Rotonda West villa rental - The Villa
The Villa
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Rotonda West Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 BEDROOMS ON 3 1/2 LOTS

Stunning luxury property, built as a home rather than as a rental property. Occupies 3 1/2 lots so plenty of open space and privacy.

Located on a wildlife preserve - enjoy your breakfast overlooking the river watching bald eagles and other wildlife. Beautiful sunsets and quiet surroundings.

Property decorated in typical Florida style; light airy and spacious. Three bedrooms includes two Master Suites. Very welcoming.

Beaches: Englewood has 4 beaches on the barrier island of Manasota Key. Manasota Beach, Blind Pass Beach, Englewood Beach & Stump Pass Beach. all offer a variety of amenities. Manasota Beach boasts 14 acres of Gulf front beach & sand dunes with special areas set aside for sheltered tables, barbecue pits, boardwalks & bathhouse facilities. Blind Pass Beach is ideal for swimming, fishing & has more than 60 acres of nature trails. There's a docking area for boaters on the intercoastal waterway. Englewood Beach has recreational areas, boardwalk, picnic tables & concession stands as well as conveniently located nearby restaurants, shops & nightclubs. Walking south from Englewood beach is Stump Pass Beach a narrow strip of beach that offer anglers a great place to fish.

Barrier Islands: There are several offshore keys to explore, some accessible by road bridge; others only by boat. Perhaps one of the most attractive and quaint get-away keys to visit by road is Gasperilla Island. Approx. 20 minutes easy drive from Rotonda the island is reached via a toll bridge from the mainland. Visitors to the key will drive along a road surrounded on both sides by shimmering waters and white sands and millionaires Condo's. There is a wonderful public beach on the key (with a Caribbean feel to it) called Boca Grande. Every year between April and June, Boca Grande Pass fills with thousands of Tarpon fish churning the water all around the boats. Major fishing tournaments are held here, each year. In Boca Grande, the locals use golf carts as a major form of transport and can be easily hired on a daily basis. If you want to experience total isolation and a real unspoilt barrier island, visit Cayo Costa (itself a state park) located south of Boca Grande accessible only by boat.

GOLF: Rotonda has 72 Holes to choose from that challenge all skill levels. Rotonda has been awarded a 'Beginner Friendly Certification' from the National Golf Course Owners Association as well as the Charlotte Sun Herald's Reader's choice award for being the best course in Charlotte County. Come on out and give us a visit. The weather is great. The courses are great. All in your own backyard. That's exactly how Rotonda Golf & Country Club's three courses were planned. The Hills. The Palms. The Links. Three emeralds in a spectacular setting bathed by gulf breezes. Challenging, well maintained fairways that provide a new golfing experience with every round. Two great clubhouses with restaurants and lounges are available. Long Marsh Golf Club is the newest course to open in Rotonda. Renowned golf course architect, Ted McAnlis, has produced a championship course that is very different from anything you’ll ever play in the area.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 428832 in Rotonda West, Florida

5* Luxury Villa on the River with two large master suites
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
5* Luxury Villa on the River with two large master suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428832
+44 (0)1534 862424
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

One of a Kind!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My wife and I have been wintering in Rotonda for 10 years and have always appreciated the villas we have stayed in. Tina's home sets a new standard of unmatched excellence. We expect rental Villas to be clean, functional and well appointed. Tina's villa is extrordinary. The location is ideal with sun on the pool deck all day. It is quiet and it is private. It is extremely well layed out for the two of us and if family or friends visit over night they can enjoy their own privacy in a separate wing of the home. The furnishings are more than comfortable and the kitchen is equipped with virtually everything you could imagine or want whatever your culinary skills might require.

It is clear Tina takes a great deal of pride in the ownership of her home and it shows. We hope to make this our winter destination for many years to come.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
5* Luxury Villa on the River with two large master suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428832
+44 (0)1534 862424
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

A superlative villa, with a stunning outlook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Probably the best villa we have been lucky enough to stay in throughout all of our stays in Florida.
All day sunshine, a great outlook over the freshwater canal, and a fantastic array of wildlife, in addition to a superbly equipped and lavishly presented villa make this a very special place to stay. We should not really be sharing this jewel with anybody - or we will not get a chance to go back!
Thank you Tina
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5* Luxury Villa on the River with two large master suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428832
+44 (0)1534 862424
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

FABULOUS PROPERTY FOR RELAXTION AND UNWINDING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in this beautiful well equipped villa. Very stylish and comfortable. Everything we could possibly need was there for us.
The time passed so quickly, we didn't want to go home. We definitely would like to come back again. We would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a quiet and peaceful location.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5* Luxury Villa on the River with two large master suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428832
+44 (0)1534 862424
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Milton Keynes
5

Beautiful villa in a beautiful position

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We returned last week from a two and half week stay at this lovely villa. As mentioned previously, the villa is immaculate and very well equipped. Each of the bedrooms are large which was great for my youngest daughter who always complains about having the smallest room! The view from the lanai is breathtaking with an abundance of wildlife and we loved sitting by the pool watching their antics. This is our 4th visit to Rotonda and once again we loved staying in this area, even my 2 teenagers don't want to go anywhere else (hoorah!). Shops, beaches, boating, fishing and restaurants are in an easy driving distance and the towns of Englewood and Port Charlotte are not far away. Tina was quick to reply to all my emails and I would definitely recommend staying in this villa to anyone wanting a superior villa in an amazing position in Rotonda West.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5* Luxury Villa on the River with two large master suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428832
+44 (0)1534 862424
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We have stayed on Rotonda for many years now and have stayed in some nice villas but this villa is far superior to any other. Luxurious and comfortable, has everything you could possibly want. It has two wonderful master bedrooms which make a huge difference. The villa is very tastefully furnished, not a typical holiday let.The pool is large, able to swim properly in it. The patio area around the pool gets the sun ALL day long, great for sunbathing with lovely patio furniture. Surrounding area is full of wildlife, fascinating to watch. Ideal location for local beaches, all of which are wonderful, spoilt for choice. Lots to do, lovely restaurants + great shopping. We have already booked for next year because the villa is getting very booked up, didn't want to miss it!
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for booking for next year.
business
5* Luxury Villa on the River with two large master suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428832
+44 (0)1534 862424
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
ratoath co meath ireland
5

Beautiful Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed in this wonderful villa for 5 days. When I arrived I was stunned by the beauty of the home and the location. The house has every conceivable luxury and comfort. The master bedroom is amazing as is the second double with beautiful views from both. The villa has been very tastefully furnised and is so comfortable to lounge around. The pool is magnificent, with lovely furniture outside and gets the sun all day! The area is also lovely and very quiet, with shops and restaurants within a short drive. I couldn't recommend staying here highly enough.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5* Luxury Villa on the River with two large master suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428832
+44 (0)1534 862424
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
5

Our 16 days in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was our second visit to the Rotonda area. In 2011 we rented a different property for a 2 week period. While we thoroughly enjoyed our house last year, this property surpassed all of our expectations. We have so many reasons to recommend this property......too many to mention, but I will try to list a few of them. (1) The owner (Tina) was extremely friendly and easy to deal with. Any questions we had were answered immediately. (2) We believe this property is in one of the best locations in all of Rotonda. There were 5 other couples from Oakville staying in Rotonda at various other rental properties and all of them were jealous when they saw our place. The backyard pool/lenai area faces south which means you get to see the sun rise in the morning........and see the sun set in the evening. Inbetween.........you get the sun all day. You have no close neighbours! No one beside you on either side.......and on one side the canal juts out beside the house. The canal also runs directly behind the pool/lanai area and comes complete with a couple of small crocodiles (don't worry, they keep to themselves) and many different types of birds. Perfect! (3) The house is very well equipped.......not like a normal rental property.....more like someones home. Everything is very good quality and lacks for nothing. While the inside is very well furnished, we ate all our meals outside in the lanai area where they had a nice table for 6. (4) When you tire of getting the sun all day (which was rare for us), you could retire to the living area that had a great couch and love seat.......and a nice big television with lots of channels. (5) It has 2 very spacious and fully equipped master bedrooms (complete with walk-in closets) and a large self contained shower area. (6) a large kitchen with new high end appliances (7) a large and "like new" BBQ. OK.......running out of room so I'm going to stop there. Needless to say........we felt the house was great. We stayed for 16 days and have already booked it for 3 full weeks next year (we would stay longer....but we both still work and only have so many vacation days). Truly a fantastic property........you should try it, you'll love it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
5* Luxury Villa on the River with two large master suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428832
+44 (0)1534 862424
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
London, United Kingdom
5

“The place to be”

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
“The place to be”
We have stayed in many villas in Rotunda; and at last we have found the villa that meets our needs of location, privacy and undisturbed views. We spent 21 glorious days in the sun, what more do you need? Like the other visitors to the villa we also found this to be our perfect combination of luxury furnishings with great facilities. Suitable for all age groups and the fishing is great too.

We will be returning again in May/June 2012, which reminds me I must contact Tina and book the villa.….
business
5* Luxury Villa on the River with two large master suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428832
+44 (0)1534 862424
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
St Helier
5

Happy Holidays

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
fabulous house,fantastic views.Very peaceful surroundings,ideal place to chill out.
Alan & Annette
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5* Luxury Villa on the River with two large master suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428832
+44 (0)1534 862424
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
UK
5

"Fabulous Villa & Location"!

"Fabulous Villa & Location"!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
A truly awesome holiday getaway in a private & very quiet location with incredible views of the river. We found this to be our perfect combination of luxury furnishings with great facilities. Suitable for all age groups & situated near to a nature reserve we found this to be an ideal location from which to explore the local beaches & attractions.

We have been to this area for the past several years & this was by far the most impressive villa we have stayed in. We did not want to leave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway