Waterstone villa rental - Villa by Day
Villa by Day
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay nights
 

Waterstone Villa Rental Photos and Description

This Luxury Villa is a former show home which showcases all the developer's upgrades, furnished with premium quality furniture and maintained to a high standard. It is on a large plot that has no rear neighbors and has been planted at the back with pine trees and shrubs. The villa is fully air-conditioned with a dual-zone system to enable the temperature for the upstairs and downstairs to be set at different temperatures. There are four full bedrooms each fitted with a remote controlled thermostatic ceiling fan/light, three full bathrooms and two half baths. Outside there is a large covered lanai with lighting and ceiling fan. The fully screened, substantial refurbished 1200 sqft pool deck has seating for eight along, 6 High end Carter Grandle loungers each with their own side table. A stainless gas BBQ with side burner to enjoy alfresco dining using the high grade outdoor dining ware. There is a fitted child safety fence and the added bonus of a poolside toilet. The sparkling, 28-foot x 14 foot pool (one of the largest on Calabay Parc) has fan sprays and streamers to add to the fun. There is also a large 6 1/2 x 4 1/2 foot Jacuzzi/spa with waterfall. The Pool heater has recently been upgraded to a high power Gas Dual Zone Heater which can increase the temperature in the spa from 70° to 95° within approximately 5 minutes. Both the Pool & Spa have recently been upgraded with mood lighting for those night-time dips or to add to the ambiance whilst soaking in the spa & listening to music on the in-house intercom system via the speaker on the deck area. The garage has been converted to a bespoke Games Room.

Kitchen and Living areas:

Fully equipped kitchen (all new high quality dinner/flatware pans and utensils) with corian work surfaces & breakfast bar. Cordless phone. Separate indoor utility with washer and gas dryer, Half bath in foyer. Formal dining area with sliding doors to pool. There is an inter-room intercom/music system throughout the house with the main control situated within the living area. The open plan layout and galleried ceiling downstairs makes the Villa light and airy. There is a 46 inch flat panel TV in living room, flat panel TVs in every bedroom, Blue-Ray DVD player, ceiling fans, sliding doors to pool deck. Upstairs den with Cable TV, Xbox 360 Games Console. The Villa is fitted with a modem and wireless router for free high speed internet access and free continental USA/Canada phone calls. Separate study area with desk and chair.

Downstairs - Master Bedroom One – recently re-modeled and repainted, upgraded to a Drexel Heritage solid oak King-size bedroom suite with travertine tops to the two night stands and dresser with mirror, new high quality box spring and mattress and bedlinen. Private pool access, flat panel TV, mirrored closet, thermostatic remote controlled ceiling fan/light and phone. En-suite bath with corian double vanities, large Roman tub, separate large shower, and private water closet.

Upstairs Bedroom Two – re-modelled, repainted and upgraded queen-size solid oak bedroom suite with high quality pillow top mattress, two night stands and armoir, in built wardrobes and flat panel TV. The en-suite bath has a tub with shower over, corian double vanities and water closet.

Bedroom Three – two single beds, dresser, night stand table, flat panel TV and closet remote controlled thermostatic ceiling fan/light. Bedrooms Three and Four share the third bathroom which has a tub with shower over, corian double vanities, and water closet.

Bedroom Four - Two single beds, dresser, night stand table, flat panel TV and closet, remote controlled ceiling fan/light.

Den – queen-size sleeper sofa, 32 inch flat panel TV, Xbox 360 console, high speed WiFi internet access.

Games Room - Converted and upgraded in 2013 to a bespoke games room, fully insulated, new interior finished walls, new doors and mouldings. Installation of a partition wall to enclose the garage door Equipped with a pool table, new 9ft Shuffleboard Table and upgraded High end Foosball with weighted players and bearing supported rods for lightening fast action.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 428571 in Waterstone, Florida

Luxury Villa ,28ft Pool with Jacuzzi/spa, free WiFi 12 mins to Disney
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Luxury Villa ,28ft Pool with Jacuzzi/spa, free WiFi 12 mins to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428571vbi
+44 (0)1704831619
Waterstone Davenport Area
5

September week in Calabay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Firstly, the booking process was excellent at all stages. This can be a worry but Helen and Gary made it easy and stress free. The villa is exactly as described, clean and well equipped. Local management is reassuring. Calabay is on the US27 and we have stayed in the area many times. Its only 20 minutes away from Disney and a little further to other attractions. However, use well known short cuts and avoid rush hours and this is stress free. Lots of great chain restaurants within a short drive north or south. A trip South to Mannys Chop House is well worth the 25 minute drive. US27 can be a bit intimidating at night as there are currently roadworks near Calabay but hopefully this will finish soon. One slight gripe is one I always say - a safe woukd be helpful to keep lots of cash and valuables in. This is a very safe area but I worry! A great holiday home - highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks John for your kind review. We always try and make the booking process as easy and personal as possible and are happy to speak to and answer any questions guests may have. One of the upgrades we have planned for later this year is the installation of a safe big enough to fit laptops etc.

Kind regards

Helen and Gary
business
Luxury Villa ,28ft Pool with Jacuzzi/spa, free WiFi 12 mins to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428571vbi
+44 (0)1704831619
Waterstone Davenport Area
Oxfordshire, UK
5

Top Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was the second year in succession that we stayed at this Villa. Over 7 years I have tried various villas and only this one has ticked every box for us. Spotlessly clean, Everything worked perfectly, including the water fountains and sprays.
Both the owner and the agent in Orlando were always friendly and helpful. Their proposed plans for improving the property have been successfully implemented and it has made this years villa experience even better than last year.
Thank you for the use of your wonderful villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Steve for your kind review. Feedback from our guests is always welcomed and have influenced the upgrades and improvements planned/ made to the Villa.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future to enjoy our planned further improvements.

Kind regards

Helen and Gary
business
Luxury Villa ,28ft Pool with Jacuzzi/spa, free WiFi 12 mins to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428571vbi
+44 (0)1704831619
Waterstone Davenport Area
5

Absolutely stunning!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I normally do not review things but feel compelled to let everyone know how beautiful this home is. The location is great, close to just about everything you could want to do, and very clean! The owners are wonderful and great to deal with, they truly make your booking and stay a pleasure. My family will definitely be returning and I have recommended the house to other families already. We enjoyed everything about the house, and a break from the Disney "magic" is welcomed, you can truly unwind when you return home for the evening. The pool is amazing and my children (6 and 17) both loved the home as well. Thank you so much for caring about and having such an amazing property to share with us! Until next time, take care!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Heather, we don't think any photographs can ever capture exactly how beautiful the Villa is and especially the pool. Wherever possible we try to speak directly to any potential guests so we can answer any questions and talk through the booking process. We like to maintain high standards and continuously enhance the Villa as it is our vacation home as well.
Hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards Helen and Gary
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Villa ,28ft Pool with Jacuzzi/spa, free WiFi 12 mins to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428571vbi
+44 (0)1704831619
Waterstone Davenport Area
US
5

Awesome Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family (2 adults and 4 kids aged 15-22) stayed at this beautiful villa for a week, and it was just as pictured...very spacious, clean and definitely exceeded our expectations! Owners Helen and Gary were friendly and wonderful to work with, as well as Linda and Jon, their management team. They were quick to respond to any questions that we had, and after our stay, our deposit was refunded very quickly. We have already recommended their villa to many of our friends and family, and we hope to return someday. We also visited Pirate's Cove mini golf in Kissimmee, SeaWorld in Orlando, and Busch Gardens in Tampa. Mia's Pizza on Sand Mine Road is a favorite of ours, and we like having the Publix and SuperTarget only a few miles away to stock up on groceries and other items. We did have some rain following Tropical Storm Andrea, but that just gave us a chance for some quality family time playing cards, watching movies, playing XBox 360 or using the game room (pool table, foosball and shuffleboard). When it wasn't raining, you could find us chilling at the awesome pool and hot tub. Also, having the laundry room available was a plus. Only one complaint...the week flew by WAY too fast!!! Thanks so much for your hospitality, and we can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you Nancy for your kind review. We are really glad the Villa exceeded your expectations. We plan on updating the photos of the Villa at least yearly to give a true representation of the Villa especially as we carry out further upgrades.

