Holmes Beach house rental - Welcome to Big Sky Beach House
Welcome to Big Sky Beach House
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Holmes Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Welcome to Big Sky Beach House, a quiet and private location for a memorable getaway with family and friends. Our freshly updated mid-century 4 bedroom, 3 bath home is all on one level with a sparkling heated pool in full view throughout the house. It is ideally situated a mere 1.5 blocks to the beautiful Gulf of Mexico beach.

This bright and airy house has two master suites with a king bed and private bath plus two other bedrooms that share a bath. One room has a queen bed and the kids' bunk room accommodates up to 4 with a twin-over-full bunk bed plus a single twin bed. The second master (king) suite is a quiet and very private poolside cabana. There is also a nice adjacent outdoor shade- filled seating area inside the caged pool.

The family room has a 46” HDTV along with entertainment system that includes: a Blu-ray DVD player, cable and Apple TV. There is a Sonos wireless speaker system in the house to play your music from your smart phone, iPOD/iPAD or laptop. This home is all about maximizing outdoor living with a pool and lanai so sip your coffee in a comfy chair or enjoy your dinner poolside without being “bugged.”

The kitchen is completely outfitted to prepare everything from a simple breakfast to gourmet meals. A large gas grill is poolside. To provide extra safety for the littlest vacationers, there is a large grassy fenced backyard and the pool itself is surrounded by a safety fencing that can be easily added or removed according to your needs.

The focus of this beach house is maximum comfort, relaxation, entertainment, connectivity and important safety features for families with young children have not been overlooked. There is a Pack 'n Play at the house with pad and sheets.

Of course everyone comes to the beach for our beautiful Gulf beaches and you can be on the sand and in the surf in just moments! Pack up the rolling beach cart with the portable canopy, umbrellas, chairs and beach toys, all stored in the garage, and make a quick walk up the street to the surf. Enjoy all the comforts of Big Sky Beach House while soaking up the sun, fun and beauty of Anna Maria Island.

Looking for longer term rentals during the Peak Season winter months (Jan, Feb, Mar) monthly preferred.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi, this is our beach house and we love to bring our parents to Anna Maria Island from Montana as often as possible. We love playing on the beach, in the pool and yard. We hope you have fun! We've left some of our favorite toys to share.

Lin Oakerson purchased this house in 2012

Mom and Dad fell in love with Anna Maria and want to visit as often as possible.

Our single story beach house is located on a quiet residential street, 1.5 blocks from an exquisite Gulf of Mexico beach. It's freshly updated with an open floor plan and plenty of distinct spaces for visiting with adults while supervising kids' playtime. We are all about comfort, relaxation, entertainment and connectivity.

10 Reviews of Property 428481 in Holmes Beach, Florida

Incredible Pool Home 4BR, 3BA - 1.5 Blocks to Gulf Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Incredible Pool Home 4BR, 3BA - 1.5 Blocks to Gulf Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428481vbi
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
5

A wonderful home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Having just returned from an 8 day stay at Big Sky House I wanted to say how much we enjoyed the house, in fact it exceeded our expectations! The house has everything needed to make a vacation enjoyable, from the well stocked kitchen to the great supply of beach towels and toys, it felt like home from the minute we walked through the door. We travelled with our daughter, son-in-law and grandchildren, ages 5 and 3, there was space for everyone to feel comfortable and having 2 bathrooms accessible from the lanai was great for all. The beach is so close but I must admit that we used the pool more for swimming as it is wonderfully warm at 88 degrees and having a covered area outside allowed us to be outside even on rainy days.
AMI is a very special place and I could go on forever but probably my greatest appreciation would be to Lin, thank you for making the whole process so easy and straightforward, this was our first time renting and you made it a very pleasurable experience, hoping to return next year for at least a month.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Gail and Family - Thank you for this incredible review. We are delighted you had such a memorable family vacation at Big Sky Beach House. Thank you for the way you left the house (just beautiful!). We look forward to your return. - Lin
business
Incredible Pool Home 4BR, 3BA - 1.5 Blocks to Gulf Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428481vbi
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Fairfield County Connecticut
5

Where do I start

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This home has it all. We have rented homes all over the country and Big Sky house has
great Karma. I counted as I walked, front door to the beautiful gulf 180/seconds. The home is immaculate, no I mean spotless. The pool area is outstanding and so very comfortable for a family get away and includes a hot and cold outdoor shower! The kitchen is wonderfully stocked, The bedrooms large and very comfortable. 2 car garage, One is full of beach gear and I mean full. The other is wide open for you to pull your car in. West side garage has a 2nd refridgerator which came in extremely helpful. Short 20 minute walk to all our favorite restaurants in Holmes beach center. 40 minute walk to Pine Ave and 2 Scoops Ice cream parlor and the bay pier which we did most evenings. This is the perfect location on the island.
Lin, the property manager knows how to treat her clients with friendly professionalism.
I would tell the owners don't lose her. She is so great to deal with. Good Lord willing we will be back next year. Our family wants to wish both Lin and the property owners very happy holidays and the very best of health and happiness in the coming new year
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Al and family -
It was a pleasure having you stay at Big Sky and thank you for the condition of the house upon check-out - absolutely beautiful! We look forward to your return and I can't thank you enough for your kind words and outstanding review!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Incredible Pool Home 4BR, 3BA - 1.5 Blocks to Gulf Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428481vbi
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Knoxville, TN
5

Happy Renters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Three generations of our family, from different states, rented this house for a family vacation. The property was perfect for us. It was very clean, well-maintained, and ready for our arrival. The photos give a good representation of the property. It was quite spacious and all 10 of us were happy with the accommodations. The pool was great and the beach was a 2-3 minute walk from the house. The beach buggy and beach chairs, and toys, and umbrella, and cabana were a big PLUS (especially since we had a 4 month-old with us)! Our favorite nights out were to the Rod and Reel Pier for dinner, and one night to Two Scoops for ice cream. My 11 year-old grandson said, "Thank you Grandma for finding this house for us." Needless to say, I would highly recommend this house to others. Our group included grandparents, couples in their 30's and 40's, and children ages 4 months, 3, 9, 11, and 17 years. A good time was had by all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Judy -
So happy you and your family had such a wonderful time on your vacation. It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Big Sky and we hope you will return. Thank you for this wonderful review and leaving the house in such good condition.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Incredible Pool Home 4BR, 3BA - 1.5 Blocks to Gulf Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428481vbi
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Oakville, Ontario
5

Family Trip, early March.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This house was perfect for our group - grandparents, parent and young grandchildren. It was close to the beach - easily walkable for the 5 and 3 year olds. The heated pool was a big attraction when the beach was too windy and cool. Having the security fence around the pool made the whole vacation more relaxing for all of us. The house was within easy access to the free trolley, north and southbound.
Everything was very clean and well-maintained, but it also felt like a home with toys for the children to play with.
Other than the beach, no other attractions were really within walking distance for a young family, but the trolley made everything accessible. We also liked the very quiet residential area, and very seldom heard any traffic.
Highlights for us were the Sandbar Restaurant and Eat Here (dinners), Relish Cafe (coffee), Two Scoops Ice Cream Cafe, and Peaches Restaurant and AMI Beach Cafe for breakfasts. Also picked up a lasagna from the Italian Kitchen on Pine for our last night - delicious!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Fran - Thanks for your excellent review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and all the island has to offer. Thank you for the loving care you took of the house - it showed. We hope you will return; the welcome mat will always be rolled out for you and your family.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Incredible Pool Home 4BR, 3BA - 1.5 Blocks to Gulf Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428481vbi
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Cheshire, England
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Excellent correspondence from Lin, the property manager and flexibility with regards length of stay. A lovely spacious house that did feel like a home and not just a rental. The photographs and description reflected the property and it's location. We all enjoyed the pool and seating area where we used to read or play cards when it got too hot. Very nice gestures for our arrival and much appreciated. Loved the trolley bus and friendly people onboard. Fantastic location, 2 minutes from the beach and pleasant walk to the pier. Enjoyed the Sandbar, Gina's coffee shop , Banana Cabanas and the ice cream store next door. Beautiful meal and beach setting at the Beachhouse. Felt extremely safe and totally relaxed. We wanted a property to suit a family with teenagers, we chose well. We usually go to Naples, which we have always enjoyed but the Big Sky Beach house and Anna Maria Island have now won our hearts. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Julie and family. It was a joy to have you stay with us. So glad to hear you love Anna Maria as much as we do! We hope you will return.
business
Incredible Pool Home 4BR, 3BA - 1.5 Blocks to Gulf Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428481vbi
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Billings, Montana
5

Unforgettable Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I went on my first tarpon fishing trip with great friends and stayed here for four days. The house, neighborhood and proximity to a wonderful beach exceeded all of my expectations. Very comfortable with four bedrooms, modern appliances, a wonderful pool and BBQ every night with the local seafood fare. Close to all the necessary shopping and pubs. I would go back in a heartbeat!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Rod - We hope you will come back to stay with us again. Thanks for the excellent review. There are tarpon awaiting...
business
Incredible Pool Home 4BR, 3BA - 1.5 Blocks to Gulf Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428481vbi
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Portland OR
5

Fabulous Beach Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This place is first class. My friends and I stayed here for four days while on a tarpon fishing trip. It exceeded my expectations. Its about a two minute walk to the beach, yet just far enough off the main roads so that its quiet and safe for kids. Its spacious, very clean, and the amenities are wonderful. I'd recommend it to anyone. When I go back to Anna Maria in search of that elusive tarpon, this will be the first place I will look to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the excellent review! We can guarantee your return trip will include a sparkling clean house and pool - wish I could offer the same guarantee on catching a tarpon!
business
Incredible Pool Home 4BR, 3BA - 1.5 Blocks to Gulf Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428481vbi
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Portland, Oregon
5

Tarpon Ranch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Great location! Close to beach and restaurants. Quiet street. VERY comfortable and well-furnished home. We were four guys on a fishing trip with plenty of space, several minutes from multiple boat launch areas. Have never seen so many tarpon in my life! We loved the pool and used the BBQ daily. Ultimate relaxation getaway. I will be back to this house with the WHOLE family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great having you! We look forward to your return. Thanks for the excellent review.
business
Incredible Pool Home 4BR, 3BA - 1.5 Blocks to Gulf Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428481vbi
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Lakewood Ranch, FL USA
5

Awesome beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We recently stayed at this property for a family beach vacation that included 7 adults and 4 kids. The house was very spacious with plenty of room for everyone. THe accomodations were very comfortable with nice beds, pillows and linens. The pool area was perfect for the children and a nice area to dine with the family. The decor is updated and beachy which made our vacation even more enjoyable. Lastly, the walk to the beach was less than 3 minutes making the location a quick and easy access to the beach. There was nothing we needed while staying at this great beach house! Highly recommend the house!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your terrific review. Glad you had such a wonderful time at the beach. We look forward to your return!
business
Incredible Pool Home 4BR, 3BA - 1.5 Blocks to Gulf Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428481vbi
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Tampa, FL
5

Great family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The house and location are great. It is very clean and the amenities have been very well thought out for the enjoyment of the entire family. We enjoyed being so close to the beach which made it easy to walk home for lunch and a nap. We will definitely stay again!
Lorraine from Tampa
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Great having you! Thanks for the excellent review. We look forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 1/1