Wolf Laurel cabin rental - Beautiful Log Cabin nestled in the Mountains.
Beautiful Log Cabin nestled in the Mountains.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Wolf Laurel Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Golf & Fine dining at the beautiful Wolf Laurel Country Club

just a short drive from the Scenic Wolf Ski Lodge this gorgeous three bedroom log home offers guest comfort and personalized attention to every need. Bring the family dog along - this cabin is one of a select few properties in the Scenic Wolf Ski Resort area where pets are welcome.

The first thing you will notice is the wonderful covered deck with the wood burning fireplace, BBQ and wrap around decks with magnificent long range views of the great smokey mountains.

The homeowners who live in a separate apartment on the lower level of this three story log home will be available to assist you with anything you may need, there is also a five person hot tub available on the lower level.

when you enter penny lane's open living area, you will love the vaulted ceilings and custom made fireplace also a large fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, bar stools and high end stainless steel appliances, dining area with dining table and chairs

After a full day of skiing on the nearby slopes you will enjoy laying back and relaxing, by the fire in the comfortable furnishings while you watch your favorite shows on the flat screen TV when it's time to finally call it a day, stretch out on the king size bed and maybe watch your private TV and enjoy your own private bathroom with double sinks. the upper bedroom is equally desirable with its private jetted jacuzzi tub each of the three bedrooms has its own private bath allowing you to enjoy your privacy while staying close to family or friends. upstairs bedroom has Queen size bed and third bedroom on the main floor has twin beds which can be put together for another king, penny lane sleeps eight, there is a futon in the living room which is a double bed.

Scenic Wolf Resort is located in Mars Hill NC and is approximately 40 minutes from Asheville's downtown area and the beautiful Biltmore estate

More Details
Hide Details

We built this log home in 2005, We are member's of the Wolf Laurel Country Club, we love the peace and quiet of the mountains, but we also love the social life which the country club provides along with our wonderful neighbors.

Margaret or John purchased this cabin in 2005

owners, as members of the Wolf Laurel Country Club can make tee time or lunch and dinner reservations for guests.

having the owners close by, gives you more amenities for instance,stuck in the snow, we have the vehicle to pull you out, need a cup of sugar just ask, need baby sitters or dogs fed, just ask, or anything else you might have forgotten

20 Reviews of Property 428492 in Wolf Laurel, North Carolina

Log Cabin nestled in mountains W/long range views from covered deck, Ski-Golf Fp
average rating of 4.9 based on 20 reviews
business
Log Cabin nestled in mountains W/long range views from covered deck, Ski-Golf Fp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428492vb
+1 8287743454
Wolf Laurel Asheville Area
5

Very Nice and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
I have never been so comfortable in another's property. The place was clean and beautiful. The View was beautiful. It was scary and fun driving up that winding road looking for the cabin. I didn't get to meet the owners, because they were out of town, but the guy that was there babysitting their dog was very nice and open minded. He let my friends and I to be ourselves and that give us a chance to really enjoy ourself. I will definitely take another trip up there.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Log Cabin nestled in mountains W/long range views from covered deck, Ski-Golf Fp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428492vb
+1 8287743454
Wolf Laurel Asheville Area
Charlotte, NC
5

Great House with Great Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Just stayed at this home last weekend and had a great time. The homeowners live in the bottom floor apartment and were SUPER nice, always offering help if needed and showing us how to work everything when we arrived. The house is just as pictured- very nice with great amenities and beautiful views. The outdoor fireplace/living area was very nice and they even set up the firewood for us to burn one night. It's about 35 minutes drive from Asheville so if you want to be closer this might not be the place for you although it's an easy drive and secluded. Would be a really nice location for a summer visit.
business
Log Cabin nestled in mountains W/long range views from covered deck, Ski-Golf Fp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428492vb
+1 8287743454
Wolf Laurel Asheville Area
Jacksonville, FL
5

A great place for young and old

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our recent stay included three generations of our family from 5years to 78 years plus our two dogs. Everyone enjoyed the comfortable and spacious cabin and lovely location. Our goal was to see snow this year and we were not disappointed. The owners John and Margaret, who live downstairs, are the nicest and most helpful people anyone could imagine and with a great sense of humor. They were there when you needed them (including towing our car that got stuck in the snow), but they also absolutely respected our privacy. The cabin had everything we needed and it was very clean, everything in the house was in good working condition nothing seemed run-down. The owners obviously take pride in keeping everything in excellent condition. The extensive porches offer beautiful views over the mountains just step outside and you are in the middle of it all. Besides hiking there are plenty of activities available at short driving distance.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Log Cabin nestled in mountains W/long range views from covered deck, Ski-Golf Fp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428492vb
+1 8287743454
Wolf Laurel Asheville Area
Anderson, SC
5

