Gulf Harbors house rental - Front of House
Front of House
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Gulf Harbors House Rental Photos and Description

2 BR + 2 BA , Master BR (Queen Bed), 2 nd. BR (Twin Beds), LR Sleeper Sofa, Modern Kitchen with dishwasher/microwave, ice maker,Washer/Dryer, Central Air, Cooking utensils, Linens provided, 3 TVs(one by pool), gas BBQ grill, Vios internet, DVD player

We're x New Yorkers and we hope you enjoy our Florida vacation home as much as we do.

Diane McLaughlin purchased this house in 1997

This property is in Gulf Harbors, a private beach community. It has direct access to the Gulf, so bring your own boat or rentals are available. It is close to so many attractions and shopping, but remains a quiet, peaceful place to relax.

This house has everything you need to have a great vacation; great views, private pool, fishing off the dock, private beach.

4 Reviews of Property 428488 in Gulf Harbors, Florida

Waterfront Home with Boat Dock, Lanai Heated Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Waterfront Home with Boat Dock, Lanai Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428488vbi
Gulf Harbors Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was just right for us. It was very clean and the pool was kept spotless. Diane and Joe were extremely helpful to any of our needs.
Thank you Diane & Joe for a wonderful vacation at your New Port Richie home.
We felt that you were friends rather then landlords.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: It's always a pleasure to meet new people, especially vacationers who just want to 'kick back' and relax. We try to help when asked, but not intrude and let them enjoy their stay. Certainly a nice bonus when you make new friends along the way!
business
Waterfront Home with Boat Dock, Lanai Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428488vbi
Gulf Harbors Florida Central Gulf Coast
Michigan
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Had a great time at this home! Came with family including 3 kids! My son loved spending time on the canal fishing, even caught a glimpse of a dolphin swimming by to snack on bait fish! My girls loved the pool! Definitely will visit Port Richey and this home again! Thanks Dianne and Joe for everything!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: There is nothing that pleases us more than to watch and hear that the children and their families were able to see a dolphin, fish and just enjoy their vacation in New Port Richey.
business
Waterfront Home with Boat Dock, Lanai Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428488vbi
Gulf Harbors Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Fantastic vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed in this up-scale vacation home for the month of March 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It is very close to restaurants and shopping but isolated enough so you feel a sense of privacy It exceeded our expectations and had everything we needed, including little things like hand soap, shampoo, tissues, towels, coffee, etc. These little things really made a difference. The pictures accurately reflect the cleanliness and amenities of the house. The screened in private pool was fantastic and heated to a constant 88 degrees so we were able to use it every day. The yard was beautifully landscaped and fenced in making it perfect for our pet. The private beach was only a short distance away. The owners (Joe and Diane) were extremely helpful in accommodating any requests that we had even going above and beyond by picking my wife up at midnight when I had to be admitted to the hospital Thank you Joe and Diane for sharing your vacation home with us and all your help.
John and Barbara
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy they were able to enjoy the pool and relax in our peaceful neighborhood. Really felt bad with their medical emergency, but glad we were able to assist them so they could continue their vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Home with Boat Dock, Lanai Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428488vbi
Gulf Harbors Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ohio
5

Great Winter in Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I spent two wonderfully warm months at this property. The property was beautifully landscaped and maintained. The pool was screened in and heated, so we were able to swim just about every day for two months. There was a boat dock on a quiet canal from which my husband fished. The neighbors were very helpful as were Diane and Joe (the owners). We were given a private beach pass which was also a great place to walk or bike. We enjoyed our time at this property and Joe and Diane are very gracious hosts.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: This area in Florida has so much to offer and we are delighted that our guests were able to really relax and enjoy doing what they wanted like swimming,fishing and riding on the many bike trails.
Helpful votes: 1/1