Having so many supermarkets on the doorstep is a real benefit of the location of the Villa as well as it only being a short distance from the many attractions Orlando has to offer.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back and remember we offer our repeat guests a 10% discount!

Kind regards

Helen and Gary
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Villa ,28ft Pool with Jacuzzi/spa, free WiFi 12 mins to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428571vbi
+44 (0)1704831619
Waterstone Davenport Area
5

central location - very convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Truly enjoyed our time at property.
Very central location, easy to get to the major roads used to get aound Orlando.
Very nice pool area with a good sized deck - enjoyed the lighted pool in the evenings. - also very nice BBQ which was clean and worked very well.
Nice open concept kitchen-dining-living room area which everyone congregated in.
Owners were fantastic to deal with - received our security deposit back within 48 hours or departing.
Will absolutely try to stay at this property again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Jim for your review. Several of the attributes of the property you mentioned, the central location, the large pool and pool deck and open plan layout downstairs were reasons we chose to purchase this property. We are glad you enjoyed the upgraded Pool lighting which we installed in January 2013 to enhance the atmosphere when relaxing by the pool of a night.

We look forward to welcoming you back - we offer a loyalty discount for repeat renters.

Kind regards Helen & Gary

p.s. details of current and future upgrades are on our website.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Villa ,28ft Pool with Jacuzzi/spa, free WiFi 12 mins to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428571vbi
+44 (0)1704831619
Waterstone Davenport Area
London, UK
5

Great Villa in superb surroundings!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Having stayed in other villas many times before in Orlando we had high expectations and this villa did not fail to deliver! From the minute we walked in the door we were very glad that we chose this villa. This is a large 4 bedroomed villa and each of the rooms are plenty big enough as well.
There is a large open plan living room downstairs as well as a smaller snug/sitting room upstairs which we thought was a nice alternative if we had brought the rest of the family but as there was just two of us it didnt get used.
In the kitchen we found everything needed to prepare a home cooked dinner if that was what you fancy doing as there is only so much eating out you can do in two weeks!
Most of our time however was spent outside in the pool area (which is huge and not overlooked). The pool and spa seem to heat up a lot quicker than other places we have stayed at as well so this was a nice touch. The villa itself was well positioned for us to easily access and get to wherever we wanted with ease and the Calabay Parc development is a lovely peaceful location that looks spotless.
We had no problems during the entire stay and I rang Linda from the managment company once to ask a quick question and she was a pleasure to deal with and very helpful.
I would also like to comment at how good Helen and Gary were to deal with. Any questions that I had in the build up to the trip were answered very promptly and helpfully which made the whole holiday run as planned.
It is a place I would definitely come back to.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Dimitri for your kind review.

The huge pool/spa, pool deck and covered lanai as well as not being overlooked, together with high standards of maintenance throughout the complex are the main reasons we chose to buy this villa. It is pleasing to see that these are also some of the things that you also liked.

Our ethos is to ensure that all guests have the best vacation and we do all we can to make sure this happens and we know Linda thinks the same.

It would be a pleasure to have you back.

Kind regards

Helen and Gary
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Villa ,28ft Pool with Jacuzzi/spa, free WiFi 12 mins to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428571vbi
+44 (0)1704831619
Waterstone Davenport Area
Acworth, GA
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
From the moment that we pulled into the driveway, we knew that we had made the right choice for our vacation in Orlando. The villa was beautifully maintained, very spacious, and equipped with everything to make our stay very comfortable.
We especially enjoyed breakfast out by the pool and even caught a glimpse of some hot-air balloons one morning. Calabay Parc is a quiet and well maintained community, and close to all major attractions.
We definitely would stay here again. Hopefully it will be available for out vacation next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Beverly

Thank you for your review. We are really pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay in our Villa and would be more than happy to welcome you back. We are sure your next stay will be enhanced by the additions and upgrades we are carrying out; just to let you know, we do offer a loyalty discount for repeat guests.

Kind regards

Helen and Gary
Helpful votes: 1/1