were available for excursions to the beach.Other than those minor items, everything else was provided and in sufficent quantities.
I would highly recommend this property for people who want to have a drink on the deck by themselves while enjoying the beautifull sunrises and sunsets
A vehicle is necessary if you want to enjoy this property.
We enjoyed our stay and are considering a return next year for a longer period.

Thanks to Mike from your Canadian friends Mike & Nancy

ps: The temperatures here at home have been minus 40 degrees F for the past couple of days (Jan 22 & 23, 2013)
It kind of makes one wonder why we would want to leave our piece of paradise for yours
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spectacular panoramic view of the intracoastal waterway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429039vbi
(941)223-8866
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Vienna (Austria, Europe)
5

Simply The Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
All the preceding descriptions of the home describe exactly as it is. So, we just add our experience. Living overseas, we browsed the internet over weeks for the special place fitting our vacation of marriage anniversary. This home was simply the best. We loved:
* the brightness of the rooms
* its unrivaled cozy atmosphere
* that we felt at home instantly
* the relaxing quietness
* the scenic panorama opening seamless from the leaving area to the bedroom, even when standing and working in the kitchen
* the afternoon shadow on the deck
* watching birds and dolphins
* its cleanness
* that it was fully equipped household (kitchen, towels, cleaning agents)
* the comfortable folding chairs and sun umbrella for the beach
* the convenience of laundry facilities
* the owners friendly and easy manner
Thank you Mike and Kathy, we had two great weeks!
Helpful votes: 3/3