Scottsdale house rental - The family and media room - with a huge 70' LED TV, Xbox 360 and view of pool.
The family and media room - with a huge 70' LED TV, Xbox 360 and view of pool.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Scottsdale House Rental Photos and Description
3,200 sqf, one level, 4 bedrooms, heated pool, BBQ, desert garden

Please note that we do not advertise on Craigslist. Any ads on Craigslist or any other 'free' services are not by the homeowner.

We are in a secluded neighborhood that embraces the desert experience. Our house sits on the most private and best cul-de-sac lot surrounded by natural desert on three sides. It is scenic and peaceful with desert views.

Split bedrooms provide separation between the master bedroom and the rest of the house. This is a light and airy house with tons of glass in the family room, kitchen, dining room and master bedroom, overlooking a desert oasis yard. The covered patio and built in BBQ complete the pool area as a place to mingle or just relax. And of course this house is in impeccable condition, completely renovated with love.

This property is exceptionally well located just off Scottsdale Road, yet presenting an uninterrupted desert view with privacy. Within 10 miles you will find 18 golf courses, including Troon North and The Boulders. If you tire of playing golf why not attend dinner at the Four Seasons or enjoy the scenery at Blue Martini?

This property has a lot to offer everyone, whether you are an avid golfer, nightlife aficionado, mountain or desert hiker, or just want to linger by the pool with an Edgar Allan Poe.

More Details
Hide Details

This is us, Kay and Håkan. We bought our Scottsdale house in 2012 as our second home and planned retirement home. When we are not at Casa Hopi we are either on the road or at our offices in Seattle, WA. We are both in the IT industry, which is also how we met a long time ago; Kay and Håkan worked for a US software company in the UK and Sweden respectively. After living together for several years in London we were both transferred to the corporate headquarters in the US. We have since left the company to continue our careers elsewhere.

Håkan Söderbom purchased this house in 2012

We had a range of criteria for our house, the first that it should have good privacy with views and still be close enough to shops and conveniences. We think we found the perfect property in a well manicured community that embraces the desert experience but still less than 2 miles from high end shopping.

Our home is situated at the end of a cul-du-sac with the largest desert garden and desert on three sides of the house. Desert hiking and biking start behind the property and within 10 minutes drive there are over 15 golf courses and hundreds of miles of trails.

23 Reviews of Property 428332 in Scottsdale, Arizona

Desert garden w. private heated pool in exclusive north Scottsdale
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Desert garden w. private heated pool in exclusive north Scottsdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428332vb
+1 (602) 910-4446
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

Relaxing Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family loved our stay at CasaHopi, where do I begin. I loved the beautiful floors, decor and awesome view! As a bird watcher I was thrilled with being able to see the verdin, phainopepla, curve billed thrasher and pyrrhuloxia, among others, daily. After a day of golf, hiking or Spring ball games our family reconnected by the gas fire pit outside by the pool to some music, choice of beverage and conversation. The pool was just the right temperature and the house was well stocked. If we don't find a place of our own we would absolutely come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Desert garden w. private heated pool in exclusive north Scottsdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428332vb
+1 (602) 910-4446
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
New York City
5

We loved Casa Hopi

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We rented Casa Hopi for a long girlfriends weekend. The home is beautiful and the kitchen is well equipped. The house is off a main road but on a quiet street; it's easy to get around town. The owners were very patient to answer our questions and were very welcoming. We would definitely rent Casa Hopi again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Many thanks! We are very happy that you had the opportunity to make good use of our well equipped kitchen that has most everything needed for cooking, baking and entertaining. You probably noticed that most of the equipment had never been used before. Your tips also helped us add a few missing pieces!
Welcome back to Casa Hopi for a longer stay in the future!
Note that we recently changed our minimum rental period to 30 days in order to conform to the City of Scottsdale policies.
business
Desert garden w. private heated pool in exclusive north Scottsdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428332vb
+1 (602) 910-4446
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

Gorgeous home with everything included!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Just got back from 7 days in Scottsdale and we were lucky enough to pick this house for our accommodations. We had 4 guys doing a golf trip/ Phoenix open and the house was amazing. Not only for it's style but the #1 thing we loved was that it had everything you could ask for in a home. From all the condiments for making your dinner, to a few beers in the fridge when you got there and even sun screen for by the pool and even a skype phone for calling back home. There was tons of room and everything was very comfortable, lots of towels, and it was very nicely decorated. Very comfortable. Great hosts and everything was very well communicated and as expected. Would stay there again in a heart beat! Thanks for having us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are super happy your vacation turned out so well and that Casa Hopi exceeded your expectations! And many thanks for taking such good care of our home! We hope to see you back in Scottsdale next season.
business
Desert garden w. private heated pool in exclusive north Scottsdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428332vb
+1 (602) 910-4446
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Massillon, Ohio
5

Loved Casa Hopi!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I meet up with our friends from Iowa each year somewhere for a vacation, and this year we chose Scottsdale and were lucky enough to have found Casa Hopi! First, let me say that Hakan and Kim were so easy to work with and very accommodating. Secondly, their home was absolutely perfect for our vacation. The house is located at the end of a cul-de-sac, in a nice, quiet neighborhood. It was amazing to just lay on the raft in the pool in complete peace and quiet! I often hear people say it doesn't matter where you stay on vacation because you are never really there. Not true in our case. We and our friends spent much of our time lounging by the pool, having cookouts, and enjoying the beautiful desert landscape. The home is every bit as beautiful as the pictures that are posted. The kitchen is very well equipped. We also enjoyed the music that plays throughout the house and out at the pool area. It comes on automatically each afternoon. There are restaurants and stores nearby. They have an information center in the kitchen, and we picked up menus from the local restaurants to add to it. We have nothing but the very best memories of our visit to Casa Hopi. It was one of our best vacations ever! I hope to stay at Casa Hopi again when we visit the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many thanks Vickie! We are thrilled that your vacation was such a success and that Casa Hopi treated you well! Thanks for the added tips! We will make sure they are available for future guests!

Sincerely
K & H
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Desert garden w. private heated pool in exclusive north Scottsdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428332vb
+1 (602) 910-4446
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

Summer Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Exceptional home! We travel often and live at a Four Seasons property. Wanted to escape from the city for a family vacation but did not want to give up the luxury of what our residence provides. This home exceeded our expectations. It is beautifully decorated -combined with the pride of ownership made our trip a 10 out of 10! We spent 90% of our time lounging poolside listening to our favorite artist on the sonos system. If this property is available on your vacation dates, book it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a fantastic review! Many thanks for comparing us to "the cream of the crop". We are definitely striving to provide that little extra that makes a vacation memorable. We would love to see you return to Casa Hopi.

Kindest regards
Kay & Håkan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Desert garden w. private heated pool in exclusive north Scottsdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428332vb
+1 (602) 910-4446
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

Great home with everything you could ask for.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and 19 month old son stayed for a week at this amazing home. The little guy could not get enough of being able to explore this beautiful home and swim in the pool each morning and afternoon. From the moment we arrived until we left we had everything we needed to enjoy a relaxing family vacation. We enjoyed being able to have music throughout the house when our son was awake and only in the pool area during nap time.

We have stayed in Scottsdale 2 previous times at the same rental and decided to take a chance on a different house and we are glad we did. Nothing about the other house compares to this home its cleanliness, amenities, and privacy.

Thanks Håkan and Kay for sharing your home with us, we hope to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you are happy! Vacations are too short and precious to not enjoy fully. Thanks for appreciating the cleanliness of the house. We have worked hard on tuning our cleaning crew and we are very proud of the results they achieve. We do hope to see you back soon!
business
Desert garden w. private heated pool in exclusive north Scottsdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428332vb
+1 (602) 910-4446
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Atlanta
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
House was beautiful, lots of space, well appointed. We felt like we were at home. Pool and garden were lovely, we sat at the large windows with our coffee in the mornings enjoying the beautiful landscaping and wildlife, and ended the day with a glass of wine in the pool. Close to everything! We enjoyed shopping at AJ's Market and playing Troon, just a few miles away. It was a very relaxing vacation, which was much needed....everything was as we had hoped it would be. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed the window seating with a view! The chairs were previously in the other end of the house. When several guests expressed how they enjoyed the view we took the hint and moved the chairs to where the view is. Glad you approve!

We hope to see you back soon!

Best regards
Håkan
business
Desert garden w. private heated pool in exclusive north Scottsdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428332vb
+1 (602) 910-4446
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

Immaculate!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Casa Hopi is beautiful, clean, and tastefully decorated. The home is fully stocked and furnished which makes ones vacation relaxing and worry free. It is in a safe neighborhood, a convenient location, and sits on a gorgeously landscaped property! There is not one thing missing, or one thing we would have changed about this property, and literally every detail in the home is attended to and has been well thought out in terms of catering to the comfort of renters. Hakan, the owner, was incredibly accommodating, was easy to communicate with, and genuinely cares about making your stay wonderful. We have been bragging this place up and can't wait to return someday! ...Enjoyed the warm pool, free Netflix, automatic accent lighting throughout the house and yard, gorgeous views, and the immaculate cleanliness of the entire property.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for the accolades! Kay and I are very happy your stay turned out so well. We hope see you back at Casa Hopi soon again!
business
Desert garden w. private heated pool in exclusive north Scottsdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428332vb
+1 (602) 910-4446
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

REAL PREMIUM VACATION HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Casa Hopi is located in a very quiet neighborhood at a dead end road, no thru traffic. The house is decorated with love in the Arizona style, everything you need is in it. The layout is spacious, the interior and furnishing is high end quality, appliances, beds, patio (barbeque), Sonos entertainment, TVs in all bedrooms, XBOX 360, keyless door and so on. The pool is fantastic, perfect desert view, desert garden, which gives a real feeling of a luxury oasis. All amenities are very close, perfect infrastructure, Freeway 101 is only 12 KM away. Thank you very much to Kim & Håkan letting us stay, being always very helpful. We definitively intend to come back summer 2014, spending our whole vacation at Casa Hopi.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for the kind words! We are very happy to see that our house is meeting the discerning expectations of a growing number of European visitors. We are definitely looking forward to having you back soon!
business
Desert garden w. private heated pool in exclusive north Scottsdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428332vb
+1 (602) 910-4446
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Edinburgh, Scotland
5

Fantastic family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
As regular visitors to Scottsdale on vacation we have rented a number of properties over the years, however Casa Hopi is by far the best house we have stayed in. The location is excellent, in a peaceful part of north Scottsdale but close enough to all that Scottsdale has to offer. We had high expectations from the photos and descriptions and we were not disappointed. The property both inside and out was immaculate. All furnishings were top quality and overall a great pleasure to stay here. The pool area was superb and enjoyed immensely by our two boys. Hakan and Kay were extremely easy to deal with and it is clear that their aim is for all visitors to their home to have an excellent, stress-free visit. We would definitely stay at this property again and already recommended it to friends and relatives. Thanks again Hakan and Kay for letting us stay in your wonderful house and for ensuring a superb summer vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very happy your vacation was a success! You are only the second family visiting from Europe and it really pleases us that our efforts to make the house beautiful and enjoyable were appreciated!

We hope to see the whole family back soon!

Sincerely
Kay & Håkan
Helpful votes: 2/2