Richmond & Kew apartment rental - Apartment front from Parade
Apartment front from Parade
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Richmond & Kew Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Light and spacious apartment. Excellent transport links. Free WiFi

This Victorian apartment in the heart of London's historic Kew Village is 2 Minutes from Kew Gardens Underground and Overland trains (metro/subway) and buses to Central London. Enjoy a village atmosphere with local shops, restaurants and pubs with excellent transport links to all the main tourist attractions. Family size (200 sq m) with original features and high ceilings, the apartment forms part of a Victorian Parade in Kew Village, minutes away from Kew's Royal Botanical Gardens and the National Archives (public records office). The accommodation comprises 3 large double bedrooms, two ensuite, with a playroom on the top floor serving as a 4th double bedroom when required. Two further bathrooms and large double aspect lounge and dining room make this an ideal property for families, groups or corporate lets. A front balcony and large sash windows offer elevated views of the village while the large, well-equipped kitchen has French doors onto a sunny south facing balcony.

Kew Retail Park: Kew Retail Park is a 10 minute walk from the property. Numerous retail outlets include Mothercare, Marks and Spencer, GAP, Next, TK Max, and Boots.

Royal Botanic Gardens Kew, 200 metre walk: A World Heritage Site, the Gardens cover over 300 acres (120ha) of land and splendid glasshouses contain over 40,000 species of plant life and 9,000 trees. Kew is not only a beautiful place to visit but functions as a botanical research centre and maintains the largest plant collection in the world. We love these gardens and go almost daily as they are such a short walk away. We recommend that if you plan to visit more than three times during your stay you buy an annual pass, costing less than the price of three visits. In December and January an ice skating rink is open in front of the Temperate House and in July a series of summer swing outdoor concerts are held in the evenings followed by spectacular fireworks displays.

Kew Gardens Station: This is the attractive main station for visitors to Kew Gardens, as well as serving the well-to-do suburbs of Kew itself, and the National Archive 10 minutes walk away. It is served by both the Richmond branch of the District Line and the North London Line, now called the London Overground.

Kew is located in the London Borough of Richmond upon Thames. The River Thames runs through the heart of the borough for 21 miles linking Hampton Court Palace, Richmond town centre and Kew Gardens with central London. The river is a great way to see many of the attractions in the area including Marble Hill House, Ham House and Hampton Court Palace, or head east to Westminster, the Tower of London and Greenwich.

Whether you like history & heritage, dining, shopping and theatre, walking, playing about on the river, or watching world class sport, Richmond upon Thames has something for everyone.

More Details
Hide Details

29 Reviews of Property 428769 in Richmond & Kew, United Kingdom

Gorgeous Victorian apartment in London's historic Kew village
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 29 reviews
business
Gorgeous Victorian apartment in London's historic Kew village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428769
+44 (0)7748134552
Richmond & Kew London
Derbyshire
5

Perfect Spot for Family Get-together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We wanted an apartment for 3 families, 2 with young children. It was great: lots of room, toys for the children, well-equipped kitchen, friendly owner and supporting cast. The location is very pleasant. Ideal for small shops, nice just to walk around, plenty going on to watch from the large windows that overlook the "village".
We enjoyed our visit to Kew Gardens and had an excellent Nepalese meal at Rara in Sandycombe Road.
The view from the back of the house is not great and there are lots of stairs. Those on entry are long and steep. We didn't care.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous Victorian apartment in London's historic Kew village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428769
+44 (0)7748134552
Richmond & Kew London
5

Beautiful flat in pleasant area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our family stay in this beautiful flat for our son's wedding, and can only thank Libby and Mike for their contribution to our weekend. The flat is well equipped, clean and in a highly convenient and pleasant area. There are a lot of stairs and the layout is quirky but that just adds to its charm. I wouldn't hesitate to return if the occasion arose or to recommend to friends. Our daughter, who lives in the area so wasn't staying with us, was quite jealous.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Victorian apartment in London's historic Kew village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428769
+44 (0)7748134552
Richmond & Kew London
5

Fabulous home with great view of village life.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
As soon as we entered the door of this lovely large home, we were so pleased by the amount of space and the nice, comfortable décor. There were six adults in our family and there was loads of room for all.
We loved the front balcony where we could sit outside and watch village life.
The Tesco right under the house was a wonderful convenience. We loved Kew village and were so glad we stayed here, rather than in the heart of London. It was so easy to catch the Metro to go anywhere but the small village atmosphere was restful and charming.We hope to come back again someday!!!
Shey family, U.S.A.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Victorian apartment in London's historic Kew village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428769
+44 (0)7748134552
Richmond & Kew London
5

Rental # 428769 in Kew Garden outside of London

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
It was just perfect for us in every way! The photos hardly do it justice--the charm, location, size of rooms, windows allowing for terrific light and fresh air, etc are great. I was alone for 3 days and had breakfast and dinner on the balcony overlooking the really lovely "square", and felt perfectly contented. Then my son & wife and 3 children arrived. The rooms were big with lots of light, the top floor "bunk room" with the toy space along with the room below, were terrific for the kids, and the 2 "masters" were roomy and comfortable and everything was clean. Plenty of baths, good kitchen. Kew is delightful with really good shops, lovely streets with houses I wanted to buy, and of course the magnificent gardens. I also walked a lot along the Thames. Getting to London on the train was easy and we all agreed we much preferred staying out in Kew and "commuting". Mick took care of all our needs, and met me upon arrival etc. The organic store across the street was fantastic, as was the meat/cheese shop, the Kew Gardenhouse for breakfast across the street, all the restaurants which have tables on the sidewalk were so nice--and the bookstore and garden shop, also across the street. I would not only recommend it, but next trip to London, I will stay there again! Missy Cunningham and family from Vermont and Belgium
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Victorian apartment in London's historic Kew village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428769
+44 (0)7748134552
Richmond & Kew London
5

Perfect location, spacious, needs a little TLC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Great location in the heart of a little square with useful shops, an amazing bakery (which was great to nip out to for breakfast supplies), a wonderful French restaurant Ma Cuisine (extremely well priced was expecting a much bigger bill in Kew), a stones throw from Kew Gardens which is a must and the current David Nash exhibition is stunning. Easy access on the District Line into Central London.
Very spacious house, clean, beds comfortable, ranges over several floors and into the attic. All bedding and towels provided. Owner provided easy access details and places to go nearby.
Slight niggles (and I mean slight): There are 4 showers in the property but you can only use 1 at any one time as the water pressure is so low that it doesn't allow multiple showering. It could do with a little TLC, maybe a handy man just spending a day going around and doing little jobs, repainting where water has come in, mending split shower handles, replacing a mirror on the retractable fitting, just little things. If you sleep in the attic the Heathrow flight path is over your head from 5am onwards.
I would certainly recommend this property.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Gorgeous Victorian apartment in London's historic Kew village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428769
+44 (0)7748134552
Richmond & Kew London
5

Olympics in London – A fantastic experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
On July 26 2012 eight of us arrived in London for the Olympic games. We were very curious to see the house that we had rented for 10 days in Kew Garden.

We arrived late afternoon and immediately had the first of many pleasant surprises. The house had balconies to the back garden and to the charming little square of Kew Garden, which allowed us to enjoy both peaceful privacy and the atmosphere of the surroundings.

The house turned out to be extremely well suited for our purpose. Each couple had their own room, there were four bathrooms, and a well equipped kitchen, in which we enjoyed to do our own cooking with groceries bought in the supermarket downstairs. All kitchen utilities were fully functional, and in case of any problems, we were given a detailed guide with help.

There was room enough for us to dine together at a big table in the dining room, and relax in the sofas in front of a big TV.

We all agreed that it was a fantastic house for a holiday in London. It was practical, well equipped, clean, and with good beds and linen. It was a great place to come home to for a drink after a long day at the Olympics.

We highly recommend this house in Kew Gardens, where the distance to the Underground was only about 100 meters, which we found convenient with all our suitcases.

We thank Libby for hosting a wonderful holiday and giving us a fantastic Olympic experience!

Best wishes, the crew from Silkeborg, Denmark.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Victorian apartment in London's historic Kew village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428769
+44 (0)7748134552
Richmond & Kew London
5

an excellent experience: absolutly to try!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We absolutely loved stayng in this fantastic house. We were so sorry to leave and all people of our group will remeber this excellent experience. Libby is very kind, she helped us before and during the trip. The house is very confortable, and it's very well organized (we stayed in 9 people very well!). Children were crazy for the toy room!!! the tube is absolutely closed, so it's possible to go to city center when you want. Kew garden area is lovely, with all the services (supermarket, public transport, restaurants, cash mashine, post office, pubs...all closed to the house).Thanks so much for everything!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Gorgeous Victorian apartment in London's historic Kew village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428769
+44 (0)7748134552
Richmond & Kew London
5

Family with children

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The house is big and confortable. The tube is very near the house, so it is very easy to get the town. Everything has been perfect.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Victorian apartment in London's historic Kew village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428769
+44 (0)7748134552
Richmond & Kew London
4

Family trip to London

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our family of 9, 6 adults and 3 children stayed in the Kew holiday rental 428769 for 4 nights. The property was excellent, great location, we had no problems making the journey into central London and the cafes, bars and restaurants nearby were good. The apartment was lovely and warm with plenty of space, the children enjoyed the toys in the upper bedroom. We had a couple of meals in and everything we needed was supplied. We hope to return in the future as there is still so much to see and do.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous Victorian apartment in London's historic Kew village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428769
+44 (0)7748134552
Richmond & Kew London
5

Great, comfortable, family accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Our group of eight - 4 adults and 4 children - enjoyed our London holiday and the accommodation. First of all the listing, description and photos, was accurate. The house is clean, fun, friendly and offers plenty of space and charm. There really are all those bathrooms and everything works!!! Bedrooms are spacious and there are good living/ eating areas with room for the children to sprawl out and relax. The yougest children loved the upstairs bedroom with skylights and toy cupboard!
The area is lovely, very residential, pretty and safe. There are shops under the flat and across the road and the local dining lived up to its reputation: great food at reasonable prices (unlike most of London). I had reservations about not being in the centre of London but as it turned out with the Tube across the road it was very convenient and fast wherever we went. The owner provided plenty of information and advice before our arrival - in fact, we didn't have any further contact after arriving because we didn't need anything and nothing was forgotten! What could be better?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3