Perfect Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We are 30somethings who went with another married couple and our two children, ages 4 and 5. Everyone had a great time. The home is beautiful and the owners are incredibly nice. They cheerfully met every request we had. The wrap-around deck made for incredible views. The outdoor seating area with fireplace and covered deck with exceptionally awesome. My only regret is that we didn't get a chance to use it, as we had inclement weather. All 3 rooms were spacious and comfortable. I loved the large kitchen with island as we mostly gathered there and cooked meals and socialized. My girls loved having their own loft room with jetted tub. There were plenty of channels and children's movies available to entertain them. Asheville was about a 40 minute drive away, but an easy one, and that didn't bother us at all. We were able to spend our Saturday afternoon there enjoying downtown. We were able to utilize the hot tub both nights. The owner had it filled and already warmed for us upon arrival and again the following evening. The only thing I would change about this place is the size of the hot tub; with 4 adults it was quite cramped. But that isn't enough to prevent me from going back. I would definitely seek this home out on our next trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Log Cabin nestled in mountains W/long range views from covered deck, Ski-Golf Fp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428492vb
+1 8287743454
Wolf Laurel Asheville Area
Arlington, Texas
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This property is exactly what we were looking for - spacious, high on mountain side, secluded yet in proximity to others. The owner was very attentive, helpful, courteous, and interested in our family having a quality experience. We would gladly return if the opportunity occurred.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Log Cabin nestled in mountains W/long range views from covered deck, Ski-Golf Fp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428492vb
+1 8287743454
Wolf Laurel Asheville Area
4

Karen

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The home, view and setting are all beautiful and remote. I would give it 5 stars if it was more convenient to Asheville which was a large part of our reason for staying in this area. The drive from the home to the northern edge of Asheville was a good 30 minute drive, one way. If you are looking for a home to primarily settle into for the duration, this home can't be beat. It has absolutely everything one could ask for.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
business
Log Cabin nestled in mountains W/long range views from covered deck, Ski-Golf Fp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428492vb
+1 8287743454
Wolf Laurel Asheville Area
5

The perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had the most amazing time at the cabin. It is large but has a cozy feel. This really becomes a home away from home. The views are spectacular and the owners Margaret and John are two of the NICEST most wonderful people I have ever met. If you are looking for relaxing, this is the place to go :)
business
Log Cabin nestled in mountains W/long range views from covered deck, Ski-Golf Fp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428492vb
+1 8287743454
Wolf Laurel Asheville Area
Springfield, VA
5

Wonderful cabin, wonderful owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Family of 7 and 1 dog stayed at this cabin for a long weekend in November, and we had a great time. We were a little concerned that the cabin might not be safe for our 2 year old, but the deck goes all the way around and the stairs are blocked, so it is very safe if you have small children. The closest town (with grocery store) is Mars Hill, about 20 minutes away, and Asheville is only about 30 minutes away. We went into Asheville twice during our stay and then stayed around the cabin on Sunday to just watch football (they have NFL Direct Ticket, which is a big plus). The cabin is very secluded, and is just what we were looking for. We never used the hot-tub, but it looked nice. The owners are as friendly as can be, and loaned us a few eggs one night when we realized we didn't have everything we needed for dinner! Would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Log Cabin nestled in mountains W/long range views from covered deck, Ski-Golf Fp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428492vb
+1 8287743454
Wolf Laurel Asheville Area
Largo Florida
5

Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great place to stay would stay again....
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Log Cabin nestled in mountains W/long range views from covered deck, Ski-Golf Fp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428492vb
+1 8287743454
Wolf Laurel Asheville Area
5

Dream Vacation in the Smokys!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My sister and our husbands spent a wonderful week at the peak of the fall colors. The cabin is better than the pictures, spacious and beautiful. We spent almost every evening in front of the fire on the covered deck. The views from almost everywhere in the cabin are so picturesque and the stars are unbelievable! We loved the privacy of the cabin yet trips to Mount Mitchell, Asheville, and the Smoky Mountain National Park were very doable. We loved the hiking right around the area too. My sister and I love to cook and found the beautiful kitchen well equipped. The owners, John and Margaret, are two of the kindest, fun people you will ever meet. Both were always ready to help without being intrusive. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing