Desert Ridge Scottsdale house rental - Large pool, Jacuzzi, Fire Pit, 650sf Putting Green, big BBQ, grass area, & more
Large pool, Jacuzzi, Fire Pit, 650sf Putting Green, big BBQ, grass area, & more
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Desert Ridge Scottsdale House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bdrms (2K 1Q 2T), 3 Full Baths, Sleeps up to 12, Awesome Kitchen & Great Room

Whether you want a quiet, private escape or to enjoy lots of activities and fun, you'll love your stay at this tropical oasis designed for entertaining and relaxing in a resort style setting with full amenities. The fully stocked gourmet kitchen has everything you need to host a dinner party to 16. The home is very open and airy with lots of large, live plants throughout so the air is always fresh.

Enjoy the Pool Table, Piano and a Media Room with an incredible sound system and 80” screen. Play games, watch movies or TV, listen to music, or surf the web using 2 high speed wireless networks. Full spectrum whole home Satellite TV and THOUSANDS of downloadable movies means you won’t miss your favorite show, sport or movie. Wait till you watch your favorite sporting event on the huge screen.

Out back you’ll find a tropical paradise and enjoy the heated, in-ground Jacuzzi and pool with water falls, Fire Pit, 650 sq. ft. Putting Green, large natural gas BBQ area, Horse Shoe Pit, Tetherball, and more. The secluded Palapa area is great for some private quiet time, intimate conversation or meditation.

Highlights

• Professionally maintained large, live plants throughout the home

• Each room has its own personality featuring custom paint and décor

• All bedrooms feature a flat screen TV with full satellite TV & music capabilities

• Fully stocked gourmet kitchen featuring a full set of high end stainless and non-stick cookware

• Large master suite with 50' 3D Flat Screen TV w/ sitting area

• Master Bath features double shower & oversized Jacuzzi tub

• Oversized 7’ deep pool & Jacuzzi, putting green, large BBQ area and lots more in a large lot

• Lots of extra tables, chairs, umbrellas, ice chests, etc. for entertaining friends and family

• No worry about disturbing anyone due to oversized lot and distance to homes.

• If you need something special I will do my best to accommodate you

More Details
Hide Details

General Notes

• All of the large, living plants throughout are professionally maintained so the home always has a wonderful fresh smell.

• Lots of decorative lighting to enhance it's night time beauty

• Full Security system

• Each room has it's own personality featuring custom paint and décor . No two rooms look the same.

• All bedrooms feature a flat screen TV with full satellite TV & music capabilities

• During the spring and fall the front of the house is covered with Jacaranda and Mimosa blooms

Kitchen

• The kitchen is fully stocked featuring a full set of stainless and non-stick high end cookware

• A trash compactor means even less chores. The special bags are provided

• There's an array of serving items such as chafing dishes, platters, vases, pitches and everything you need to host a party

• Enough matched dishes, flatware, glasses, table settings to host a 16 person dinner party

• While there is no 'formal dining room' there is a custom cherry wood top to turn the pool table into a dining table to see up to 14. It's gorgeous.

Master Bedroom

• Oversized master bathroom with 61' television and it's own surround sound system

• The most comfortable bed you'll ever sleep in with super high quality pillows and Egyptian sheets

• Huge windows with sliding door into backyard create an awesome view.

• Leave the sliding door open at night to sleep to the sound of the waterfalls.

Master Bath

• Features an oversized Jacuzzi bath tub with a beautiful view

• Double sized shower with multiple shower heads

• His and her sink areas with full ladies vanity

• Full sized ironing board with iron

• Private toilet area

• Lots of plants to keep it super fresh all the time

Housekeeping

• Availalbe on request for additional fee

Outdoor Entertaining & Relaxation

The term 'backyard' doesn't do justice to this tropical paradise designed especially to accommodate lots of fun whether it's just the family or entertaining a large group. And there's still private areas for those who just want to relax on their own.

• Over sized 7' deep swimming pool with attached rock Jacuzzi with waterfalls and fire pit.

• Large jumping rock at deep end plus 'fun bubbler' in shallow end little ones will love.

• Jacuzzi can be heated separately from pool at no additional charge

• The pool can be heated at additional cost.

• 650 sq ft professional grade putting green with sand trap

• Putting green also accommodates tether ball, badminton or volley ball

• 5' x 22' artificial turf area setup for Horse Shoes, Bowling and Bache Ball

• Secluded area with real Palapa for privacy or just quiet, personal time.

• Large 4 burner natural gas BBQ with side burner - no propane tanks to refill.

• Professional mister system and roll down shades

• BBQ area is fixed with large umbrella, mister tower, lights and bar with stools

• Lots of large trees, tropical plants, umbrella's, etc. and plenty of privacy from neighbors

• 600' of beautiful, soft grass kids to play in or dogs to run

• 40' long patio with furniture and sound system

• Large sitting area next to Jacuzzi with rock fire pit

• Flood lights so you can have lots of fun at night, too.

• The entire backyard oasis is controlled by 1 simple remote control

• Lots of tables, chairs, umbrellas, ice chests, etc. on side of house for entertaining large groups.

• Everything you need to host a large event is already here.

• No worry about disturbing anyone due to oversized lot and distance to homes.

• If you need some thing special we will try to accomodate you

Mainly from California. I spent many years traveling the US and other countries thanks to the military. When I left the military I joined corporate America and still spent a good bit of time traveling.

Bob purchased this house in 1997

The Triple Crown Estates is very quiet and full of mature trees and plants that give it the feeling of a real community. There are lots of areas within that offer Basketball and sand Volleyball courts, BBQs, playground equipment and the like. There are even some great areas to let dogs run and play with other dogs in the community. All of the estates amenities are within walking distance.

Most appealing is the lack of traffic, privacy from neighbors and security of being able to go for a walk after dark or let the kids play outside without worry. It's a great place to live or vacation.

The Desert Ridge area has grown from almost nothing when I built this home to a great community with every imaginable function within minutes; golf courses, shopping, amazing restaurants, entertainment. Both major valley freeways are within 3 minutes and you can be downtown for a game or the theater in 20 minutes.

Even though there's a lot going on and a lot available, traffic is minimal and it's a very safe area with good schools and other youth facilities.

Aside from all the amenities the home has a lot of personality due to custom paint in each room, several with painted artwork on the walls. Even the laundry room is painted with a large mural like a beach so you'll have fun doing the wash.

With the extra-large lot there is plenty of privacy to enjoy the tropical back yard. If you like the sounds of water when you sleep leave the master bedroom sliding door open and hear the soothing sound of the waterfalls.

The house was designed and built specifically for relaxation and to spend time with family and friends.

The home is at the very back section of the estates on a quiet street with no traffic. If you bring kids it's safe for them to play outside and much of the community is out for walks both morning and evening. It's a very friendly area and it's matured now so the trees are big and it looks warm and inviting.

If you really want to pamper yourself I'll refer you to a great Masseuse and you can have a massage by the Fire Pit as the sun goes down. I can also refer you to a great private chef if you don't want to cook or go out.

For those staying for a longer period of time I'll gladly arrange for recurring maid service at a very reasonable rate.

13 Reviews of Property 428421 in Desert Ridge Scottsdale, Arizona

Entertain or Just Relax in Tropical Oasis at Perfect Scottsdale Location
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Entertain or Just Relax in Tropical Oasis at Perfect Scottsdale Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428421vb
+1 (602) 750-7501
Desert Ridge Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

Family Getaway for spring break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house was amazing, lots of room which was exactly what we were looking for on our family getaway. Bob was there to greet us upon our arrival, and if we had any questions during our stay he was only a few minutes away. The pool was key for our stay, and it did not disappoint, we spent lots of time enjoying the beautifully landscaped backyard and pool. Everything that we needed was in house, we just showed up and enjoyed our stay. Would recommend the place to anyone looking for lots of space with an amazing pool. The location was close to multiple shopping and dining areas and was easy to get around.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Entertain or Just Relax in Tropical Oasis at Perfect Scottsdale Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428421vb
+1 (602) 750-7501
Desert Ridge Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Northern California
5

Great House, Good times

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We rented Bob's house for a spring training get away and it was exactly as advertised. The large projector TV was great for watching sports and the numerous outdoor activities at the house kept us plenty busy. The location is also very nice, there is a large shopping center less than 5 minutes away if a supply run is necessary. Bob was very helpful throughout the rental process and was there to give us a quick run tour of the house upon arrival. Overall we had a great time and this was a great experience.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Entertain or Just Relax in Tropical Oasis at Perfect Scottsdale Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428421vb
+1 (602) 750-7501
Desert Ridge Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

A Truly Enjoyable House & Yard

A Truly Enjoyable House & Yard
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The listing info was accurate. We were four couples from Calif. Bay Area who found this property comfortable, clean, and relaxing. Owner met us upon arrival and spent time showing us how to use and operate the many features of the home such as pool, spa, BBQ wireless controls for lighting, sound system, TV (very large screen) and kitchen well equipped and supplied with many small items one needs but don't want to buy for a single stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: I was very impressed with how they treated my home. A nice group that really seem to enjoy their stay. I'd definitely welcome them back again.
business
Entertain or Just Relax in Tropical Oasis at Perfect Scottsdale Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428421vb
+1 (602) 750-7501
Desert Ridge Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Wisconsin
5

Our very enjoyable stay at rental 428421

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The owner of the rental property is very friendly and provided us with everything we could possibly need (all cooking utensils we could ever need, outdoor pool, inside pool table, washer/dryer). He provided a great "instruction booklet" that we referred to several times when we needed to know how to use the TV/stereo system, etc. The home was in great shape and the beds were extremely comfortable. The location was close to restaurants (although we did some cooking of our own) and golf courses. The best comment we can provide is that we plan to return to this rental property again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind works Jim. It was definitely a pleasure having you and your friends stay here. With guests like you guys it takes any worry out of renting out my home. Can't wait to see you again next year.
business
Entertain or Just Relax in Tropical Oasis at Perfect Scottsdale Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428421vb
+1 (602) 750-7501
Desert Ridge Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

Great location, well stocked house, friendly connection with the owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family and I had a thanksgiving reunion week. Bob's place is stocked with everything you may need for a good time. We prepared a thanksgiving meal without hardly any shopping, entertained family and guests on multiple nights, and generally created some very wonderful memories. Bob actually offered to take left overs to the homeless and was generally very helpful in every which way. The location lends itself to visit surrounding Scottsdale and is very close to great shopping and golf courses. We would use this property again without reservation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I had a great time meeting all of Amir's family during theiir re-union. The house perfect for get togethers such as this, golf getaways, ladies' weekends or most any other group. Amir's family treated my home like it was their own which I really appreciate. It would be a pleasure to have them here again.
business
Entertain or Just Relax in Tropical Oasis at Perfect Scottsdale Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428421vb
+1 (602) 750-7501
Desert Ridge Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Scottsdale
5

Incredible home for entertaining!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wedding reception at this house. Everyone invited raved over how perfect it was for entertaining and having a party. The house itself, is simply gorgeous. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need. Plenty of bathrooms and incredibly comfortable furniture in the livingroom. As beautiful as the inside of this house is, our guests spent very little time inside. The backyard is set up for the best of parties...an area of grass to set tables and chairs (of which he has), the bar in the middle of the yard which is a great location for everyone to hang out and on the right side of the yard - a horseshoe pit and putting green...to say that nobody got bored is putting it mildly! The house also has an enormous covered patio with numerous outlets to set up food and drink. Bob, was superb to work with and more than helpful. I can't recommend this property enough...especially for people looking for a wedding reception place. This entertainment mecca was 1/3 of the price of a boring banquet room!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was great to be a part of a new couple celebrating the beginning of their life together. I met a bunch of folks and they were all great. I was shocked when I showed up afterward and couldn't even tell they'd had a party! These guys really left the house in super shape.
Guests like these make it a really pleasure to rent the house out and is why I like to provide everything I can in seeing they have a great time.
business
Entertain or Just Relax in Tropical Oasis at Perfect Scottsdale Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428421vb
+1 (602) 750-7501
Desert Ridge Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Simi Valley, Calif.;Southwest, USA
5

Relaxing and Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our family stayed at this lovely home while we were in town for a family wedding. Upon a rather late night arrival, my husband and I found the house in immaculate condition, with lights inside and out welcoming us and evoking a relaxing atmosphere. We sat out back, enjoying the soft background music and beautiful yard.

When our family arrived the next day, they quickly settled into the comfort the home offers. The Wii Music Guitar game became the focus of the younger generation and when we weren't attending wedding events, they were fixated in front of the huge screen having a great time with the band.

Sunday, after the wedding, we entertained additional family members at a brunch. The kitchen had everything we needed and plenty of dishes for entertaining. Relaxing on the patio, playing pool, horseshoes, or mini golf, gave everyone a choice of activities. There is also an extensive CD library.

We enjoyed meeting the owner, and he was available if we had any questions or concerns. We would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you here and I appreciate how nice you left the home. Seems like I'm really lucky with guests like you guys.

One note for others considering my home. To clarify the game system is a PlayStation 3. I currently do not have the Wii though may be getting one now that they have HD.

Cheers!
business
Entertain or Just Relax in Tropical Oasis at Perfect Scottsdale Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428421vb
+1 (602) 750-7501
Desert Ridge Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was a great place for a family reunion. The family room with the giant screen was enjoyed by all the men watching football and the pool area was great for grilling and popping into the hot tub before bed. It was in great shape and we found the kitchen to have everything we could possibly need for meals. If we have another reunion next year, we would definitely plan to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great comments Kevin. Glad you all had a good time. It's hard to believe there were 14 of you considering the house looked like no one had even been here when you left. Thanks for that, too. Hope to see you again.
business
Entertain or Just Relax in Tropical Oasis at Perfect Scottsdale Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428421vb
+1 (602) 750-7501
Desert Ridge Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

Perfect place for our family event!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were looking for a perfect place to have a going away celebration for our son who is going into the Air Force. He just graduated from High School and we wanted to have a family and friends get together to celebrate our son and for him to be able to say goodbye to everybody before he leaves. We found this house and contacted Bob Gibson the owner right away. Bob had us come over to look at the house. We knew right away that this was going to be perfect for our party. Bob was a gracious and helpful homeowner. He was so helpful and let us come to the house a little early so we could get everything set up for our party. The house is perfect for entertaining. He even has round tables and all the chairs you need to seat a lot of people outdoors. Our party was in the summer but if you had a party in the winter he even has standing heaters to put outside. The pool table, large screen projector in the living room , so the kids could play video games, Rock Band, the miniature golf course, the beautiful fun pool with jacuzzi, was just perfect. Everybody that came to the party had a great time. There was plenty of room for everybody. The beds were so comfortable. Especially in the master bedroom. I could have slept there forever! So comfy! If we have any more family reunion parties we will be definitely renting this home again! Thanks Bob!
Owner's Response: Knowing it was going to be a rather big party I did have my concerns but Tammy and her family were great when I met them during the walk through. I called her about 9 or 10 am in the morning they were to check out to see what time they'd be on the road and she said, "We're already home". I was suprised to say the least. When I inspected the home I was in complete shock. I've never had the home so well taken care of; especially when a large party was held. It was immaculate, they even washed most of the towels and linens, and really cleaned the place. I'd love to have them again!
business
Entertain or Just Relax in Tropical Oasis at Perfect Scottsdale Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428421vb
+1 (602) 750-7501
Desert Ridge Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

Beautiful Home, Relaxing & Comfortable Family Vacation

Beautiful Home, Relaxing & Comfortable Family Vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had the opportunity to stay 5 nights at this rental house. It was perfect for our needs (and then some). We went as a family of four, including our two toddlers (ages 1 & 3). Having bedrooms for naps and early bedtimes was crucial for us to be able to enjoy our stay so that we didn't have to sit in a dark hotel room every night by 7:30. The bedrooms are large and beds were comfortable.

The kitchen is stocked with spices, oils, etc- all you'd need to help supplement your cooking, as well as staples of dish towels, sponges, and all of the dishes & cookware you'd want for a large group.

Between the living room entertainment and the backyard, my husband was in heaven (I wasn't complaining either). We all enjoyed the 80" big screen, and the reclining couches made it difficult to not get comfortable. It was nice to be able to play a game of pool, or practice my ancient piano skills (or lack thereof).

But the part of this house that had us sold was the backyard. The pictures here do not do it justice. I'm sure it's typical to have a pool in an Arizona backyard, but this seems above and beyond. Start with the large covered patio with table and chairs and shade for those who need a rest from the sun. Then there's a small grassy area perfect for running around to kick a little ball, or lounging on a towel in the sun. Move to the right where there is the large built-in gas BBQ with a bartop setting and barstools; we had a few dinners cooked out there and no complaints! Keep moving over and the next area in the in-ground gas firepit with a concrete bench and more chairs. Then you've got the jacuzzi which connects to the over-sized pool. This pool is large; and the extra benches throughout and the large steps at the entry made it so much more convenient for us having little kids who could not swim. (Essentially a tiny shallow end to sit/stand on.) At the far end of the house is another sitting area by the horseshoe pit. And then on the side of the house is the putting green area with probably 10 or so holes set in the ground with different slopes set up for putting - and lots of old clubs/putters to play with. The kids really enjoyed this!

Bob was great to work with from day one. He helped us arrange rental for our baby gear delivery and was more than accomodating in a few other requests. Our only minor complaint was the lack of privacy in the master bath, but have suggested a window covering.

We would most definitely go back to stay here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow Michelle! Thanks for the great review. I'm so glad you had a great time. And thanks also for mentioning your concerns about the window in the Master Bath. After you mentioned the issue with the master bath window to me I ordered a really nice Hunter Douglas vertical shade for it. That way people can enjoy the beautiful view yet close it when they want more privacy.
Also, thanks so much for the awesome way you left the house. I honestly couldn't believe how clean and neat it was. I sure hope to have you and your family as guests again in the future.