Indian Shores house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Indian Shores House Rental Photos and Description

If your looking for The Family Retreat or come for the Republic National Convention, Private Sunset Wedding or Social Gathering to a fabulous Girls Getaway! Bring the kids, Grand Parents & Friends. Sleeps up to 10-12 in a 5 Bedroom, 3 Full Baths and two half baths. Formal Living / Dining, Family Room & Den. Kitchen has Double ovens to feed the crew,Glass cook top, Microwave and dishwaher. Great floor plan with Master & one Guest Bedroom with private baths on the main level, perfect for those who don't wish to use stairs. Three Bedrooms 2.5 baths upstairs for the kids and teens. Best part is that this property sits on 12 very Private acres with 1300 feet of waterfront. Bring you canoes or kayaks or even your Jet Skis! Fish right from the back yard. Enjoy the very private setting with lots of Wild Life,Great views of Intercoastal Waterways and Sunsets!

Less than 1 mile to White sandy Beaches and The Gulf of Mexico and #1 Rated Beaches, Puclic Parks and Boat Ramps, Tides Golf Course for all the outdoor activities you could possibly want right at your fingertips!

Just two miles away from the house, we have a Beachfront Timeshare membership which will allow you to use pool, kayaks, volleyball and beach cabana right on the Gulf.

Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios are just over a hour away. Home of The Rays, Tampa Bay Bucaneers & Tampa Bay Lightning Sport Teams are less than a hour away. Busch Gardens and Outlet Malls only 40 minutes away!

Many more activities like Jet Ski & ParaSail Rentals just minutes away! Come visit and just Relax while enjoying the beautiful Florida Sunshine! If you would like additional information on this property. Contact me directly; Jill Long, Property Owner. DECEMBER AND JANUARY SPECIAL @ $2000.00 FOR THE WEEKLY RENTAL!!!

More Details
Hide Details

I am a Floridian born and raised right here in St. Petersburg. I grew up in this house. I went from kindergarden to college right here in town. My Dad used to build Airplanes and take off and land from the back yard. It's a very special place to me. More than my home, It's my heritage. I still live here in town I'm a local girl. But when my kids grew up and out of the house. I just didn't need a five bedroom home anymore. So what better thing to do, is to share this land with people who can appreciate the private wild life and lifestyle I call home.

Jill Long purchased this house in 2004

This is family property. I grew up here. My kids grew up here. It has been passed down from my parents. There is no better place to call home. It's like growing up in a private park. We used to ride our horses down the beach when were kids. It's just a great place to be!

It's just that... Unique. Where else can you find 12 acres of pure privacy on the water that can house a full family and more! Less than a mile to the Gulf of Mexico white sandy beaches. Fish or Kayak from the yard. It's just a piece of Heaven. And minutes to Shopping, Restaurants, Golf and more!

8 Reviews of Property 428735 in Indian Shores, Florida

12Acre Waterfront Family Retreat Sleeps 10-12 Weddings & Social Events
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
12Acre Waterfront Family Retreat Sleeps 10-12 Weddings & Social Events
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428735vbi
+ 727-501-5203
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

The Perfect Florida Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I were looking for a local place to get married. We were both born and raised here in Florida, and we wanted to take advantage of the natural beauty.

This property was PERFECT! The house was large enough to fit family and friends that came to help. Everything was clean, fresh, and easy to find. The landscape gave us tons of options to do exactly what we wanted and with all the space we didn't bother any of the neighbors. We had the ceremony just behind the house facing the water right before sunset. Absolutely stunning!

Jill was so kind to us while we were there. She made sure that we had everything we needed and any questions we had she was happy to answer.

My husband and I are very happy with our experience, and we intend to bring our family back when they come down for another visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Katie,
I'm so happy that you were thrilled with your wedding experience.
I feel blessed to have this place to share such wonderful memories!
Best Wishes,
Jill
business
12Acre Waterfront Family Retreat Sleeps 10-12 Weddings & Social Events
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428735vbi
+ 727-501-5203
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Where do you live?
5

Totally Excellent Family Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rented this property over Christmas and New Year. Wife, dogs and I drove down from NOVA and daughters and their families flew into Tampa from the UK for a grand family reunion and Christmas together. The house is larger inside then it seems from the photographs in the listing and the furniture is most comfortable and well organized. The layout of the bedrooms and en-suites allowed the 3 generations of everyone their own space which made for happiness and harmony as well as the ability to get a good nights sleep. We used the well equipped kitchen extensively, dining together every night and were so happy to be able to have our Christmas Day lunch outside in the wonderful grounds around the house followed by lots of fun in the open. We were all particularly grateful to Jill, the owner, for setting up lovely Christmas decorations including a large tree before we arrived. It was such a nice thoughtful touch!

The grounds around the house are huge and we were able to canoe, fish, take lots of photographs at sunrise and sunset, exercise the dogs, have cycle races, play football, touch rugby, exhaust a toddler in a good way and had we had some bats, balls and wickets could have had a game of cricket! My wife cycled around a local trail early most mornings. We were all able to relax and recharge out batteries too in the beautiful surroundings. We didn’t watch much TV at all but could have done on any of the sets in the bedrooms and living room.

We didn’t see too much of the neighbors because of the size of the place but what interaction we had was most friendly and cordial. It’s an easy stroll up to some local restaurants. Spotos Grill was always busy and seemed to be a neighborhood favorite. The Winn Dixie was always well stocked and the staff friendly and helpful. We were spoiled for choice for good restaurants, coffee shops and bars all just a few minutes away in the cars.

Our stay there was over too quickly and we all will look back on it as one of our best Christmases ever.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
12Acre Waterfront Family Retreat Sleeps 10-12 Weddings & Social Events
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428735vbi
+ 727-501-5203
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Roanoke, Va
5

Peaceful, Beautiful Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We spent a spectacular week (in spite of the rain) at this unbelievable home. There were 5 adults and 4 children. It is so well laid out, everyone had plenty of space. The children especially enjoyed catching the lizards and fishing from the backyard. Everything you need and are unable to bring is there. The owner was most accomodating. I told her before we came that we had 4 children in our group, and she went out and purchased enough fishing rods for all of them. She also brought beach towels for us to use. I have never stayed anywhere that the owner met your needs like this. I call this the "Perfect Vacation House". I feel so blessed to have been able to stay here. Thank you JIll.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank You Betty,

I look forward to you coming back to stay again! So glad you had a great time!

Regards,
Jill
business
12Acre Waterfront Family Retreat Sleeps 10-12 Weddings & Social Events
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428735vbi
+ 727-501-5203
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Belleair, FL
5

"Old Florida Charm by the Bay"

"Old Florida Charm by the Bay"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We spent a fantastic week at this property with our children and grandchildren, 13 in all! The house was wonderful with everything one could want in a vacation house. There was plenty of room for us all to spread out and find a quiet spot when desired but to come together when catching up with each other. The kitchen was great.
The really special thing, though, is the spectacular property - a touch of "old" Florida on a beautiful bay. We spent most of our time outside on the patio or sitting in the sun along the water.
The beach club was about five minutes away and there was parking across the street- really important especially during spring break. The beach was gorgeous and the amenities great.
Jill, the owner, was very nice and welcoming and quick to help or answer any questions.
We all loved our week and want to return whenever we can get everyone together again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
12Acre Waterfront Family Retreat Sleeps 10-12 Weddings & Social Events
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428735vbi
+ 727-501-5203
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Fort Wayne, IN
5

Awesome home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
When we first arrived winding through the driveway the house sat there with a great older look to the outside with very well trimed plants and decor. As soon as we walked throught the big double door I knew this house was much bigger then I thought. The master was off to the left and a huge living room was straight infront of you. Kitchen was to the right and another huge bedroom with bath and shower. with a living room seperating that from the kitchen and my favorite part the patio! We had 4 different familys with us and there was plenty of room down stairs let alone the upstairs with 3 more bedrooms and a den. We had so much room to run around in the back yard night time came and we had an awesome fire in the fire pit and enjoyed each others stories. The beach was seconds away and we had a blast I will stay here in the future as well. Jill was an awesome owner and if we had any questions she was right there to answer. She had everything we needed to stay there including things we thought we needed and forgot. I appreciate so much the chance to be able to stay in this amazing home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ryan And Family,

I am so happy to hear that you all had a wonderful time! I always want to hear rave reviews such as yours! Look forward to you coming back for Spring Break! Congrats to you and your new wife!
My Best,
Jill
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
12Acre Waterfront Family Retreat Sleeps 10-12 Weddings & Social Events
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428735vbi
+ 727-501-5203
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Orlando
5

Paradise found! Look no further!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Tired of property management companies hijacking Vacation Rentals By Owner? This property is The Real Deal! Property owner Jill was a complete pleasure to work with! If that wasn't enough, our arrival to her peaceful Florida property was a smashing WOW! For starters, the pictures in this VRBO are accurate. The land provided our 10 - 24 person stay at any given time, with plenty of room to enjoy family games, throw a fishing pole in the inter-coastal (and pull out an edible fish), and veranda seating for a huge group. Parking for cars, boats & jet-ski's was more than ample, with a fabulous boat dock about a mile away. The home itself was beautiful, charming and very clean. To our surprise, it felt like we moved into someone's home who had left everything behind, from the new and beautiful sheets and towels, to the 100% stocked kitchen & bar-ware, to the " 3 crock-pot food warmer" plus large crock pot which all came in handy for our big family Thanksgiving feast. There was no shortage of anything! Since our group included 70, 50, 40, 30, & 20 somethings with babies & small children, I can attest that everyone was able to relax and enjoy the home and land without getting into one another's personal space when that time was needed. All appliances, doors, windows, bathrooms, etc were in working order and everybody had a wonderful, stress-free 10 days. We are already planning our next reason for visiting Pinellas county with it's beautiful beaches and lots of choices for restaurants & entertainment. If it's a family, friendship, or celebration gathering place that you need, do not hesitate to click on VRBO #428735 and you won't be sorry! Did I mention the lights of the inter-coastal at night with the occasional boats passing?.....with a glass of wine?....AAAAAHHH! Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Steve & Holly,
I want to Thank You for all your generous remarks. I was so please to have you and your family come visit at my property. I never realized in this business venture of mine, that I would meet such nice people. I will keep in touch...And look forward to you coming back to visit again.

Sincerely,
Jill Long
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
12Acre Waterfront Family Retreat Sleeps 10-12 Weddings & Social Events
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428735vbi
+ 727-501-5203
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Cypress, TX
5

What an Awesome Experience in a Very Tranquil Setting!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We were a group of 8 adults (4 couples) and needed plenty of space to spread out without feeling that we were on top of each other. This house accommodated ALL of us perfectly especially by having two master suites downstairs and another three large bedrooms up. The house was immaculate and very well decorated. The water views were incredible. The extra large covered patio in the back made for a nice gathering place for breakfast and then again for cocktails.

We were amazed to not only see fish and some sort of large "prehistoric" crabs along the shoreline, but the wildlife at night was really cool to see in Florida. We saw a raccoon, squirrels and a possum running through the tall and mature (very old) trees and vegetation. We were totally mesmerized by the layout...not to mention the privacy since we never even saw the neighbors!

We thoroughly enjoyed being able to walk about so much property which opened up to our very own beach. Within minutes of shopping, restaurants and easy access to all the major highways made it that much more of an enjoyable visit. Be sure to put the Island Way Grill (in Clearwater) on your list of restaurants...the food is amazing!

Thank you, Jill, for making us feel so welcome!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You Pam, for your kind remarks on the property. I'm so glad that it worked out for your Family Reunion Birthday Party! I was just as pleased to have you all come and enjoy the house! I hope you will all come back and visit again soon!
Thanks Again,
Jill
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
12Acre Waterfront Family Retreat Sleeps 10-12 Weddings & Social Events
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428735vbi
+ 727-501-5203
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Florida
5

All I can say is WOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a great time. Family Reunion that housed everyone. Jill was very accomodating.
The write up on the house is what it says it is, surprising as that sounds . Kids had a
blast playing football and hide & seek out on the 12 acres. Dolphins and fish jumping all
over the place
What a piece of land. We thought we were out in the counrty with spectacular water views. So private you don't see a sole.
We had everything within a 3 minute ride in the car. We were walking on the beach in 2 minutes
The house is a great entertaining place and is very clean. We will be staying again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Mr. B,

Thank You for your nice review. I look forward to your stay next time.

Thanks,
Jill
Helpful votes: 1/1